Brandwatch

4.3 (231)
Write a Review!
The social suite of the future.

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(231)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
3.9/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

85%
recommended this app
Sort by

231 Reviews

Tyler
Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for Small - Medium Sized Business and Focused Monitoring

Reviewed on 3/02/2017

1) Expected Volume: Brandwatch is more affordable for clients who need comprehensive coverage, but...

1) Expected Volume: Brandwatch is more affordable for clients who need comprehensive coverage, but not necessarily unlimited mentions.

Brandwatch is the best value for core brand health monitoring, while still maintaining a competitive edge at higher volumes (1 million+ monthly mentions). Combined with historical data from 2010 onwards, access to the Twitter “firehose,” Instagram, Facebook, YouTube and an ever-expanding database of all digital publications, you will not want for coverage.

2) The complexity of Boolean Search Query / Keywords: Strong reach and limiting false positives.

Pros

Unlimited User Accounts, API Integrations, Excellent Customer Service

Cons

The deep learning curve for the user interface, queries must be carefully written to exclude non-essential and low-quality mentions. No mobile app.

Vinko
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Falcon.io makes it easy

Reviewed on 27/03/2020

It is a pleasure to use this tool and the quality of data it collects is brilliant. The tool is...

It is a pleasure to use this tool and the quality of data it collects is brilliant. The tool is very easy to use and navigation is seamless.

Pros

Very easy to use and the data collection is brilliant. Customer support is out of this world.

Cons

Lack for social listening analytics. In this sense it feels a bit light-weight. Twitter content performance data is limited. Boolean search queries are too limited for complex search queries.

Alternatives Considered

Synthesio and Talkwalker

Reasons for Choosing Brandwatch

Tracx shut down.

Reasons for Switching to Brandwatch

Quality of the data was top notch. The tool is very easy to use and the support is out of this world.
Suzanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Shiny but Meh.

Reviewed on 18/03/2020

Meh.

Meh.

Pros

No limited on # of social accounts that we can have connected has been helpful.

Cons

There are constantly API and posting errors. There are some features I was sold on but weren't actually what I asked/needed. It's very high maintenance to upkeep. Reports weren't as customizable as expected.

Alternatives Considered

Sprout Social

Reasons for Choosing Brandwatch

Wanted more features....

Switched From

Sprout Social

Reasons for Switching to Brandwatch

wanted more features.
Courtney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good tool for cross-organization visibility

Reviewed on 13/03/2020

Pros

I like that it's easy to use, and the capabilities within it are easily divided so everyone can find exactly what they need, when they need it.

Cons

I find that on particular platforms, certain preferences I had set natively don't translate over to the tool. i.e. news feed targeting in Facebook, etc.

Alternatives Considered

Hootsuite

Reasons for Choosing Brandwatch

The tool was too large for the what the organization needed. Price was also a factor.

Switched From

Sprinklr
megan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review of Falcon.io

Reviewed on 18/03/2020

Helps a lot for day to day scheduling posts.

Helps a lot for day to day scheduling posts.

Pros

The metrics are very clear and pretty easy to use once everything is setup.

Cons

Overall, there is far too much clicking just to schedule a post. And then if you copy/paste a post it's even more painful.

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best option available

Reviewed on 13/03/2020

Very good, it's not perfect but I'm a big fan. Would recommend to others.

Very good, it's not perfect but I'm a big fan. Would recommend to others.

Pros

Publish, Engage and Measure are the best features for me. I do a lot of reporting and measure is great for time-saving on that.

Cons

Bulk-labelling would be incredibly useful.
The new engagements reports don't sync up correctly with our current reporting but I'm very excited to see that get up and running properly.

Alternatives Considered

Sprout Social , X Pro , Buffer and Hootsuite

Reasons for Switching to Brandwatch

the level of reporting and the scheduling instagram posts and videos
Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 18/03/2020

Improved cross platform scheduling, listening and reporting considerably, bringing a number of...

