Comm100 Live Chat Reviews

Comm100 Live Chat

4.7 (107)
Write a Review!
Deliver the support your customers expect

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(107)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

107 Reviews

Borislav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Comm100

Reviewed on 8/10/2018

Great experience so far, pleasure to work with and to communicate with the support if needed!

Great experience so far, pleasure to work with and to communicate with the support if needed!

Pros

I've been working with comm100 live help for years already, great product with many options. We use it for communication with our clients and it never failed us. You can by slots for as many operators as you need to and set different option for each of them such as quantity of customer that can be accepted per operator, auto accept option, option to get offline message if there are no operators online. Many many settings, also in terms of extracting reports and monitor the operators. With the admin rights you can manage everything you need to!

Cons

Products is regularly updated so there is nothing bad to say, price could be an issue for some companies as you pay per operator(slot)

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hey Borislav,

It¿s really awesome that you¿ve used our product for so long and have had such a great experience with it. Our product team has worked very hard to create a robust and powerful tool so I will be sure to pass your kind words on to them. If you have any ideas on how we can improve please tell us on our customer feedback forum (https://comm100.uservoice.com). Thanks again Borislav!

Elitsa
Elitsa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Comm100

Reviewed on 9/09/2018

Pros

I have had a very good experience with using the Com100 Live chat the past 3 years. What I love most is that we can actually see the logs from previous coversations with customers which makes it easy to respond quickly to customers' queries. There are a lot of statistics options to follow the number of customers who are using the service and the workload during a certain period of time . Customer's can also rate the service and provide us with feedback which helps us ipmrove.

Cons

After the release of a new version there were a few things which I did not like - such as the skin of the chat platform, some bugs and lags were appearing while chatting with the customers, however the Comm100 team managed to fix these after the provided by us feedback, so I am overall happy with the Comm100 platform.

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hello Elitsa,

Thank you for the review and product feedback. We think our integrated chat history functionality is a great tool for faster issue resolution, and we¿re happy that you think so too. We also like hearing that our customer support team was able to resolve those issues facing your team. In addition, we are working on upgrading our UI and reviews like yours help build a case internally for this. If you have any other thoughts on what you want to see in the future from Comm100, please share them on our customer feedback forum (https://comm100.uservoice.com). Thanks again Elitsa!

Terrum
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great when it was free, but now not really worth it

Reviewed on 26/01/2023

My overall experience with Comm100 was very fair, for what it was worth. Everything about it was...

My overall experience with Comm100 was very fair, for what it was worth. Everything about it was great up until the point where free seats were being removed, despite being with Comm100 for almost 10 years. Unfortunately my business does not make enough income for me to be able to invest into something that can easily be resolved with open-source alternatives.

Pros

Comm100 Live Chat is a fantastically coded and easy-to-implement hosted software which allowed clients and businesses to easily interact with each other, in real time you can see the visitors on your site. Unlike free options Comm100 has all working features and seems to offer the best out of those features. The configurability was also very good to give you the best customisable options to make the software exactly how you want for the front-end and the back-end. The support was very easy to obtain when needed for any questions 24 hours a day.

Cons

The free seats were recently removed, causing me to have to migrate to a different open source software which offered very similar features. Comm100 Live Chat also did not support IPv6 so any clients coming in with an IPv6 address would not be able to benefit from this software.

Dima
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Wonderful

Reviewed on 9/08/2018

Pros

Comm100 offers everything you can possibly think of needing as a chat agent . It supports as many users as needed ,provides real time data for the visitors of both the chat and your site and keeps a detailed record for each agent's performance .

Cons

It currently only supports a very bright skin ,which is unpleasant to look at and can be hurtful towards the eyes .Apparently there has been work towards a richer selection ,but we haven't seen the results yet .

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hi Dima, thanks for the 5 stars! We always love hearing from our customers, especially when they say "our product has everything you can possible think of needing as a chat agent". We also love getting constructive feedback as it's the key to meeting our goal of providing the best possible user experience. Regarding the agent console skin, I've shared your feedback with our product team and we are currently working on a project to improve our user interface. A great way to fast-track your ideas to our product roadmap, and cast your vote on other suggested product updates, is on our customer feedback forum (https://comm100.uservoice.com). Our development team looks at every request that is left there. Thanks again for the review Dima!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Comm100 is mobile friendly!

Reviewed on 8/03/2018

Pros

Real time support system to support customers. During a chat, agents can write notes or client information so that if the customer comes back to chat in the future, a history is already there.

Cons

It will be nice to have an auto-log out if agent has been idle for more than 30 mins. Also, maybe a alarm reminder if the client the agent is chatting with has not replied for more than 2 mins.

