Trello

4.5 (23,186)
Write a Review!
Visual collaboration tool for shared project perspectives

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(23,186)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

23186 Reviews

Antonio
Antonio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The road to your personal successes, all on a slight of hand!

Reviewed on 25/11/2020

Exceptional, being a company involved in financial services we need to accomplish tasks and...

Exceptional, being a company involved in financial services we need to accomplish tasks and assignments in the fastest and more efficient possible way. Trello makes this way easier.

Pros

Trello is an incredibly user friendly software, it's easy to use and you can quickly get familiar with the dashboard.

For people who, like me, tend to organize things by "visual schemes" (eg. colors, lines ecc) trello is perfect!
The possibility of creating different colored labels depending on the priority of a certain task will make the dashboard easy to access and fast to share.

About sharing, the task assignment is really intuitive and catchy, you can either drag and drop the members of your team on a certain task or, for those who prefer more formal things, you can invite them by email to join a certain task.

Mobile and Desktop interfaces are very stable, fast and fluid. Me and my team never came accross any critrical bug.

Cons

The thing I absolutely liked the least of the software is the fact that it's not possible to upload a custom picture for the background on Lite accounts but, of course, one does not buy trello just to get his custom background.
So to sum up, no critical cons.

Alternatives Considered

Asana

Reasons for Switching to Trello

Asana presented some major bugs and system instability and as far as we needed 10 people to access an assignment dashboard as fast as possible we could not rely on nothing less than Trello.
Kayla
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An easy business tool for solopreneurs and large businesses alike

Reviewed on 1/04/2024

I started with Trello at the beginning of my business and have preferred it over other platforms...

I started with Trello at the beginning of my business and have preferred it over other platforms that I've tested as well, such as Notion and Monday.

Pros

I love how many ways you can organize and view boards. Regardless of how you organize information or which visuals work best for you, Trello has a perfect layout for your work style.

Cons

Some seemingly simple functions are not user-friendly, such as being able to turn off "repeat" tasks once they are no longer necessary.

Alternatives Considered

monday.com and Notion

Reasons for Switching to Trello

Trello felt more user-friendly. I've always been more attracted to the way you can layout information in Trello than on other products.
Christie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect for workflows

Reviewed on 22/05/2024

Trello has worked very well for us and we continue to use it on a daily basis.

Trello has worked very well for us and we continue to use it on a daily basis.

Pros

We use Trello to help stay in touch with our new members and guide them to their next steps. It is easy to set up a board and share it across your organization.

Cons

For other projects, I wish there was a sort of time tracking feature to manage our resources

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great for the basics, but struggles with anything more.

Reviewed on 10/07/2018

It helps us with quick organisational tasks, and seeing ideas laid out infront of us does help with...

It helps us with quick organisational tasks, and seeing ideas laid out infront of us does help with productivity. But sometimes Trello just isn't powerful enough for actual task management and tracking, and this is a chore having to move your cards into another system all the time. It should have a pro-level tier for people who want more control over their management of the boards.

Pros

Trello is great, it's simple to use, and has loads of clever UX devices that make tracking and updating tasks a joy. We use it quite often within our organisation whenever something needs "organising fast" - we're not expecting to track the progress of the entire project through Trello, but the occasional breakout.

We've most often used Trello to round up our "ideas" phase, and then moved onto a more complex project management tool after that.

The interface is simple, the free level is "about right" and there are just enough features for you to get going quickly.

Trello is great for quick organisational tasks, that need to be presented in a visual way, or they are good for information sharing (literally a pin-board of ideas works well) - and has reduced the need for post-it-notes everywhere in the office.

Cons

There comes a point in every Trello boards life when the user will go "ok, now it's time to move this all away from Trello"

Task management is .. laborious at best, with no real way of tracking time, burndowns, productivity, velocity, or any other metric that tells a project manager if the job is "getting done", it's simply not built for that and trying to implement methods that will make it work, just result in frustration.

