111 reviews

Docebo

Make learning your competitive advantage

4.2 /5 (111 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.2
/
5
Value for Money
3.9
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4
85% recommended this app
111 reviews
Erik K.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Docebo is a great customizable LMS

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We were using a different LMS that was not meeting our needs, so I sought to find a new LMS. I saw demos of numerous LMS vendors, and settled on Docebo because of features, ease of use, and price. We went live with Docebo almost 3 years ago. It took us a while to migrate content from our old LMS, but we were able to shut it down within a year and exlusively use Docebo. It's now used by everyone in our organization and people love it!

Pros

Ease of setup. Ease of use. The "pages" feature is great, and allows us to fully customize the layout of our LMS and create custom dashboards for various user groups. The reporting function is good as well. I particularly love the gamification features and rewards system. API availability is also great! Whitelabeling is also fantastic.

Cons

There are certain limits to the number of widgets you can use. I really wish we could have more at once.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Izzy I.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Powerful Technology that Requires Lengthy Implementation

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Everyone at Docebo is extremely helpful and kind. Our implementation specialist was very transparent with us. When she couldn't answer a question we had for her, she made sure to follow up once she found the answer. Our CSM has also been great! Always very responsive.

Docebo has allowed us to tackle so many new projects and provide our learners with a ton of new on demand resources and training. We are so excited to see what is down the road for Docebo!

Pros

Customization - The ability to customize homepages, additional fields, notifications, etc. has been extremely useful.

Usability - Our users find it very easy to use on their end. It is very user friendly

Overall Training - We have been able to accomplish a ton of training since we went live a few months ago. We have been able to create training in house and assign it to our sales teams in Docebo and upload content from an outside provider. This has given our learners a ton of opportunity to learn when they want and where they want.

The People - Everyone we have worked with at Docebo have been very responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Cons

Would love move functionality when it comes to reporting, surveys, and rating/commenting on courses. We'd like more customizable and powerful reporting. We need the ability to send pre and post course surveys for many courses (same survey, but need to know which course it is filled out for). We also need the ability to see the number of ratings on courses and be notified when our users comment on a course.

A couple other things....
Response time can be frustrating. Our platform can be slow sometimes .
There are a few other "wants" as far as functionality goes, but it is overall very powerful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Forward thinking, cutting edge and learner centric LMS platform

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Docebo is a fast growing organization with some very talented people. The platform itself is solid and will continue to get even better if they are able to continue implementing the features that are on their planned list. My biggest recommendation is to get to a better balance between firming up and fixing current functionality vs. pushing out new functionality.

Pros

Docebo's user interface is one of the best out there. I was impressed with the clean look and feel of the platform which was reinforced by our learners through their own feedback. Docebo's user experience encourages user adoption and more time in the platform if they can find and view the content they are looking for. Docebo's combination of traditional eLearning content along with it's Channels (corp. youtube type feature) are fantastic. We are looking forward to incorporating gamification to help round our the user experience.

Cons

Docebo could use some work on the administrator side of the platform. There are quite a few areas where there are way too many clicks or a lack of bulk processes that cause additional work for an administrator. One big item that hasn't made its way into the platform but is apparently in plan, is the ability for an administrator to login as a user, to see what they are seeing or even test what as that user to ensure all works prior to releasing new content, features, etc. Unrelated to the platform, but an area that needs improvement is the Customer Support. Docebo only offers email/ticket management and online chat support. There is currently no phone support and many times issues could be solved if you were just able to talk to someone. It should be noted that I am starting to see a shift in this practice which will be welcomed by all current clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sean J.

The platform is functional yet easy to use but the real value is in their on-boarding support.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 29/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There is a clean and up-to-date feel to the platform that our internal and external users fine very easy to use and navigate through. There is a lot of customization, but also off-the-shelf features that allow you to plug and play. It seems like the perfect combination of customization and out-of-the-box functionality for any level of LMS user. Our L&D team does not have an in-depth technical background however customizing the Docebo UI and ensuring all of the functionality was working properly was simple enough for us to figure out.

Cons

The only gap we've experienced in the software is the ability to include a certificate in a congratulatory email after a user completes a certification Learning Plan. In order for the user to receive the certificate they have to navigate back to the final course and download the certificate from a widget underneath the course. Our preference is to include the certificate in the automated congratulatory email, but that's a very small sacrifice to make for all of the other functionality Docebo provides.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 201-500 Employees

LMS for a resource strapped L&D Team

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The support we had during implementation was better than any other application I've rolled out in recent memory. We have a unique an convoluted use case which forced us to separate our implementation into two phases with our full migration occurring during the second phase. The implementation team was patient, knowledgeable and proactive ensuring the smoothest implementation possible. The flexibility of the homepage to customize and manipulate without needing a ton of design & coding experience has had the biggest impact on our team.

