NetSuite

4.1 (768)
The World’s Leading, Most Deployed Cloud ERP Solution

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(768)
Value for Money
3.7/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Support
3.6/5

81%
recommended this app

768 reviews

Vadim S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great eCommerce system highly integrated with backend ERP and CRM

Reviewed on 8/09/2021

We were able to grow and scale our business up to improve our internal processes. Ability to convert support Cases into Quotes and then in turn convert those Quotes into Orders was huge for us. It allows to track the conversion of our quotes into orders. Provide better response times and organize our quoting and order entry processes. Improved SEO tools for online store.

Pros

Great deal of features. Ability to customize your system to accommodate practically any type of business process. Seamless Integration between eCommerce, CRM and ERP systems, all-in-one data storage. Easy to integrate with third party NetSuite modules for variety of ecommerce channels - Amazon, etc. Security. Cloud Computing Model.

Cons

Suite Commerce Advanced vs NetSuite version compatibility. Once you selected certain SCA implementation of the online store and once you invested into modifications of this particular version you are locked in this version. It doesnt have the same software update cycle as NetSuite ERP and CRM. That results in two disadvantages - first, the web store becomes eventually outdated and second, with each upgrade of the NetSuite we have to go through extensive testing to make sure that compatibility between New Back End ERP and CRM and Old Online Store has not been broken.

Alternatives Considered

WooCommerce, Volusion, Shopify, ShipperHQ and BigCommerce

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Our homegrown platform didn't have CRM module, the web store functionality was outdated and platform it was running on was outdated as well.

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

All-In-One - ERP, CRM and eCommerce platform. Ability to modify flows to suit internal business processes specific to our Industry.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

You must have a plan in place

Reviewed on 14/12/2020

OWNER AND DEVELOPER Strategy spreading sharing across all network and devices

Pros

We develop for our communities across the globe ONELOVE we spreading all benefits with effortless commit

Cons

It for the world to use for opportunities businesses development

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Trust for over 20 years working with fairs sharing with I and Hi team Groups reggae culture environment music platform Ratio Windows tablet recording tracking sharing (Jamaica )
James L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Still deciding

Reviewed on 12/05/2020

I am still undecided on my over all feel for it. It has a lot of functionality, but has a big learning curve on how to use all of it.

Pros

It has a lot of functionality and available data. It is customizable for your business and your individual needs.

Cons

It can be clunky at times and not as user friendly as I would like, but I am still learning the software.

Will R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

complete ERP product for inventory, financials, and sales

Reviewed on 9/09/2021

Overall the experience has been very positive. Our business is growing very quickly and NetSuite has allowed us to manage that growth and has scaled accordingly. We are in our second 5 year term with NetSuite as our ERP software provider.

Pros

I like how customizable NetSuite is. It's not great at any one thing, but really good a bunch of stuff. Whatever you need to tailor to your needs is possible.

Cons

The timeline for implementation. Supposedly they've improved on getting new customers live in a quicker fashion, but for my organization it took over 2 years.

Alternatives Considered

STORIS

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

outdated, not scalable, not customizable.

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

pricing, customization, and future-proof.
Efrain G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful ERP

Reviewed on 23/02/2020

It is a very powerful ERP, especially its purchasing and inventory management modules and make work much easier and efficient. It allows you to connect in any device in any network. Overall I've had a great experience with NetSuite and I wish more companies used it.

Pros

The most important reason why we switched to NetSuite is that it allows you to access in any computer, anywhere, without having to be connected to the organization's network. This allows you to get work done at home, when needed. It has a lot of logistics modules based on your needs, like financials, human resources, manufacturing management, inventory, management, sales, management and purchasing management, among others. For my particular area of work, inventory management is great and is better than its competitors

Cons

Modules are restricted to different areas within the organization but sometimes you need a function or tool from a module you don't have access to. In this case, you have to contact the administrator and ask for permission, making the process a bit tedious. Reports' designs could be slightly better and allow more customization.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

NetSuite - Great ERP for mid-size/private companies

Reviewed on 6/03/2019

NetSuite is great overall. We have reliable numbers and the ability to create a search or report to facilitate data analysis. We have been able to automate a lot of processes (expenses, amortization, sales tax) and the interface is generally user-friendly.

Pros

NetSuite is scalable. I've used NetSuite at a company that was doing $200M+ in revenue and a company that is at $60M in revenue. I also really enjoy that NetSuite can be almost completely customized to your industry and business. NetSuite provides for a lot of automation of processes that Quickbooks cannot handle. It is also a better source of record-keeping as everything is somewhat seamlessly connected.

The batch upload of journal entries/transactions and upload in general is extremely useful and saves so much time.

