Paycom

4.4 (898)
Write a Review!
Cloud-based human capital management (HCM) software

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(898)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

85%
recommended this app
Sort by

898 Reviews

Ricky
Ricky
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Human resource management simplified

Reviewed on 12/09/2018

Paycom is a wonderful tool for small to medium organizations looking for a single system to manage...

Paycom is a wonderful tool for small to medium organizations looking for a single system to manage Human Resources related tasks and processes. Employees spend less time managing their time, information, and benefits which results in more productivity. Performance management has become more visible organization-wide

Pros

Performance management is a key feature that allows me to efficiently track and manage my team's performance. Instead of a one-time, resource consuming performance review cycle, Paycom allows me to add notes throughout the year so end-of-year performance reviews become a snap.

We recently implemented Paycom expense which has streamlined submitting and approving team and department expenses. A key feature is the ability to create expense templates for monthly recurring expenses, saving valuable time and energy.

Benefits management simplifies what could be a complex process to research, understand, and enroll in company sponsored benefits. In particular, a single dashboard displays all of your employee benefits making it easy to find what you're looking for and make changes along the way.

Cons

We've recently tapped into Paycom's My Learning module. I'd like to see an investment in content development areas like security and compliance to further leverage Paycom as the main source for employee training.

Paycom's UI design and navigation feels outdated compared to similar software.

Response from Paycom

Ricky, thank you so much for your positive and detailed review of the partnership between your organization and Paycom. We will share your feedback regarding our training content and product development teams. We also recommend the resources on the Paycom blog and the HR Break Room podcast regarding the topics you mentioned. Please reach out to your Paycom specialist if you have any additional questions or feedback.

Ayla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

One Stop Shop

Reviewed on 29/01/2024

Overall, it's been good. There were some hiccups with our work week setup which cost us a lot of...

Overall, it's been good. There were some hiccups with our work week setup which cost us a lot of money, but it has all functionality built in for everything needed for HR. It's a one-stop shop.

Pros

User-friendly interface, and has all components of HR that are needed for a business. Onboarding, background checks, performance management, benefits, payroll and much more. There are dedicated specialists available to answer questions when you need assistance.

Cons

Messaging system to employees needs updating, the format is very archaic and limited use of links and photos. Needs to be revamped. Also, specialist reply time can take sometimes 1-2 business days. Turnover for Paycom specialists seems to be high, as we get a new specialist assigned to our account about every 6 months or so. New feature you want to add cost more and more money instead of one bundled price for everything.

Response from Paycom

Ayla, we're pleased to know our user-friendly software is giving you the ability to streamline your HR and payroll tasks all in one place! We appreciate your feedback and for letting us serve your organization!

Vanessa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So far so good

Reviewed on 21/05/2024

Pros

We greatly appreciate the Paycom system and all that it has done for us that our previous systems were unable to achieve.

Cons

Time off management is different from ADP which we used before. Our employees are still confused.

Response from Paycom

Vanessa, we're happy to hear Paycom is supporting and fulfilling your organization's HR and payroll needs! Should you ever need additional assistance, please reach out to our team at [email protected].

Natalie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

STAY AWAY!! Lies, lies, lies: Potentially powerful product lacks support to resolve issues or...

Reviewed on 28/02/2024

I have never experienced a worse, more unsatisfying service experience in my personal or professiona...

I have never experienced a worse, more unsatisfying service experience in my personal or professional life than I have with Paycom. If it was easier to switch away from Paycom, we would have been with a competitor once I realized that Paycom's business is selling lies. Paycom operates with no integrity. A review of our account would show thousands of written and verbal communications regarding an array of issues that spans nearly everything Paycom is supposed to do for us, but it's staff is either too busy or too unfamiliar with the Paycom software to fix most of the issues. Lack of movement on these issues has been communicated to varying levels of management on multiple arms of Paycom's hierarchy.

