99 reviews
Overall rating
4.2
/
5
Value for Money
3.8
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
3.8
81% recommended this app
99 reviews
Benjamin B.
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Should be call "Connectwise Autodraft"

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/04/2020
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The business is a con. They tell you they have a "guarantee" which they make impossible to obtain. will continue to bill you regardless fo whether the product works or not.

Pros

The software has its pros (connectwise screenconnect is the only good thing). The automation will automatically restart services or auto-approve and apply windows update on a schedule. When it isn't crashing or causing servers to crash that is.

Cons

It CONSTANTLY crashes. It will cause servers to crash. Only some automation features work. No support is ever avaaible to resolve issues. The ones that do respond don't know their own product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Rachel H.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The most powerful automation tool.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/03/2020
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I really enjoy using the tool and the vast amount of solutions it allows us to assist our clients in solving. The automation genuinely saves time for all of our team with the functionality it offers.

Pros

I really like the remote control portion of the program. The ability to remotely patch servers and client devices is excellent.

Cons

The customer support for connectwise is their largest downfall. The software is excellent but the support is not always what it should be.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 11-50 Employees

ConnectWise Automate, a great software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Labtech, as it was previously known, is currently operating in our offices and infrastructures, operating correctly and providing an optimal service, over time we have applied favorable configurations such as the reproduction of events associated with ConnectWise Manage.

Its monitoring offers us remarkable performance by tracking any device that is in the network, from the installed applications to the events presented by an error in the system. Its powerful command system manages to facilitate the deployment of any patch you wish to perform.

Pros

It has a large interface composed of various options that enhance its use, it works well enough to carry a monitoring on your devices, you will have detailed information of each action that this takes, you can even display any action by means of commands.

Cons

CW Automate is a fairly complete software, but with a support team that leaves a lot to be desired for certain problems, the resolution of problems is not very complete.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ahmed A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The BEST tool for an IT Army of One

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 26/04/2019
Review Source: GetApp

Its a love/hate relationship, but mostly love. I fought to have this at my company and I can not do my job without it.

Pros

You can access it anywhere. If I am on vacation in Mexico and the office back in the states needs support, I just open up chrome and go to my custom made website that CW gave me and I am in. I can see everything about a persons computer by just scrolling side to side or double clicking. Their customer service is also 24/7 AND they assign you technicians to help with implementation along with connectwise university to ensure you are ready to use their product to the fullest extent!

Cons

Its sort of difficult to learn. They have the university that helps with that, but some of their classes are outdated and some just sprint through the lesson in the hopes that you might have caught a thing or two that they just taught you. Also, their scripting language is their own(proprietary) and you have to learn it. So if you already know Java, C++, Python, etc, it doesn't matter.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tom A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

CW Automate

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/08/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I would recommend this product to anyone managing more then 100 computers especially if they are not on a domain.

Pros

Single place to manage your workstations. Great patching product, great control product, awesome scripting engine.

Cons

Most of the rich automation is done in a fat client that is heavy and slow to launch. Once in the product everything performs well it's the startup that can take some time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

ConnectWise Automate

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It's been positive, but I would recommend shopping around to get the best tool for your firm.

Pros

It packs a bunch of features and it's integration with ConnectWise manage is nice. The scripting is powerful.

Cons

Tool is very complex and even simple tasks can be tricky. Support for Automate is not nearly as good as with Manage. The product is expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Jim M.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The solution for any size MSP

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Awesome piece of software that allows to take your MSP to the next level

Pros

Provides you the tools that you need in order to streamline your systems and automate a lot of your processes as a MSP

Cons

Overwhelming for new users, need to introduce them slowly to all the features that it includes

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Daniel G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to understand, difficult to master

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to connect via web portal or application. I can see my items on the fly even when I'm out of the office

Cons

The application crashes quite a bit when not a very steady connection which makes it difficult to open items

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer

This product makes my work life better.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It has allowed me to accomplish more during a work day.

Pros

How it is able to connect so well regardless of bandwidth constraints, Able to manage updates, antivirus with ease. Scripting is extremely easy.

Cons

The software removal process often will not work as it sometimes requires accessing the PC. Sometimes registering new machines can be a trying experience without admin level access.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dillion S.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

The best in the market

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Automates dashboard lists all of your PCs which have agents installed on them and you can do just about anything with it. You can tell everything from usernames that are logged in to what update just ran on the PC.

Pros

The best part you have the ability to get so much information without remoting into a users PC. You can even use a remote PCs command prompt and registry without remoting into them.

Cons

I wish their patch management could get a little more TYC. They have some issues there.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shon O.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Rock solid RMM

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 15/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very stable unattended remote access client. Works very well especially when doing remote upgrades to Windows 10.

Cons

Definitely full featured, but a little too pricey to be used for stand alone in house Corporate use, really designed more for MSP's.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A must for MSPs look for a monitoring & management tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/10/2020
Review Source: GetApp

We have been satisfied with ConnetWise Automate. It brings value by saving time and decrease the chances of outages.