Cons

Course & catalog organization takes a few extra steps than seems necessary, but once you've got the process down it is easy enough.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jeremiah S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Great product, if you can survive the terrible service

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

This product provided a learning platform useful for internal and external training.

Pros

Good product, very easy to learn basic functionality in order to get started quickly. Good list of additional features to improve functionality. We have about 300-400 active users per month and no other LMS comes to close the value offered for the cost.

Cons

Customer service is terrible. Non-enterprise customers are used as beta testers for new releases and then support takes weeks to respond to those bug reports. Have a critical issue that's affecting employees or customers and need it solved quickly? Forget about it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Good LMS, but there are better ones out there.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 16/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Demo version will let you try it in its full list of features.

Pros

It look intuitive for students and it's friendly in its looks. Not intimidating at all. It's refreshing and nice. You can navigate it with few obstacles.
Allows teacher to use a very good mashup of resources and arrange them nicely.

Cons

If you are the admin, you wouldn't like it very much. It is not logical in its structure and does not make sense in the processes to manage courses, groups and students.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Adam B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

A platform with lots of semi-developed features

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There're lot of different features and add-ons availablew

Cons

Most of the features looks like they were created just so that they are "there". A lot of them are lacking and could be easily improved

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Hussain A.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

It took our leaning and development to next level

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Should have some subsidy for the developing countries. And also should partner with Customer in these countries to establish regional offices.

Pros

Mobile app is a good recent addition. User friendly software and team is continuously updating to be at par with the latest trends

Cons

Skill matrix should not be charged separately and the price is way higher. Skill matrix and development programs go hands in hand

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Evan B.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Great LMS solution and a fantastic partner!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 1/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We moved to Docebo last year and have been very impressed with the transitions from concept to implementation. Docebo always had a expert contact for each stage that would touch base and guide us through to implementation. Now with a live system the support of concerns or feature requests has always been met with collaborative and supportive focus.

Pros

Very user friendly system from admin to learner.
Great reporting that provides many custom options
Accept feature requests and regular weekly updates to the system
Mobile Friendly
Gamification ability

Cons

Not really things i like least but more about things i would like to see in the system from future updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Darlene O.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Docebo - Thumbs Down

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We have not had a good experience with Docebo.

Pros

The advantage to Docebo is that most of our learning is in one place.

Cons

There are lots of negatives to say about Docebo. We had an integration last summer with LinkedIn Learning. Docebo kept saying there was a bug and that it would be corrected within 2 weeks. Every 2 weeks, the support team would say the bug led to something else and the original problem was still not corrected. We found their response time to be horrible and their responses were unsatisfactory.

Response from Docebo

Darlene, we really do appreciate your candid feedback. Without it, we wouldn't be able to improve in the areas we need to address. Integrations with outside services are a slow process, unfortunately. We are continuing to work on these relationships so that our clients have access to the best learning materials available for their needs. Continue working with your success manager and keep them informed of the situation so that we can do everything within our power to resolve it. Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Nikki I.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

New Customer

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The platform is intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

I would like to be able to push content from the sandbox to production after testing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best in the Business, if You Can Afford It

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Docebo has all the features one could ask for, as far as i can tell and i have compared it with a lot of other options. It is easy to use and very powerful, a great combination.

Cons

only con is the price. i wish they had a lower tier for those with under 20 activeusers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A really bad experience

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Unfortunately there's no good point to talk about this software. They have some nice features that doesn't work well.

Cons

Customer Success Area doesn't work properly, we don't have a good approach of our Customer Success Manager. Problems aren't solved and take a really long time to be answered. There's also a lot of bugs and almost zero support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Graeme C.

18,000 courses delivered over 21 days, stick with what works. Docebo

Reviewed on 21/06/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Given the challenges of setting up a world class training portal for an international event, the solution is easy. Docebo LMS every time, a first rate platform with great customer support and a flexible pricing plan, in my opinion there is no contest.

10 learning plans automatically allocated to 23 different and exclusive businesses with
4 job roles each. business.
48 power users with different responsibilities.
Admin and self enrolment flexibility.
50 daily scheduled reports.

I love it so my client loves it, makes it very hard to hand over.

Challenges + Docebo = Solutions

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mario M.

Training Cash Banking Solution at the U.S. financial industry

Reviewed on 31/03/2014
Review Source: Capterra

We are deploying our Cash Banking Solution in more than 270 branches with 2 financial institutions in 6 states in the U.S.A.
Docebo LMS is playing a pivotal role in NMP online training to the banking personnel in the field of such solution.
This represents over 1,100 trainees, and we expect to implement 3 more banks in the next 9 months to increase that number to over 5,000. All trained with the same curricula and the same time!
And Docebo sound performance and solid support pass the exigent IT requirements for information security of the U.S. banking industry.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jeremy M.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

LMS Software

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I have had nothing but great experiences with the folks from Docebo and uploading and using Docebo.

