About Firmwater LMS

The Firmwater LMS is specifically engineered to be a multi-tenant LMS with content sharing capabilities for content providers servicing many distinct user communities. Load your content, create customized client portals which provide your clients with their own LMS, provide controlled access to all or part of your content library, and monitor usage through a single user interface.

The Firmwater LMS provides the features to sell your courses online using simple URL based integration with your web site, or full integration using the web services API to create a seamless experience for your end users. Use the built-in PayPal eCommerce, or your own eCommerce and fulfill your orders with the LMS.

Pricing starting from:

US$495.00/month

  • Free Trial
  • Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Key benefits of Firmwater LMS

Manage all your clients effortlessly through a single interface. Firmwater LMS is a hosted learning management system built specifically for training companies. All of Firmwater's customers are in the business of selling training to other organizations and individuals and we are dedicated to serving needs of this marketplace.

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, Germany

Supported Languages

English, French, German, Spanish

Pricing starting from:

US$495.00/month

  • Free Trial
  • Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Images

Powerful reporting.
Easy tracking of participation.
Easy administration of your course library. Grant course access to your clients.
Manage all your clients from a single account.
Optimized for mobile and tablet devices.
Simple interface for course participants.
Simple sign-up process for course participants.
Build a beautiful online store in minutes with Shopify. Courses are automatically delivered.
View 9 more
Firmwater LMS video
Firmwater LMS video
Firmwater LMS screenshot: Powerful reporting. Firmwater LMS screenshot: Easy tracking of participation. Firmwater LMS screenshot: Easy administration of your course library. Grant course access to your clients. Firmwater LMS screenshot: Manage all your clients from a single account. Firmwater LMS screenshot: Optimized for mobile and tablet devices. Firmwater LMS screenshot: Simple interface for course participants. Firmwater LMS screenshot: Simple sign-up process for course participants. Firmwater LMS screenshot: Build a beautiful online store in minutes with Shopify. Courses are automatically delivered.

Features

Total features of Firmwater LMS: 9

  • "What If" Scenarios
  • API
  • Application Integration
  • Content Library
  • Labeling
  • Learning Management
  • Single Sign On
  • User Management
  • eCommerce Integration

Alternatives

Canvas LMS

4.5
#1 Alternative to Firmwater LMS
The Canvas Learning Management Platform, built by Instructure, is the open, extensible learning management system that...

Google Classroom

4.7
#2 Alternative to Firmwater LMS
Google Classroom is a collaboration tool for educators to create assignments, provide feedback, and track student...

Dayforce HCM

4.3
#3 Alternative to Firmwater LMS
Dayforce is a global HCM platform that transforms the employee experience. It unifies data from across the entire...

WebHR

4.3
#4 Alternative to Firmwater LMS
Everyone's Favorite All-in-One Social HR Software for the most important asset in your company - your People!

Reviews

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(57)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

Already have Firmwater LMS?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 57
Bradley C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome!!!

Reviewed on 22/08/2018

My company has been with Firmwater since late 2015, and we could not be happier. Their customer...

My company has been with Firmwater since late 2015, and we could not be happier. Their customer service beats any company I've worked with in the past by leaps and bounds. They genuinly want your business to be successful, and go the extra mile to help us out and learn the software. Well worth the money, and unless prices go up some time in the future I think our relationship will last for a long time.

Pros

The software is user friendly for a non-skilled individual like myself to not only deliver educational content, but also on the backend for controlling content, managing users, and providing reports.

Cons

Not a durn thing so far :), super easy and I am learning new things all the time.

Anwyn M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product, stellar customer support

Reviewed on 5/12/2019

Pros

The Firmwater LMS product is incredibly intuitive and user friendly. We are able to easily keep track of our clients and specific users, and there was hardly a learning curve. We did multiple conference calls with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Firmwater representative, who gave priceless instruction and suggestions again and again to get us set up. And that's what really impresses me; the customer support.
The longest it has ever taken to receive a response from their support team is still less than one business day. They are quick to respond, knowledgeable about their product and the authoring tools (I primarily use Articulate Storyline).
It would have been infinitely more difficult to set up our site without their instruction, advice, and hard work. Their help has been invaluable

Cons

I don't have any outright complaints. If a user is experiencing issues with the trainings we put out it's sometimes because they're using outdated software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been able to tell me if the user is on a mobile device and what browser and version they're running. It would be helpful if we could have that information.

