81 reviews

simPRO

Streamline operations. Increase profits. Grow your business.

4.3 /5 (81 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.3
/
5
Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.2
84% recommended this app
81 reviews
Elizabeth D.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Customer Service

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

From the beginning everyone I have worked with has been incredible. If they don't have an answer for you right at the moment they will always go back to the drawing board and figure a solution out for you. They are customer focused and truly do whatever they can to make your company run smoothly.

Pros

Their customer service is awesome. There are so many different ways to get in touch with someone and they're quick to respond.

Cons

There are some aspects of it that make a little difficult for pool companies to operate from, but just makes you think outside of the box and change your business structure.

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're happy to hear that you've had such a positive experience with our Customer Support team.
Best,
Team simPRO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nicole P.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 11-50 Employees

So many uses

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love being able to integrate all the processes, from my technicians time, to purchase orders, to inventory tracking, and customer asset management. Simpro offers a robust system, with more features than we will probably ever be able to use.

Cons

As our company has grown, we have had to add several users, causing what was a reasonable price to be quite expensive now.
Technicians and sales app doesn't always cooperate especially in areas of poor cell service.

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Nicole! Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you have been able to integrate your processes with simPRO. In regards to issues with cell service, our updates to simPRO Mobile allow you to work offline and then sync your information once your connection is re-established. If you continue to have issues or if there is anything else we can assist with, please reach out to simPRO Customer Support via online chats or phone.
Best, Team simPRO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Michael S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great productivity tool for dispatch and tracking

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our company was growing and we began looking for software to track and manage our field technicians. We tried out many different softwares on the market. As soon as we tried SimPro we knew it was the software for us. We've been using this software since 2015 and it has streamlined our scheduling, dispatch, and invoicing. Additionally, it allows live tracking of technicians.

After technician completes the job, there is no paperwork to deal with and all the information is synced to our office immediately.

Cons

While SimPro has a great staff and video tutorials that will help train you, it is a robust software and has many features that will take some time to learn.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Frank B.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 11-50 Employees

simPRO makes money

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Great team and great support

Pros

My profit margins have significantly increased since implementation. The software is easy to use, intuitive and provides a universal platform for all employees to work from.

Cons

There is nothing I am not satisfied with

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Frank, thank you for your fantastic review! We're happy to hear that simPRO has been a success for your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lisa F.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

simPRO is a great tool.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 17/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I have found simPRO to be a very easy to use program. All our needs are looked after with the one product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kristin D.

Robust Software with Outstanding Customer Support!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great for Flat Rate or Time & Materials, or both! Great equipment tracking, inventory tracking, allows custom fields, setup has a lot of choices to fit your needs, Great on-boarding and training team, Very user friendly, easy to navigate. Highly recommend.

Cons

I think with any software change, there is a lot of time spent up front in setting up. Plan on taking time to get setup and know that once you lay a great foundation, it will be well worth it.

Response from simPRO Software

Hello Kristin!
Thanks for your review, we¿re really glad to hear you¿re liking our solutions. If you do have any questions or concerns at any point, please do not hesitate to contact your national simPRO Customer Success team, or head to our helpguide which is designed to answer any and all simPRO questions. It can be found at: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/.

From,
Team simPRO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Megan B.

Good support. Good functionality. Easy integration with Qbo

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 16/06/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to schedule my Service jobs and recurring jobs. Invoicing takes no time at all. Quotes are easy.

Cons

Inventory management is difficult in my business. Also forgot to hit save a few times and lost my quote. Learnt that lesson!

Response from simPRO Group

Thanks for the feedback Megan! Please let us know if you'd like our Customer Success team to work with you to see if we can make inventory management smoother for your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Audrina C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Customer Service and Software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 22/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I appreciate all of the assistance we have received while implementing the simPro software. Many people in my office are visual learners and I think it's wonderful that there is on-site training on how to use the software.

Cons

Integrating our old software to simPRO was difficult due to our old software running on DOS. However, we did receive a lot of assistance with how to best input our data into the new software.

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Audrina, thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear the on-site training was helpful for your staff. If you ever need additional assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best,
Team simPRO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

NOT a project management software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/12/2017
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Can not say we had any pro come from using simpro very much let down. Plenty of other software packages out there

Cons

Would not recommend to anyone to use. we operate as a commercial electrical company with 20 employees and it could not project manage our work.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Peter T.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very Poor

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 31/08/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Do not use it

Pros

The promise of what it could of been. It has potential and we trialed it for a while. We like the fact that everything is on one place, ie customers staff and costs.

