AND. CO

Time tracking, invoicing and payments app for freelancers

About AND. CO

AND.CO from Fiver is a cloud-based solution for freelance and small business workers, designed to streamline the time & expense tracking process with tools such as invoicing, contract creation, time tracking, expense tracking, payments, & more. AND CO also provides native mobile app support for Android & iOS.

AND.CO promises to bring convenience and automation to the core business administration associated with freelance, self-employed and small business workers. The cloud-based solution is supported by native smartphone apps for iOS and Android devices, giving intuitive dashboard access to features across time tracking, expense logging, billing, invoicing and the paperless authorization of service contracts. Users can record time by project and activity without skipping a beat, using a one-touch timer clock that allows for "double dip" instances where two timers are required at once. Any live time missed can then be punched into manual time sheets, before invoices are generated to accurately bill for every second worked. Similarly, the recording of incurred expenses is supported by the ability to forward receipts into the system via email or by photographing them on a mobile device and filing through the app. This feature saves every receipt in one place to produce essential tax reports, raise client bills, and more. Other credit card and bank account transactions can also be imported to automatically claim tax deductions.

In addition, AND.CO users can accept client payments straight to the app via a number of methods. A personal "PayMe" page can be used to guide clients to possible payment options, which can include PayPal, credit card or ACH transfers. All options are secured with bank-grade measures and at no additional fee, while providing useful payment tracking and alerting.

Pricing starting from:

US$216.00/year

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to AND. CO

Key benefits of AND. CO

  • AND.CO is a cloud-based service with native iOS and Android app support that aims to streamline the workflow of freelance and self-employed workers, delivering time tracking, expense tracking, invoicing, payment handling and contract management features.

  • Make time tracking more convenient with an intuitive timer tool that supports "double dip" use, while simplifying manual time sheet updates and automatically raising invoices based on the time tracked for projects or activities.

  • Automate the expense tracking process by forwarding receipts into the system via email or snapping them with the mobile app, saving every receipt within one secured centralized space ready for billing, tax and reporting purposes.

  • AND.CO also enables users to accept multiple forms of payments and therefore receive money quicker, providing a personal PayMe page with the ability to process credit card, PayPal and ACH forms of payment.

  • Through a partnership with Freelancers Union, AND.CO has devised an advanced freelancer contract and standardized service agreement that is wholly customizable and offers e-signing included for paperless authorization.

  • Devices

    Business size

    S M L

    Markets

    United States

    Supported Languages

    English

    Pricing starting from:

    US$216.00/year

    • Free Version
    • Free Trial
    • Subscription

    Top 5 alternatives to AND. CO

    Images

    AND. CO Software - Payment reminders and chat features inform on due invoices and client payment lateness etc
    AND. CO Software - The companion AND CO mobile app is available for iOS  and Android devices
    AND. CO Software - Track time by project or activity, hitting the play button on the timer to track every second of time worked
    AND. CO Software - Example of an invoice generated for Hudson Studio with AND CO's invoicing capabilities
    AND. CO Software - Automate the expense tracking process, using the mobile app to photograph any receipts while on the go
    AND. CO Software - The cloud-based system features a "My Desk" home tab for quickly viewing tasks, pending payments and client approvals
    AND. CO Software - View expense reports to outline incoming and outgoing payments
    AND. CO Software - Time for each project can be recorded and viewed within AND CO
    View 9 more
    AND. CO video
    AND. CO Software - Payment reminders and chat features inform on due invoices and client payment lateness etc AND. CO Software - The companion AND CO mobile app is available for iOS  and Android devices AND. CO Software - Track time by project or activity, hitting the play button on the timer to track every second of time worked AND. CO Software - Example of an invoice generated for Hudson Studio with AND CO's invoicing capabilities AND. CO Software - Automate the expense tracking process, using the mobile app to photograph any receipts while on the go AND. CO Software - The cloud-based system features a "My Desk" home tab for quickly viewing tasks, pending payments and client approvals AND. CO Software - View expense reports to outline incoming and outgoing payments AND. CO Software - Time for each project can be recorded and viewed within AND CO