It's also a bit lightweight on the features for the free trial version, quite a few things are locked off behind the paywall (which is fine) - but also, we feel that there isn't *enough* features behind the paywall which would incentivise us to purchase a license.

So the bottom line with Trello is it's great for short term, simple tasks and idea sharing, but anything more heavy duty that needs to be updated regularly and it will struggle.

Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simplicity wins

Reviewed on 13/05/2024

Very positive and does exactly what it says on the tin.

Very positive and does exactly what it says on the tin.

Pros

Came from Asana, needed something simpler for small projects that mainly just involve moving tasks from one swim lane to another as they're in progress/complete. The power of Trello is the simplicity.

Cons

I don't like the default look - it could do with some more spacing. Purely cosmetic though.

Alternatives Considered

Plutio

Reasons for Choosing Trello

Looking for simplicity and Trello fit the bill. It can do lots like assignments etc. but we just needed basic tasks with the odd attachment and swim lanes.

Switched From

Asana

Reasons for Switching to Trello

The learning curve with Trelllo is pretty easy!
Jeroen
Jeroen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great task management SAAS

Reviewed on 1/04/2024

Great experience, and I still don't know all the features and possibilities, because I do not need...

Great experience, and I still don't know all the features and possibilities, because I do not need them all.

Pros

- the free version has sufficient possibilities for small business and freelancers
- clear and structured overview
- Easy to deploy and self-explanatory

Cons

- calendars, timelines etc require a paid subscription

Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplifying Complex Projects

Reviewed on 23/05/2024

Pros

The ability to create boards for different projects, and within those boards, to have lists and cards, makes organizing tasks incredibly straightforward.

Cons

Its limitations in the free version, especially for larger teams. The restrictions on boards, cards, and attachments can be frustrating when managing complex projects without upgrading to a paid plan.

Allyson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Managing Workflows with Trello

Reviewed on 18/05/2024

Pros

I used it to organize a marketing campaign by creating columns for each stage and easily moving tasks between them, keeping everything on track.

Cons

Its limited offline use. When I had no internet, I couldn't update or view my boards, which was frustrating.

Isabel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for small teams

Reviewed on 30/05/2024

It is a great tool for organizing your day, especially managing multiple projects and tasks. It is...

It is a great tool for organizing your day, especially managing multiple projects and tasks. It is quite inexpensive and way better than keeping random documents and checklists.

Pros

It is easy to use and to set up, and great for small teams and startups. It is flexible so it can go beyond task management. I like setting up everything with my preferences, colors, and notifications.

Cons

Calendar management and Gantt charts are not its forté. I would limit the use to task management, and project management, but would recommend staying away from anything close to dates and calendars. There are better tools for that.

Zachary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good For Managing Workflow

Reviewed on 30/05/2024

Pros

Overall easy to use and gives a good visual representation of project workflow.

Cons

Has a lot of features hidden behind paywalls so it can be confusing to expand it to do what you need it to do.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very user-friendly tool that improves project management!

Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Our group began using Trello to replace spreadsheets for project tracking and the results have been...

Our group began using Trello to replace spreadsheets for project tracking and the results have been amazing. With Trello, we can quickly navigate through multiple projects and also get an immediate, visual sense of the overall project status. Creating cards (a.k.a. "stories," "tasks," etc.) is very easy and includes extensive customization options. Notifications for any project updates can be delivered via email, desktop or push (iOS) and the frequency can be adjusted. Trello also utilizes what they call "Power-Ups" for integration with a variety of other 3rd party solutions. The Google Drive "Power-Up" has been especially useful as it allows us to attach files to cards directly from Google Drive. With an emphasis on security, Trello also includes session tracking and offers two-factor authentication for all price tiers. With a clean UI and very intuitive functions, Trello provides a great user experience.