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hi there, thank you for taking time to write us a review. It's great to hear that you've found our live chat to be mobile friendly and that it keeps a good record of customer
inquiries. Regarding auto-log out, you can set this up in our desktop version (Please go to https://www.comm100.com/livechat/download.aspx to download.) As for the alarm reminder, you can set up a similar function through automatically stopping chats if visitors go inactive. Please refer to this article https://www.comm100.com/livechat/knowledgebase/set-up-a-timer-to-automatically-stop-chats-if-visitors-have-been-inactive.html for details. If you would like to have a specific alarm on agent side, you are always welcome to leave your thoughts in our Feedback Forum (https://comm100.uservoice.com/). We always appreciate any ideas to help us make our product better for you, and our team consider every suggestion left. Thank you again for your review!

Carmen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love this product! Everything is readily available for your use in the desktop and web...

Reviewed on 6/02/2018

Ability to monitor all incoming chats from clients regardless of the operator.

Ability to monitor all incoming chats from clients regardless of the operator.

Pros

I can see what a client is typing prior to receiving the direct response which allows me to begin research and fast response times.

Cons

With all the updates, it looks the ability to keep track of how long a person is waiting in the chat is not present anymore. This helps my team as we have a certain amount of minutes in the middle of each response to get back or check up on clients.

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hi Carmen, thank you for your feedback about our product. We are glad to hear that both the desktop and web version work well for you. It is also good to know that you are finding it useful to view messages before they are sent. In terms of why you are not able to view how long a person is waiting in chat, please check the bottom left of your Agent Console interface where there should be a Settings icon and tick 'Show agent unresponsive time' to enable the wait time display. If you have problem fixing this, please feel free to contact our customer support team via live chat for more detailed guidance. Thank you again for the feedback!

Erica
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Comm100 has helped us streamline our chat and provide better support.

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

Pros

The ability to monitor all chats for the supervisors is incredibly helpful to make sure all of our agents are giving the most accurate information while remaining friendly.

Cons

The inability to send messages as a supervisor in a chat being handled by another agent. Sending them directly to the agent means they are often missed.

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hi Erica, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Happy to hear that our live chat helps you provide better support. We understand that sometimes chats require management involvement. Sending messages as a supervisor in a chat is good, but the visitor might feel like a message from a stranger appears out of the blue. A suggestion is to use the Join Chat feature so that the visitor knows another person is joining the chat. Upon entering the chat conversation, you can introduce yourself, and address the case over chat. Hope this helps. If not, please contact our support team at [email protected], or chat with us online so that we can discuss further and better meet your needs.

Ethan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use; it helps a lot in engaging with customers' questions

Reviewed on 14/09/2017

It solves the live-chat problem, together with a ticketing system.
We use the ticket system to...

It solves the live-chat problem, together with a ticketing system.
We use the ticket system to track requests for fixing our web-application, which saves us money from buying software such as Jira.

Pros

Live chat works just as expected, never seen it fail.
Easy to transfer chat to another operator, easy to setup and use canned questions.

Cons

I'm not sure how tickets are re-opened (after they are closed) with just an email reply (some times even weeks ago).

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hi Ethan, thanks for the detailed comments. We're glad that you like our live chat system.

Regarding the tickets re-opening, as long as there is an email reply to the closed ticket, it will be re-opened, and its status will be changed to Pending Internal. This is to make sure that any further messages will not be missed, and will be attached to the same ticket to understand the context better.

We hope this solves your issue, but if not, please reach out to our support team to see how we can help you further. They can be reached at [email protected] or you can chat with us online, any time.

Also, we're actually redesigning our ticketing system right now, aiming to make it more straightforward and intuitive. Please stay tuned!

Smita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Online chat tool in the market

Reviewed on 28/12/2017

Seamless service, cost savings

Seamless service, cost savings

Pros

The usability feature is excellent, I started with 1 person in my company and did POC for this software and management was pretty impressed with the features and ease of use. There are definitely excellent tools in the market for chat support but for us Comm100 worked the best. We have expanded it to our intranet, agents and customers for communication.

Cons

I would be happy to see if comm100 can come up with reporting feature that has automatic scheduling to be sent via email to required set of people.

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hi Smita, thanks for leaving us a 5-star rating! We're glad that you enjoy using our live chat product. As for emailing scheduled reports, we already have this feature on our roadmap and will incorporate it into our product in a future release. Please stay tuned. Thanks again for your review and suggestions!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I use the program daily and find it very intuitive.

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

Pros

The simplistic design allows for clear and easy access. I am able to navigate quickly as well as manage multiple guests at once.

