110 reviews

MapYourTag

Asset Tracking made Easy and Affordable from your Smartphone

4.3 /5 (110 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.3
/
5
Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.2
87% recommended this app
110 reviews
Carl M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Map Your Tag Survey

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Nardia Plumbing has been using Map Your Tag to track equipment at various construction sites. We have found the software to be very useful in preventing loss and quickly identify the location. Would be useful to include depreciation calculation in the software.

Pros

Ease to use.

Cons

Equipment tag does not generate a GPS signal directly

Response from MapYourTag

Hi Carl, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about our software. About the possibility to have depreciation calculation. Please note that you can register the relevant information for depreciation. Then an export to your IT system or in an excel file will be find to bring you with the depreciation calculation. regards,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Clément N.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy to use asset tracking

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

MapYourTag has solved our IT equipment tracking, we can accurately track our laptops, we know where and who has them at any time.

Pros

What I like the most is the ease to use the Iphone app, it makes it very easy to use for anyone who owns a smartphone. just open the app, scan the asset and update the location with one tap.

Cons

I wish that there would be an easier way to create reports on the usage and history of my assets.

Response from MapYourTag

Hi Nicolas, Thank you for your review on our asset tracking. regards, MapYourTag customer support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Stephanie C.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Tracking Tool!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 7/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a good experience using this application for tracking our equipment. Our survey assistants and party chiefs use a variety of equipment on a daily basis and this software helps us keep track of where what piece of equipment is at any given time. It also helps us keep track of equipment transferred to different divisions within our company. We have also had a great experience with customer service when we have had any questions concerning the product.

Pros

Helps us keep track of equipment so nothing gets lost.

Cons

n/a

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

John A.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Asset tracking made easy!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I've been experimenting with mapyourtag for about 4 months and now I am completed sold on it! I does exactly what it is supposed to do and with the ease of scanning it make it work very well and is simple to use!

Pros

The ease of use is what sold me on using it. I have three employees that need to enter info on a regular basis. They scan the QR code to me and I enter the data into Mapyourtag and job number and location are then plotted. NICE!

Cons

Haven't seen anything yet that I don't like!

Response from MapYourTag

Hi John,

You can customize the attributes to suit your need. You can add a drop-down list with Rent-on/Rent-off as a new field during the survey when you scan your asset.

Please contact our support team: [email protected] for assistance.

cheers,

Laurent

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Seth W.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Simplicity and functionality!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a great tool to track our assets in real time in the field and also maintain a detailed log and history of assets use which can be used to incorporate into our asset repair and maintenance program.

Pros

I enjoy the streamlined simplicity of the system. The software is flexible enough to be used in a variety of applications but simple enough to not get in it's own way.

Cons

The tag printing set-up is a little less intuitive and requires some formatting to print correctly.

Response from MapYourTag

Hi Seth, Thanks for your review. regards

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Gil A.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very easy to use

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Easy way to locate all items location throughout the US

Pros

I like to take a picture of the QR code and it automatically gives you location of that item. You can also take a picture of a safety lock to secure the product and that is not tampered with .

Cons

Sometimes if you don't have good cell service it is hard for you to get the proper location but map your tag will give you a place so that you can put in manually .

Response from MapYourTag

Hi Gil, Very happy that MapYourTag does suit your need. regards,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Derek C.

Good support, not very intuative

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Flexibility to adapt to your application. Good support with queries. Good desktop and phone app. Will be even better with more development.

Cons

Not intuative. Support is good with queries providing personalised video replies. Perhaps would benefit from tutorials on line?

Response from MapYourTag

Hi Derek, we are happy you appreciate our support. We'll release tutorials on our documentation page in the future. I hope it'll help to set your account more efficiently.
regards,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael L.

Easy to use for find logged equipment

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 15/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The search function. Very important is the case you don't remember you exact text entered. Also like the feature to add the address/location of your equipment.

Cons

Not sure I like the user interface format and layout. Maybe it is just our specific use case, but sometimes can be confusing as to where to what info.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Robin D.

Easy to use and value for your money

Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Mapyourtag is for my small buissness an excelent piece of software, easy to used for both small and big buissnesses.

Pros

Simple, nice design, price is right for the product.

Cons

The possibility to change some things

Response from MapYourTag

Hi Robin,

MapYourTag is highly customizable. If you feel something is missing, please share with us.

regards,

MapYourTag Support team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nick L.

Awesome Product

Reviewed on 20/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using this product for about 3 years now and couldn't be happier. The support team is very responsive and the ease of use is definitely there. We use the software to keep track of our non-powered stock like roll off containers. Our drivers love it and we get amazing bang for our buck!

Response from MapYourTag

Thank you for this very kind review.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Fritz R.

Map Your Tag Tracking

Reviewed on 20/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We use MapYourTag at my business to track the locations of specialized equipment. The dashboard on my desktop allows me to see in real time where the equipment is. The field staff is able to facilitate sharing the equipment on the mobile app on their phones. This has proven to be a very useful tool in coordination.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jim L.
Industry: Government Relations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use, could be more easily customizable

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We are currently evaluating the product for asset tracking purposes.

Pros

The portability to any mobile platform. This makes it easy for us to deploy in multiple office locations.