Pros

- Creating cards (a.k.a. "stories," "tasks," etc.) is very intuitive
- Cards have an option to include a "Checklist" to easily track sub-tasks
- Function to "Copy" a card makes creating multiple cards quick and easy
- Clicking on your profile image displays a list of all cards currently assigned to you
- Menu includes an "Activity" section with a snapshot of all recent changes or updates
- Status "Lists" (columns) are completely customizable including quantity and titles
- Search function includes default options to quickly search by due date
- Option to pin the "Boards" list on the left side provides easy access to multiple boards
- Simple and easy integration with other tools such as Google Drive via "Power-Ups"
- Custom background images can be uploaded and set for each board
- Two-factor authentication is included in all price tiers
- Free version includes unlimited personal Boards and up to 10 team boards
- Extremely clean UI with a very nice overall look & feel
- Mobile app is extremely user-friendly and always in-sync

Cons

- Usernames apparently need to be globally unique across all of Trello (no one on my team was using "john" but I still got an error message that the "Username is taken")
- Clearing (or "marking read") notifications on the mobile app is a little confusing

Khaled
Khaled
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

From team-management to project organization!

Reviewed on 5/11/2019

This software has allowed us to manage internal projects, work with consultants and external hires...

This software has allowed us to manage internal projects, work with consultants and external hires / outsourcing, hold team members accountable for goals, timelines, and long-term KPI's. It gives the freedom to managers to micro and/or macro-manage depending on their style.

Pros

Trello is one of those tools that is perfect for all user levels. For those just starting out, it's easy to organize anything in your life, from wedding planning, to family budgeting, to project management to research organization. For power users, you get the advantage of a plethora of tools and shortcuts that make project management a breeze.

Cons

Sometimes the platform is a little slow when jumping back and forth between different boards... but honestly it's nothing prohibitive. It may also be the shear number of boards, lists, and tickets that our team has using the free tier.

Alternatives Considered

Redmine

Reasons for Choosing Trello

Our team was more comfortable with Trello and we felt it met our needs better.

Switched From

Redmine

Reasons for Switching to Trello

Redmine wasn't build specifically for this use, and would take a much bigger investment in time and energy to adopt.
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Tool for Staying on Track

Reviewed on 18/11/2019

It's a great tool. The paradigm of board / list / card is easy to follow and simple to teach to...

It's a great tool. The paradigm of board / list / card is easy to follow and simple to teach to even the most technophobic user.

Pros

Trello's "board / list / card" format makes it great for sharing tasks and passing them over to other departments to track production flow. Our company produces upwards of 200 new products per year so the production details are passed between departments and handed-off with ease with this tool.

Cons

The Free Tier versus the Business Tier is a big jump. There's very little room to tiptoe into the commercial version of the tool. The Business version is expensive for large organizations. That being said, the free tier does everything we need it to do. The biggest downside of this system is that you can potentially back up the system by downloading json files, but there is NO TOOL to restore lost data! One would have to manually re-enter every card and every detail in the system which would be a disaster. They really do need to focus on their import/export abilities which are currently completely nonexistent.

Alternatives Considered

Basecamp

Reasons for Choosing Trello

Asana wasn't quite what we needed for our particular requirements, and Trello was very very easy to adapt to our needs.

Switched From

Asana

Reasons for Switching to Trello

A department head had previous experience with Trello and was convinced it was the perfect tool for our needs. They were right.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Way to keep track of projects in a virtual team

Reviewed on 11/01/2020

Like any tool, the crux of the matter is wether you can get your team to adopt it and use it,...

Like any tool, the crux of the matter is wether you can get your team to adopt it and use it, rather than just keep plowing along with email. But my experience has been that the visual way that you can get a lot of information represented with one glance and the flexibility of how you do this, combined with the notifications (email, computer, mobile apps) makes it far superior to email and my team has realized this.

Pros

This visual way this represents information and the flexibility in how this information is represented on the 'board' and within each 'card' makes this an invaluable tool for our virtual team.
I like most that this software gives you a visual representation of your work. You can see at a glance where things are at. We use it for client projects with multiple milestones to see where we are in each of the cases. The "cards" let you add all types of information in a facebook like feed: documents, photos and scans, notes, you can have discussions here. You can also add deadlines to a card, which will remind you at the set time on your desktop or phone. (apps for all major platforms are available). Notifications also get sent to your email if you so desire.