My previous company used the Fixed Asset Module which was great for record keeping and for systematically recording amortization on a monthly basis. This was also extremely useful to ensure that our policy was uploaded as the amortization rule set, reducing errors in the amount of amortization per asset. The ability to report on the total assets and have their history in one spot proved useful for our audit.

Currently, we are implementing rules for 606 and the multi-book and ARM add-ons have proven very useful for our reporting purposes. I really enjoy NetSuite's use of rules for transactions as they can vary from company to company and item sku to item sku.

I love the saved search function too! So much flexibility for creating reports helps us create reports for month-end reconciliation purposes.

Cons

SuiteAnswers has a terrible algorithm for their search bar. The system is also not as intuitive as others since the actual home screen itself is customized by role. We have also run into the need for an consultant/more technical administrator to provide working scripts for some of our reporting. People with NetSuite should not expect the system to do everything perfectly, sadly the call center is far less helpful than the US-based consultants at NetSuite. However, you can always escalate to your sales rep.

Our solution is hosted and at times runs slower than I would prefer. I wonder if there is a way to increase the speed at which we can click through multiple cells or post a large amount of journal entries.

Scott B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

NetSuite can handle most any business

Reviewed on 12/01/2020

NetSuite is a very stable and customizable software that can handle almost any business. The software works will for midsize businesses as it can be cost prohibitive for smaller companies.

Pros

NetSuite is customizable for most any business. Once set up, the software is easy to use. The software is very stable and reliable. No downtime and you can access it from any web browser.

Cons

Setup can be somewhat complicated. There are so many features to set up you may require professional services to set up the software to be able to use it. NetSuite's licensing fees add up and get expensive with more users and features. Cost can be prohibitive for some smaller businesses.

Josh C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best ERP System on the market for small to mid-size companies

Reviewed on 28/10/2019

Bringing NetSuite into our environment was the single greatest decision I've made as the President of the company. NetSuite has helped realign our internal processes, make us significantly more efficient, and has saved us a significant amount of money while increasing our margins.

Pros

Mobility of use
Demand Planning capabilities
Finance depth and management

Cons

Cost
Project managers lack the knowledge of the developers, which brings about frustrations to the end user on deliverabilities not being met.

Jeremy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Everything in one place

Reviewed on 5/01/2017

Our support team can see what sales, finance, and professional services are doing with a customer. They can see case history for all the users at the customer. Ease of use is a really good, but the sales team struggles (but their focus should be on selling so they don't use the system as often).
Using issues module, we can keep customers up to date on enhancement and bug fixes while closing their current case with a workaround. The update on the fix goes automatically to the customer when the issue is resolved.
Everyone can see when a customer is marked at risk. And anyone with customer contact can enter the alert to give the account owners more time to resolve.

Pros

Access in the cloud was a big plus for us. But the full view of the customer has been the bigger gain.

Cons

The search constraints don't allow for too many layers in a single search. Case reports cant look into invoice pricing as the invoices are on the customer. A customer search can se that, but if you are starting with case parameters to understand a product profit margin from support, it requires some cross referencing in excel.

Aaron O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Controller at Non-Profit Legal Service Provider

Reviewed on 7/12/2018

We have used NetSuite for two years now. The Software saves us lots of time and makes our job easier.

Pros

User friendly software!!! Great for custom reporting and searches, able to import payroll in a few minutes, drill down feature, web-based you can use anywhere and open multiple windows at the same time. The ability to scan in AP backup which saves space and time on billing and audits, recent activity allows you to find what you did last quickly, dashboard can be customized to specific users - shows key performance indicators such as bank balances, sales & expense versus other periods. There are workflows to automate task such as vendor approvals, customer service and all NetSuite employees are very friendly and extremely helpful. Also being a non-profit, NetSuite employees volunteer their time with through Pro Bono projects - we have used this three times with great results.

Cons

Any hurdles or issues that i have had were solved by reaching out to NetSuite. One year I was having difficulty printing 1099's but customer service helped get me on track.

Anita G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Xeeva Inc Review

Reviewed on 27/08/2019

The experience is good, it helps is timely reporting of multiple entities dealing with multiple currencies. Helps business decisions making for the whole group

Pros

It has a number of features which help reporting for entities present in multiple countries, this helps reporting accurately and timely.

Cons

Ease of use, this software needs professional training to be able to use it and that is not free, hence we cannot use all the features to the maximum as we lack training on how to use them

David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

From Sage to Netsuite

Reviewed on 16/08/2018

Overall everyone at my company is very excited to have finally found a system like netsuite and are overall satisfied with your experience thus far.

