ClockOn

Employee Scheduling, Attendance, Payroll and STP solution

4.3 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!

ClockOn Overview

What is ClockOn?

Rostering, Attendance and Payroll system that can be used as a very powerful combination or modules can be sold individually. It comes with a free mobile app, ClockOn Go, which can be used for scheduling, attendance tracking, sending payslips, communicating with employees and more.

ClockOn comes with a time tracking module, which allows administrators to record and view shift hours, send early or late login alerts in real-time, and export data into excel sheets. It offers numerous features such as GPS location, geofencing, a timesheet approval wizard, push-notifications, a leave planning calendar, a drag-and-drop interface, customizable templates, biometric scanning, and more. Besides, the payroll management functionality enables managers to handle wages and leave using an allowance calculator and automated rate updates, ensuring compliance with government regulations.

ClockOn allows users to gain visibility into operations, employee performance, and leave accrual via customizable reports and facilitates data upload to various third-party systems such as MYOB, Xero, Reckon, and more.

See if ClockOn is right for your business by starting the 30 day free trial or, if it's just Payroll and STP reporting that you need, you can install the free software for 20 or fewer employees.

ClockOn Overview

Pricing

Starting from
A$2.00/month

Pricing options

Free Trial
Free
Subscription
Value for money

Subscription costs per employee, per month:
• Rostering - $2 per month
• Attendance - $2 per month
• Payroll - $2 per month
• Premium (includes all the features of Rostering, Attendance, and Payroll) - $5 per month


ClockOn Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
Australia
Supported Languages
English

Media

ClockOn GPS tracking
ClockOn roster management
ClockOn employee pay advice
ClockOn timeline management
ClockOn timesheet
ClockOn video ClockOn screenshot: ClockOn GPS tracking ClockOn screenshot: ClockOn roster management ClockOn screenshot: ClockOn employee pay advice ClockOn screenshot: ClockOn timeline management ClockOn screenshot: ClockOn timesheet

ClockOn Reviews

ClockOn Reviews

Overall rating
4.3
/
5
Excellent
8

Very good
6

Average
1

Poor
0

Terrible
1

Value for Money
3.9
Features
4
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
4.3
88% recommended this app
Sue N.

You get to talk to a real person

I did not want to go with a big name company so I contacted Clock on back in March April in preparation for the one touch. I can honestly say they have been great .Easy to deal with honest, direct and nothing has been an issue. I would highly recommend them.


George L.

After 3 year usage

Moderate experience. Pros equal Cons. improving its spead will definitely makes a whole difference


Tania & lee S.

Paid for data entry and a training

None the experience was terrible I would not recommend this to anyone.


Lynette S.

My review


Leanne S.

Clock on - YES we did

The costing of rosters prior to them being worked provides us with great visibility and allows planning around this to ensure wages stay within acceptable levels of ratio to sales.


Sue N.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

You get to talk to a real person

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I did not want to go with a big name company so I contacted Clock on back in March April in preparation for the one touch. I can honestly say they have been great .Easy to deal with honest, direct and nothing has been an issue. I would highly recommend them.

Pros

If i have an issue it is a small enough company where I get to talk to a real person who actually cares and is really helpful. Its an easy package to use.

Cons

there nothing that I can say that is negative about this package

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

George L.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

After 3 year usage

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Moderate experience. Pros equal Cons. improving its spead will definitely makes a whole difference

Pros

Reporting system is good also rostering is somehow easy to use

Cons

The loading time is sometimes long. As cloud base data it takes ages to load timesheets and clockon people

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Tania & lee S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Paid for data entry and a training

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

None the experience was terrible I would not recommend this to anyone.

Pros

I did not like it ..it was not user friendly at all

Cons

the customer service was garbage considering I paid for data entry and a first time run through training. Each day I tried to contact I had to wait for an email response 24 hrs later. I nor my business have time for waiting for support. We decided to run Clock on at a loss expense and moved on to MYOB and wished I had of used it first the support is first hand and no double entry, user friendly too.