I also really like that once you have written a checklist, and you create a new card you can easily use the former checklist as a template for the new card. This means we can make our SOP's into checklists and maintain these so all people who work on a project use the same standardized measurements of the progress on a project.

Cons

The way usernames are created seems a bit random. For example my colleage, lets call him "Frank Michaels" gets a username assigned that looks like this @frankmich2453 - when I want to address him (tag him) in a conversation to ensure he gets an altert that this is something he needs to look at, this weird, random username gets used. Its not really an issue with functionality as much as aestetics and defintely not a deal breaker.

Alternatives Considered

Basecamp

Reasons for Choosing Trello

Basecamp is a great product but the pricing options for Trello are better (free options are available) and (not sure why) adoption has worked better, eventhough I like the aestitics of Basecamp better, but visual representaiton through these 'cards' is really well implemented and helps many people understand infomraiton quicker.

Switched From

Basecamp

Reasons for Switching to Trello

Basecamp is a great product but the pricing options for Trello are better (free options are available) and (not sure why) adoption has worked better, eventhough I like the aestitics of Basecamp better, but visual representaiton through these 'cards' is really well implemented and helps many people understand infomraiton quicker.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best task manager

Reviewed on 2/04/2020

So far is free, so it also has the best relationship price/quality you can find.

So far is free, so it also has the best relationship price/quality you can find.

Pros

By far this is the easiest to use task manager in the market. It is very intuitive and easy to use without missing functionality. I've used for several projects big and small and never failed me.

Cons

The only drawback I see is that after you create a task you must go back to add information, this is something that should be done in one step instead of two.
It has less features than JIRA, but most JIRA features are of not use for me, so I can't complain for this, but if you are looking for a JIRA drop-in replacement, this is not the software you are looking for.

Alternatives Considered

Basecamp

Reasons for Choosing Trello

This is free and simple to use. Also tried Basecamp, but I like Trello more

Switched From

Jira

Reasons for Switching to Trello

Because of the price.
Jay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Always a Trello user

Reviewed on 30/12/2020

I use Trello to manage website creation (and content development) and social media and email...

I use Trello to manage website creation (and content development) and social media and email marketing projects for my engineering, construction, photography, and podcast clients. Trello functions as my idea board, offering a place where I can prioritize and develop ideas within given timeframes.

Pros

I have been using Trello now for 4-5 years and could not be more impressed with its ease of use. Team structuring, shared projects, priorities and timelines are extremely easy to create and administrate. Everything is drop and drag and the pin-board feel is intuitive and clean. As someone who collaborates with a wide variety of creative business owners, and who has done a LOT of sampling of productivity software and apps, I can say without a doubt that Trello will always be my go-to for project management.

Cons

There's nothing that I don't like about Trello. There are just things about the program that I don't yet use. The next step is to add a true time and resource cost management integration. I didn't really need that when I was working with only a couple of clients. Now that my client base has grown, my need for cost management as an add-on will be a priority in 2021.

Reasons for Switching to Trello

Best functionality combined with best price for both beginning (start-up) and advanced users.
Aishwary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smart Project Management via Trello.

Reviewed on 1/10/2022

I have an amazing experience while designing the workspaces, creating boards and onboarding users...

I have an amazing experience while designing the workspaces, creating boards and onboarding users on the platform.
The sign up process is also very easy.
The features are very beneficial in terms of scheduling and tracking activities.
We can have a number of portfolios created and viewed as cards on the Trello dashboards.
The overall user experience and interface is amazing and is meant for scaling businesses.

I have benefitted a lot from using Trello for projects related to Content Marketing, Retail Management, Sales and Retention

Pros

• Simple and user-friendly onboarding
• Having different sections within cards for adding information and comments.
• Quick access to cards by using search bar
• Drag and drop cards
• Convenient for viewing all activities on the board
• Email and desktop notifications
• Mention in card feature
• Integration to other third-party apps
• User Last seen stats

Cons

The export feature is not handy in Trello.
It could have been better if a simple export feature could be made available for users to obtain stats such as average resolution time and no. of cards with zero activity.