Cons

My least favorite part is that I am unable to deselect a visitor after had looking at their details and information.

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you don't want to have any visitor selected, you can select an out-of-site visitor. So once the out-of-site visitor disappears from your agent console, no visitor will be selected. We'll also send this feedback to our product team. Hope this helps. If you need further help, please don't hesitate to contact our support team at [email protected], or chat with us online. Thanks again.

Sharlea
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I find that Comm100 tends to have sporadically.

Reviewed on 18/09/2017

It helps me assist multiple customers at a time.

It helps me assist multiple customers at a time.

Pros

I love the features it has and the abilities that you have to customize it. I also like the many reports that you have to choose from.

Cons

The glitches. Sometimes the window freezes, sometimes my responses are delayed to our customers, also sometimes they don't see my responses at all.

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hi Sharlea, thanks for your comments. We're glad that you love the features of our chat system, but we're sorry to hear that you have been experiencing some glitches. We've reviewed your account, and noticed that you are using an outdated version of our Agent Console app, which can cause the issues you're experiencing.

We have since switched to a more reliable HTML5 based technology, and if you can upgrade to the latest version, that will stop the issues you describe from reoccurring. You can upgrade to our new Agent Console by uninstalling the old app and installing the new one from https://www.comm100.com/livechat/desktopchat.aspx. We'll arrange for a member of our team to reach out to you to follow up and make sure that you've seen an improvement once you've done this. Thanks again for your helpful feedback.

Allison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Live chat software

Reviewed on 18/09/2018

Pros

Comm100 is in my opinion the best software for a live chat system both customer service agents and customer alike. It's easy to use on both sides.
As an agent using this software daily I find it extremely helpful to track and manage all records of previous chats. The features for canned messages and daily stats are amazing.

Cons

I would like to have options for customisation for the look of the panel from the agent's side.

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hi Allison,
thanks so much for the 5 star review!. Hearing that our customers are getting great value from our product is so important to us. I will be sure to pass on your note that we are best live chat system to our development team as well as your feedback on UI customizability. Please leave any future product ideas on our customer feedback forum (https://comm100.uservoice.com). Thanks again for the review!

jamison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use this on an every day basis for customers. This tool is very convenient and easy to use!

Reviewed on 9/03/2018

Ease of use, and also great record keeping.

Ease of use, and also great record keeping.

Pros

Pros: Great visual for use, Always know when there is someone who is trying to chat with you by the pop up and the icon that glows. The information of how many people are using the web page that your chat is associated with. Also the reporting tool is great and also being able to check your other livechat users who are logged in and out and are in a chat. Also provides the feature for the user to chose to email or livechat in real time.

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hi Jamison, thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on our system, and it's great to hear how convenient our live chat has been for you to help your customers. Thank you again for your great input on this!

Hitesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thanks to comm100 to provide awesome features with the great support.

Reviewed on 17/10/2017

Pros

We have tested almost 15 to 20 software before selecting the comm100. The features which were looking and our expectation meet only through comm100. So thanks again to provide great The most which like fast chat response over the chat software with our end users and we can see what they type before getting at our end.

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

A huge thank you for taking time to rate us, Hitesh! Glad that you love our live chat software and customer support. And yes, being able to see what the end users are typing can help you understand the visitor's state of mind and better prepare an answer. If you have any questions, or would like to make a suggestion, please feel free to let us know. Thanks.

Gary
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent product for Chat services

Reviewed on 14/09/2017

Pros

The product is super easy to setup and use. It provides a seamless interface to our clients allowing them to get help with little or no effort.

Cons

I really don't have a con, if I had to pick one it would be nice to have a few more choices for how the chat button floats on the page.

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hi Gary, thanks for the review. We are very excited to tell you that we're planning a product release with new and improved live chat button designs in the mid-October. One of the new designs we'll add is another type of floating chat button. It also has an interactive animation that's designed to be modern and eye-catching without being too heavily animated or distracting. Please stay tuned!

Abdulrahman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good tool to interact with customers.

Reviewed on 3/10/2017

Pros

Ease of use . It is easy to learn and navigate.
On demand interaction with customers.
Can be customized .

Cons

Sometimes the rating data goes missing which makes it hard to keep track.
Can lag sometimes which is annoying.
Doesn't provide enough data for analysis .

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hi Abdulrahman, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear you've been having a few issues. We have reviewed your account, and noticed that you are using an outdated version of our Agent Console app, which can cause the issues you're experiencing.

We have since switched to a more reliable HTML5 based technology, and if you can upgrade to the latest version, that will stop the issues you describe from reoccurring. You can upgrade to our new Agent Console by uninstalling the old app and installing the new one from https://www.comm100.com/livechat/desktopchat.aspx.

