146 reviews

Oracle TBE

Talent Management for Small to Midsize Businesses

3.8 /5 (146 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3.8
/
5
Value for Money
3.3
Features
3.7
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
3.6
68% recommended this app
146 reviews
Michael J.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: Self Employed

Functional ATS but not great

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 16/01/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

An expensive ATS used for larger more traditional companies. Personally, I won't recommend this product but it could be useful for some bare bones functionality.

Pros

-Lots of functionality
-Great for larger corporations
-Easy integration
-Database is extremely large so candidate information is easily accessible.

Cons

-Old! It seems my larger more established clients use Taleo and it's just an old ATS. The overall user experience is a bit dated and clunky. There is not much customization, if you have multiple clients utilizing your companies ATS it can get quite confusing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jake C.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent HR Tool

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Great integrations, feature-packed, and makes us more efficient. Highly recommended.

Pros

We can keep tabs on applicants. Monitor their progression from initial evaluation, hiring, and building skills. Encompasses just about all of the human resources processes. The price is great for the features you get. We love having the employee paperwork all filled in before a new hire even steps foot into the office for their first day. Nobody likes paperwork. This software definitely improves our onboarding process, making us much more efficient. The integrations also allow our department to save time managing employees. Having things like our background check service integrated is great.

Cons

Needs an integration with payroll. Not the easiest software to deal with (it's Oracle...). You'll have that with software that is powerful, though. Still, could use some improvements for ease of use. Navigation could be improved.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

I enjoy using Taleo for its wealth of features, integrations and ease of use.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I enjoy the wealth of features and customizability. The paragraph customization is intuitive. Oracle customer support is responsive and knowledgeable.

Cons

A lack of training options for Connect Client have limited my ability to use it to its full potential. Some configuration menus are dense.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shilleah S.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent For Applications and Resumes

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Even though the initial set up is long, subsequent applications are easy and breezy since all your information is already in there. When I was looking for a job, there were a ton of companies that used this for their application process- a lot of quality companies and positions too!

Pros

I loved, loved, loved that it stored my resume and job application information and was easy to submit to multiple positions within individual companies.

Cons

The first time you apply to a job listing, it takes SOOOO LONG to enter all the information. Also, each business requires you to re-enter or upload your information, but once it IS in there, you can easily apply to multiple job listings!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Great Program

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Taleo is great. We use it for hiring of all positions at Life Time. You are easily able to create requisitions, match candidates with requisitions, initiate background checks, etc. It is easy to use & walks you through it. You can even share requisitions with other managers.

Cons

If I had to pick something that I liked least, it would be it is repetitive with it's descriptions/questions when creating requisitions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Slow, Flash based

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Reporting metrics are helpful but could be more conclusive and could be more filters available. Application information is not easily printable for those that refuse to use a computer to view.

Cons

Interface is dreadfully slow, it is built in flash which is outdated and unable to access from apple ipads, iphones which is difficult to manage at career events and providing instant feedback to potential applicants.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Cadillac of software

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

A great product overall… Might be more than you need for a small organization

Pros

Looks great- intuitive interface, lots of bells and whistles

Cons

Implementation can be confusing if you don’t have professional services

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rachelle L.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

OK ATS System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 18/06/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Taleo is an easy ATS system to work with. The tracking of the candidates and the disposition of candidates is a breeze.

Cons

It's hard to get someone on the phone when an issue comes up but they are very responsive with responding to emails.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Connor I.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Good produce but difficult to learn

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/08/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

There are a lot of ways to use this product, and the functionality is good. All of our data is accurate and precise

Cons

Some of the terms are confusing (fill vs hold vs cancelling a req) and teaching these to new users is difficult.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Outdated software and poor support

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 17/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I didn't choose this product and can only imagine that it used to be a great product.

Pros

Technically it got the job done. Jobs posted, candidates submit and we can review. But nothing is too easy along the way.

Cons

Flash based interface means I can't use modern browsers. Klunky and non-intuitive buttons mean I send reviews to the wrong people. Google Analytics integration, while possible was a nightmare to find someone who could help tell us how to do it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

John P.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Taleo... is this really representative of Oracle's products?

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

While the product is dependable, it is clunky, disjointed and not user friendly.

Pros

I have been using the product for a while now, quite dependable with virtually no down time. It's also from a very trusted and respected company.

Cons

The cons piggyback off of one of the Pros... namely this is a substandard clunky disconnected product with the Oracle brand labeled onto it. Should it really represent Oracle??? I don't believe so.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Christine M.

