128 reviews

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Database of resource planning software for enterprises

4.1 /5 (128 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.1
/
5
Value for Money
3.9
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.8
84% recommended this app
128 reviews
Bryon P.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 201-500 Employees

JDEdwards

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

JDE has made most of our processes significantly easier and more accurate.

Pros

Integration was exactly as expected. JDE has been integral to our success in managing the financials, inventory management, supply chain management. It's also easy to integrate other pieces of specialized software.

Cons

JDE requires a good amount of IT help to make any updates or adjustments this leads to upgrades happening slower than we'd like.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mike S.
Industry: Paper & Forest Products
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne - Robust and feature-rich ERP Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

As a user and developer for JD Edwards for the last 15 years I am still learning new things of the software everyday. That's how feature-rich this software is and thanks to the continued development by Oracle it looks like JD Edwards will continue to stay relevant in the near future.

Pros

JD Edwards ERP software has been around for a while. But even now under the Oracle umbrella the software continues to be developed further and useful new tools like the Orchestrator add to its capabilities.

Cons

Little things like for example the issue that E1pages have with the latest Chrome Browser update. At least a fix is available now from Oracle but it requires upgrading to the latest Tools Release.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Natalya B.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Great flexible system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/05/2020
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great product.

Pros

System is very flexible. With right developers you can customize programs to fit company needs

Cons

May be system not as fancy as other cloud solution systems. But gives company flexibility to customize.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jason S.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 201-500 Employees

JDE Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Reliability. It works every day with minimal issues.

Cons

Search functions are often not user friendly. CRM is not user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Shivam A.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Right Application for Maintenance Organization

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall i love the software. As i have been using it for several years i would not like to switch to any other application. It is a great CMMS (Computerized Maintenance Management System)

Pros

JDE has various features from creating a work order to ordering parts, searching for parts, setting up a maintenance data base of equipment life cycle to PM program. I specially like the work order program which allows you to create work orders, execute them, review them and finally automatically archive them. The system also allows to create a data base for parts. You can create a part, check its price and inventory and order as needed. It also allows to setup access levels within the organization so not everyone can modify the system and only trained individuals have access to do that. You can also run various reports and metrics from the data in JDE.

Cons

One of the Cons of the software is that it can be very slow and requires intense training to master the application. With a good training program this application can be mastered. Also there is limited space availability for writing part descriptions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Matt F.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Best ERP System on the Market

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Provides a framework for our business workflow that stores and updates all of our enterprise data as we grow.

Pros

It can be as simple as you want or as complex as you want. There is no end as to how far you can customize E1 though. It is a framework on which you can build any enterprise data in and around. It can be fitted to meet the exact needs of your organization and allows for reporting and an unprecedented level of workflow integration. The solution is scale-able as large as you are willing to take it too.

Cons

The technical logging seems pretty limited at this point. Maybe there are some settings or something we don't have turned on, but it is proving rather difficult to track down the minor intermittent bugs (particularly ASYNC errors). Supposedly the log files are not available once the user's session times-out so we are having a rather difficult time getting it to iron out completely.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne - Works fine but with some limited options

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

In our business we use JD Edwards for finance, distribution, procurement manufacturing and sales. As previously mentioned I believe this system is build quite properly but not in detail, so it is strong but might need to be checked into full detail. Reporting, planning and analytics is its strength from my point of view . We only just swapped this software and moved on from SAGE and it looks like it is actually working much better then SAGE, so I believe this was an upgrade.

Pros

I mainly like the easy of use as all the options are really logic and simple to choose from. The menus show in a basic use for almost anybody to be able to understand them (even non accountants in order to use for Financial Use). It is quite flexible and you can configure the system to gain a maximum benefit out of it. The software itself is very stable and reliable which gives you peace in this sense as you want to have a software in your company that you can always rely on. I believe the software is also constantly being developed and new tools and new technologies are often included. I must admit I never usually have major problems with the system but just the odd small little issues which are the limited options I mention on my title.

Cons

The Oracle Support tool is kind of unskillful and somehow the upgrades process is not usually smooth. As I mention on my title the options on selecting some payment terms are really limited (example if a company payment terms are 30 days month-end + 2 days, system goes crazy and is unable to set this up, you will either need to setup 30 days month-end payment terms and always have your invoices falling overdue although they are not or setup 45 days which exceeds this count). The application web client does not always identify Chrome, Internet Explorer...Maintenance cost is a bit high for its features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Jon B.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Powerful ERP for Price

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/11/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Highly recommend for mid market companies, particularity if in manufacturing

Pros

- Robust, comprehensive ERP functionality for a great value
- Latest releases (9.1 and 9.2) features tools including watchlist and orchestration which require almost no developer support once implemented
- BI Publisher provides a powerful development interface for customizations when necessary

Cons

- User interface, while improved, can be intimidating and difficult to navigate for end users especially those with limited ERP experience

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

David K.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Powerful software if you can implement the modules.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It has been and will continue to be our main corporate financial system for many years. We have expanded it to include real estate management and will soon be adding point of sale and ticketing modules to it.

Pros

Comprehensive software, modules for more corporate functions than I can describe, reliable, an industry standard.

Cons

The implementation and support of this software requires dedicated and trained personnel pretty much solely for its operation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael S.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

HUGE and Bulky, but gets the job done!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great for Extra Large companies.