Regarding data for analysis, our team can help with this once we understand the data you need. They can be reached at [email protected] or you can chat with them via the chat on our website. Thank you.

Maxime
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

pretty good, using comm100 since approximately 4-5 years

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

Pros

Pretty usefull to communicate with on site customer , as I sell car thru my website, its a tool I definetaly need!

Cons

Well , the only thing would be some bug with the ios version. Something the app just close by itself.
thats minor.

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hi Maxime, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We truly appreciate our long-term business partnerships such as this one. We apologize for the issue on the iOS version. A member of our support team will reach out to follow up the issue. Thank you again!

Pascale
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy and convenient.

Reviewed on 7/03/2018

Pros

I use Comm100 Live Chat daily for work and I have never run into any issues or problems with this program. It's an incredibly helpful tool to communicate with our clients and, overall, it is a great program that is easy to use and very convenient.

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hi Pascale thank you for your nice review and leaving us a 5-star rating. We're happy that you like our live chat. Meanwhile, if you have any feature requests or product feedback in the future, you can always leave them at our Feedback Forum (https://comm100.uservoice.com/). Your ideas are very important for our product team to help develop the product that our customers want. Thank you again for your review!

Richard
Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Have used for a number of years and more recently upgraded to start using the departments...

Reviewed on 11/10/2017

Pros

Ease of use, responses from support team, department feature and smart phone app. It easily integrates to our websites and we use it across multiple sites.

Cons

Nothing really, everything just works. Reliably and as expected. Not had any problems with the software

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hi Richard, thanks for leaving us a 5-star rating! If you ever have any questions, or would like to make a suggestion for a future feature, please feel free to let us know. Thanks again.

sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

General Manager of Sales

Reviewed on 13/06/2019

Engaged customers buy !

Engaged customers buy !

Pros

Canned responses and on the fly customer information.

Cons

Operator analytics.... I want to build a KPI for operators : I want to know how many visitors to the website there were and the number of attempted engagements there were for the operators with each visitor. Are the operators blowing off visitors is the ultimate question .

Tori
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

just great

Reviewed on 8/10/2017

Pros

its streamlined and so native and includes relevant information about where people are chatting from on the webpage and their email addresses

Cons

the lack of customisability and I think it could be useful to enter a phone number into live chatters contact details

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hi Tori, thanks for your comments. Regarding the degree of customization available, if you wanted to collect a customer's phone number, you could either add this as a requirement into a pre-chat survey so they can type it in themselves, or you could even add a custom wrap-up field for your agents to collate this information. We hope this helps, but if you would like any help with this, please don't hesitate to contact our support team at [email protected], or chat with us online. Thank you.

Georgi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customer communication made easy .

Reviewed on 2/10/2018

Pros

With Comm100 you can follow each step of the process customers go through ,enabling you to have the best possible communication with them . Every metric you can think of can be observed through them .Those I find most useful are the previous chat history and the option to see on which page of your site the person is currently at .

Cons

Would love for more formatting options ,especially the ability to bold text in the conversations themselves.

Response from Comm100 Network Corporation

Hi Georgi,

our goal as a company is to improve communication between businesses and their customers, so hearing that we are doing just that for you warms our hearts! While I would love to tell you that we will be adding a bolding feature to our chat, there are certain limitations to how chat editors are built, that being said, I will pass your note on to our product team for their consideration. Please leave any more product recommendations over on our customer feedback forum (https://comm100.uservoice.com).

Desislava
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A good chat provider

Reviewed on 8/12/2020

Pros

You can easily customize message templates and can separate them in public and private folders . The chat UI is intuitive and helps you keep track of a lot of metrics that enable you to respond to customer queries efficiently .

Cons

The white theme can be hard on the eyes .Daylight savings doesn't sync up properly within the chat clock with the process in our region ,causing a slight mismatch .

Rod
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Total Customer Control

Reviewed on 27/06/2019

Pros

This software is so easy to use. We have used this software for our Live Chat for almost a decade now and have had NO issues with it - it is flawless and always works perfectly.

Cons

There is nothing bad we can say about the program or the support staff.

Ankush
Ankush
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the most intiutive live chat tools

Reviewed on 20/05/2022

Pros

The tool has been designed with the end user in mind. There are simple things that Comm100 does well
1. There is a notification when anyone lands on the site. Even if they have not initiated a chat, you get the notification
2. You can see how the user is moving from one page to another, even if they are not chating with you.
3. Chat component is easy to configure and install

Cons

1. The mobile app for chatting is very basic. It does not give the dashboard view which is available on the website