ERPNext Reviews

ERPNext

4.6 (138)
Write a Review!
Open Source ERP Built For The Web

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(138)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.1/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

138 Reviews

Robin
Robin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of someone who believes, that IT should develop all of our potential to the utmost

Reviewed on 2/07/2020

Unbelievable. Should be used by everyone, everywhere.

Unbelievable. Should be used by everyone, everywhere.

Pros

- Customizable
- So much potential
- Everything in one place

Cons

There are no cons. There are no cons. There are no cons.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Does what needs to be done

Reviewed on 9/09/2022

We easily import transactions from multiple marketplaces. Accounting is straightforward. Inventory...

We easily import transactions from multiple marketplaces. Accounting is straightforward. Inventory management is totally adequate. We are on version 11, though version 14 had been released.

Pros

Able to integrate fairly easily with API access. Uses standard db technology. Can be self-hosted or managed hosting. Cloud or in-house. Open source.

Cons

Not tailored for NA markets, implementation and upgrading is tedious. Poorly implemented tools such as accounts reconciliation if compared to Quickbooks for example

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and Dynamics 365 Business Central
Jitesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

After sales, implementation is a challenge

Reviewed on 14/09/2022

If implementation process is simplified and support is given by ur team then people will be happy...

If implementation process is simplified and support is given by ur team then people will be happy to refer erpnext to others

Pros

No one can edit or delete any entry once it is submitted

Cons

Implementation is a challenge n there is no proper support for the same in the system

Rodrigo
Rodrigo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ErpNext adoption experience

Reviewed on 14/09/2022

In my case I began to use ErpNext v10 for own purposes and after a time I decided to implement this...

In my case I began to use ErpNext v10 for own purposes and after a time I decided to implement this product for local companies. To do that I has to integrate this solution with the local laws for invoices, human resources, taxes, etc.

Pros

Easy to integrate with other solutions or for creating new modules. For example, in my case I could easily add an IoT solution with ingestion, reporting and analytics.

Cons

Different versions mean a new big mayor release. It means that you'll have to work in a new implementation. This have an important impact in your own repository because database changes cannot be migrated directly to the new versions. Generally a new version changes all the database structure, then so many different scripts have to be constructed to migrate the business data to the new version. And in general the procedures indicated by ErpNext don't work easily.

Pradeep
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Probably most powerful software ever made

Reviewed on 16/06/2018

Pros

- Extremely flexible engine. You can define any process in the world without knowing any programming. My team which has implemented this does not know programming at all. We were able to manage entire implementation only through customisations.
- Doctype concept they have used is extremely powerful and flexible.
- Quite a detailed documentation with ample videos and webinars (also available on youtube).
- Extremely strong accounting background.
- Same can be used for as many user roles you want. Can be used by start-ups as well large organisations.

Cons

- Bank integration missing
- Scope for improvement on CRM like Zoho. Though existing CRM data management is very strong.

Vinay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust ERP

Reviewed on 28/05/2019

With ERPNext we have a good HRMS and an employee intranet portal. Our large scale accounting system...

With ERPNext we have a good HRMS and an employee intranet portal. Our large scale accounting system is powered by ERPNext. ERPNext coupled with frappe framework has offloaded a lot of our time and effort that would have gone into building such a system from scratch and helped us focus on our core business challenges.

Pros

Most of the business requirements available out of the box.
Ease of configuration to suit business needs.

Cons

Upgrade issues with customized versions.

Moses
Moses
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best ERP software in the market

Reviewed on 7/04/2020

Very fulfilling, since i started deploying this system, am very happy

Very fulfilling, since i started deploying this system, am very happy

Pros

Very heavily packed with features and very easy to use that any person willing to learn they can learn very fast

Cons

Manufacturing section of the manual needs to be more expounded especially on the bulk production of items

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most user-friendly ERP on the planet

Reviewed on 19/09/2022

It has been great I actually base my business is on earth

It has been great I actually base my business is on earth

Pros

It is the only ERP system that I have use that can be easily deployed and get people trained on it in just a few days

Cons

It does not have a strong international support, for instants it does not adhere to any of the Latin American regulations

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A complete Business process solution an SME or Startup can imagine.

Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Its give me a freedom to take this wonderful product to any segment of client right from early-stage...

Its give me a freedom to take this wonderful product to any segment of client right from early-stage startup to Growing SME.

Pros

The Ease of use, compared to typical ERP's available in the market, ERPNext is quite a user friendly with less complex forms which are almost similar looking in all modules

Cons

some Features like Data import tool lacks clarity so far,, being open source ERP certainly it has a way to go in terms of documentation and ecosystem of service providers in market in terms of options available.

Akhil Suhas
Akhil Suhas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great ERP for an affordable price

Reviewed on 9/09/2022

Prior to ERPNext, each function within the organization was using its own tools and Excel sheet to...

Prior to ERPNext, each function within the organization was using its own tools and Excel sheet to operate. But with this ERP, we were able to get the org connected and functions interconnected and increase our efficiencies.

Pros

Since it's open source, the documentation on their website is very detailed that helped us implement and troubleshoot problems by ourselves.
The UI/UX was great and the speed at which we were able to navigate throughout the system.

Cons

While there are a lot of integrations, we need more integrations with our logistic partners. The Frappe Cloud Marketplace is a great initiative.

Sayed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNext

Reviewed on 21/04/2023

9/10, only cause of crashing and customer service please improve it and you will be number 1.

9/10, only cause of crashing and customer service please improve it and you will be number 1.

Pros

The most amazing feature that worked best for us is that its a python based application. saves our time and efforts. Accounting ,Asset management, Customer relationship management (CRM), Human resource management (HRM), Payroll, Project management, Purchasing, Sales management, Warehouse management system, Website there are so many options that we can enable and that actually segregates the work and makes our life and work more easier.

Cons

The only draw back is that's its python based might not be feasible for other companies. Also the customer support isn't great and also the server keeps crashing most of the times.

Revant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Made for resourceful entrepreneurs of any scale!

Reviewed on 9/04/2018

Very active community, any feature you need can be requested on github issues and as per the...

Very active community, any feature you need can be requested on github issues and as per the importance and other priorities your issue/feature request will make it to core product eventually. Whole community, core team, service providers and ERPNext Open Source Software Foundation, India are aligned to resolve issues / requests posted on github.

Pros

Free and Open Source
Foundation and Community backed ERP
Easy Web UI
Actively developed.
Quick release cycles (follows semantic versioning)
Extendable
Allows connection with micro-services, acts as OAuth 2.0 Authorization server and resource server. Making it easy to connect devices, apps and gadgets to your Frappe / ERPNext server

Cons

No proprietary dependencies can be put into core product. Not suitable for anti-free software companies.

Rolling release, No LTS. Not suitable for organisations that cannot adapt to regularly updated ERP system.
e.g Some organizations still need FoxPro based systems, not suitable for such organizations.

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product Thanks for the hard work !

Reviewed on 30/09/2020

Pros

Open source, very modular, developer friendly, user friendly

Cons

Poor user portal, leak of deep dev documentation especialy for the js (client) side

Alternatives Considered

Sage 100

Switched From

Sage 100
Govind
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best ERP in the Planet

Reviewed on 19/09/2022

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

Everything, from UI to development, practical software which full fill all the requirements of Enterprises in every domain.

Cons

There are no points to describe here by which i can say that i don't like this software.

Khaled
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent software

Reviewed on 12/09/2022

I am satisfied overall.....

I am satisfied overall.....

Pros

This software is getting better in every aspect with time..... The only exception is the customer service..... It took less time to report a bug and get it solved in the past...... However, I am satisfied with the software overall as it gives me what I need at the end at a reasonable price....

Cons

Customer service is the weakest point in my opinion......Also, Price is very good for a small number of users.... However, it gets higher than some competitors with increasing number of users.....

Devang
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Erpnext is the most agile software

Reviewed on 9/09/2022

Pros

We were able to start using the software from day 1. Visual representation of data is beautiful. Documentation is extensive and support is always available from consultants.

Cons

Almost none we could think of. Software can have more ready made reports.

Carlo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Satisfied with performance but expensive for small companies.