    Features

    Total features of AND. CO: 71

    • ACH Payment Processing
    • Activity Tracking
    • Administrative Reporting
    • Alerts/Notifications
    • Billable & Non-Billable Hours
    • Billable Items Tracking
    • Billing & Invoicing
    • Completion Tracking
    • Compliance Tracking
    • Contact Database
    • Contact Management
    • Contingency Billing
    • Contract Drafting
    • Contract/License Management
    • Credit Card Processing
    • Customisable Branding
    • Customisable Invoices
    • Data Visualisation
    • Deadline Management
    • Document Management
    • Dunning Management
    • Electronic Payments
    • Electronic Signature
    • Expense Tracking
    • Full Text Search
    • Hourly Billing
    • Invoice Creation
    • Invoice History
    • Invoice Management
    • Invoice Processing
    • Mobile Access
    • Mobile Alerts
    • Mobile App
    • Mobile Payments
    • Mobile Time Tracking
    • Multi-Currency
    • Multiple Billing Rates
    • Offline Time Tracking
    • Online Invoicing
    • Online Payments
    • Online Time Tracking Software
    • Payment Processing
    • Pre-built Templates
    • Project Billing
    • Project Management
    • Project Time Tracking
    • Project Tracking
    • Projections
    • Proposal Generation
    • Purchasing & Receiving
    • Receipt Management
    • Recurring/Subscription Billing
    • Reimbursement Management
    • Reminders
    • Reporting & Statistics
    • Reporting/Analytics
    • Sales Tax Management
    • Sell Side (Customers)
    • Specialty Contracts
    • Summary Reports
    • Tagging
    • Task Management
    • Tax Calculation
    • Time & Expense Tracking
    • Time Tracking
    • Time Tracking by Client
    • Time Tracking by Project
    • Timer
    • Timesheet Management
    • Visual Analytics
    • Workflow Management

    Alternatives

    HarmonyPSA

    4.5
    #1 Alternative to AND. CO
    HarmonyPSA supports the entire business lifecycle, from lead generation to contract renewal. It is designed specifically...

    BigTime

    4.6
    #2 Alternative to AND. CO
    BigTime is the access-anywhere operating system behind the greatest professional services teams on the planet. See how...

    BQE Core Suite

    4.4
    #3 Alternative to AND. CO
    People and projects are the core of your professional service firm. That’s why BQE Software created BQE CORE, an...

    Odoo

    4.2
    #4 Alternative to AND. CO
    Odoo is a fully-integrated, customizable, and open-source suite of business applications. A majority of the business...

    Reviews

    Overall rating

    4.8 /5
    (321)
    Value for Money
    4.8/5
    Features
    4.6/5
    Ease of Use
    4.7/5
    Customer Support
    4.8/5

    Already have AND. CO?

    Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

    Write a Review!
    Showing 5 reviews of 321
    Chloe C.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Daily for 6-12 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    Absolutely love this product!

    Reviewed on 16/09/2018

    Brilliant experience with this software. The more I use it, the more I fall in love with it. It has...

    Brilliant experience with this software. The more I use it, the more I fall in love with it. It has significantly reduced the time I spent working on "tedious" business tasks such as accounts and invoicing. It's helped to streamline my processes and I'm looking forward to seeing what new features they come out with in the future.

    Pros

    As a freelancer, AND CO provides everything I need - from proposals, to time tracking and accounts. I provide services that are generally paid for on a month by month ongoing basis. I found it incredibly difficult to find a simple to use software that provided a monthly subscription direct debit option for clients, when I found out AND CO had this it really sealed the deal for me.

    I started using this software for the accounts side of things and didn't use it for much else at first. This wasn't any fault of AND CO's it just wasn't something I really looked into at the time. I then started using AND CO to send proposals and get contracts signed for existing clients. It's so simple to do and I can set up a monthly direct debit in seconds. The income from this is then automatically added into my accounts software and any reoccurring monthly outgoings such as my phone bill are also logged automatically every month if you set it to do this. This means, all I have to add into my accounts each week are any "one off" expenses I may have accumulated during the week. This has decreased the amount of time I have spent working on little things like accounts significantly.

    Also, the customer service is wonderful. Honestly, couldn't offer more thanks to everyone at AND CO who have tolerated my constant question asking!

    Cons

    My only negative about this software for me, is that in the proposals section, there is no option to create a template proposal but I know this is something the team are working on which is great!