Pros

Flexible so will allow almost anything to be done with the correct programming. Can basically do anything your large company requires

Cons

So huge you will need full time staff to take care of it. Requires a team of IT and Accountants to make sure it's running smooth and as desired.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Alan C.

Used JDE since 2003

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great reporting tool and can be applied to almost any type of business, from manufacturing, to customer service, and finance.

Cons

Yo can get confused, since there are different ways to get to the same path or screen. It can sometimes not be as user friendly as you'll wish.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Scotty S.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Oracle

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/06/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very accurate and easy to use. Powerful tool for managing your business, with simple to use interface.

Cons

Costs more than some ERP systems, but you get a very good reliable and easy to use product for the money. I have not seen any performance negatives.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Russ M.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Does well for what it's meant to do

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

JD Edwards is a powerful tool and does well with what it's supposed to do. If maintained and audited regularly, it performs well.

Cons

JD Edwards requires about quite a bit of expensive maintenance to make it run at its full potential.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Chantel M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent program, love the customization capabilities

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 24/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is fantastic for more detailed construction projects. You can customize you reporting to populate and analyze pretty much any variety of data the every job individually or all jobs. So many options. can be paired with other software's as well to improve efficiency. I particularly preferred to integrate with TAP accounting. definitely a game changer.

Cons

the process for making changes to program was quite detailed and required much testing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rebeca U.
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Easy to use when you learn to use it

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I like that this system is very well organized. All its tabs and sections are directed to orders or inventory, and so forth

Cons

I do not like that you have to spend a lot of time on the system to really know what all its tabs and buttons do. i guess its part of any system - but as soon as you can get it to work, it works really well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ruben q D.
Industry: Retail

Accountant using JD Edwards for almost 3 years

Reviewed on 14/09/2016
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

A very good and complex product. It can be integrated in almost all the departments of an enterprise, accounting, inventory, distribution etc. Quite flexible and very good reporting features once you get a hold of them.

Cons

Don't have any real cons against this software. It's great in every perspective

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jaymin S.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

JD Edwards review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 18/10/2016
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

As a process improvement engineer for Lighting manufacturing unit, I was a part of core team using the software from initial implementation and further improving and providing training to other colleagues across organization. The flexibility in configuration and accountability it offers are amazing. The reports customization is a great feature and provides information easy for analysis. The best part is the data entry with ease and user friendliness compared to other ERP's.

Pros

I would say for a medium scale organization, it is the best solution available with amazing customization features.

Cons

I couldn't figure any cons for the software. Overall a great package, but a piece of advice, be sure to have a cost benefit analysis if implementing in a small scale business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Brian M.
Industry: Accounting

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne provides a firm foundation.

Reviewed on 19/09/2016
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

We have been able to run our business successfully for years. We take advantage of development and upgrade opportunities.

Cons

It requires dedicated administrator to keep everything in order. Support is adequate but not exceptional.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sanchit A.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Oracle JD Edwards: A Flexible ERP Solution

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/11/2016
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Oracle JD Edwards provides assistance in Project Management, Manufacturing Management, Asset Lifecycle Management and Order Management. It is a strong, stable, reliable and high-quality ERP solution for medium to large businesses. It is a cost effective solution if the needs are identified initially and activated with the required features in the first go.

Pros

1. Easy configuration per needs and easy to use interface.
2. Provides mobile access for iPhone and android users, thus increasing accessibility.
3. A Large number of employees are maintaining the system so it results in a good customer support.

Cons

1. Higher charges for changes in features required after setting up the system.
2. Does not configure itself per the browser being used: IE, Firefox, Chrome.
3. A separate administrator is required to keep things in order.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nigel C.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

JD Edwards - Property Accounting

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/11/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The price is affordable.

Includes all things needed in the accounting module.

It is a well-known system that are being used by many Real Estate Firm/employees.

Cons

The system needed to be integrated with other ones that are tailor-made. JDE needs more detailed modules without need to tailor other small softwares.

Do not have a professional and modern look.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Vicki N.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

JDE Revies

Reviewed on 10/12/2015
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very stable ERP program in the marketplace. We migrated from World to E1.

Cons

Some of the Out-of-the-Box forms and reports are not visibly pleasing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kevin E.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

JD Edwards

Reviewed on 6/09/2016
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

JD Edwards ease of use and in depth information make it a great accounting software for the small-medium business user. The different reports it generates become very valuable in the decision making process and you can custom those reports to your needs. The data entry is also the easiest and most user friendly software I've used in my professional career.

Cons

Great product. Not a whole lot to dislike. As you start to navigate around, you can really learn the software and what it brings. The one area I would like to see improvement is coordination between external software and JDEdwards.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hui L.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Very Customizable

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 26/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very customizable ERP tool and very easy to use. The interface is also very user friendly. Love that you can load excel tables or easy copy/paste from Excel when entering data into the system.

Cons

Used the cloud version and experienced a bit of slight sometimes, very minor and infrequent. But other than that, works great!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nilesh K.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Jd Edwards Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 25/10/2016
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Easy to use, very simple screen. I liked how intuitive it was to use and did not require a huge learning curve. It is a strong and well-established solution.

Pros

Easy to use, user-friendly, stable, plenty of features.

Cons

JD edwards is more outdated than other software that is comparable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Olivia S.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Somewhat intuitive, full of useful tools

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is capable of a lot. Stores so much information and allows a lot of actions to be done.

Cons

It took a lot of tutorials/coaching to understand how to utilize this software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10