106 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
/
5
Value for Money
4.9
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.9
99% recommended this app
106 reviews
Greg H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Wholehearted Endorsement of this Product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Pricing is economical and transparent. No mandatory phone conference/interview just to find out what it costs. Efficient sales process. Before my first phone call with the sales rep, they provided me links to YouTube videos detailing their capabilities, which greatly minimized the time required with the sales team to understand exactly what they offer. They were the only LMS I researched that did this and didn't hide their costs until the end. Extremely user friendly platform to administer and use that includes built-in course authoring tools. Meets all of our needs to provide internally developed online course ware in several formats. A course catalog and means for purchasing course ware from external content vendors is also integrated into the LMS. The staff are very responsive, outstanding to work with and very helpful when needed. They are also proactive and have solicited feedback about what next upgrades to their platform we would most like to see. If/when they get to some of those I'll easily give them full marks for functionality and features.

Cons

Customer service and communication is primarily via email, therefore, clarifying the exact nature and extent of a problem sometimes requires some back and forth.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Danielle H.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very Happy w/Skyprep

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Skyprep has made our training function operate in a much more efficient way. E-learning and even ILT course tracking have been made much simpler.

Pros

Skyprep is extremely easy to implement and navigate.
From an admin perspective, we are able to easily learn and utilize new functions without reaching out to support and our learners appreciate the ease of use and very rarely need help navigating the learning platform when it is time to take courses.

Cons

Sometimes there are buggy things that happen when content loads for learners but nothing too disruptive. It may be user error, we have not yet been able to confirm.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Meg N.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

SkyPrep - Great support, Great buy~

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

SkyPrep employees are very attentive to the needs of their customers. We have personal support without account and receive help with troubleshooting issues when they arise.

Pros

SkyPrep allows us to track our employee training fairly easily. Once we came up with a plan of attack in how we wanted to format our LMS, it became apparent to us that SkyPrep offered most of the tracking options we needed to keep our employees learning. SkyPrep allows us to assign training to anyone in the company and track the progress of their work.

Cons

There are a few options that are missing from SkyPrep which we have been promised will be developed soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Anna F.

The SkyPrep team has been amazing at developing solutions to meet our unique LMS needs.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 19/05/2017
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to have our managers track their team members' learning, ease of scheduling classes, course materials stored in one easy to access place, the specific permissions we were able to set up for users and managers, the reporting features, the "helpdesk" features/support, and the user-friendly design.

Pros

The customer support via SkyPrep has been phenomenal in everything from developing requested software features, "helpdesk" accessibility when we have questions, explaining things clearly, and being positive and upbeat in every interaction via E-mail or phone.

Cons

For any kind of software (LMS or non-LMS), there are always features you could dream up. I think that the value you get from the investment you make in the SkyPrep software is definitely worth it. (We have the Enterprise Plan.)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rhonan B.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Simple functionality for an LMS

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use and navigate across the platform from a learner and manager's perspective. The training process for new and existing staff has been simplified for direct managers and provides a more professional feel to the company. It's relatively simple to create and add new courses and assign them to relevant groups. Fantastic support if there are any issues or queries with the platform.

Cons

It's not the most robust platform for a franchise system as we would like certain user capabilities that are not available to learners or managers. It would be more beneficial if we were able to implement different resource centers for different groups.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rick W.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

STARLINK and SkyPrep

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 31/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience is great - SkyPrep is reasonably priced and performs well. It meets our needs and we are very pleased with the customer service!

Pros

Intuitive, end user friendly, single sign-on, reliable, GREAT support from our account rep...

Cons

No complaints with SkyPrep. It's a great service for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kara N.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Resource

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/04/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We are a small-growing-to-midsize company that uses Skyprep as an online training site for external clients. It's easy to set up various modules by simply adding and arranging Powerpoints, videos, PDFs, etc. Like any software, there are improvements to me made (it would be nice to be able to filter active vs. inactive users and have even better reporting features, but over the year we've used the platform it only keeps improving, it doesn't get worse. I tried a demo of another software site that wasn't as easy to use, so I would say Skyprep is one of the best on the market for people without a computer programming background. Users, for the most part, find it easy to use, they just have trouble sometimes with losing their log-ins, resetting their passwords, and knowing the right button to go to the next module. But overall, most everyone has had a very good experience with this platform, internally and externally.