Alternatives Considered

Teamwork Desk , Asana and Smartsheet

Reasons for Switching to Trello

Trello is simpler and more effective in terms of user onboarding and scheduling/tracking activities. It also provides a variety of beneficial features from the basic plan itself. Also the Trello app on mobile comes handy for quick actions and updates to the cards.
Simeon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

trello project management tool

Reviewed on 12/05/2023

as a user, I appreciate Trello's customization options, which enable them to tailor the tool to...

as a user, I appreciate Trello's customization options, which enable them to tailor the tool to their specific workflows. By creating custom labels, due dates, and checklists, users can adapt Trello to suit their project management needs. This flexibility allows individuals and teams to work in a way that aligns with their unique processes, resulting in more streamlined and efficient workflows.

Pros

Trello's user interface is clean, visually appealing, and easy to navigate. The board and card system, with its drag-and-drop functionality, allows users to organize and prioritize tasks effortlessly. The simplicity of the interface makes it accessible to users of all levels of technical expertise. Trello provides users with the flexibility to adapt the tool to their specific workflows and needs. Users can create customized boards, lists, and cards, and define their own labels, due dates, and checklists. This flexibility makes Trello suitable for various project types and teams, whether it's for personal task management or collaborative team projects. Power-Ups feature provides additional functionality and automation options. Users can integrate third-party services and add-ons to automate repetitive tasks, track time, generate reports, and enhance productivity. Power-Ups enable users to customize Trello to suit their specific project management needs.

Cons

I Cant say that there is anything I dislike about Trello.

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

More than just virtual sticky notes, a great way to manage To Dos.

Reviewed on 11/04/2019

I have used Trello for many years for managing projects and To-Dos for IT scrum processes, and I...

I have used Trello for many years for managing projects and To-Dos for IT scrum processes, and I honestly don't know what I would do without it - it really does help keep everything organized and running smoothly.

Pros

We use Trello for managing our software development in a Scrum workflow. We have separate boards for backlog items, current sprint items, and completed items. We utilize the scrum for trello add-on that gives us the ability to add estimates and actual work time spent on each card. This gives us a simple list of items to manage that Trello makes very easy to move around. It is hard to explain exactly how great this makes managing the workflow, but it is all centered around how easy Trello makes it to use their software. You can litterally just click into an item and start typing and then click to drag and drop that item around. The super simple interface that eliminates the need for training on the tool is what is really great about it. Keeping the interface simple and easy to use builds instant adoption from users across the organization. To top it off, the free version of this software is very functional - eventually you will want to purchase for extra features like active directory integration, but it is great that they let you use a very functional feature rich version of the software at no cost for an indefinite amount of time.

Cons

My only complaint, and this is more of a feature request than a complaint is when you have a large number of cards it would be nice to group cards and be able to view or manage cards in a group. Sometimes we have several items that are tied to an epic, and when something changes related to that epic you need to visit and update each card. We keep track of these with careful naming of the cards that includes the epic name, but it would be nice to have a more integrated way of managing these groups of cards.

Namita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly and customizable Project Management application!

Reviewed on 14/09/2020

Adding users to the card, creating checklists, adding due date to not only to each card but to each...

Adding users to the card, creating checklists, adding due date to not only to each card but to each sub-item is very handy. As the due date/time is close, there is a different color for you to easily understand your priority task. I liked that I could add and import checklists, copy cards, assign tasks to relevant users and once they are done, the cardmembers can be notified. You can easily archive cards as work is completed.

Moving and reorganizing card between boards and lists is very handy. You do not need big planning to work with this application, you can start anywhere and enhance/organize it the way you want. That will save you lots of rework!

This application is very convenient to work with contractors, they do not have to be on the organization Trello account, as long as they have a Trello account, you can work with them. You can add them to only cards they have a task assigned.