Our issues started during implementation with a backend setup person who encouraged our company to break laws because he did not know how to properly calibrate settings to match legal guidelines. It seems like nothing he did was correct. Here we are 2 years later with many of the issues still unsettled and we as customers still voicing our concerns whenever we have time to follow up on the trail of unresponded to communications.

Despite all this, Paycom has never offered credits for any of these issues nor solutions for many that are still outstanding. I am repulsed every time I see an ad for Paycom knowing that they are spending money to scam new, unsuspecting customers into signing on rather than using those funds to properly train staff.

If Paycom's poor organizational design and policies weren't bad enough, they also seem to be hampered by inadequate infrastructure. Both winters that we have been with Paycom, they have not been able to to operate with full functionality because the staff (which they claimed was local) is unable to get to work due to the seasonal freezes and bad weather that has been increasingly frequent in Texas. During these times, it seems as if much of the staff works from home since they cannot make it to the office. In our case, our assigned representative did not have the ability to work from home and became unreachable during the crucial end of the year period when we needed assistance with tasks such as correcting W2s, setting up special funding arrangements to accommodate the holidays, and updating the many new minimum wages in all of our different jurisdictions. I feel for those who are personally impacted in these situations, but payroll is the type of function that you have to be able to depend on all of the time.

This company is such a joke.

Pros

Bi-lingual (English / Spanish)
Potential to be accommodating of most anything you need it to do in the payroll arena

Cons

Horrible customer service - Paycom is so customizable that representatives are unfamiliar with how their own software works or how changing one setting will impact other settings

They sell it like your assigned representative will assist you with things, but in reality, it is hard to get a hold of your actual rep and when you do get a hold of someone, they usually just try to make you do everything yourself. It seems like they do this so that they can later say that the customer made the change and is responsible for any of the ramifications even if you did what you were told to do.

Response from Paycom

Natalie, we’re disappointed to read your review. Paycom service teams are dedicated to providing outstanding product support, and we take all feedback seriously. The experience you describe does not match our service standards. We'd like to connect with you in order to resolve your concerns. Please email us at [email protected], and a member of our team will be in touch.

Brenda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Paycom Implementation

Reviewed on 28/03/2024

Overall experience has been great. From the initial meeting with Jack Darnell to the implementation...

Overall experience has been great. From the initial meeting with Jack Darnell to the implementation process to now the transition to our account rep has been smooth and seamless.

Pros

The team has been absolutely amazing to work with and I hope this continues as we transition to our account specialist. Everyone made sure we have the tools needed for success.

Cons

With the implementation of Paycom and all new benefits it is also during a time that we are going through some restructuring with many changes. We have Talent Acquisition; however, we have not been able to utilize it yet due to the changes that are happening. We feel pressured to get using it from the Paycom team.

Alternatives Considered

Paylocity

Switched From

Insperity

Reasons for Switching to Paycom

Ease of use, familiar with Paycom already, creating reports very easy to navigate, external reviews very high compared to others.

Response from Paycom

Brenda, we are thrilled to hear about your Paycom experience! It's especially great to hear the transition has been smooth and seamless. Thank you for the 5-star review!

Peggy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Never go to Paycom.

Reviewed on 16/08/2023

It is there way, only there way, no flexibility. They have a good product but hold you hostage. ...

It is there way, only there way, no flexibility. They have a good product but hold you hostage. No customer service to help you. It is all about money with them. Billing had so many hidden fees it was not funny.

Pros

Good Product but all down hill from there.

Cons

The worst customer service a company could ever have. It gets even worse if you leave them. This company is only about money. Once your in they don't help you. Their billing is non-tranparent. They could not even explain why they charged what they did when you received a bill. We had a billing discrepency and when we asked them about it they emailed what it should be. We asked them to come in for a meeting and the bill was not $18,000 more than what they emailed. They could not explain it.

Response from Paycom

We are happy to hear that our product has been easy to use. Your satisfaction is our priority and we appreciate your input to improve our services. We'd like to learn more about your feedback so we can properly address your concerns. Please reach out to us at [email protected], and a team member will contact you.