Cons

Expensive as you have to sign up with full training and access to trial it. Very expensive mistake as we could not get it to work reliably

Response from Madeline Reynolds

Hi Peter, it’s very disappointing to hear that you feel our solutions did not match your business needs. We pride ourselves on working with our customers to ensure that our solutions work optimally for them, their team and their business. We’d like to direct you to please contact your closest simPRO Customer Success team (their details can be found here: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) so that we can discuss your feedback and how to better improve your satisfaction with simPRO’s solutions. Looking forward to speaking with you soon! From, Team simPRO.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tim B.

Great piece of software - recommended to several clients.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Need to be committed to change and get buy in from everyone involved to make the most of its functionality.

Pros

Allows businesses to track profitability by Job and links with accounting software like Xero.

However, real power is that it completely organises the business and deals with all the annoying admin. This allows a business to grow without adding the extra admin.

Response from simPRO Software

Thanks for your feedback, Tim! We¿re always glad to hear that our solutions are improving businesses and their operations. From, Team simPRO.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Christian B.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good software for Service based Trades

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I had used it briefly, then went another route due to some "must haves" I had with the mobile app.
The mobile app has since come a long way and appears to have become much more usable for field techs.

Pros

With my employees being in the field and primarily using the mobile, it's nice to have a "mobile only" license for them.
Other companies require everyone to have a full license which, in my opinion, is a waste since they won't use 10% of what that entails

Cons

Mandatory on-site setup and no ability to have a trial instance

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Christian, thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that your company is benefiting from simPRO's mobile capabilities! If you ever need help with any simPRO features, be sure to visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Carl U.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Growth, Development &

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Bring CRM, quote management, inventory, service & billing has been a benefit that cannot be overstated! We've grown with the SimPro product & the team has been so receptive to our needs. Bringing customer service to the US has reduced the wait time & ability to address issues by 90% (not to mention the familiarity of speaking the same language)!

Pros

SimPro has helped our bottom line grow & grow & brings many departments into 1 platform!

Cons

Items like customer contacts & customer setup require multiple data entries. Quote forms needs higher level of editing to produce a pleasing, eye-catching aesthetic presentation form.

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Carl, thanks for taking the time to review simPRO! We appreciate your feedback. Feel free to submit your ideas in regards to custom Quotes to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features.
Best, Team simPRO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jarey S.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Streamlining our process

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I can leave town and still keep an eye on jobs, billing and progress. I can approve jobs, make modifications by just logging in from anywhere. The time it takes to do a task of my staff and myself has been reduced tremendously.
Finding a client file vs just looking it up in simPRO is huge time saver!

Pros

Saving of Staff time, less paperwork, easier to find info on clients quickly. Also the log of every event from who created a job, to notes from a phone call. Makes it easy to look at timeline.

Cons

Not being able to share attatchments within software from office to field level without going outside of software. Not being able to modify inventory on completed invoice.
Trainers were great, but they were not familiar with my industry.

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Jarey, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping you save time in your daily operations. If you need any additional help with attachments, invoicing, or other simPRO features, please refer to the simPRO helpdesk: https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lesley D.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 2-10 Employees

simPRO review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Layout is easy to use. Able to customize invoices, etc. Tracks inventory.

Cons

Purchased the software and then almost immediately needed to upgrade to get the features we'd like.

Response from simPRO Software

Hello Lesley, thank you for your feedback! If you ever need additional assistance, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sergi P.

Best project/working orders software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

SimPRO takes care of everything on the day to day of any project-oriented or and working order/repairs cycle.

Cons

Not super easy to use but they have a good training team. There are a lot of functionality that you will need to know. A good training process is a must.

Response from simPRO Software

Hello Sergi, thanks for the 5 stars! We¿re glad to hear you¿re taking advantage of our training and support that we offer with regards to learning how the program works with your business. We know it can seem a bit overwhelming, so if you have any new questions or concerns, please don¿t hesitate to contact our customer support team who will help you further.

From,
Team simPRO.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Guy E.

A perfect job costing and project management system for trades and the construction industry

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

SimPro is a large feature-packed system, so the learning curve is quite steep - to SimPro's credit they have a very well designed extensive training process, which covered everything.

