UKG Pro

4.3 (599)
Write a Review!
HR, Payroll, Talent, and Workforce Management

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(599)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
3.9/5

83%
recommended this app
Sort by

599 Reviews

N Armand François
N Armand François
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I'm very satisfied

Reviewed on 6/10/2022

Pros

It's a really great application, it makes my work on the human resources side much easier

Cons

I haven't seen anything negative yet. Super great for me

Alternatives Considered

TriNet Zenefits

Switched From

BambooHR
Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great HR Software from a Forward Thinking Company

Reviewed on 19/08/2020

We have realized some streamlined payroll business practices, and within Onboarding as well. The...

We have realized some streamlined payroll business practices, and within Onboarding as well. The overall experience with this software and company have been very good, with some room for improvement. But there is no business out there without room for improvement :).

Pros

The level of customization and the ability to create our own fields is highly valued. This is also an easy system to train new Admins on, and has a crisp and clean appearance.

Cons

There are some improvements needed within UltiPro, especially in Time Management. There are things that we would like improved, but the nice thing about Ultimate Software is you can submit an Idea for an improvement and vote on other ideas. Ultimate takes these Ideas seriously, and rolls out improvements quarterly.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Ready , ADP Workforce Now and Paylocity

Reasons for Choosing UKG Pro

Paycor lacked the ability to customize the system to fit our needs. Their payroll process was cumbersome and lengthy, and we had several tax issues with payroll as well. Reporting & Analytics were very slim. Paycor is a great system for smaller companies, but we had to move on once we were well over 100 employees.

Switched From

Paycor
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

UltiPro just gave up after Kronos purchased them

Reviewed on 17/09/2023

Kronos uses ticket system for non payroll critical cases. Just closed a case after 9 months. Payed...

Kronos uses ticket system for non payroll critical cases. Just closed a case after 9 months. Payed our PA taxes late and reported last 3 qtrs in a row and wanted us to pay the interest charge. UKG refused to address this issue. UKG tweaked system to stopped calculating holiday pay; to stop calculating 403b employer match; to prevent some shift codes to stop calculating.

Pros

UltiPro was fine until Kronos purchased them. There are really none since Krones purchased UltiPro. Virtually every week, Krones makes a tweak in their system that adversely affects us.

Cons

UKG does not care anymore. The one thing that has improved is UKG support staff have become much better at excuses takes much longer to find solutions. When they tweak their system that causes us to have errors, they act like they don’t understand. Instead of them fixing the issue, they send us highly technical instructions to make our own fixes. They actually outsource the solution to use to fix the problem they created and then when the solution does not work properly, they blame us missing a step.

Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of UltiPro HRIS

Reviewed on 14/02/2020

UltiPro allowed us to eliminated many tedious and time-consuming processes, streamlining them that...

UltiPro allowed us to eliminated many tedious and time-consuming processes, streamlining them that improved efficiency - Applicant Tracking, Onboarding, and Performance Management processes have all been greatly enhanced.

Pros

The functionality of the system overall - how each module works with each other, and the fact that I can customize it to my needs myself as we change. The ease of use and training are outstanding!

Cons

Not having the ability to have multiple company codes assigned to an employee who may be paid different rates in different company codes, but it does not impact a lot of employees and there is a work-around.

Alternatives Considered

Dayforce HCM , Paycom , Paylocity and Paycor

Reasons for Choosing UKG Pro

With ADP, the system was not integrated requiring us to enter duplicate information, and only provided payroll services - was not a true HRIS, and was more expensive than what UltiPro provides.

Reasons for Switching to UKG Pro

UltiPro provided the best product to meet our specific needs and overall best value; in addition, customer service and training are far superior to what other vendors were offering.
Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

UKG Pro

Reviewed on 15/08/2023

Overall this is an excellent system for payroll, HRIS, reporting, timekeeping, time off request and...

Overall this is an excellent system for payroll, HRIS, reporting, timekeeping, time off request and approval processes, benefits and onboarding. The system is extremely easy to use. There are numerous standard reports available, which can be saved as a template for quicker report generation. The People Analytics (IBM Cognos) provides the ability to create an unlimited number of reports.

Pros

For payroll processing and reporting UKG Pro is definitely the best software I have used in my more than 40 years in payroll.

Cons

Payment Services is the only area where UKG Pro can improve. Especially in timeliness of tax code set up, agency notice research and resolution, and amendment processing.

Kristen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Thrilled TO LEAVE UKG!

Reviewed on 1/05/2024

The worst. Will never go back. It is impossible to find affordable employees who have UKG...