Daniel
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Paycom review

Reviewed on 12/06/2022

The company I work for which was KFC only use the product I think for about 8 months and then they...

The company I work for which was KFC only use the product I think for about 8 months and then they switched to another payroll service which really wasn't no better than paycom.

Pros

That I was able to go to the app and check my hours that I had worked during the week. Didn't have to worry about remembering anything because paycom we keep up with it for me.

Cons

What I least like about paycom is that whenever I and fellow co-workers would set up our account. Every time I had to redo my password which was very irritating because my boss will have to call paycom HR to be able to get the account unlocked

Response from Paycom

Thank you for sharing, Daniel! Paycom prioritizes our users' experience, and we're glad that our solution made keeping track of your hours easy. If you have ideas for enhancements, please connect with our team at [email protected].

Natasha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Paycom--Makes Things Simple

Reviewed on 12/06/2024

Through consulting, I've used a variety of different HR and payroll systems, and Paycom is one of...

Through consulting, I've used a variety of different HR and payroll systems, and Paycom is one of the easiest ones to work with. It's a one stop shop.

Pros

Paycom has a variety of different systems to help manage day to day processes such as reimbursement expenses, submitting timesheet, viewing pay stubs, producing tax forms, signing up for direct deposit, etc.

Cons

The only thing I dislike about Paycom is the learning curve. It's not as intuitive as other processors and payroll systems. But once you learn it, Paycom makes things simpler.

Response from Paycom

Natasha, we're pleased to know our user-friendly software is giving you the ability to streamline your HR and payroll tasks all in one place! Thank you for the 5-star review!

CHRISTOPHER
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Glad I switched

Reviewed on 10/06/2024

I enjoy it, and glad I made the switch now.

I enjoy it, and glad I made the switch now.

Pros

I love the ease of use Paycom offers vs other platforms.

Cons

I wish they offered more hands on trainings

Response from Paycom

Thank you for sharing your Paycom experience, Christopher! We're happy to hear you find our product easy to use! We appreciate your partnership!

Chaitanya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Payroll software than ADP

Reviewed on 10/06/2024

Pros

Very user friendly UI, with a great mobile version

Cons

There's nothing I hated with my experience. Software works like a charm

Response from Paycom

We're thrilled to read your review, Chaitanya! It's especially great to hear you enjoy Paycom's efficient, user friendly software. Thank you for the 5-star review!

ANTONIO
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It pays to use Paycom!

Reviewed on 7/01/2020

Paycom has made everything related to HR easier. Whether it's payroll, benefits, SOP's, document...

Paycom has made everything related to HR easier. Whether it's payroll, benefits, SOP's, document signing even business process tutorials, everything is in one place now and easier to access and interact with.

Pros

Paycom was, at first, difficult. Like any new software you want everything to be where it was before. It wasn't. However with just a few short uses and the tutorials I realized that it was easier, faster and better organized than the software we were using before, which was online based instead of app based. Thank god we switched to Paycom, which made all of our business lives related to HR processes faster, easier and more efficient.

Cons

Once I learned it I have not found anything to complain about. Okay, the fingerprint log in doesn't always work perfectly. :) There.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Choosing Paycom

Not enough flexibility. We with 450+ employees we needed more access to more information in one place so we could try everyone once on one software.

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Switching to Paycom

We were using ADP and switched. Thought about staying with it because training 450 people is always a challenge. However, the benefits to change were to great.

Response from Paycom

Antonio, thank you for the raving review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your Paycom experience!

KIMBERLEY
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely Robust HR and Payroll Software!

Reviewed on 7/07/2021

Paycom representatives take the time to work with us on an individual basis to not only show us how...

Paycom representatives take the time to work with us on an individual basis to not only show us how to set up the features to our unique needs but they also performed training sessions with all of our staff.