    Response from AND CO

    Heyo Chloe, thanks for your review!

    Awesome to hear that we provide everything you need - and that our Subscriptions feature has made such a difference for you! We've recently implemented a feature I think you'll like: you can now re-use existing Proposals, meaning templates are now possible. Woo-hoo!

    If anything else comes to mind, please do not be a stranger and head right on over to our in-app Support Chat. We want to do everything we can to help!

    Verified Reviewer
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Graphic Design
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Daily for 1-5 months
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    New user but very pleased!

    Reviewed on 4/02/2020

    Overall, my experience has been positive. I am happy I switched over and have intentions of staying...

    Overall, my experience has been positive. I am happy I switched over and have intentions of staying put!

    Pros

    And.co caught my eye because I was in search of a new system for my business. I wanted a simple system that was robust. I needed to be able to track time, submit proposals and contracts, and be able to print out reports as needed. And.co was able to do all of that for me. I came from a system that charged me based off of how many clients I have (which is ridiculous for a freelancer). And.co doesn't do that. I have the ability to have unlimited clients for a cheaper rate than the old system I was using. I am excited to see what other improvements they make. It's a great system for a freelancer!

    Cons

    Nothing has been a deal-breaker so far. There were a few things I needed to reach out to customer support about but they were prompt in their reply and were very helpful. I think the only thing I would probably suggest is offering an option to be able to automatically round up tickets to the nearest 1/4 hour mark. I have always billed by the quarter-hour but now have to manually adjust the time before I invoice (which is a pain). My old system had an option I could turn on and it would automatically round up the timer to the nearest quarter hour once it was stopped.

    Alternatives Considered

    HoneyBook

    Reasons for Choosing AND. CO

    Freshbooks bills based on how many clients you have which is ridiculous for a freelancer as I have tons of clients I may only work with once or twice. It seems like a terrible business model and a very nickel-and-diming approach. I also wanted a system that offered e-sign contracts built right in. And.co was the perfect solution for me!

    Switched From

    FreshBooks

    Reasons for Switching to AND. CO

    It was a better fit for my needs.

    Response from AND CO

    Hey There, We are so happy you have joined us and thank you for the review. Glad to hear that you like our time tracking, proposals, contracts and reporting features as well as our unlimited clients feature on our Pro plan. We are always open to feedback and you can reach out to us with any suggestions anytime right in the app via our support chat. Jodi*

    Megan N.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Design
    • Company size: Self Employed
    • Used Daily for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

    Used to Love And.Co, but They've Changed

    Reviewed on 18/05/2020

    Two years ago no competitor was offering the breadth of features that AND.CO offered for free. It...

    Two years ago no competitor was offering the breadth of features that AND.CO offered for free. It felt like someone out there was finally rooting for me as a newly started out freelancer, rather than charging hefty fees (ahem, Bonsai at $16/month billed annually). I began to worry when I read that AND.CO was bought by Fiverr roughly a year ago. Press releases said nothing would change, therefore the software would remain free. A few months later the free account only allowed for 1 active client, which is workable if you archive clients you don't need right away. They created 1 alternative Pro plan that costs a whopping $18/month billed annually. AND.CO still had a lot of great features and I loved the customer service so I cut my losses and started archiving and unarchiving clients. May 2020—COVID-19 has put available work at an all-time low for many freelancers. Self-employed workers have endured over a month of no unemployment benefits and are just now getting some relief (if they can manage to successfully apply and meet the requirements). AND.CO chooses this time to inform me that you can no longer unarchive archived clients on the free account. Basically you can only have 1 client, which makes the free account useless for most. I'm disgusted, I thought they cared more about their users. This was such a hard blow I switched to Harvest the same day I got the email. If you truly care about supporting freelancers, don't start making them shell out money during a pandemic!

    Pros

    I loved the clean, modern user interface. It is a bit glitchy sometimes but was still really nice to work in. Before AND.CO I was doing all of my invoices manually and it was not working out well. AND.CO put all of my client info and time tracking in one place, allowed me to finally process credit cards, and manage invoices efficiently. It was a godsend when I first found it, but then it was bought out.