The worst. Will never go back. It is impossible to find affordable employees who have UKG experience.

Pros

If you have a vast budget, this could be a great product for you. But you absolutely will spend a fortune for all the bells and whistles. Take your existing budget and triple it. Invoices come non-stop.

Cons

The contract is impossible to get out of. The cost goes up by 10% each year and you MUST give an extensive notice or the contract auto renew annually. We got stuck paying for ACA and had to move it to a new company as they prepared ACA filing after we terminated our contract adn they refused to refund us. Be very careful wiht UKG, they make up random charges..invoices come in at every turn. IT is also very difficult to find employees who use and understand UKG, bc they turn all of their laid off staffers into consultants who bill at $200 per hour. Dont bother. I have no idea how this company stay in buisness. We had the worst experience in almost all aspects of the software. You are on an island with help only available at $200 per hour. This company functions like a MLM. Employers beware, you will pay top dollar for employees who understad the software or you will have to resort to consultatants....MLM. Worst business model.

Micky
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

UKG Pro Review

Reviewed on 15/08/2023

We are now integrating with NetSuite and, although it is a long process, UKG has worked with us to...

We are now integrating with NetSuite and, although it is a long process, UKG has worked with us to get this going.

Pros

We have used the product for 10+ years. I guess you can say we really like it. It does most things effortlessly.

Cons

I wish we could do more with the PTO codes. They just revised the Customer Success portal and I feel they went backwards a few steps. I believe they will rectify this soon. Sometimes they are slow in responding to cases.

Anita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 1/07/2019

Overall, am satisfied.

Overall, am satisfied.

Pros

Visual appeal
Rapid Response is available to assist 24/7!
Highly customizable

Cons

Quality of troubleshooting depends on the person you get first on Rapid Response or your Rollout Team, so 50% of the time, it's great, and 50% of the time it's sub-par.

There is a lot that needs to be developed in the Onboarding and Recruiting Gateways. Some simple things are not available, or work in a strange way (i.e. the way someone needs to submit a background check).

Alternatives Considered

UKG Ready

Reasons for Choosing UKG Pro

Manual integration between talentReef and Paychex was error-prone and not sustainable for our growth.

Switched From

TalentReef
Peggy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Ultimate Software

Reviewed on 14/02/2020

I have started this year to use the PPACA system which is great! It reduces the manual work...

I have started this year to use the PPACA system which is great! It reduces the manual work involved when the system does it for you. Benefits are great. Looking forward some day to upgrading that to your Prime Benefits. Your Open Enrollment looks cleaner in Prime Benefits.

Pros

This software is people-friendly, all inclusive for processes in our departments. The Support is awesome and timely. The education is outstanding with individual one-on-one, webinars, videos and updates. Communication on what's happening at Ultimate Software, what's new, updates, is ever on spot.

Cons

I'm still working on understanding the Business Intelligence. It seems complicated.

Isabelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Recent Company Switch to UKG Pro

Reviewed on 25/08/2022

Overall UKG has cut down on some of the time it took our HR department to hire new employees on...

Overall UKG has cut down on some of the time it took our HR department to hire new employees on payroll, as the integration between onboarding, recruiting and PRO transfers that data. It is also an easier product for our end users to learn.

Pros

We recently switched over to UKG PRO from our legacy system and legacy ATS. UKG provides the functionality that we need all in one place and decreases the additional work we had to do. The integration between PRO and recruiting allows candidates to easily enter the database. The onboarding feature is very clear and improves the candidate onboarding experience. Everything from the branding to the setup is very customizable and allows you to set up the product exactly how you want it.

In switching to their product, you are also provided with lots of additional support from your setup team, which is great.

Cons

There is some functionality missing from the recruiting module of UKG. At this moment, the texting feature is not available, which was a critical piece of our legacy ATS. There is also some other functionality, such as grouping questions together for a job posting that is not currently available. We have found we need to use external applications on top of UKG to be able to meet our recruiting and onboarding needs.

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Lots of show, not much substance

Reviewed on 19/12/2019

Terrible, you're so frustrated with their system and the employees you talk to don't seem to care,...

Terrible, you're so frustrated with their system and the employees you talk to don't seem to care, but boy do they love their jobs. Honestly its the strangest thing.