Improved cross platform scheduling, listening and reporting considerably, bringing a number of tools together under one roof.

Pros

Good communication, easy to use interface and happy to help account management team.

Cons

Reporting dashboards are all well and good but the exportable reports do not offer enough of a visual representation of performance, it’s all excel.

Michele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

market leader and first mover since 1999

Reviewed on 24/09/2021

always available to solve issue or arrange product training.

always available to solve issue or arrange product training.

Pros

100% flexibility and scalability. it can be used by any type of user and it can scale to any company size and need

Cons

to leverage it at fool capacity it require some serious skills in query wirting

Alternatives Considered

Digimind and Talkwalker

Reasons for Switching to Brandwatch

advanced product features, query editor, project and users management
Elie Francois
Elie Francois
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for analytics with customizable dashboards

Reviewed on 14/04/2023

Pros

Brandwatch provides data visualization tools that make it easy to analyze and present data in an understandable way and it allows users to customize their dashboards to track and analyze specific metrics that are important to their business.

Cons

Brandwatch can be expensive for small businesses and startups, as it is primarily designed for enterprise-level businesses.

Henri
Henri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Brandwatch Soft Review

Reviewed on 28/09/2023

Thanks to dashbord, you can easily keep track of your account data. In addition, you have graphs to...

Thanks to dashbord, you can easily keep track of your account data. In addition, you have graphs to illustrate most figures. But unfortunately I wasn't able to get the French version of the software.

Pros

The best software for keeping track of your social network accounts. The extra thing I like is the "Queries" commands.

Cons

It's a rather complex piece of software. Don't forget to get professional help at the beginning.

Justine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Falcon.io

Reviewed on 19/03/2020

Pros

Customer service is prompts and helpful.
The calendar view for upcoming scheduled posts is helpful

Cons

Always seems to be under maintenance, disconnected accounts happens frequently, previews have issues with spacing/layout requiring the browser to be refreshed which is just annoying, lots of improvements that can be made but overall a decent software to use

Joanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Falcon.io review

Reviewed on 23/03/2020

Community management is much easier with Falcon.io. Being able to easily collaborate with colleagues...

Community management is much easier with Falcon.io. Being able to easily collaborate with colleagues on tackling all comments helps the business improve its customer service.

Pros

Falcon is user-friendly and helps me plan and schedule content in advance. It also gives me an easy way to gain insights on the performance of content on social media. It makes community management a breeze as well.

Cons

It would be great if we could make carousels or upload multiple images directly in Falcon.io without the hub app.

Alternatives Considered

Hootsuite

Switched From

Buffer
Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Tons of Analytics but clunky posting makes this platform useful, but not what we hoped

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Overall, Falcon has been useful for measuring content performance, but has been disappointing in...

Overall, Falcon has been useful for measuring content performance, but has been disappointing in its ability to streamline work. In almost every use case we've had, the promise of full automation in scheduling posts is not quite met because of some limitation or another. In practice, Falcon is approaching abandonware status within our organization because utilization is so low - team members opting to post content directly on our platforms rather than be slowed down by Falcon.

Pros

We appreciate the amount of analytics data that is available inside of Falcon across our channels, as well as the ability to schedule posts across platforms well in advance.

Cons

There are strange limitations and inconsistent behavior using the publish module of Falcon. Our content strategy is video-heavy, and we were disappointed to learn that Falcon was incapable of publishing posts with higher than 1080p video (and even 1080p was not officially supported - we were told to use 720p video) as well as other format and quality limitations that the content platforms themselves (Facebook, Linkedin, etc.) do not restrict. So we found ourselves wondering why we were paying for a service that allowed us to do less than what can be done for free directly on those platforms.

Alternatives Considered

Hootsuite
Katy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Some great features

Reviewed on 23/03/2020

It is a great product that allows us to Monitor and Engage better than we did previously.

It is a great product that allows us to Monitor and Engage better than we did previously.