Pros

I love that there are so many features that you can customize.

Cons

It has a bit of a learning curve and is not super friendly for the one managing the LMS.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Andrwe R.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Good LMS with some gaps

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Personalization focused through AI lends well to curating content for an individual learner's learning style. Cloud based so it is scalable. Ability to white-label.

Cons

Not sure if the "AI" powered personalization is truly a gimmick - the recommendation engine needs some improvement. I hope that the company proves through enhancements how AI can be leveraged to reduce some time sink tasks.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sergio S.
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A good way to implement learning, but it gets old really fast.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Docebo has a nice interface on its presentations and it allows you to create dynamic lessons. It can be used in a variety of ways and has many integrations in the workplace.

Cons

It gets buggy pretty often. After a couple of lessons, you start to notice a trend in the way presentations are displayed, so it gets boring to do and see the same format for different lessons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Feature-packed LMS

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Docebo is a user-friendly and effective learning management system for delivering e-learning activities.

Cons

The software covers all the essential LMS features, so no complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jennifer C.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Docebo continues to grow and evolve as we do.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

They have been the most phenomenal partners for our organization. We truly believe that their success has allowed us to experience the growth and success we have driving a learning culture.

Pros

We love the fact the software is constantly growing and evolving and has allowed us to grow beyond what we originally thought possible. We also love the partnership we have with Docebo. We feel our business truly matters to them and that they listen to our needs and use cases to help us solve any issues.

Cons

The software is growing and evolving quickly, it sometimes feels like they are moving quickly onto the next product rather than fully developing what they were working on. The product or new feature may be 95%-99% complete.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Joan S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great software, excellent service and support, and pretty easy to use to boot!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

They are wonderful to work with!

Pros

We needed to be able to customize our software for each client, and collect detailed reports. Docebo worked really well for us.

Cons

We needed the surveys to be structured so that we could pull detailed statistics from answers... more like survey monkey. What Docebo currently offers is more of a "did you like this class" type of survey. We were looking for more detail such as WHO answered this question in this way, ie Did doctors answer the question with yes, or was it nurses who answered the question with a yes?

We could have used an ability in the Docebo tests to give detailed feedback for each answer regardless of whether the question was answered correctly or not. sometimes knowing why an answer is wrong is a huge teaching tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elliott Z.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Docebo LMS for that clean corporate "Facebook/LinkedIn" aesthetic

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 8/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It was great. I spoke with a representative to get a price point and she was awesome. She even suggested an LMS that would work better for me. The ability to insert video into the landing page really impressed me too.

Pros

I like that it was SCORM compliant and its validations were spot on for correcting any incorrect information, such as suggesting that I zip the XML Schema Definitions into my root folder.

Cons

We are just starting with LMS, PaaS and SaaS so the minimum user point was a little steep at 300 user when we are not even sure if we can get 50 yet since educators are our primary audience and they have their hands full at the moment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Clement D.

Great look & appeal - lacking in Ecommerce and Selling

Reviewed on 29/07/2014
Review Source: Capterra

Good day,

Docebo is outstanding when it comes to look and appeal. However it is severely lacking when it comes to selling packages online.

Their Ecommerce module is totally inadequate. It mostly provide you with fix price per course through Paypal or Authorize.net

You cannot do bundles, rebates, special renewal price, sales, etc...

You mostly need your own Cart to do all of this. Most LMS out there offer such features.

It would be so easy for them to add this. They already have it for their own payment when you subscribe. However as an LMS user you do not get this.

So great LMS for companies and business but not for content provider who wish to monetize their content.

As far as support and online documentation, there is a lot of OLD STUFF that should be removed. Support was great but they did not communicate very effectively, I have submitted dozens of suggestions, they implemented some of them but never got back to me about it.

Best regards

Clement

Response from Docebo

Hi Clement,

Thanks for taking the time out to give us a review! We love the excellent feedback and please know that we do take it in and put all of it into a development matrix that we prioritize based on our roll out plan. Don't worry we do hear you and do document it.

The eCommerce module while meeting most of our current customer's requirements can be supplemented with a very easy integration via our Free API to create a more robust solution if needed. While we understand that eCommerce is important for many of the content providers in the industry we have a long history of strong partnerships and would be happy to assist you in finding a solution that meets 100% of your needs as we try to do with all of our customers.

Our knowledge base supports many different versions of Docebo as we still have customers using older models but rest assured it is still freely available and the entire platform is well documented but great feedback none the less.

Please feel free to contact us!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Easy to use learning platform for our team members.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The over experience using the platform has been pretty good and lots to learn as an admin. There are definitely lots of functionalities that I have not seen in any other platform which is really good.

Pros

The ability to customise the platform to suit our business.

Cons

The bread crumbs you have to look through to fix if you assign an automated course to a new user and for some reason, it does not work.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10