Pros

Ease of use, features, layout, accepted files

Cons

Reporting, managing users

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Felicia G.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Jimmy's Goes Digital with Learning!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I've worked with SkyPrep with two separate restaurant concepts now. They are very helpful and supportive through the entire process, and we have minimal issues.

Pros

It is easy for me to keep track of where all the learners are within the program, especially with a company that is in multiple states. A lot less traveling to verify.

Cons

The initial set up took some time, but once it was in place, adjustments to the learning content was a breeze.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Morne W.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Keynote files

Reviewed on 11/09/2016
Review Source: GetApp

I am still in the process of identifying a commercial LMS for several Aviation topics I want to make available for the Industry. Does Skyprep support Keynote files to be embedded into an online training program? Most of our Programs and Type Ratings have been developed using Keynote. Thank you for the feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tore R.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A valuable Learning Tool

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

An absolute pleasure. Great product and fantastic support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team.

Pros

I found the ability to build assessments to measure the learning uptake of my team very easy. I am not 100% tech savy, but found SkyPrep easy to understand and work out.

Cons

I would like to see better analysis graphs and the ability to build bespoke reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stacey R.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great product

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

They have been great and worked with us through changes in the organization and found ways to fit the product to our needs.

Pros

This was an affordable option for us with a wealth of options that come with the product.

Cons

I wish there was more growth from the software in terms of options for assessments and polling learners with instant feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Marsha K.
Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/05/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I learn more about Dentistry and so do the users.

Pros

It's easy to set clients up for training and I like being able to see what they are working on and have completed.

Cons

I wish the software would remind clients who quit doing the course to begin again. (It might somehow, but I don't know that yet.)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tal E.

I'm building and managing courses on the platform

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 26/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

very easy to grasp and working with. intuitive GUI easy to learn. many options for integration with other tools

Cons

some time lessons are not getting forwarded although the user has finish the module or the time is allowing it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jake K.

Sky Prep Review

Reviewed on 29/03/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Sky prep is a great tool that use for our business and is to upload document, videos, pp, etc. It is easy to gain access to the users participation and assessment scores.

Pros

Easy

Cons

Making items accessible or downloadable for the users on different computers

Response from SkyPrep

Hi Jake. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We actually have a feature that will let you determine which items can be made available to download by your users. If you reach out to [email protected], someone will be happy to provide details on how.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

James L.

TechTraining, LLC

Reviewed on 23/07/2014
Review Source: Capterra

I have been working with the Professionals at Skyprep for over a year now and the experience has been great. The product makes it extremely easy to create upload material, create exams and courses and sell my courses. Most importantly, my customers love the user friendly platform.
Lastly, when I started my business, all I had was a bunch of videos, powepoints and PDF's, and the Skyprep team helped me turn those items into a series of seamless training programs from enrollment to certification.
Thank You Skyprep

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Eugene L.

Skyprep proves to be correct choice.

Reviewed on 28/10/2014
Review Source: Capterra

After exhaustive research and trials Skyprep is the clear winner. Now, one year after implementation the benefits are realized throughout the organization. Skyprep's easy of use, excellent support, wide range of functionality all at a great price, has given us an edge in the marketplace.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nichole V.

Forward Thinking Company With Customer Service Done Right

Reviewed on 13/11/2014
Review Source: Capterra

SkyPrep is a forward thinking company that has enabled STARLINK to enhance its online training experience. They have been responsive and have provided us with timely solutions. SkyPrep goes the extra mile for STARLINK each and every time! We highly recommend Kia and the SkyPrep team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Emily H.

SkyPrep Review

Reviewed on 5/08/2014
Review Source: Capterra

Skyprep is easy to use and is very beneficial to our organization. The customer service is cooperative and great to work with!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Wesley H.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 201-500 Employees

User-friendly LMS

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall SkyPrep has allowed our company to deliver training more easily to our entire company. The utility industry has a growing number of compliance training that every employee has to complete. Without SkyPrep, we would not be able to deliver training efficiently to meet deadlines.

Pros

When SkyPrep says they are user-friendly, they mean it. SkyPrep offers users simple options to navigate through the platform with a visual interface that eliminates the clutter that text can bring. Our users are also able upload and submit their own certifications which helps them have more control over their learning profile.

As administrators we like how easily we can design and deliver online courses in the platform. SkyPrep gives the option to draw from several types of media and various media sources to build a course. We very easily created groups in the platform to deliver custom content through the platform along with company-wide training initiatives which we can analyze through generating a number of reports.

Finally, it is very easy to customize the platform for branding. When our users log in to SkyPrep, they feel ownership because they see our logo and colors.

