50 reviews
Overall rating
4.1
/
5
Value for Money
3.9
Features
3.7
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.2
82% recommended this app
50 reviews
Ken T.

This is a Great program that has helped our business with organization and billing

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/10/2016
Review Source: GetApp

We are a small Electrical and Solar Contractor with 13 employees. We us Geop to schedule and track small jobs and service work. As the jobs come in they are entered into Geop and the service technicians can see the pending jobs or scheduled jobs and plan their days accordingly.

Pros

This program has everything we were looking for from Customer lists with addresses and mapping software, Ability for a secretary to enter and assign work remotely, Complete parts list to draw from. and ability to schedule return visits.

Cons

We are disappointed in the amount of time it takes to compile a list of part used on a job. The search interface is clumsy and needs to have contact with the internet all the time as the parts list is not on the device. There needs to be a quicker easier way to add parts to the job. Customer list as well is not stored on the device and needs to be connected to the internet .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tom M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good Entry Level Job Management Program

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Whilst we have now moved on, no hard feelings. They helped me grow my business to where we are today.

Pros

Reasonably easy to use program and extremly reliable.

Cons

Very basic. We started with GeoOp 5 years ago and have just moved on in search for more advanced features.
We moved just before they released the new cost structure, and i dont think i would have been happy paying the new rates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Michael E.
Industry: Construction

Game Changer

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 6/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I had been pondering the software for a small arm of my business, of about 5 field workers, and decided to give it a go, within a week, I was so shocked by its impact on my business I rolled it out across all departments, the workgroup functionality is outstanding for skills & operatives working geographic location allowing individual branches within one organisation. We went from 5 licences to 50, the company is New Zealand based but my Account manager is UK based and actually located with 10 miles of my office), this don't really matter, as I have had a 1 hour online demo, email contact and a telephone call to discuss costs, so simply being UK based goes a long way. Regarding the cost, I could see how a small business could literally grow a business overnight, my business had already grown and built an infrastructure of each are of our business. Logging new jobs, Quoting new jobs, dispatching jobs, keeping records on file, the list goes on but by bringing them together within one piece of software will minimize a huge amount of none productive time spent in our office so our team can focus on more worthwhile areas of the business. I am continually adding more and more teams onto our system once you achieve the package for 50 people the cost increases in lots of 10, up to 200, then you ring them up. Whatever plan you opt for, your savings will be a minimum of 10 times that, plus with the functions available for Quote & Invoice it will assist in capturing all those little jobs that add up. Buy it now!

Pros

Scheduling, dispatch, quoting, invoicing, work orders adding multiple visits to jobs, plus goods, notes & pictures and signatures the list goes on!

Cons

Haven't found any yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Donna N.

Overall good product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 6/10/2016
Review Source: GetApp

Good product, a few things that need improving but always lovely to deal with and always looking at ways to progress. Really helped my business with multiple technicians on the road.

Pros

ease of use
good working app
syncs with xero

Cons

lack of email templates
does not sync with any crm systems
Payment methods do not sync through to xero

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Colleen

This app has Changed Our Business

Reviewed on 13/01/2014
Review Source: GetApp

Geo-Op has made my life so much easier. The app is easy to use, easy to update and has streamlined how we book the work for our tradesmen. I couldn't recommend it highly enough. Double thumbs up!

Pros

Easy to read, easy to navigate, easy to update. Our tradesmen are not interested in fussing around for long periods of time after they finish a job. Geo-Op means that they can quickly update the details of the job and move on to the next one.

Cons

Very limited reporting options at this stage.

Response from GeoOp

Thanks Collleen - There will be custom reporting features coming very soon, so please keep an eye out for our product update email in your inbox!

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Services

geo flop?

Reviewed on 2/08/2014
Review Source: GetApp

This software has some flash features like sorting jobs on a map for the closest field worker. Its very clear that the basic functionality is full of bugs and un reliable. At present the system has un rounded invoices which randomly ad or remove 1cent from a rounded figure when gst is added. The mobile app crashes at random, doesn't work offline. Losses information even when it says it's saved. This app seems more like an impressive school project than a business grade product.

Pros

A few flash functions

Cons

Un reliable, unstable, not a complete app, un usable with incorrect tax invoices.

Response from GeoOp

We are sorry your first impression with GeoOp hasn't been ideal and accept that in some cases our customers might not have had the best experience while we work through resolving some outstanding bugs.

Thanks for pointing out the specific issues you have had and we will endeavour to investigate and resolve these as quickly as possible.

Are you able to outline the mobile OS you are using GeoOp with?

