GeoOp Overview

What is GeoOp?

Are you a tradie or service worker? Hate annoying paperwork? Then Geo is your saviour! It’s an award-winning job management software that contains all your daily tasks in one place. Geo customers save up to 14 hours a week on admin time, giving them more room to grow their business. Schedule jobs, track staff in real-time, fill out timesheets, create quotes, invoices and more! Geo will even link up with your existing Xero, QuickBooks or MYOB account for added accuracy.

Geo also comes with all the help you need to manage the jump from paper to digital. With free customised training and on-boarding, the Geo team gets to know your team and how you like to learn best. And our 24/7 customer support means you’re never left in the lurch in your time of need. Geo is people-first in both software and service.

GeoOp Overview

Pricing

Starting from
A$15.00/month

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Licence based model - starting at $15 per month per user.


GeoOp Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, United Kingdom, Australia
Supported Languages
English

GeoOp Reviews

GeoOp Reviews

Overall rating
4.1
/
5
Excellent
24

Very good
17

Average
2

Poor
2

Terrible
5

Value for Money
3.9
Features
3.7
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.2
82% recommended this app
Ben K.

Competitive edge

We have been using GeoOp for more that 2 years at Total Underground Solutions and it has given us a competitive edge over our opposition in the Underground Infrastructure sector. Being paperless is a great selling point for our customers with real time reporting and easy access to our scheduling it gives the customer comfort in knowing that they can see real time progress.


Bronie N.

Geoop appraisal

Very handy, easy to use, easy to add information , makes managing our jobs a breeze! We have a staff of 16 electricians, and we used to on a handwritten paper system with job cards, now everything can be done on the staff phones and is easy for them to upload photos, coc's and other information about the job. The Audio feature on the app is great so they don't have to text in the description, plus on the work report we can get exactly what hours they have done this week, for payroll.
Has met most of our expectations.


Andrew P.

Unreliable, has so much potential but always having issues with tech support

I have been using geeop for over a year and nothing but issues and just having to find work arounds. I give the tech support (Daniel) credit that they acknowledge the issues quickly but getting them fixed can take days or weeks.

1) today is Monday, our busiest day for scheduling and geoop is down again, i can't create any jobs, i can't assign any staff and nothing is saving. This would be a once a fortnight occurence

2) The app has delays, you can update a status in desktop (new enquiry, booked etc) and it may not change in the app for hours, even when refreshed.

3) The desktop system can appear that you are logged in, when you start creating a job and then try to save it, it appears you are timed out and you have lost all that data that you have entered.

4) When you drag one visit from one day to another, the time in the lower left hand corner of the visit stays the same so it can make it confusing when letting customers know when their actual time is.

- these are just 4 ongoing issues that i can think of, there have been over 30 emails to tech support from our company.

It is really difficult having to work around this program and look forward to finding another solution soon for our staff. Its consumed well over an hour of our day today with no productivity and does not help streamline anything at all. The company appears to release un-tested updates that cause more issues than previous, wait for the complaints to come in then work around fixing them.

Really disappointed in this software and look forward to finding an alternative, we can't keep running our business like this.


Ken T.

This is a Great program that has helped our business with organization and billing

We are a small Electrical and Solar Contractor with 13 employees. We us Geop to schedule and track small jobs and service work. As the jobs come in they are entered into Geop and the service technicians can see the pending jobs or scheduled jobs and plan their days accordingly.


Vrnda P.

A good simple app for job management

I used GeoOp almost every day - the company I work for is a plumbing company with 9 employees and we use GeoOp for scheduling jobs, tracking time spent on jobs, pricing jobs and keeping track of all materials used. It's very simple and easy to use. I would say it's very good for what it does, striking a reasonable balance between being user friendly and having tons of features.


Ben K.

Competitive edge

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/09/2016
Review Source: GetApp

We have been using GeoOp for more that 2 years at Total Underground Solutions and it has given us a competitive edge over our opposition in the Underground Infrastructure sector. Being paperless is a great selling point for our customers with real time reporting and easy access to our scheduling it gives the customer comfort in knowing that they can see real time progress.