    Cons

    The only feature AND.CO lacked for me at first was a place to take down client notes during meetings. My client notes were the only things not organized somehow within AND.CO. I sent them a feature request for it and after some time it was accepted and implemented. I had never had a company actually listen to my feedback and that felt amazing. The only glitch I've experienced with the software features themselves has been in the Terms section under Projects. I add Product Services (ex: Logo Design, Website Design) and set their rates of pay and then track time in the Project and label the tracked time with those Services but when I go to invoice the Project it doesn't properly show how many hours were tracked under each Service. I can send an invoice anyway, but I'd much rather show the client what the hours they are paying for went into.

    Response from AND CO

    Hey Megan, Thanks for your review and glad we were able to implement your feature request for client notes. Regarding invoicing time tracked, I would love to help guide you on how you can add time tracked hours to your invoice for each service and you can reach us directly via the in app support chat tab anytime. Also thanks for your detailed feedback regarding our Free Plan and Paid Pro Plan, We know these are difficult times across the board, but we at AND.CO continue to invest in the product to make it as useful and helpful to freelancers globally. I want to highlight that we offer a free plan which you can use with one client for free for as long as you like, otherwise you can unlock unlimited clients by upgrading to AND.CO Pro and we would be more than happy to help personally if you reach out to us in the support chat tab. :)

    Kristal J.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 2+ years
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

    AND.co everything

    Reviewed on 10/06/2021

    It has been the only invoicing software I use and will continue to use it. I appreciate the effort...

    It has been the only invoicing software I use and will continue to use it. I appreciate the effort they put into building this software, it can only get better.

    Pros

    I have been using AND.co since I got introduced to it over two years ago. It has been my go-to for involving my clients worldwide. I can keep track of each invoice for each service my organization offers. The online payment is also great as I can bill my clients i.mmediaimmediately

    Cons

    I would love more payment integration for my country. I live in the Caribbean and one of our biggest issues is collecting online payments that go directly into our bank accounts.

    Response from AND.CO

    Hey there Kristal! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for AND.CO and we are so glad to hear that you enjoy the platform! Your feedback on international payments is so valuable and the team appreciates your insight. We wish you all of the prosperity going forward. Cheers!

    Zach S.
    Overall rating
    • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
    • Company size: 2-10 Employees
    • Used Daily for 1+ year
    • Review Source

    Overall rating

    • Value for Money
    • Ease of Use
    • Customer Support
    • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

    Great Software for Freelancers

    Reviewed on 3/11/2019

    It has really helped us see the whole picture from starting with a client through to the final...

    It has really helped us see the whole picture from starting with a client through to the final invoice and then being able to track our income and expenses. Other than being a full on CRM (which I am not asking for) it really does have everything we use in one place. That is really the best part. I got this program before the "Pro" feature where there was everything available and no restriction to number of active clients, so it was a little rough to adjust to the suddenly this program that you have been using and getting used to is now going to cost you money. But it has been worth the money that we have spent, so not really a problem, just a (very) minor inconvenience.

    Pros

    It has so many features in one place. Proposals and contracts along with invoicing and accounting features to be able to take a project from start to finish with a client.

    Cons

    Switching between lists to keep different clients/projects organized can sometimes get tricky, but that may just be me losing track of which list I am in.

    Alternatives Considered

    Quickbooks Online

    Reasons for Switching to AND. CO

    I had seen it promoted by some other people and after checking into AND CO I realized that it would do what I needed.

    Response from AND CO

    Hey Zach, This is amazing! Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so glad that AND.CO Helps with Start to finish when it comes to proposals to payments. Regarding switching between lists I would be more than happy to help with the best workflows and you can reach us anytime right in the app via the in app support chat tab. Jodi*

    Showing 5 reviews of 321 Read all reviews

    AND. CO FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for AND. CO.

    AND. CO offers the following pricing plans:

    • Starting from: US$216.00/year
    • Pricing model: Free Version, Subscription
    • Free Trial: Available

    AND. CO has the following typical customers:

    Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200

    AND. CO supports the following languages:

    English

    AND. CO supports the following devices:

    Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile)

    AND. CO integrates with the following applications:

    Google Calendar, Mailchimp, PayPal, Shopify, Slack, Stripe, Zapier

    AND. CO offers the following support options:

    Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, 24/7 (Live rep), Chat

    Related categories

    See all software categories found for AND. CO.