Pros

It looks good at first glance- clean look for employees

Cons

Where do I start: implementation was terrible- their team messed up our data, and we are still dealing with the fall out-example they added taxes on our employees(a whole office) incorrectly, bonuses were doubled etc. Promises of feeds being created never occur- still not done and what has been done is incorrect. Reporting, is a nightmare- so much capability, but impossible to use unless you are a programmer or something (and we are a tech company and I have had programmers look at it and can't figure it out). You call Ultipro and that act like the most basic things you should have to pay extra for to have them do. This is actually my second company I've used Ultipro for (I know how did I do this again) so I am very familiar at this point with the system and it still is very hard to use or remember the pathways to get to things, because it is so convoluted for admins. They added a new time system that is terrible- doesn't show basic things like weekly time totals. Onboarding is a nightmare bc we like to keep track of contractors in the system and they act like they've never heard of such a thing (but like we have this system to get off of spreadsheets right?) Just all around terrible, and its frustrating bc it seems like it could be a great system, they've just spread themselves too thin and while all systems function basically, they don't function fluidly together and a lot of the time you can't report easily on what you've spent so much time getting into the system.

Chelsea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Over promise and under deliver

Reviewed on 6/06/2022

I expected better customer service, less limitation and a more seamless transition. We sent the...

I expected better customer service, less limitation and a more seamless transition. We sent the employee demographic report to UKG and they left off multiple employees, messed up the ID#'s and etc. So be sure to double check their uploads.

Their staff is either not properly trained or understaff based on the service we received from them. Note that once you've launched your module, you only have 30 days with your consultant before they ghost you. Once that time period lapses, you have to put in tickets to get any issue resolved. Even issues that were caused during the implementation by the consultant, they will not fix it.

Pros

Great sales team. Some modules were easier to launch than others. Nice people. Definitely a software that is in demand so they have plenty of clients.

Cons

As titled, probably the worst implementation I've ever rolled out. I've launched at least 3 different vendors in my career and never have I experienced such terrible customer service. Definitely not apart of UKG's goal. Wait time was obnoxiously long. We were told in [SENSITIVE CONTENT] that we could launch our Benefits module by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] We're in [SENITIVE CONTENT]and we've not launched all of our benefits module. Expect to add on 2-4 weeks to any wait time you have. Prepare to have multiple members on the employers side to help launch because you will have different UKG Consultants, Lead Integration, Account managers and etc. The initial calls you have with the consultants for the modules are a waste of time. They call just to introduce themselves and tell you how long the process is and then they schedule additional calls for implementation. I rather just skip to the implementation since you can also do the introduction during that call.

You do not get fully trained on every module, they expect you to watch trainings or go to their UKG Community and see how other clients solve their questions/problems. So if you have a small team, steer clear from choosing UKG.

Mobile app is very limited. This is also the ONLY way an employee can upload a photo. You cannot upload photos via the web, unless an Admin or HR uploads every employees photo. Mobile app is super archaic. The Time keeping system is in a different app called UKG READY but everything HR data is in the UKG Pro app.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing UKG Pro

Over promised on many things so we switched only to find out there were some limitations. We also switched because it made better sense for the Finance team.
Tina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Implementation to Go Live

Reviewed on 16/06/2023

Paying hourly employees comes from their time and proprietary calculations being done accurately....

Paying hourly employees comes from their time and proprietary calculations being done accurately. We have found no issues during our first 2 go live payrolls. We had constant issues with previous time and attendance vendor.

Pros

Functionality and Cleaner. User friendly for employees and Supervisors/Managers.

Cons

Reports are very complicated to build. Too many different areas to go to and not intuitive enough. I have taken all the classes and still do not feel comfortable at all in modifying or creating reports.

Alem
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Pro

Reviewed on 17/08/2023

Awesome! We manage to publish W-2 on time and Rapid Response is a lifesaver!

Awesome! We manage to publish W-2 on time and Rapid Response is a lifesaver!

Pros

The product is easy to use and flawless.

Cons

In payroll gateway page, I prefer if you set the finishing button(the last process to transmit payroll) in a different page.

Doria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 4/06/2021

It is great product, still needs some tweaks. We are going to put the "asks" out on the community...

It is great product, still needs some tweaks. We are going to put the "asks" out on the community page.

Pros

Adv. Scheduling for our Nurses and Hospital.

Cons

There are alot of little things that it does not do that API did do that we transitioned from. But we will manage. I still love this product better.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now and Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing UKG Pro

Dimensions is more robust than API. Need better accuracy and Dimensions provides this.

Reasons for Switching to UKG Pro

We need a robust system that is able to handle our special Unique practices that can work with the Nurses contracts etc.
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ultipro is great!

Reviewed on 7/01/2020

Overall the product works great, and my company states it is an affordable alternative.

Overall the product works great, and my company states it is an affordable alternative.