David w

Great features, awesome customer service

Reviewed on 25/03/2014
Review Source: GetApp

I've tested out several competing platforms, and GeoOp is by far the most impressive. They rate that they are making additions and improvements is remarkable.

Pros

Features, customer service, rapid development cycles.

Cons

No unscheduled jobs, but that is planned for a future update.

Response from GeoOp

Thanks for the great review David - Regarding unscheduled jobs (we call these "tasks" internally in our product roadmap), this is planned for a future release soon.

Jenni C.

Rating only

Reviewed on 20/09/2016
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Bronie N.

Geoop appraisal

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/09/2016
Review Source: GetApp

Very handy, easy to use, easy to add information , makes managing our jobs a breeze! We have a staff of 16 electricians, and we used to on a handwritten paper system with job cards, now everything can be done on the staff phones and is easy for them to upload photos, coc's and other information about the job. The Audio feature on the app is great so they don't have to text in the description, plus on the work report we can get exactly what hours they have done this week, for payroll.
Has met most of our expectations.

Pros

Customer detail provision,
Timesheet report
Audio feature

Cons

Can't upload when not on line (we have signal issues here in wehangarei and nothing can be added if the signal is out) would be great if we could still enter the data on the app itself and it would upload when in signal.
Inventory not on app itself only oline.
Cant report or print out list of whats billed and whats not, atleast I havent figured out how to do this in reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vrnda P.

A good simple app for job management

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/09/2016
Review Source: GetApp

I used GeoOp almost every day - the company I work for is a plumbing company with 9 employees and we use GeoOp for scheduling jobs, tracking time spent on jobs, pricing jobs and keeping track of all materials used. It's very simple and easy to use. I would say it's very good for what it does, striking a reasonable balance between being user friendly and having tons of features.

Pros

- Very easy to use and simple
- Works well with iOS
- Clean app design
- Plays well with xero

Cons

- Doesn't work that well with Android OS
- API for Armada is a bit buggy and doesn't always work
- Not a huge array of features (more colour tabs would be nice, and ability to edit and arrange where items appear on an invoice generated through GeoOp to make it look nice would be good)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Margarita E.

Geo op assists us to double income in just 6 months

Reviewed on 8/01/2014
Review Source: Capterra

Prior to starting with Geo op we were really struggling to manage our business using fragmented and outdated systems to try an manage our scheduling of jobs, contractors, customer information and invoicing. We literally hit a stage were we couldn't grow any bigger as it was taking all out time 7 days a week just to manage the jobs we had.

We started using Geo op in April 2013 and it totally changed the way we were able to manage our business. Within 6 months we managed to double the number of customers we have and double the size of our Monthly turnover. Plus we now spend approx 20 hours a week less time on the administration and management of our business compared to when we operated without Geo op and half the number of customers.

To achieve those sort of results in just 6 months is beyond our wildest expectations but without doubt it would not have been impossible without Geo op and the support they provided us to get the system up and running quickly. We now have a real growth plan and confidence that with Geo op we have the ability to double our business in size again and still be able to manage this growth.

We would not hesitate to highly recommend any service related business get on board and start using Geo op and especially anyone just starting out in business to commence with Geo op from day one. It will be the best business tool you have.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Caitlin L.

GeoOp for my property maintenance company

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 20/09/2016
Review Source: GetApp

GeoOp helps us keep track of time, materials, assign work orders, and overall makes my life easier b having everything I need to look back on, on the app. I'm grateful we chose this app over other time management options.

Pros

Ease of use, helpful customer service, good customizable features

Cons

I'm not too fond of the time change if you need support (they are based in New Zealand), and while I find it easy to use, my employees continually have issues with it on their tablets in the field. I cannot say that's completely GeoOp's fault, however.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

GeoService - Waste of Time and Money

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/07/2018
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Potential is there and it could benefit alot of businesses, however this offshoot to GeoOp is a total waste of money as it doesn't do what you pay them for.

Cons

Everything, your information goes missing randomly, none of the search engines work so finding things is time consuming. The engineering team will not help you without video evidence. Management are rude and arrogant. what is a glorified filing app as that is all it does.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Unusable and unr5

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/03/2020
Review Source: GetApp

Waste of time and money, my over all experience with geoop has been so frustrating and been happening for mouths with no sign of a resolution in sight.

Pros

It is easy to use when it's working.....

Cons

Its buggy and has loads of problems, says it saves when I hasn't, constantly freezing, kicking you out, and the customer service is hopeless and unhelpful.

They just aren't spending time of money on the maintenance of there app.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Sophie B.