We also integrated this with Slack and it is very convenient to get a notification on the slack channel.

Pros

The application is designed by keeping Kanban methodology in mind. It is very simple and easy to use. Well designed for any level of technical and project management experience. I love how I can organize lists, cards, and boards. I also like the level of security I can set up for each user and board.

Trello is an inexpensive application. They offer freemium version as well. We used freemium in the beginning and as we grew, we upgraded to the paid version. Overall, I am very impressed with this project management application! You can organize your tasks well and communicate with the team by focusing on your priority and deadline.

Cons

This is by Atlassian software and I understand that JIRA is designed by keeping enterprise in mind, while this is more for small to mid-size businesses. So, it is not very convenient to manage sprints, etc for product development. You cannot use Trello for a large scale projects.

Ariel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Never Guess What You Need to Do Next

Reviewed on 14/10/2020

Overall, Trello works for my needs. I'm a freelancer that works with multiple companies so this is...

Overall, Trello works for my needs. I'm a freelancer that works with multiple companies so this is setup as different teams inside my Trello account. I also have different projects on my own which i setup separately as well. It provides the basic backbone for project management from workflow to collaboration. I hope there are ways to filter or create views that you want in the future.

Pros

What i like about Trello is that it's simple yet flexible. THe regular kanban style board layout is enough to handle basic task management or as an ideas log. But when you move beyond only managing your own tasks, like working with clients or other colleagues, the collaboration tools certainly help a lot. They also have powerups or extended features that you can add alongside the basic functionality which makes it even more powerful.

Cons

What i like least about trello is the homepage. It gets unwieldy when you start to manage multiple boards at once. The homepage is where you see the overview of everything in your account. But you can't customize it to make it look or show only the data that really matters. For example, you can't filter to see only board A from Team 1. Or Board XYZ from Team 2. So it really is just a timeline of everything. And it doesn't work from a project management perspective since there are more critical projects that you want to know every detail of and there are others where you only want to check once in a while

And of course, if no one else is using it, just like with any project management software, it becomes useless.

Mariam
Mariam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

How to become much more efficient at work

Reviewed on 29/07/2021

I even don't know where to start, and how I use it exactly, to convey the influence of Trello on my...

I even don't know where to start, and how I use it exactly, to convey the influence of Trello on my life. But I will try. But I will try. I have several companies I operate and several fresh ideas that happen to me at least weekly. These thoughts must go someplace. They ended up in other locations before Trello, such as Samsung Notes. But it was not organized enough to properly handle everything and produce an order, much less than Trello. My thoughts were restless all over the place. I used Trello more and more in the last year, and I have developed a lot on my primary board (for my office).

Pros

The best option for groups! Easy mobility, simple plan, better than similar apps like Skype, Teams, Asana, Slack, Facebook Workplace, and others. Schedules can be used. The maximum size of connections without business class is 10 MB. - Without business class, all of the coworkers are administrators, which means that anybody may erase a board or someone else. I don't have a private informing highlight for myself. It wouldn't be too bad. It's really beneficial in terms of project management for executives. I liked that you could set cutoff timeframes and choose which cards/tasks to arrange and accomplish within the specified time frame. Whatever the case may be, all things being equal, I adore it!

Cons

Trello is a great tool, but it's restricted in terms of the projects it can manage. Trello is ideal for little tasks, but not for large ones. For example, in our firm, we would utilize the app to purchase a helicopter part from another country and then handle the freight and shipping until it was delivered. Due to the restricted storage space, attachments such as mp4 movies and other big media files cannot be posted. We occasionally want to upload movies to Trello to provide a clearer image to the Managers who will be viewing it, however this is a problem when the storage space available is restricted.

