About Muster

Muster is a cloud-based advocacy platform designed to help trade associations, nonprofits and government firms track and manage their networks of supporters, and run grassroots campaigns. Key features include advocate engagement analytics, message drafting, alerts, and audience segmentation.

The application includes a CRM module, which lets employees manage and organize contact lists through custom field tags and record activity logs. Muster allows legislators to streamline communication and connect with elected officials through various modes such as email, phone or Twitter. It lets users drive advocacy campaigns by building segmented lists of supporters and broadcasting emails accordingly. Agencies can also use the solution to measure campaign success through open-rates & ROI statistics, as well as track advocacy actions through Facebook pixel integration.

Muster helps team members segregate contacts based on political and geographic boundaries, enabling them to inform targeted audience groups about policies or initiatives. Plus, organizations can embed the widget on their website and invite visitors to participate in advocacy campaigns.

Pricing starting from:

US$199.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to Muster

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

United States

Supported Languages

English

Pricing starting from:

US$199.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to Muster

Images

Muster Software - Muster action alerts
Muster Software - Muster action details
Muster Software - Muster email broadcasting
View 4 more
Muster video Muster Software - Muster action alerts Muster Software - Muster action details Muster Software - Muster email broadcasting

Features

Total features of Muster: 31

  • Activity Tracking
  • Advocate Management
  • Alerts / Escalation
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Analytics/ROI Tracking
  • Campaign Analytics
  • Campaign Management
  • Campaign Planning
  • Campaign Segmentation
  • Click Tracking
  • Communication Management
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Customer Advocacy
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Customizable Fields
  • Email Alerts
  • Email Marketing
  • Engagement Tracking
  • Event Logs
  • Forms Management
  • Geotargeting
  • Mailing List Management
  • Nonprofit Advocacy
  • Performance Metrics
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Revenue Management
  • Social Advertising
  • Tagging
  • Widgets

Alternatives

Influitive

4.7
#1 Alternative to Muster
The Influitive platform helps B2B companies discover, nurture, and mobilize their customers, developers, partners, and...

Ambassify

4.6
#2 Alternative to Muster
Ambassify helps to identify brand advocates and encourage them to generate positive word-of-mouth through referrals,...

Bloomerang

4.7
#3 Alternative to Muster
Bloomerang is a fundraising software and database to help nonprofits of all sizes to reach, engage and retain donors

Oktopost

4.4
#4 Alternative to Muster
Oktopost is the only social media management platform architected for B2B. Oktopost enables marketers to manage social...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(25)
Value for Money
5/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
5/5

Already have Muster?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 25
Anthony R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Muster for Association Advocacy

Reviewed on 4/03/2021

Muster has been great to work with and made our efforts to engage our members in advocacy efforts...

Muster has been great to work with and made our efforts to engage our members in advocacy efforts simple and straightforward.

Pros

The product is streamlined and easy to use. The team at Muster is customer service driven and great to work with.

Cons

Looking forward to Muster version 2.0 and the new functionality it will provide.

Response from Muster

Hi Anthony,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for being a continued power user of Muster! We're beyond excited for the release of Muster 2.0 and the new functionality it will provide our customers. Our team can't wait to get it into your hands.

-Corey

Margie O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Way to Mobilize Your Grassroots to Tell their Reps Their Opinion

Reviewed on 25/03/2021

We were able to give grass roots an easy way to reach their reps - it was so easy that our action...

We were able to give grass roots an easy way to reach their reps - it was so easy that our action center was shared by several allied organizations to their followers.

Pros

Easy to use. Meets our needs for advocacy and geocoding people to their correct rep.

Cons

Doesn't measure twitter activity. Can set up action center for Twitter, but software doesn't currently have ability to measure tweets generated.

Kadi P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Effective Advocacy Tool

Reviewed on 21/11/2019

Using Muster has increased our reach on issues that matter most to our members. Our members find it...

Using Muster has increased our reach on issues that matter most to our members. Our members find it easy to click through the prompts and customize their message to legislators, and they are able to easily share the Action Alerts among their networks as well.

Pros

Muster is an effective tool for engaging our association membership to participate in advocacy activities and engage their elected officials. With a few simple clicks, it makes it easy for people in our network to reach out and advocate.

Cons

There is not a way to modify the text in the messages we send to legislators—ie, bolding certain phrases, italicizing legislation, or bulletin key takeaways. This is disappointing that the letter the legislator receives is not eye-catching in that way, where they can easily pull out the key features of the message.

Response from Muster

Kadi,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we appreciate the feedback! We always want to ensure the deliverability of constituent messages which is why we made the choice to limit the styling for them.

We look forward to continuing to serve the Michigan Federation for Children and Families and making it easier for your supporters to connect with their legislators.

Best,
Corey @ Muster

Charles M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Muster is a Must-have

Reviewed on 4/04/2017

We began using Muster in its early days as a tool for us to build a grassroots advocacy...

We began using Muster in its early days as a tool for us to build a grassroots advocacy organization. Before Muster, we used MailChimp, which is great for sending email, but it doesn't provide the key functionality of calling your list to specific, political action and then tracking the outcomes.

Muster was absolutely critical to our success when, last year, our city council passed the final vote to begin building rapid transit infrastructure for our city.

Now, as our organization grows and matures, Muster's features allow us to keep our supporters engaged and keep our officials on the right track.

Pros

Muster is great for the following reasons:
Excellent underlying data that makes segmentation and targeting your list simple.
The team is fantastic at supporting their product.
Sending quick updates is easy.

Cons

Muster could be better if:
More integrations
Greater ability to customize emails
Organization-facing mobile apps for managing lists, signups, calls to action.

Atul B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful and economical

Reviewed on 29/05/2020

Pros

User-friendly with an easy to use interface. Economical - well suited for a growing organization. Very responsive team, actively seeking feedback and making changes to suit our campaign.

Cons

Data organization can be tricky. Large numbers of contacts can slow down the interface.

Response from Muster

Hi Atul,

The whole Muster team wants to thank you for your continued feedback! We want to ensure you and every other customer gets the most out of our product. We've loved seeing the incredible growth you've had in the short time you've used Muster and we'll always work on ways to make the experience smoother.

Best,
Corey @ Muster

Showing 5 reviews of 25 Read all reviews

Muster FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Muster.

Muster offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$199.00/month
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Not Available

Muster has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1,000, 1,001+

Muster supports the following languages:

English

Muster supports the following devices:

Muster integrates with the following applications:

Facebook

Muster offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Muster.