Pros

The Paycom package has a multitude of different modules that you can either opt-in or out of making this completely customizable to your needs. Its integration with Great Plains to export payroll makes processing our payroll a lot less manual and saves us considerable time. The Employee Self Service feature puts the employee in control of their time off requests, direct deposit information, personal information, etc without the need to fill out manual paper forms. The employee's entry in the Employee Self Service updates their information immediately without interaction with our corporate HR department.

Cons

The setup of all of the features is a bit time-consuming but worth it in the end. The system is extremely robust and like all robust systems, it takes some time to get all of the features set to meet the unique needs of an organization.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you are enjoying our customer service, and we're happy our software has helped streamline your payroll process. Feel free to share any enhancements you'd like to see with our team at [email protected].

Corey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Everything you need, and probably then some.

Reviewed on 16/07/2022

Paycom is a very useful tool, both as a manager and as an employee. It's functionality often...

Paycom is a very useful tool, both as a manager and as an employee. It's functionality often exceeds the ability of the user. It is the most comprehensive program I've ever used to manage Payroll & execute Human Resources tasks.

Pros

Paycom is a comprehensive tool that allows you to easily track & manage payroll expense, the most controllable expense in our line of work. From clocking in & out, to procuring their own tax documents, the entire process can be done by an employee with a mobile phone using their app. However, this may create more work for those who manage employees that aren't so "tech savvy".

Cons

"Two Factor Authentication" is child's play compared to what Paycom makes you go through. Trying to remember arbitrary payroll codes and dealing with constantly expiring passwords & security questions lead to team members constantly asking management how to login to their own Paycom. In addition, due to it's exceptional functionality, the reporting system can often be overwhelming and slightly confusing. It may take several attempts to fine tune the report you're trying to produce, but at least once you've figured it out, you can then save that template for future use.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review, Corey! We're happy to hear our comprehensive software is helping your organization easily track and manage payroll. We're open to feedback and hope you will share your thoughts further with us at [email protected].

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Beware of Cost and other claims

Reviewed on 24/10/2023

We have had a bad experience with Paycom. They are a petty, unethical company. The salespeople do...

We have had a bad experience with Paycom. They are a petty, unethical company. The salespeople do not accurately represent the costs of the system. Paycom over billed us by $100K in the first 12 months of the contract because they put the “wrong” rates in. Shame on us for not noticing this sooner, but when we did they would only pay us back $75K over 3 months! They said $25K of the disputed amount we “signed” up for. The implementation was also sloppy as many of the integrations that they had promised were not working. It was a revolving door of consultants trying to help us. I will give them credit for having a good mobile app and marginally better reporting, but if you are with ADP or UKG, think twice about switching. I am happy to talk about my experience.

Pros

Mobile app is good as is the reporting in general.

Cons

Fees that were charged were wrong and sales people did not thoroughly explain the billing process. Very opaque.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Choosing Paycom

UKG service and software was not good.

Switched From

UKG Pro

Reasons for Switching to Paycom

Claims of better reporting, better user experience.

Response from Paycom

Hi, James. We've connected with the team serving your organization and understand they have been in contact with you to help resolve your concerns. We recommend working with them as they will be able to assist you. If you need anything further, please email us at [email protected].

Susie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding Product and Support

Reviewed on 6/11/2019

The BEST Payroll, and HRIS system on the market hands down!

The BEST Payroll, and HRIS system on the market hands down!

Pros

This product has high technology and excellent ease of use. It is ever changing and improving to allow you to keep up with the latest technology. Paycom also will customize your product for your individual companies use. The customer support is outstanding and they are always there to assist you!

Cons

There isn't much I don't love about Paycom. They have outstanding support and walk me through each portion of the program. The only issue I have had with Paycom is not having the Back Benefits automatically calculated. BUT this feature is coming soon!

Alternatives Considered

UKG Pro and Paylocity

Reasons for Choosing Paycom

ADP's Workforce was not an integrated system, but several individual products bolted onto their payroll software. Each product did not flow and work together. You were forced to enter the same information in each portion of the system. Their Tax filing services were terrible!

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Switching to Paycom

Product was better, their customer service team was much more personable, and the product was the most innovative. The company was more financially sound.