GeoOp Review

Reviewed on 15/09/2015
Review Source: GetApp

We love GeoOp! It allows us to plan jobs months ahead and keeps track of multiple site visits, has a great integration with Xero and we can collect signatures and quotes on the spot, we could not live without it. I used to spend hours on paperwork but now i have more time and can spend it with my kids. It saves workers time so that we can have that work and life balance.

Pros

Job tracking and scheduling, the integration with xero, we can do everything on the spot which allows you to save so much time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Jules S.

We love Geoop !

Reviewed on 16/02/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Since we found geoop we have saved a lot of time on invoicing, we no longer have to chase up the boys for job updates and I have managed to spend more time with my family which is great. Would recommend to any cleaning business. Support-wise geoop has been fantastic in helping us out with our new business.

Response from GeoOp

Thanks Jules - Glad to hear its all going well

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Management Consulting

Revolutionary software!

Reviewed on 7/06/2015
Review Source: GetApp

We have been using GeoOp for over a year now and we find it fantastic! Everybody has more time and less stress. We have reduced the amount of paper in circulation and have everything stored in one place, it has changed our business for all of the right reasons and is the biggest factor in our continued growth!

Mark O.

Rating only

Reviewed on 8/07/2016
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Serena R.

crashes all the tie

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 28/06/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Cons

dont buy it not stable, has too many problems, stops my business from working, it is down and my business stops

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Gardenia B.

Just the Best

Reviewed on 17/02/2016
Review Source: GetApp

We have been using geoop for about 5 months now and it is just the best. We can do everything from booking in jobs to dispatching keeping track of these jobs all the way through to invoicing. It has just been the best and has saved us so much time.

Pros

Customer support, user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

Great bookings manager

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 20/09/2016
Review Source: GetApp

We are a service company with multiple technicians and service offerings. GeoOp makes it easy to manage the schedules for everyone even when they're out on a job. Invoicing is super easy with the xero integration and it's easy to see a clients entire job history which is a great tool for us. The job sheet creation tool is perfect for keeping up to date with jobs and ensuring our technicians have all the info they need out on a job. GPS tracking is also a great feature as we are often in rural locations. Some updates in certain areas would be useful such as easier option for alternative billing address, map showing clients locations and an area for client diary notes would be awesome.

Pros

Great customer support, easy to use, works with all devices and simplifies our client and job management.

Cons

As above, having a few extra features such as client locations map and an extra tab for diary notes would be awesome! Making the billing details easier would also be a great improvement (ie: not having to create a whole seperate client for the billing to go to).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Full Disclosure

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 27/11/2019
Review Source: GetApp

Attempted to cancel our subscription with Geo Op earlier this month, received emails and phone calls however system still active. When queried was advised no record received. Provided all information to be advised our request had now been discovered and a terms and conditions link advising we need to continue to pay for the service for another 90 days - when queried was emailed the following -
"Yes we will continue to charge you until your schedule cancellation (Feb 2020). The new 90 days process is for us to be able to track our cancellation requests and avoid any misses"
By all means utilise if it suits your purpose just be aware you need to subsidise their inability to track cancellation requests.......

Pros

Scheduling process, loading jobs, note taking

Cons

needed more complex program that allows interaction/export match with our suppliers systems

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Jack B.

Easy Scheduling Software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/09/2016
Review Source: GetApp

We look after machinery breakdowns, inspections, servicing, and relocations so knowing where the boys will be at any time of the day is a priority. Being able to modify the schedule easily is another must.

Pros

Can easily edit schedules and can quickly see where someone will/should be at any time.

Cons

They need to have a delay in their update pings so that if someone has their day added to then there isn't a barrage of pings from their phone. E.g. Job gets changed from 6am to 7am, and the job has a new order number, and other edits to other jobs means a ping for every edit (the guys just ignore them now)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Harutyun petrosyan

The best job dispatch cloud software

Reviewed on 12/12/2013
Review Source: GetApp

Before deciding with geoop I've reviewed dozens of similar cloud based software and finally found out that this online system is perfect for managing our HVAC service department work. It has all the features that one may need including photo upload, parts&labor, invoicing, etc.

Pros

- fast web interface
- easy to learn user friendly menu
- Lots of features and reports
- Ability to export data to CSV, XLS
- Unicode support, meaning most of foreighn alphabets are supported
- Powerfull mobile app!
- Great support

Response from GeoOp

Thanks for the awesome review Harutyun, great to hear GeoOp is revolutionising your business!

Drop us a line anytime if you have any questions at [email protected]

Brad R.

Rating only

Reviewed on 21/09/2016
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10