Response from ClockOn

Thank you for taking the time to give your honest feedback. ClockOn is a powerful product and does come with some complexity, particularly in the setup phase. We do try our best to make it a smooth experience for all customers.
Whilst you did pay for training and setup ($95) you were running the free version of our software which does not include ongoing phone and email support. I'm sorry if this wasn't adequately communicated to you.
Thank you again for the feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Lynette S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

My review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of knowing that all leave, overtime, deductions etc are always correct

Cons

The roster making is sometimes a bit tricky

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Leanne S.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Clock on - YES we did

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The costing of rosters prior to them being worked provides us with great visibility and allows planning around this to ensure wages stay within acceptable levels of ratio to sales.

Pros

it is a one stop solution to ALL payroll matters - from setting and costing rosters, to capturing actual times worked by who, and then easily sorting the payroll calculations and required reporting. All in one place - simple.

Cons

The latest updates for STP reporting, do not provide any reports to verify what has been reported and received by the ATO and there is no visibility on the ATO end either. Possibly a design fault at the ATO end, but IF Clock On could provide some reporting from their end, that'd make the whole thing very complete.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

User recommendation
8.3/10
Based on 16 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

ClockOn Pricing

ClockOn Pricing

Starting from
A$2.00/month
Free Trial
Free
Subscription
Value for money

Subscription costs per employee, per month:
• Rostering - $2 per month
• Attendance - $2 per month
• Payroll - $2 per month
• Premium (includes all the features of Rostering, Attendance, and Payroll) - $5 per month

Subscription costs per employee, per month:
• Rostering - $2 per month
• Attendance - $2 per month
• Payroll - $2 per month
• Premium (includes all the features of Rostering, Attendance, and Payroll) - $5 per month

Value for Money
3.9/5
Based on 16 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

ClockOn Features

ClockOn Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Applicant Tracking
Automatic Notifications
Customisable Branding
Customisable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Employee Database
Employee Management
Employee Onboarding
Employee Portal
Employee Self Service
Performance Management
Real Time Reporting
Recruitment Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Self Service Portal
Third Party Integration
Features
4/5
Based on 16 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for ClockOn

Additional information for ClockOn

Key features of ClockOn

  • 401(k) Tracking
  • Absence Management
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Benefits Management
  • Calendar Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Direct Deposit
  • Employee Database
  • FMLA Tracking
  • Facility Scheduling
  • Group Scheduling
  • Messaging
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Country
  • Multi-Location
  • Multi-State
  • Overtime Calculation
  • Payroll Integration
  • Payroll Management
  • Resource Management
  • Self Service Portal
  • Wage Garnishment

Benefits

Endorsed by the Australian Tax Office
GPS location and geofencing enabled
Drag-and-drop interface
Australian based support team
Free for 30 days

ClockOn FAQs

ClockOn FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for ClockOn.

Q. What type of pricing plans does ClockOn offer?

ClockOn offers the following pricing plans:

Starting from: A$2.00/month

Pricing model: Free, Subscription

Free Trial: Available

Subscription costs per employee, per month: • Rostering - $2 per month • Attendance - $2 per month • Payroll - $2 per month • Premium (includes all the features of Rostering, Attendance, and Payroll) - $5 per month

Q. What are the main features of ClockOn?

ClockOn offers the following features:

  • 401(k) Tracking
  • Absence Management
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Benefits Management
  • Calendar Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Direct Deposit
  • Employee Database
  • FMLA Tracking
  • Facility Scheduling
  • Group Scheduling
  • Messaging
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Country
  • Multi-Location
  • Multi-State
  • Overtime Calculation
  • Payroll Integration
  • Payroll Management
  • Resource Management
  • Self Service Portal
  • Wage Garnishment

Q. Who are the typical users of ClockOn?

ClockOn has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business

Q. What languages does ClockOn support?

ClockOn supports the following languages:

English

Q. What type of pricing plans does ClockOn offer?

ClockOn has the following pricing plans:

Free, Subscription

Q. Does ClockOn support mobile devices?

ClockOn supports the following devices:

Android, iPhone, iPad

Q. What other apps does ClockOn integrate with?

ClockOn integrates with the following applications:

MYOB Essentials, Xero

Q. What level of support does ClockOn offer?

ClockOn offers the following support options:

Phone Support, Online Support, FAQs, Knowledge Base, Video Tutorials