Cons

It is not very intuitively customizable. The ability to customize the software easily would make it a better product for our use.

Response from MapYourTag

Hi Jim. Thank you for your review bout our asset tracking solution. We appreciate.

regards,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Rob B.

Working great for us

Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We use it to track construction tools, ladder , staging, etc.. I have found it to be very easy to use. Inexpensive and the customer support has been helpful every step of the way.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alessandra C.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best tracker of your assets with your smartphone

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 15/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I didn't need to install any software!
and through your iPhone you can spot the assets on a map! very cool

Cons

This app is great, one day I will you it to track also personal stuff.

Response from MapYourTag

Hi Alessandra, Thanks for your review. regards, The MapYourTag Support Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very useful tracking tool!

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 14/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Used it to track our NGO's assets, loved the photo capture option.

Cons

No complaints at the price point, no issues with inventory tracking.

Response from MapYourTag

Thanks for your review.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Olivier P.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

MapYourTag Review for asset tracking

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using MapYourTag for tracking of equipment, labour, written reports and photo documentation by our field staff on construction projects. MapYourTag has been very helpful in expanding their application functionality to meet our requirements, and have been very timely in addressing issues we have been experiencing with the application.
The application is well designed, and would be very useful in traditional asset management. I feel that many of our pains with the application stem from our requirements which exceed the functionality of the application as it is designed. Having said that, I am very happy with the help that has been provided by MapYourTag to overcome these challenges.

Pros

Easy to setup, offline capability, photo capture capability

Cons

Some challenges with functionality of the Apple application. Android application seems more stable, and web browser platform is very stable.

Response from MapYourTag

Thank you Olivier for your review.
Best regards

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Espen E.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good functionality but strict limits on number of devices

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/02/2019
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Web based, basic and easy entry plans for small businesses. Nice features with QR code link and Android based scanner

Cons

It has a lot of features and some times it can be difficult to navigate and search for devices. Also missing field for assigning device to employees (we used the comments field but it was not searchable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Dennis O.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 2-10 Employees

MapYourTag is an excellent asset tracking tool 100% accurate with excellent support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We use MapYourTag to manage our customer's loaner equipment which is checked in and out daily. Since using it the last 8 months we have had 100% accuracy of the inventory status and know exactly who and when an equipment has been loaned out and returned. It is an excellent tool and very simple to use and manage.

Pros

Very easy to use and set up. Very customizable. Excellent email support. Very cost effective.

Cons

Printing the QR code labels is a little tricky with our thermal mylar label printer. We used a different printer software to print the labels.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Maryann E.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great tracking tool for the price

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 15/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We use MapYourTag for 2 purposes: To keep track of the samples that our outside sales team bring to customers, and for our fixed asset inventory tracking. We simply enter each of these assets into the database, print out the unique QR code onto a label to affix to each item. Our sales team tags each label to "check in" or "check out" our samples, and we go through the office and tag our assets when doing a tech inventory. It couldn't be easier, and the Customer Support team is super fast in helping out when we run into a jam, or to request any small enhancement.

Pros

Inexpensive, easy way to track company assets

Cons

No cons. There are some areas of opportunity for growth, but for the price point this is a great app

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kristin G.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great for tracking inventory used for Demo/Eval items coming and going

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I use this to track the demo inventory. Sales team can easily check in and out units out in the field with the app on their phone and the scanning. It's easy to look up units and find their status. Works great for the use we use it for!

Pros

The scanning bar code availability in the app for traveling sales team

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything.

Response from MapYourTag

Hi Kirstin,

Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate when our effort is rewarded.

cheers,

MapYourTag team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tammy S.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

MapYourTag Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

MapYourTag is helping us track our radon deployments and retrievals. So far we are not experiencing any issues with using the software. Great system.

Pros

We were able to setup the system for our use very quickly. It was extremely easy to use.

Cons

I am new to the software. At this time there isn't anything that I dislike about the software.

Response from MapYourTag

Hi Tammy,

Thank you for your review about our asset tracking software. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad that you find it easy to set up.

cheers,

Laurent

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Suzie D.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great, Reliable App

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use, great for getting techs to track their tools, and a reliable report for the Admin team to see where equipment is without calling every tech on the road.

Pros

Easy to use and simple to scan the equipment

Cons

Reports do not always export the best from the desktop site.

Response from MapYourTag

Thank you Suzie

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Paul C.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Quick and easy

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its super easy to use and I can scan on our equipment in a matter of seconds

Cons

There is absolutely nothing I would change from my experiences as an end user

Response from MapYourTag

Thank you for your review.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ashley C.

So easy to use!

Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I've been researching many similar apps to keep track of our equipment at work. I like this one so far because we can use the free version for up to a certain amount of assets in order to be sure it works for our business before upgrading. Also the QR scanner makes everything so simple and easy it takes only seconds to manage the status of equipment.

Response from MapYourTag

Thanks Ashley!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Travis H.

Great Inexpensive Product

Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Review Source: Capterra

My company was looking for an easy to use solution to track our tools that are often bouncing between jobs. We are a smaller company and didn't need some of the functionality that larger, more expensive products offered. Map Your Tag fit easily into our budget and is just what we need to keep track of assets, without adding too much of a process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support