Pros

The ease of use as well as the lack of a batch system. We came from Sage 300 which feels very antiquated compared to Netsuite. The UI just felt very dated and it was not user friendly at all. If you found a prior mistake after that day then you might as well have found a work around because getting it reconciled was a nightmare. With Netsuite the system is intuitive enough that it can retro almost any issue that you find today back to whatever date it needs to be adjusted with little to no issue. I also like the openness of the system, there is no need to pay someone hundreds of dollars just to modify a form it is super easy to do on your own.

Cons

I love that there is a suite answers form for quick answers but sometimes they can be more confusing than anything. Maybe add some videos demoing what to do rather than just text based support. Implementation of some aspects were also a little less than stellar.

Apeksha S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best ERP out there

Reviewed on 5/08/2021

The best Software I have worked with. The easiest one out there. The report generator is pretty simple and drill down makes the work much faster when reviewing.

Pros

The search bar is a savior where I do not need to remember where to click or how to go through the drill down. Very easy to use.

Cons

I have not used all the modules that NetSuite has to offer so I really cannot comment on a con.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur
Laura P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Went live on Global Financial in January 2018. It was a challenging project but a lot of that...

Reviewed on 25/04/2018

I would like to see the CSV uploads made more user friendly to create a better user experience foe data entry. The system is pretty easy to use and the access to data is great.

Pros

Search and queries capabilities are very useful. System is easy to learn. It seems to be very configurable too.

Cons

Some controls from a standard accounting perspective are lacking. Such as, an invoice GL entry can be zeroed out after posting if canceled within the period. We have daily balancing processes and automated matching and we cannot have an entry that was previously reconciled just change to zero. There should be a reversing entry for an audit trail and better controls when this happens. Also should be able to cancel invoice from prior month. We have had to create a workaround in netsuite for this. Also, date fields need improvement. Such as, effective date for invoice GL activity is the effective date of the invoice. The GL entry post to the oldest open period. This does not allow you to use effective date effectively because it may not relate to the period it is posted to. There should be a date the GL is effective form a posting period perspective. to have to use the posting period field is not the best. Also we have batch interfaces that come in through the night but even if they come in after 12 am they are part of the prior day activity. To be able to reconcile and control what has impacted GL with a batch day we had to add a custom batch date field which is triggered to change when our batch cycle jobs end.

Emmie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

NetSuite Review

Reviewed on 26/08/2019

Great! Keeps getting better!

Pros

Keeps developing. So many businesses have customised at macro or micro level but all benefit from one book of record kept in the cloud!

Cons

The first 3 weeks of user adaptation wa tough. Like learning a new job.

Nisitesh B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User from a Fin-tech Company

Reviewed on 16/08/2018

There are some very good positives but as others cloud services are offering much more flexible functioning, NetSuite needs to improve and upgrade with much faster pace than it is doing now

Pros

Accounting, Ease of data handling.
Ease with which other softwares can be integrated with NetSuite

Cons

No proxy logins for admins to check dashboards published.
How standard records are viewed differently in each place. Ex: Contacts are a separate record if you are running a search but they are under relationships in Csv imports which is inconsistent. So are sales Orders which come under transactions.
No way to search for 3rd connection transactions or records. Example: No way to search for a opportunity from which a sales order was created.

Kathy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Netsuite Experience - It's nice to have all your info in one place

Reviewed on 26/08/2019

Overall, I do like Netsuite. There are moments that it is frustrating, but I love that we have most of our information in 1 system. It makes it so much easier when you have multiple stores and websites. We have had some features we have added on through other vendors, but for the most part, our employees can find what they need by looking in our Netsuite system, without having to look in multiple products. That convenience is worth a lot to me.

Pros

I like that everything is in one location. We aren't having to export all of our inventory to a separate system, in order to have a website. It makes it so much easier for all of our employees, rather that having to log into multiple systems, to get real time information about inventory, orders, etc.

Cons

The product that we use for our website, SiteBuilder, is really in need of updates. My understanding, is that a lot of customers are still using this, but it is considered "deprecated", so it no longer gets updates. The problem is, that the other website platforms that you can upgrade to within Netsuite, are very difficult to customize. We have been told that the new "midrange product", really can't be customized at all. Suite Commerce Advanced, the top level product, would solve some of the issues we have with SiteBuilder, however, it is EXTREMELY expensive. Just the implementation costs are huge, but everyone we talked to when considering switching to the product, said that there isn't a real upgrade path. As new versions come out, you really have to re-implement your website. Since it is supposedly difficult to modify on your own, that means more implementation costs as new versions come out. Because of this, we have opted to stay with SiteBuilder, and work with 3rd party vendors, to try to get us some of the features that SiteBuilder is lacking. Although we do run into issues, overall, this has been working for us, and allowing us to keep everything in one system, which is very important to us.