Pros

The project costings, scheduling and industry-specific features such as, CIS, supplier catalogs and asset management - makes it the ideal software for SMEs in this space. It's also the most comprehensive job costings app for Xero and QBO.

Response from simPRO Software

Hello Guy, thanks for your kind words, we¿re glad to hear that our features make us a useful and powerful tool for service businesses. As always, our support are there to help you with any issues in learning and training, and are happy to lead you in the right direction to ensure you are getting the most out of our service. From, Team simPRO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Bill S.
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Solid Software for CRM

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 14/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It is very nice to keep our team on the same page. We can see what is done with each customer in the timeline.

Pros

I really like the way the software is laid out. Pretty easy to navigate.

Cons

Sometimes can be a little sluggish. We have been kicked offline a couple of times.

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Bill, thanks for your review! It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience with simPRO. In terms of your connectivity issues, we rarely encounter outages in our US centers. If you continue to experience connectivity issues, please reach out to Customer Success ([email protected]) so we can determine whether this is an issue in simPRO or an issue with your local provider. Best, Team simPRO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Andrew E.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Potentiel

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 26/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to track service work as well as quote and track costs on construction projects.

Cons

The Connect app on the phones is difficult to use and the Mobile App does not have enough functionality.

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Andrew, thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear that simPRO has helped you with tracking service work, tracking costs, and quoting. Feel free to submit your ideas in regards to our mobile app functionality to the Ideas Portal (go to "Help > "Suggest an Idea" in your simPRO build). Our dedicated product development team uses customer suggestions to regularly enhance simPRO features.
Best, Team simPRO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Simpro

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we love it. it's made our processes tighter and financials much clearer

Pros

I like the fact that it is specifically made for the Australian and New Zealand construction industry. It uses our language and follows our legislation.
It's very rigid and processed in the way it does things which ensures things are done properly.

Cons

Overall it's very good, but you have to do it their way which involves a bit of change management for the team.

Response from simPRO Software

Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that simPRO has been able to improve your business processes.
Best, Team simPRO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mike H.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent choice

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

simple to use. Loaded with features and makes work easy to do again

Cons

Only main issues is the price compared to others.

But you get what you pay for!

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Mike, we appreciate your positive feedback!
Best,
Team simPRO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anthony G.

Simpro is basic and clunky

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It works for very basic things, and if you are a very basic user or currently incredibly disorganised it might be able to help you.

Cons

It is very clunky. The basics do not work well, and they keep adding functionality that seem unneeded and frankly odd. It will leave you disappointed at the core inflexibility.

Even with a huge amount of feedback to this effect, meaningful improvements are never made.

Get used to using workarounds.

Response from simPRO Software

Hello Anthony! Thanks for your review, we¿re really glad to hear you¿re liking our solutions. If you do have any questions or concerns at any point, please do not hesitate to contact your national simPRO Customer Success team, or head to our helpguide which is designed to answer any and all simPRO questions. It can be found at: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/.

From,
Team simPRO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

David H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Shaffer Co Experience

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

SimPRO are professionals that understand my business and what't needed to run it.

Pros

Data visibility end-to-end...from leads to invoicing.

Cons

Flexibility of forms...could make use of customization.

Response from simPRO Software

Hi David, thanks so much for your review, customer feedback is greatly appreciated here at simPRO! Regarding your suggestion for improvement in forms, we have actually just released a new solution for simPRO Enterprise users called Form Builder! It provides comprehensive document editing capabilities and gives you more control over the appearance of your quotes. You can learn more about Form Builder here: https://www.simprogroup.com/blog/form-builder-release Alternatively if you have any other feedback to give, please contact your closest simPRO Customer Success team to speak with one of your customer service staff, their contact details can be found here: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/ Have a great day! From, Team simPRO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Joseph P.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Early Stages - But Happy So Far

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The software has been great and had performed as described. The integration team has been awesome as well!

Pros

The system has been very flexible to adjust to our needs.

Cons

No cons so far, other than the system does so much it can be overwhelming.

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Joseph! Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that simPRO is adjusting to your business needs. If you run into any issues or need any help with simPRO features, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Josh R.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

SimPro

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 22/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

From beginning to implementation customer service has been great

Pros

It has made managing our service calls and techs so much easier

Cons

Have not found anything we don't like yet

Response from simPRO Software

Hi Josh, we appreciate your positive feedback!
-- Team simPRO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10