Pros

I like that Connectwise Automate can monitor our clients system alert us of problems by emailing alerts and auto create tickets for my team to work on. It saves time.

Cons

The learning curve is the only thing we had issues with.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Colton W.
Industry: Computer Networking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Perfect Remote Tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 6/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I would describe it as an extremely positive outlook.

Pros

Easy use. Great interface. Makes managing a lot of equipment easy.

Cons

Can be clunky and scripting can be difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A program that truly understands that automation is important to IT support

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 5/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Compared to our last platform we used, this has allowed our company to be much more proactive in regards to support requests. The automation of mundane tasks has freed up our engineers to be more hands on in other areas of the business such as project work now that things like patching are off their plate.

Cons

The newer UI has been a bit more cumbersome than before and has taken some trial and error for everyone to figure out things that were more intuitive previously.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kyle S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

"LabTech" is a great tool which allows you do anything you want. "Anything custom" is not supported

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Its a powerful tool, in the hands of someone who has spent years building and tweaking the software, generally without supports help, it can do anything you want unless a bug gets in your way that won't be fixed for a few weeks/months.

Pros

Community (LabTechGeek) assistance,
The ability to do anything you want with powershell, internal scripting and plugin access

Cons

Horrible support. Bad UI Design, Bad Releases, horrible support staff willing to assist with issues, constant support problems as they always send a KB article that has nothing to do with your issue

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

David H.

Exceptionally capable and reliable!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Once properly configured, it has allowed for quick and easy monitoring, updating, troubleshooting, and management of the computers, servers, and networks at our many office locations.

Cons

With advanced capability comes advanced configuration. The initial set-up and roll-out of the software was a demanding process. However, the customer support and resources available were both excellent and, once set up, we were running smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael K.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Powerful and robust remote management software

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/05/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very powerful and can perform just about any function needed given that you know how. Techs must take caution that learning this is a beast and your job could end up being managing this software full time since there is so much to it.

Cons

It can be very time consuming to get your feet on the ground with Connectwise Automate which can suck up most of your free time and transform your job.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Michael P.

Customer support

Reviewed on 1/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Lab tech values their customer service. They are responsive and quick to action.Their email resonance and efficient.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jill P.

Rating only

Reviewed on 8/03/2019
Review Source: GetApp
Dave B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Review Source: GetApp
Sam H.
Industry: Computer Networking
Company size: Self Employed

Connectwise Automate

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/03/2020
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Connectwise Automate is a critical part of my business that I use. I could not work without it and I really enjoy working with this tool!

Pros

I really like the features that Connectwise Automate offers. The ability to remotely patch servers and endpoint devices is excellent.

Cons

The only issue we have with this software is the customer support and occasional instability of the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

I believe this is still the best RMM around, but it's a bit clunky and often slow.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

RMM, Scripting, Easy MSP setup and management of our clients systems.

Pros

If you can imagine it, you can do it. It really does have all the tools to do whatever you desire remotely. You can access almost any aspect of a managed machine without even interrupting the end user. The built-in ignite monitors are pretty amazing on their own.

Cons

It can be incredibly slow at times, you have to have a lot of patience. The script editor being object and mouse based is very clunky, I'd prefer to learn the syntax and just type it all out, but that option isn't readily available in the GUI you have to dig into the guts to do that. If you use ignite monitors you'll need to parse out the noise they create for items you don't want to be notified about. Integration with Connectwise Manage is still a bit quirky but it works.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Geoff B.

I have been using this for about 5 years, since it was Labtech.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I run my company on it.

Pros

Very powerfull management software. They continue to add value to the product by incorporating new features.

Cons

I much prefer the old interface to the new one. It seems that the company is not listening to the users and trying to make the software pretty at the expense of functional. Support is so, so, and often tells me that my "problem" needs to be sent to their custom programming department at additional cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Brian P.
Industry: Computer Networking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very powerful remote monitoring software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Remote monitoring and alerting as well as some automated remediation. More efficient usage of engineering time.

Pros

Once setup and configured properly does a great job of monitoring devices and alerting of potential or real-time issues.

Tons of options that can be configured.

Cons

Very difficult to set up and tweak all of the settings to meet your needs. Sometimes common things that should be setup out of the box are not and need to be manually configured

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 51-200 Employees

For managing your IT components no matter where

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 22/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

After using a lot management tooling, I'm now using ConnectWise Automate (former Labtech). Monitoring, manage, implement manually or thru scripts, almost everything is possible with this software.

Cons

Setup is easy with their support, but getting completely up and running is a differnt story. Especially in small IT companies where maintaining this software is just very small part of your job it sometimes getting complicated. Adjusting reports can be improved. A simple report where you select the begin and end date in the past is not possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support