Tara H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great CRM and Ecommerce Tool

Reviewed on 31/10/2018

Hands down my favorite CRM and Ecommerce tool. Reporting is King!

Pros

It wasn't until I used a different software for CRM, Inventory, and reporting that I missed using NetSuite. It was simple to have different roles and permissions for departments like marketing, finance, operations. The reporting was easy to set-up daily/weekly/monthly reports and have them emailed straight to your inbox. It also made it a breeze to find invoice amounts and analyze the marketing budget spend each month.

Cons

It is hard to get up to speed with NetSuite at first. But once you understand the basic framework, you can navigate around with intermediate understanding and do well.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great flexibility

Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Overall NetSuite is great. You can tweak it to work just the way you want without too much trouble. They have room to improve both in Performance/Stability and in providing more knowledgeable support reps for working on your support tickets.

Pros

NetSuite's biggest pro is that you can customize just about everything you want - either through native tools or via scripting. You can make the ERP your own and make it work just the way you want in order to run your business as efficiently as possible.

Cons

Their Support isn't always the best. They try their best, but a lot of the time you may know more than the support team you end up working with.

Daanish A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Next Level to Accounting

Reviewed on 16/08/2018

Pros

- Easy Implementation and transition from a different accounting system
- Constantly adding new features/updates
- Customer Support that really knows the system
- Easily integrates with other systems (unlike QB and Yardi)
- Overall easy to use even for first time users

Cons

- The PO system could be more robust
- Some transaction records like Checks/Deposits have limited customization (it is already on Netsuite's radar and they're working on it)
- The basic setup isn't ideal for a Real Estate type business but the workaround is to use the Projects module

Cateline I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

NetSuite in Non Traditional Use

Reviewed on 16/08/2018

I have used NetSuite at two separate jobs. The first, NetSuite was a clearer use. The second, not so much. Overall, with the reliance on the system, any down time in business hours is costly to productivity and correcting data can be difficult with many require boxes that are redundant. Again, this is mostly implementation of a system in a way it was on intended to be used in.

Pros

NetSuite has the option of many searches, as well has having a broad umbrella of coverage to assist with things such as accounting all the way through account updates.

Cons

The way it was implemented in the company is not how NetSuite should have been used. It was started as accounting and turned to a CRM without proper cleaning and updates or training, causing glitches and headaches.

Rifat A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Netsuite is one of those systems where you have a love and hate relationship.

Reviewed on 3/10/2017

The ability to create customized reports based on the connecting feature of Netsuite.

Pros

The quoting system is a really simple and easy feature. It easily lists all the information needed such as items, prices, terms, and etc. It is pretty easy to run reports on too.

Cons

Trying to troubleshoot an issue or getting a hold of their support is really strenuous. In order to submit a ticket with them, you need to login via browser. If Netsuite is unable to be accessed via browser due to system down or other issues, you are basically out of luck.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Always running into issues

Reviewed on 4/04/2020

Negative. Rather than reduce the workload at the company, it seems to have mostly increased that workload and shifted it to other departments.

Pros

I like having a cloud-based database where I can look up inventory and pricing and billing history information. (When those features actually work.)

Cons

They've never been able to complete a successful integration between NetSuite and our eCommerce web store (though one of their approved vendors managed to spend an entire year and a LOT of money building a connection that has never worked). As a result, our finance team still has to enter all of the data manually on a monthly basis. It's also been inflexible when entering large sales orders for invoicing into the system. Each line has to be entered manually, which takes a lot of extra time.

Candi R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I love Netsuite

Reviewed on 27/03/2019

Now that I have been using Netsuite for a couple years, I am extremely happy with it. After using Quickbooks in the past, I would highly recommend Netsuite.

Pros

Now that I am familiar with Netsuite, I love the ability to attach schedules to invoices while entering invoices. Their consolidated reports and and currency conversions makes viewing the financials so much easier.

Cons

Implementation was difficult and certain things like changes schedules or stopping schedules once they are in is extremely difficult or not possible.

Danielle B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Get the Training, Not Entirely Intuitive

Reviewed on 16/08/2018

I've worked with NetSuite for about 3-4 years now, while I've become more acclimated to it, it's not entirely as intuitive as previous software I've used such as MAS 90 or Quickbooks, but that's not to say it's not a great software, I just think users need to also invest in training on how to use the software, which of course in turn means more money.

Pros

Many functions, modules and dashboards to support various accounting and project management needs.

Cons

It's not an entirely intuitive software, there are many modules and safety features that are not entirely obvious in usage.