Pros

Scheduling
Xero Partner
Armada GPS Partner
Deputy Partner

Cons

Whilst out on the field it is only as fast as the Mobile Internet service provider.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bronie N.

Geoop appraisal

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/09/2016
Review Source: GetApp

Very handy, easy to use, easy to add information , makes managing our jobs a breeze! We have a staff of 16 electricians, and we used to on a handwritten paper system with job cards, now everything can be done on the staff phones and is easy for them to upload photos, coc's and other information about the job. The Audio feature on the app is great so they don't have to text in the description, plus on the work report we can get exactly what hours they have done this week, for payroll.
Has met most of our expectations.

Pros

Customer detail provision,
Timesheet report
Audio feature

Cons

Can't upload when not on line (we have signal issues here in wehangarei and nothing can be added if the signal is out) would be great if we could still enter the data on the app itself and it would upload when in signal.
Inventory not on app itself only oline.
Cant report or print out list of whats billed and whats not, atleast I havent figured out how to do this in reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew P.
Industry: Building Materials

Unreliable, has so much potential but always having issues with tech support

Reviewed on 28/09/2015
Review Source: GetApp

I have been using geeop for over a year and nothing but issues and just having to find work arounds. I give the tech support (Daniel) credit that they acknowledge the issues quickly but getting them fixed can take days or weeks.

1) today is Monday, our busiest day for scheduling and geoop is down again, i can't create any jobs, i can't assign any staff and nothing is saving. This would be a once a fortnight occurence

2) The app has delays, you can update a status in desktop (new enquiry, booked etc) and it may not change in the app for hours, even when refreshed.

3) The desktop system can appear that you are logged in, when you start creating a job and then try to save it, it appears you are timed out and you have lost all that data that you have entered.

4) When you drag one visit from one day to another, the time in the lower left hand corner of the visit stays the same so it can make it confusing when letting customers know when their actual time is.

- these are just 4 ongoing issues that i can think of, there have been over 30 emails to tech support from our company.

It is really difficult having to work around this program and look forward to finding another solution soon for our staff. Its consumed well over an hour of our day today with no productivity and does not help streamline anything at all. The company appears to release un-tested updates that cause more issues than previous, wait for the complaints to come in then work around fixing them.

Really disappointed in this software and look forward to finding an alternative, we can't keep running our business like this.

Pros

- integration with XERO. but even this has had its issues in the past.

Cons

- slow and unreliable, constant crashing
- app and desktop issues syncing (especially times and flags)
- inability to remove days from calendar (we all use macbooks with 11" or 13" small screens and you have to see SAT/SUN on the calendar) which is a wast of 20% of our screen.
- clients have to be assigned a physical address when creating them, even though we have no need for one to be entered. Each time we have to make something up.
- i could go on...

Response from GeoOp

Hello Andrew – I am very sorry to hear about the problems you have been experiencing. Yesterday we did experience some intermittent performance spikes and these have now all been resolved.

I will get our head of support to contact directly today and discuss, can you please email [email protected] - Attention Gareth Bristow, and include your business name and contact number so we can call you as soon as possible.

Kindest Regards
GeoOp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ken T.

This is a Great program that has helped our business with organization and billing

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/10/2016
Review Source: GetApp

We are a small Electrical and Solar Contractor with 13 employees. We us Geop to schedule and track small jobs and service work. As the jobs come in they are entered into Geop and the service technicians can see the pending jobs or scheduled jobs and plan their days accordingly.

Pros

This program has everything we were looking for from Customer lists with addresses and mapping software, Ability for a secretary to enter and assign work remotely, Complete parts list to draw from. and ability to schedule return visits.

Cons

We are disappointed in the amount of time it takes to compile a list of part used on a job. The search interface is clumsy and needs to have contact with the internet all the time as the parts list is not on the device. There needs to be a quicker easier way to add parts to the job. Customer list as well is not stored on the device and needs to be connected to the internet .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Vrnda P.