Pros

Engage function is really great. The scheduling function is great for Twitter, Facebook, the new Share function is great for sharing drafts with people not on the platform - can you add the share function to every draft page so you don't have to add Labels to get the right content?

Cons

1. You can't boost from the page. This means that any post you are putting money behind, you have to use creator studio for.
2. Multiple photos to Instagram. Again, need to deflect to Creator Studio for this.
3. I feel the Calendar functions could be better so that you can use it more in planning.

Robin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organisation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

User-friendly and great statistics - but needs more features

Reviewed on 24/11/2020

It is great when it comes to distribute assignments. And it is also great that you can get a very...

It is great when it comes to distribute assignments. And it is also great that you can get a very good view of all your different accounts. But it needs more features and problem solving.

Pros

It's very user-friendly and easy to use. The statistic utilities are great. Very good that you can connect your organization's social media accounts without involving your personal account.

Cons

It needs more features. One would like to control all aspects of, for example, your Facebook-page via Falcon. Including the cover. It also needs to include Instagram DMs. There is a big delay from when the first comment is visible within Falcon from when it's done. We've also experienced big delays when it comes to controlling comments in big advertising campaigns. We where also promised that we could, via Falcon, connect all our organizations accounts, even the local branches own accounts. But that didn't work.

Rylee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Recommended!

Reviewed on 24/11/2020

I really like the product a lot. It is the best of the three or four different softwares that I...

I really like the product a lot. It is the best of the three or four different softwares that I have used over the years. Fairly easy to use, good customer support, etc.

Pros

It is an all-in-one tool for social media management, social ad buying, social listening, and reporting. I really like some the publish module and the ease of scheduling content as well as being able to collaborate on content. I like the content pool feature as well. And, having Instagram story scheduling is really nice because not everyone offers that. It's very easy to set up and manage teams and accounts. The social listening and alerts are really helpful and you're able to set things up and automate where you need to. Reporting is super helpful to have in one place and export in an easy to digest way.

Cons

There's some features that are limiting in the publish module but it isn't anything major.

Matthias
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Having a good flight with (the) Falcon ;-)

Reviewed on 18/11/2020

As a company we are very happy with Falcon, especially to be able to provide our international...

As a company we are very happy with Falcon, especially to be able to provide our international colleagues with content.

Pros

Working with Falcon is "smooth" and very intuitive, it's easy to approve/deny content and we like the way of creating stock content for our international colleagues. Furthermore, the communication with the "Superninjas" works fast and their tips and tricks are mostly very helpful.

Cons

The limited possibilities (e.g. no display of FB wall posts) of Falcon's Community Management.

Michael
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid tool for social monitoring for both startups and enterprise-level users

Reviewed on 3/10/2018

We've integrated Falcon.io into our portfolio of tools we use in house, and we now use it for some...

We've integrated Falcon.io into our portfolio of tools we use in house, and we now use it for some of our largest national monitoring campaigns, and it handles everything we throw at it easily.

It's also pretty good at handling multi-lingual campaigns as well, which was a prerequisite for any monitoring tool we chose. I'd heavily recommend Falcon to anyone in the market.

Pros

Falcon's dashboard is insanely easy to navigate and set up your first monitoring campaign within minutes. The tool does everything from monitoring multiple channels, sentiments, hashtag monitoring, and social media scheduling (priced at a different tier).

Their support is also A1, with quick response times, and genuinely helpful support staff.

The feature set and price makes Falcon.io an easy choice over something like Social Studio, which has less capabilities, for a much higher price tag.

Cons

One major thing that's missing is the ability to schedule exported reports (either in PDF or Excel format would be good). There's no way to set up an automated report to be sent to your inbox at set times/triggers.

Also, sometimes the sentiment monitoring can be a bit off for different languages. We found the the French sentiments we often mislabeled as positive, when they were quite negative. Apparently the system gets better as your correctly label them.

Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Brandwatch Review

Reviewed on 11/09/2023

Overall I'm very happy with Brandwatch.It delivers great results when working for Twitter or Reddit...

Overall I'm very happy with Brandwatch.It delivers great results when working for Twitter or Reddit searches.

Pros

Brandwatch lets you have all the results possible for the queries made.It does not give an estimation of the results, but the actual number of posts that were made on the timeframe selected.It also has a great dashboards panel.

Cons

That it does not support TikTok and Instagram public posts.It also does not have a very good automated sentiment for mentions. We usually have to change it manually.

Bodounrin Joël
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Très bon

Reviewed on 10/10/2023

It is a good software for collecting, tracking and analysing social data at our company level. We...

It is a good software for collecting, tracking and analysing social data at our company level. We recommend you, it is a trusted software that makes the best software for companies.

Pros

The ability to collect the corresponding information on the social web, allows us to track products on the market, the trends we face, competitors and the online management of our customers.

Cons

Everything is good and perfect but just what is not yet good is the limitation of sample sizes, the long duration of the analysis of the results.

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Needs More Features to be Useful

Reviewed on 18/03/2020

It's an intuitive platform, that unfortunately, lacks key features that would genuinely make it...

It's an intuitive platform, that unfortunately, lacks key features that would genuinely make it valuable to use. The customer service chat is great, but sadly the response I usually get to inquiries is that "Falcon cannot do that at this time." Being able to filter by the user who posted is also a key benefit that is needed here.

Pros

Falcon is easy to use and helps manage the posting on several different channels with a large pool of users across the world.

Cons

Falcon is missing key features that are offered natively on social platforms, such as carousel posts on Instagram, or Video Link Ads on Facebook. If new options are added to social platforms, Falcon needs to dedicate every resource to adding these options to their system as soon as possible. A few months of development is understandable, but anything beyond that is unacceptable and makes using the platform a waste of time.

Daniela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good tool with many features

Reviewed on 18/11/2020

It's a good tool but it could definitely be improved.

It's a good tool but it could definitely be improved.

Pros

The best thing about Falcon is how easy it is to schedule content.

Cons

It is very complex to use and requires a lot of time to really understand all its features. I think it can be a very good resource for market research and understanding your own community better, but it often fails to deliver on daily tools (like not being able to directly post carousels or videos properly), or setting up reports that include an engagement rate for the account or post. Many things still have to be done manually or using other platforms.
The community management tool is pretty useless.

Caroline
Caroline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Porsche for your social media team

Reviewed on 23/06/2016

What I like about Falcon is that it is well-rounded: there's a tab for listening, a very user-friend...

What I like about Falcon is that it is well-rounded: there's a tab for listening, a very user-friendly scheduling tool for posting across channels, it implements campaign tracking, there are easy permission features. I'm looking forward to integrating Salesforce into the platform, so we have a solid idea of everyone we're interacting with across social media. Also, they have a very personable, fast customer support team.

Pros

Beautiful design, ease of use, fantastic listening tool, 1:1 customer support. The tool was a tremendous help to unify the various social media accounts, passwords, and people across our org.

Cons

Falcon is not as in-depth on social media analytics. I have to 'go native' to get half the metrics needed.

Kenichiro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

End to end solution!

Reviewed on 19/03/2020

Great but need to become a more sophisticated user to utilize the full power that this platform...

Great but need to become a more sophisticated user to utilize the full power that this platform offers.

Pros

Create contents, manage the contents distribution calendar, review the performance, monitoring tthe sentiment and inquiries, able to explain our efforts on ROI! What do you need more?

Cons

Nothing typically. When introducing this platform, the customer service conducted a comprehensive training and responded very well to inquiries. What can you ask more?

Katy
Katy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great all-around option!

Reviewed on 27/03/2020

Pros

Ability to schedule posts ahead of time; copy posts from one platform to another. Our team has a dedicated representative.

Cons

The mobile app is pretty useless. Sometimes customer service takes a while to get back to you.