Reviewed on 9/09/2022

Pros

I love how easy and speedy we can make quotations for our customers and the professonal look of the documents they get from our company.

Cons

My company is very small and sometimes I feel the software is too big for our needs, I believe a light version with cheaper cost could be ideal, in fact with the new pricing structure I will probably need to find another affordable option in the future, these days with our economy suffering due to a post pandemic crisis and the current unneeded war we need to save on everything in order to survive as a company.

Donna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNext

Reviewed on 27/03/2019

I have been using ERPNext in my business very effectively to track inventory (and serial numbers)...

I have been using ERPNext in my business very effectively to track inventory (and serial numbers) across multiple warehouses. I appreciate the ability to repack and to maintain delivery and installation information.

Pros

The Team is constantly improving this software and listening to their user base. I can almost always find an answer to my questions in the community forums. I look forward to new features.

Cons

Some functions are designed to address specific needs in foreign countries. It isn't always obvious how to adapt a function to meet your own criteria. Some features are lacking, especially if you are accustomed to batch processing.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERPNext: Competitive Advantage package for a Small Business

Reviewed on 10/02/2017

ERPNext helps a small organisation like ours to grow without the typical limitations. With this...

ERPNext helps a small organisation like ours to grow without the typical limitations. With this comprehensive package everybody internally and externally can interact and add information to allow better communication, reporting and supervision. Data is live and helps avoiding to duplicate, triplicate, same information into different documents. Moreover, it can be customised to suit your best practices, policies and procedures. We have been using ERPNext for more than two years and not willing to go back to the old way!

Pros

Easy to use, open source

Cons

Some functionalities are not ready yet, but with the community support, contributions will fill the gap quickly

Caleb
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome ERP System that does so much for the money

Reviewed on 9/09/2022

Pros

I love that I can edit forms and customize my PO and Invoices. Really, if you can think of it you can probably do it with this software; it may take some work but there is so much power in this system for what you pay.

Cons

Sometimes it can be hard to find the right way to access a certain feature or edit a form but I think that is probably more me than the system.

Ebenezer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A beginner-friendly ERP System, Ideal for the SME Sector

Reviewed on 19/09/2022

Working with ERPNext has been an amazing experience and it is quite easy to support clients.

Working with ERPNext has been an amazing experience and it is quite easy to support clients.

Pros

ERPNext allows for extensibility and customization. The interface and overall architecture is also easy to understand

Cons

The freedom to customize freely is now being eroded in v13+

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does all I need, brilliant support, very fast development track continuously improving all...

Reviewed on 26/04/2017

Just give it a shot, this software will make it and become a known name in ERP ecosystem

Just give it a shot, this software will make it and become a known name in ERP ecosystem

Pros

Capabilities, flexibility, open source and pricing, very active community, very good support, very modern and user friendly interface

Cons

no link to bank statements yet, POS functionality can still be improved, documentation is not strongest but quickly catching up

Riyas
Riyas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wow... the best ERP system available

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

I am using this software after reviewing Dynamics Nav, Oracle etc. Even though we can spend 250K...

I am using this software after reviewing Dynamics Nav, Oracle etc. Even though we can spend 250K AED for this project non of them could helped me to do field sales from a mobile or tablet.

I am using it for managing 10 van sales in UAE. I am tracking over 10 warehouses with serial number tracking.

Pros

Open-source, Custom Script, inventory, serial number tracking, email alert, Custom fields, reporting, sales, purchase, web view, mobile application, history of every transactions, easy to setup, growing community

Cons

Need more community members to provide sample scripts like stackoverflow. Now on the community very few people are posting how they solved their issue.

mukul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best ERP for SME

Reviewed on 17/09/2021

Very good, near 40+ my client using this

Very good, near 40+ my client using this

Pros

EASY TO USE, infrastructure cost is zero, all module available

Cons

tax report as per Indian government, we develop new module for it. for more details [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Deepak
Deepak
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

No Nonsense ERP

Reviewed on 1/11/2017

Pros

Ease of use and codeless customization
Easy report builder
Value for money
Good look and feel
Works well on any device

Cons

Complex Setup for Roles and Permission Management
Needs a knowledgeable in house resource for a good implementation