Pros

We have been using Ultipro for about 4 years, and it works great. We manage our time sheets, as well as employee performances in the program.

Cons

My biggest con as a user is having a difficult time telling when I punched out, or if I had just punched out minutes ago. This causes a lot of dependencies.

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

UKG- Poor Customer Service

Reviewed on 23/03/2022

RUN AWAY. FAST! Do not spend your money on this system. There are many other out there that provide...

RUN AWAY. FAST! Do not spend your money on this system. There are many other out there that provide great personalized service and training.

Pros

The only nice thing about this software is that it has a mobile app- which most payroll systems do. Also, every once in a while, you will call in to the Customer Care portal and get someone that knows how to help. Those instances are few and far between, but they happen!

Cons

Where do I start?
1) Communication: AWFUL. No personal contact with a UKG rep. There is not one person we can call when we have issues. We are always directed to the main call center and sometimes are given a case number and wait DAYS before someone calls back to assist with an issue. They only give you attention during implementation and then POOF- You are on your own.
2) System changes/updates: Since the merge with Kronos, Ulitmate (now UKG), has made system changes that make simple tasks for the administrator impossible. Their menus make no sense; finding information takes forever and is not user friendly.
3) Reporting: Their BI system is so bulky and hard to use. If you want training, they direct you to pre-made videos (cannot ask questions) or you have to pay thousands for a personal training. I had to run a simple report the other day and it took an hour to build. The people that designed this system clearly don't use it.
4) OVERALL- This software gets the job done but it takes double the time with little to no customer service, horrible reporting and zero training that lead to daily headaches.

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

UKG falls short of expectations

Reviewed on 9/02/2021

If you are a small company (200 or less) and do not need to make corrections for employees who...

If you are a small company (200 or less) and do not need to make corrections for employees who should not have had pretax benefits, FICA taxes withheld, anything else that requires a void and reissue of a check, and or an amendment, you will love this system. Unfortunately, UKG needs serious help with the tax filing team and a complete makeover with adjustments. While they have improved pieces of this over the years, they need the ability to process quarter-to-dat adjustments rather than one check at a time! Also, they do not have a YTD payroll register with employee and employer taxes. (employee only, however you can have their product team create this for 5K.)

Pros

I like the ease of process payroll, retros, off-cycles and manual checks.

Cons

If you are a tax filing customer, UKG must set up taxes and they do not always do it correctly, the tax filing team is extremely far behind when it comes to processing simple amended returns (1 yr 1/2+), they still require each check to be voided and reposted, which is archaic and causes banking issues and most their Rapid Response Team are not knowledgeable and obviously not trained well. I have always had high hopes that things would improve with UKG, but they are not keeping up with the technology needed to improve their processes. They need to offer the ability to adjustment wages/deductions for employees by quarter.

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

It's ok...

Reviewed on 15/02/2021

I will say that they customer service is good. Most of the time their rapid response agents are...

I will say that they customer service is good. Most of the time their rapid response agents are very knowledgeable and helpful, but if you have a big or complicated business need, you have to open a case and wait a week or two for assistance. Also, when it comes to major setup changes, to get assistance, they will charge you thousands. We were considering splitting our sister companies into two separate system setups but they want to charge us at least $6k to do it. It isn't the worst database software out there by any means, but I wouldn't highly recommend it either.

Pros

There is a field for just about anything you could think of in regard to managing your employees, and I appreciate that most everything is customizable to your business.

Cons

The reporting side is ridiculous! It is so complicated and convoluted and not user-friendly in the slightest. It takes months and months of training and practice and making mistake after mistake to figure out the basics of how to build reports. Just finding the correct fields you need for the reports is difficult and then figuring out how to merge or link them is even more difficult.The customer portal is supposed to help but its mostly other users posting what they had trouble with and what solution they came up with. I will say that they are releasing a new version of the reporting side which is supposed to be much more user-friendly and our release was supposed to come a few days ago but got pushed back again. I guess they found other issues.

Arun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An all-inclusive HR package covering all processes, and is backed by excellent support.

Reviewed on 29/07/2023

UKG Pro offers everything we need within a single attendance and workforce management platform. It...

UKG Pro offers everything we need within a single attendance and workforce management platform. It provides seamless payroll runs, automates various processes, eliminates the need for paper forms, and ensures compliance with governing bodies' regulations.

Pros

UKG Pro truly excels in simplifying payroll and all aspects of HR, from recruiting and timekeeping to careers and benefits. UKG Pro empowers employees to effortlessly track vital information and ensures smooth and quick payroll processing. The system's ease of use and convenient access to required information on a single screen are major advantages. I highly appreciate the level of control and capabilities UKG Pro offers, allowing easy searching and providing a clear focus on driving and achieving goals.