Luke Warm Impression

Reviewed on 12/06/2015
Review Source: Capterra

I think Taleo has the potential to be awesome. My issues with it mainly come from Customer Service. If there is an issue it is impossible to get any help. Our previous rep. told us that she "didn't really know much about Taleo" and most of what she could help us with was stuff that we easily figured out on our own. She would struggle to even show us how to edit email templates. We want to be making the most out of this ATS, but without some guidance or resources, we are struggling to find it all that beneficial to us.

It's great for the basics, but other than that, my team has yet to find the real value behind using it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tesha C.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Intuitive Service

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Auto-fills from candidate resumes, saves resumes, allows tracking of submitting jobs.

Cons

Auto-fill is sometimes inaccurate or missing information. Some more work could be done to make this process more intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Frustrating and difficult

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

This is the worst of the solutions I've used and makes searching and recruiting hard.

Cons

It's dated. Searching for jobs with Taleo based sites is harder than it needs to be. When integrated with other HTML it always appears clunky.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Cindy F.
Industry: Medical Practice

Not Effecient

Reviewed on 7/07/2016
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It is simple to add in candidates and positions, keeps good track of the candidates submitted for positions, reports are easy to make, easy to open the software, and it keeps track of your recent activity to candidates are easy to revert back to when needed

Cons

Duplicates names and positions regularly, can't search via zip code, not efficient enough for recruiting in my eyes unless your a smaller company (1 to 15), can't go back and delete things unless your an administrator (we all make mistakes but Taleo coerces even bigger issues when you have to get others involved). Can be frustrating

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Roger M.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Taleo Not Serving Customer, Not Serving Ultimate Clients

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 1/09/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Lighten-up Taleo, you're not that important. Allow applications to be submitted w/o registration and so many questions.

Pros

The service is technical, too technical. Long-time in the market place. Terrible reputation with most candidates and growing with their customers.

Cons

A L-T friend, bank exec, noted that Taleo gets much negative feedback from their recruits for mid-high level positions. Too much info, time, questioning, etc. VPs don't want to spend time filling in blanks in a data base. He said this to me because I filled a Taleo 'VP' application for his subsidiary bank with a Taleo internal rejection. The rejection was due to Taleo's issue with "Masters of Business Administration" vs "MBA" and "Masters Business Administration". Apparently, many people, even more mid-high level people are tired of this nonsense. The result is that they just won't use Taleo. The old method of give the friend a call, email a resume, etc are being kicked out by HR directors. It was replaced with a basic, load resume, fill in key info system. Thanks to Taleo, the current 2 hours of input by the recruit, no feedback to the recruit and the best candidates are not joining your company's team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Haley E.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great System

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I have had a fairly positive experience with Oracle.

Pros

While I do not use this product daily, I can say that when I have used it my experiences have been fairly positive. It is easy to use and navigate, I have found it to be intuitive and easy to learn.

Cons

I haven’t dealt with it enough to have very many strong feelings on managing this software. The times I have used it, I have never had any negative experiences. Overall I am happy with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Full of features and easily customizable.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Employees got a better understanding of the technology and the clients were overall satisfied.

Pros

The product does its job, has great functionality, the price is acceptable and it's easy to use. I got accustomed to it in a few days and the overall experience was great.

Cons

There is still work to be done with platform integration. There are times when it gets crowded with not so useful options that you need to filter out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Keisha K.

Good if rolled out properly

Reviewed on 19/06/2015
Review Source: Capterra

In order to use Taleo Successfully you really need to do your homework and Have an implementation Specialist dedicated to building you process in taleo.

After that the product is pretty good. Thy have put more in place tpoassist with knowledge sharing and training.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Italo P.

Robust tool, for the management of Human Resources, recommended for large and medium companies

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It is a robust, reliable tool for managing information, with a good variety of reports.

Pros

I like the application, its reports that are very friendly. The handling of candidate information and support is very good

Cons

I like the tool, however it is not very customizable and its interface is a little outdated. I think the application is very good

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Joy C.

Fast, easy, affordable, and flexible

Reviewed on 21/06/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: Easy to configure, lots of functionality, good work flow options
Cons: user interface is a little outdated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Elizabeth M.

Work with it daily

Reviewed on 18/05/2015
Review Source: Capterra

posting positions.. not user friendly for the customer. very time consuming

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Amar M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 21/10/2018
Review Source: GetApp
Adam E.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Usable Cloud

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/02/2019
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Well if u asked me to choose any cloud. Platform i would go google drive anytime.
But over this and icloud i prefer this

Pros

U COULD STORE ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING IN THE CLOUD

WELL IT IS RELIABLE ALTHOUGH NOT PRACTICAL STILL RELIABLE

COULD USE IT AS A BACKUP

Cons

Very confusing
Unattractive platform
Dashboards are super confusing
Very slow speed cuz it takes a lot of timeee

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Dhavanika P.

Its user friendly, easy to use

Reviewed on 18/05/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support