Arun Sarathy
Arun Sarathy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

King of all Kanban Board Tools

Reviewed on 23/03/2022

Pros

The power of Trello is in its simplicity and ease of use. Its interface seems light-weight right out of the box. I have used several similar tools later on (after finding / falling in love with Trello - first love, obviously) like Clickup, Taskade and a few others but I find myself always falling back to Trello for its intuitive workflow and simple-to-use features. If you are a solo creator like me, who wants to throw all the ideas into a board, track them with a simple flow like - 'do, doing, done', then Trello is all you need. Go for it, and thank me later!

Cons

Sometimes, they keep changing their approach to their business which I found weird. But that's just me, may be. For example, they used to have Trello Gold for approximately $5 or so but they evolved and brought in different pricing tiers. I miss that but I also understand business models evolve with time. I also didn't like that many power-ups are just trials. Some useful ones cannot be used just easily. It asks for money to expand our experience with Trello. I believe its marketplace needs to evolve too by letting in more free power-ups.

Ansh
Ansh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Project Management Tool To Organizes Business Projects into Boards

Reviewed on 24/09/2022

Trello is one of the best project management software's and it has integrations for every single...

Trello is one of the best project management software's and it has integrations for every single application. We can use it for everything, from planning annual budget to organizing our weekly work. It is an online project management application that allows you to create boards, add tasks and subtasks, assign members, and add everyone's due date. Trello is a great tool for our team of people working together on projects both big and small. Our team work on weekly basis on running project and we have divided all task in to our team members. We love this tool and easily handle all projects easily.

Pros

• Task Management: Trello helps you manage your tasks by allowing you to create boards and lists. You can add cards to your boards and lists, and then move the cards around as needed. This makes it easy to keep track of your tasks and ensure that they are completed.
• Public Board Management: Trello allows you to manage public boards, which is helpful if you need to collaborate with others on a project. You can add users to your board and give them permissions to view or edit the board.
• Admin and Security Features: Trello has admin and security features that allow you to control who can access your boards and what they can do with them. You can also set up passwords for your boards and restrict access to certain board members.
• Unlimited Workspaces: Trello allows you to create unlimited workspaces, which is helpful if you need to manage multiple projects at the same time. You can easily switch between workspaces and view all of your boards in one place.
• Unlimited Cards: Trello allows you to create unlimited cards, which is helpful if you need to track a lot of information. You can add details to your cards, including due dates, descriptions, and attachments.

Cons

• Trello is a great tool for managing tasks and projects. It is simple to use and has many features that make it very versatile.
• Integrations with other tools and services make Trello even more powerful and useful.
• The public board management feature is great for teams that need to share information with others outside of their organization.
• Trello has excellent admin and security features, making it a very secure platform.
• The unlimited workspace command runs make it possible to manage an unlimited number of projects in Trello.

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Trello is a great way to organize personal and/or business lists/tasks/projects.

Reviewed on 6/04/2019

Overall we use Trello to track our active project/job status and information and share it with our...

Overall we use Trello to track our active project/job status and information and share it with our project manager who is out in the field and uses Trello on his company iPad and mobile phone. It instantly updates on all devices when we make any changes which is great since we attack a work order PDF to each project for our manager to view in the field so he knows what the job entails.

Pros

The basic version of Trello is free to use and it allows you to share your boards with 1 other user. We use a board to track jobs for our small business by making a card for each separate job. I love the simple layout and easy drag and drop option to move a card from one column to the next to track the status (we use columns such as Ready, In-progress, & Complete). The cards show very basic information to keep your Trello board (screen) streamlined and easy to view. Then when you click on a card, you get additional information such as notes, images, documents, etc. You can even type messages back and forth with whoever you share the board with and they will get an alert on their device to know they have a new message. Trello works really great on computer, tablet, and mobile. I use it regularly on each. Also, the ability to make a checklist and be able to check off items once they are complete for each project is awesome.

Cons

There isn't much to not like about it, but I do wish it had a numerical value input option that could be used to calculate a numeric value of all boards in a column (such as hours or dollar amounts). However, there are options to upgrade your Trello subscription either by paying a minimal monthly fee. Sharing Trello with other people and getting them to sign up can also earn you some free upgrades.