A good simple app for job management

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/09/2016
Review Source: GetApp

I used GeoOp almost every day - the company I work for is a plumbing company with 9 employees and we use GeoOp for scheduling jobs, tracking time spent on jobs, pricing jobs and keeping track of all materials used. It's very simple and easy to use. I would say it's very good for what it does, striking a reasonable balance between being user friendly and having tons of features.

Pros

- Very easy to use and simple
- Works well with iOS
- Clean app design
- Plays well with xero

Cons

- Doesn't work that well with Android OS
- API for Armada is a bit buggy and doesn't always work
- Not a huge array of features (more colour tabs would be nice, and ability to edit and arrange where items appear on an invoice generated through GeoOp to make it look nice would be good)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

User recommendation
7.6/10
Based on 50 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

GeoOp Pricing

GeoOp Pricing

Starting from
A$15.00/month
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Licence based model - starting at $15 per month per user.

Licence based model - starting at $15 per month per user.

Value for Money
3.9/5
Based on 50 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

GeoOp Features

GeoOp Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Audit Trail
Auditing
Automatic Notifications
Billing & Invoicing
Compliance Management
Customisable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Document Storage
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Monitoring
Real Time Data
Real Time Reporting
Reporting & Statistics
Third Party Integration
Workflow Management
Features
3.7/5
Based on 50 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for GeoOp

Additional information for GeoOp

Key features of GeoOp

  • Android App
  • Assign jobs based on staff location
  • File Attachments to Jobs
  • GPS Tracking - Staff and Assets
  • Geo Scheduling
  • Global phone and email support
  • Integrations - Xero, Freshbooks, Navman, iAuditor
  • Invoicing and Billing
  • Job Quoting
  • Job Templates & Reporting
  • Job notifications via App popups & SMS
  • Map view and directions to the job
  • Mobile invoicing
  • Real-time Job Scheduling
  • Record Parts & Labor
  • Recurring Jobs
  • Store photos manuals & other PDFs
  • Web Services Access
  • Windows 8 & Mobile app
  • iPhone & iPad apps

Benefits

- Geo is easy-to-use and contains all the tools needed to effectively replace paperwork

- Free customised training and on-boarding

- 24/7 customer support

- Real-time integration and sync with Xero, QuickBooks and MYOB

- Saves up to 14 hours on admin time a week

- Helps you win more jobs from boosted customer service

- Helps you get paid faster

GeoOp FAQs

GeoOp FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for GeoOp.

Q. What type of pricing plans does GeoOp offer?

GeoOp offers the following pricing plans:

Starting from: A$15.00/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available

Licence based model - starting at $15 per month per user.

Q. What are the main features of GeoOp?

GeoOp offers the following features:

  • Android App
  • Assign jobs based on staff location
  • File Attachments to Jobs
  • GPS Tracking - Staff and Assets
  • Geo Scheduling
  • Global phone and email support
  • Integrations - Xero, Freshbooks, Navman, iAuditor
  • Invoicing and Billing
  • Job Quoting
  • Job Templates & Reporting
  • Job notifications via App popups & SMS
  • Map view and directions to the job
  • Mobile invoicing
  • Real-time Job Scheduling
  • Record Parts & Labor
  • Recurring Jobs
  • Store photos manuals & other PDFs
  • Web Services Access
  • Windows 8 & Mobile app
  • iPhone & iPad apps

Q. Who are the typical users of GeoOp?

GeoOp has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Non Profit, Mid Size Business

Q. What languages does GeoOp support?

GeoOp supports the following languages:

English

Q. What type of pricing plans does GeoOp offer?

GeoOp has the following pricing plans:

Subscription

Q. Does GeoOp support mobile devices?

GeoOp supports the following devices:

Android, iPhone, iPad

Q. What other apps does GeoOp integrate with?

GeoOp integrates with the following applications:

9 Spokes, Bitium, Forms On Fire, MYOB Essentials, MYOB Essentials, QuickBooks Online, Unleashed Software, Xero, Xero

Q. What level of support does GeoOp offer?

GeoOp offers the following support options:

FAQs, Knowledge Base, Online Support, Phone Support, Video Tutorials