Cons

I appreciate how UKG Pro functionality becomes much smoother with familiarity. However, I believe there is room for improvement in the ticketing system. Implementing a feature that allows us to mark up tickets based on priorities would be beneficial, as it would enable the HR team to prioritize and address urgent tickets more effectively.

Erin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reliable but missing some of the basics

Reviewed on 19/08/2020

Pros

The up-time is great. Wish we had more active notification when things are down. Notifications go out a few hours after they start and usually after I've called in and been told it's a known issue.

Cons

Some ease of use items don't exist or we've been waiting a few years since they were suggested in the share ideas portal. As a couple of examples:
-A basic copy of open enrollment or life event set up was suggested at least 3 years ago. It was added to benefits prime, but not regular benefits. That's a basic feature that all of your competitors offer.
-The ability to change an email address for a new employee in onboarding has been request for multiple years as well. It still hasn't been delivered.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ultipro is great for your jobs health benefits and work related topics

Reviewed on 3/01/2019

My experience with UltiPro has always been great for the 4 1/2 years I've been with PSAV (Presentati...

My experience with UltiPro has always been great for the 4 1/2 years I've been with PSAV (Presentation Services Audio Visual). The old way we used to ask off for days from work was writing it on paper and then submitting to your Director of Operations. Now you just log in to UltiPro and go to scheduling, and then click on time off request and submit. It is so much easier than how we had to do it 4 years ago before they introduced UltiPro to our intranet websites.

Pros

It is very easy to navigate when you're searching for some info on your health benefits, and looking for other higher up employees if you have issues you need to report such as conflicts with other employees. It list everyone above you without having to ask your manager for email addresses from say the person who handles HR issues.

Cons

Nothing I have always found it easy to navigate and if you can't figure something out say for instance logging into some of our companies intranet websites for training and other purposes it has a step by step solution for anything you can think of company related.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ultipro provides consistent, easy to use HR services

Reviewed on 23/10/2018

I've been on both the end user and HR setup sides of UltiPro, so I have multiple opinions on it. ...

I've been on both the end user and HR setup sides of UltiPro, so I have multiple opinions on it. For the most part, I can see how HR and management likes it. UltiPro cuts down on a lot of manual lookup and integrates many tools and features into one package. And if you're an employee who really only uses it for time&attendance, then it's not really a big change. For the most part, I like using UltiPro and it's a solid HR MS that helps me manage my team in a more concise manner.

Pros

It's nice to be able to view an employee's information via a report. I recognize that you won't be able to gather all the info but having a consolidated PDF generated makes some of my duties a bit easier to begin with.

I also really like the modules that accompanies UltiPro. We've used the main modules such as Payroll and Attendance, but it's nice to have things like Recruitment and Workforce Analytics as well.

As an aside, I think that UltiPro has pretty strong online customer support. I've almost always found a resolution within a business day or so.

Cons

It can seem a bit... redundant at time. I feel like some features that I have to go through should have already been expressed to another person, and I shouldn't have to input them again. For example, the time-sheet feature feels like it can be incorporated to add minute schedule changes and unexpected TO off a bit better. Also, some of my team says it's a bit tricky for them to find pay-stubs or that it might be delayed in showing up, but I've personally never had that happen.

Katherine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good platform, needs more improvement

Reviewed on 16/03/2023

Good, very productive platform

Good, very productive platform

Pros

I like that we do everything on one platform (ex: PTO, vacations, posting job offers, schedulling, time sheet approvals)

Cons

The punch in and out system, for a big platform like this is should have a direct punching in like agendrix instead of goinh through different channels to be able to punch in for work. Should be an easier way. Schedulling shouldn't be as "plain" as it is on the platform at the moment.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

UKG Dimensions Review

Reviewed on 1/07/2021

Implementing this product has been exciting with each of the clients I have worked with!

Implementing this product has been exciting with each of the clients I have worked with!

Pros

The product is easy to use. The product provide an immense amount of reports that are all customizable. As a payroll manager in my prior life, I find the Gross Up pay statement type so easy to use and avoids mistakes in calculating. And I know I already said reporting but I have to say something about the specific report the Recap and Funding Report. Every client I work with is always excited about this feature. This report is every payroll manager and CFO's dream. It provides current and past payroll information to help you audit and be informed about the biggest expense a company has....their payroll.

Cons

Clients find it challenging to determine which reports to use when due to the large library of standard reports.