Response from Firmwater

Anwyn,

Thanks for your kind words! We are happy to hear that we were able to help you get off to a good start with Firmwater LMS.

Regarding the info on user devices - this is a report that you have access to in the system. I'll give you a call to show you how you can access it! You can also find instructions in our help center (under General Admin Guide > Reports > Logins).

Best,

Josie & the Firmwater Team

Patrick M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Does the job

Reviewed on 20/03/2017

The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question...

The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question the accuracy of its data, and I feel as if I have no specified customer support manager.

Pros

Once I figured out what I needed to get done in it, it is relatively easy to use.

Cons

user interface appears outdated and reporting feature is lacking.

Response from Firmwater

We¿re sorry to hear that Patrick. Our team is known for excellent customer support and are quite surprised to see that you feel this way as we have always received excellent compliments for our service from your end.

We have been trying to reach out to you and further explore the features you needed. Please give us a call or email us at your convenience to discuss this in more depth.

Elissa G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Five Years of Great Support

Reviewed on 25/09/2020

My company has used Firmwater's LMS for more than five years. As a frontline customer service rep,...

My company has used Firmwater's LMS for more than five years. As a frontline customer service rep, I've relied on Firmwater's support in many different and often complex situations. The Firmwater staff has always been routinely responsive and helpful, even providing clear coaching for simple solutions I learned to handle (without a technical background). I couldn't ask for better service for us and our clients!

Pros

The software is easy to use for clients and staff.

Cons

Firmwater's LMS is my only experience using an LMS, so I don't have anything to compare it to. In other words, I can't come up with any cons.

Response from Firmwater

Hi Elissa,

Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on our customer support and always try to provide the best personalized service possible. We're glad to know that we have been able to successfully address your business needs.

It's been a pleasure working with you.

Thanks again,
Liam and the Firmwater Team

Roxanne E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great LMS for a small company

Reviewed on 2/11/2015

We've been using Firmwater as our LMS provider since 2010, and it feels like they've grown right...

We've been using Firmwater as our LMS provider since 2010, and it feels like they've grown right along with us. They've always been very responsive to our needs, and provide excellent and speedy tech support.

As a very small company, we didn't have the resources or expertise in-house to develop or manage our own LMS, and we didn't have the big dollars needed to develop one. We are content producers, not computer programmers! Firmwater's SAAS model gave us a way to monetize our content in a way that was affordable and doable for us.

Over the past five years, they have continued to develop and improve their product. The relatively new integration with Shopify was fabulous, it made things so much easier. Shopify allows us to use discount codes, which is an important marketing tool for us. And we now use our Shopify webstore as our website, saving us some money and making it easier for us to update our own content.

Pros

We can offer custom portals to our corporate clients. Students can print their Certificate of Completion from their Training Plan.

Cons

The per-head registration fee is the same, regardless of the size of the price of the course, but I think this is more our problem than theirs!

Showing 5 reviews of 57 Read all reviews

Firmwater LMS FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Firmwater LMS.

Firmwater LMS offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$495.00/month
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

Pricing is based on usage measured in course starts matching the revenue model of most training companies. Plans are available month to month with discounts available for longer term commitments.

Firmwater LMS offers the following features:

  • Brand and customize to your needs
  • Clean, simple user interface
  • Completion certificates
  • Continuing education credits
  • Create LMS sites for your clients
  • Custom domains
  • Drag & drop course builder
  • Email notifications
  • External LMS integration service
  • Full featured web services API
  • Mobile-friendly
  • Multilingual
  • Powerful reporting
  • Prerequisites and time-out features
  • SCORM compliant
  • Secure hosting and 100% SSL encryption
  • Sell your courses online with Shopify or Chargify

Firmwater LMS has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Large Enterprises, Non Profit, Freelancers, Mid Size Business

Firmwater LMS supports the following languages:

English, French, German, Spanish

We do not have any information about what devices Firmwater LMS supports

Firmwater LMS integrates with the following applications:

Chargify, Shopify

Firmwater LMS offers the following support options:

FAQs, Online Support, Phone Support

Related categories

See all software categories found for Firmwater LMS.