Cons

SkyPrep is geared to make the online learning experience smooth, which it does very well. The instructor-led courses are a little more cumbersome to schedule, because there is not an option to set recurring courses.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Skyprep Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

When we first started our search for a Learning Management Software (LMS) we had looked at two other companies. Upon researching and doing a demo with all companies, we found Skyprep's UI to look the most polished and user friendly of them all.

During the sales process, we always spoke with the same two team members so it was nice to always have those two contacts we could talk to at anytime and were both willing to answer questions and do demo's - -we did not feel like just a numbered customer to them, we felt like we were their only customer when speaking with them.

The implementation phase was the quickest implementation of a software I have experienced. Our use case was pretty simple, and Skyprep's UI made it even easier to set up.

Pros

We really enjoy the simplicity of the software. Setting the software up was very straightforward and only required us to do one training and we knew the site inside and out after that meeting. They make it really simple to develop learning materials, nothing is too complicated, sophisticated or super technical so it was a very quick set up process for us.

I really enjoy their reporting suite - having reporting built directly into the site gives us access to our data at any time. We particularly like the feature of favoriting reports - we really enjoy setting up a report, favoriting it, and then instead of re-building it each time, we can navigate to our favorite's list and re-generate the report. What makes it even better is the ability to preview the report directly in the site. There have been many times where we simply needed to look at one number, and it saved us so much time being able to preview the report in the site, rather than downloading the report to our computer, and opening it - and also stops so many files being downloaded to my computer!

Cons

I believe their integration options are still early and limited so I am very interested to see if they launch more integrations with other apps. One particular feature we wish was a bit more improved is the ability for automatic emails to be sent to users.

In our particular case, our end users are being trained through Skyprep and they must complete their training before being granted access to our app. We would love the feature to be at the group level, since we use their Group feature a lot, and be able to send automatic reminder emails to users who are still in progress after a set number of days. Right now, we run a report each day to see the progress, and send an email externally to the users who have not completed the training yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hannah W.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Team Expansion Worked Perfectly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We started using SkyPrep a few years ago, solely for training our sales team. We saw great success with the platform and decided to expand our user base to include company-wide training initiatives. Our expansion took very little time and we have been able to accomplish numerous company-wide training goals in a fraction of the time that we expected.

Pros

SkyPrep is user-friendly and has required little training for our field employees to use it. Creating and editing training modules is quick, easy, and requires little technical knowledge, which has helped me in my position immensely.

Cons

I do not have anything negative to say about SkyPrep at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anamarie R.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Government Client 2 classes created

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/04/2017
Review Source: Capterra

The ease of creating the course is excellent. The ability to upload videos, documents, exams is user-friendly. Searching for users and viewing their course history, and the details of the individual course items is fantastic. I would have given more starts for features & functionality but I think our use of the system pales in comparison to your other customers and we have not had the need to take advantage of full features available to us. The value is good considering the time savings from an in-person course. Thanks and keep up the great work!

Pros

ease of use, ability to share classes with other potential customers

Cons

not sure if users are cheating...
not sure if users have ability to complete courses on their smartphones?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pamela K.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excelent LM System and Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Wonderful. Planning to grow our business with them.

Pros

The course features made it easy for me to set up my online school. Plus, they have adapted special requests. Customer service is especially good.

Cons

Inconsistent for users wanting to access through hot spot or phone data

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sunny N.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Learning Management System

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

SkyPrep was easy to set-up and administer. A number of canned reports are available to provide detailed information on user statistics (those who have completed a course, are currently in progress, not started, etc.) Customer service is usually responsive and ready to assist. There is an option to create learning paths, similar to the idea of a curriculum, and arrange courses as part of those learning paths. Custom e-mail notification templates also simplify the process of having to individually reach out to users upon completing or re-enrolling in a course, which is fantastic.

Cons

Nothing that really stands out. Bulk user management can be refined a little more. Some checks to ensure self-enrolled users and their e-mail accounts are actually valid would be great. A simple way to merge accounts from the administrative interface would be a huge plus as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Petra F.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

SkyPrep- Review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 5/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It´s working really good and it saves us a lot of time educating the staff and it gives us more control of what the staff knows and what they don´t.

Pros

I like thet it´s so userfriendly both for me as an administrator and for the employees at the hotels. I also like that everything looks really nice in the system.

Cons

There´s reallt not much that I don´t like but maybe I would have appreciated some easier reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10