Response from Paycom

Susie, thank you for sharing your Paycom experience! We are so thrilled that you enjoy using our products.

Terri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paycom is Simplicity

Reviewed on 14/08/2023

Overall Paycom has been easy to use and exactly what we needed to get our Payroll & HR started. Its...

Overall Paycom has been easy to use and exactly what we needed to get our Payroll & HR started. Its great for small businesses.

Pros

Paycom is a user friendly, quick set up platform to process payroll, employee management & time tracking.

Cons

The initial set up help was great, but once you get going, finding help can be frustrating. You are passed from one person to the next instead of someone who knows your account. I think your onboarder should also be your go to for more than the first few weeks.

Reasons for Switching to Paycom

Price and Ability to get a payroll processed almost immediately.

Response from Paycom

We are happy to hear that our product has been easy to use. Your satisfaction is our priority and we appreciate your input to improve our services. We'd like to learn more about your feedback so we can properly address your concerns. Please reach out to us at [email protected], and a team member will contact you.

Frank
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Paycom is truly full-service payroll software

Reviewed on 29/06/2021

Wouldn't want to be with anyone else. From the sales staff, to implementation, to our current...

Wouldn't want to be with anyone else. From the sales staff, to implementation, to our current reps, they know what we need, and provide not only quality customer service, but the software truly meets all of our payroll and HR needs, and has been thorough in every way.

Pros

The fact that everything is all together on one database, no moving between platforms for information. The same information for payroll is available for HR and vice versa. Also love the phone app, including manager ability to approve time via the app.

Cons

Couple reports not built-in to give us the ability to know allocated wages for a government program. Also, it is a bit costly compared to most payroll software companies.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the review! Helping streamline HR processes and eliminating manual tasks are some of our top goals. We're glad our software has been beneficial for your organization and we appreciate you sharing your experience!

Kristin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

So far it's the best payroll company I've used

Reviewed on 15/04/2021

Great customer service. I haven't used all of the functions available yet such as onboarding a new...

Great customer service. I haven't used all of the functions available yet such as onboarding a new hire but overall I'm very pleased.

Pros

Online portal & payroll processing, vast report options, mobile app, EE file management.

Cons

When researching Paycom the only negative review I seemed to come across was difficulty with the software. To a non-tech savvy person I can see how this would be true but the staff were absolutely great about scheduling times to train me and go over any questions I had. They also made sure to have me go through necessary functions rather than just sit & watch.

Alternatives Considered

Paycor

Reasons for Choosing Paycom

PrimePay had terrible customer service, I had limited access in my online portal and the report center was confusing and never seemed to have the report I needed. Our payroll was incorrect and/or late more than once in my 1 year using them. They also double-billed me twice and it took 2 months of me repeatedly emailing, calling and following up until I found an employee willing to help that I finally got refunded.

Switched From

PrimePay

Reasons for Switching to Paycom

I used these 2 services at my previous job and both had their own quirks and difficulties so after my Paycom demo I decided it would be best to try them instead and in the 2 months I've used Paycom so far I have not been dissappointed.

Response from Paycom

A simple, easy-to-use software is our top priority at Paycom and we are glad our mobile app has helped you access everything you need. Thank you for the 5-star review!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Lot's of Features

Reviewed on 22/10/2019

Overall I would still recommend Paycom to most people. They are a one-stop solution and are release...

Overall I would still recommend Paycom to most people. They are a one-stop solution and are release new features regularly. I just wish they would spend some more time perfecting their existing modules.

Pros

We bought most of the modules and it has improved some of our workflows. The biggest part is our staff actually uses the app which has helped us and removed some of the data updates, like phone changes or direct deposit changes from our managers and HR staff. It also has brought some of our previously separate software into one solution.

Cons

There are a variety of areas that even as the administrator I can't change or see. The modules are designed for normal business practices, however, for a lot of companies, there are often special cases and exceptions to rules. These can be difficult or impossible to do in the system. We have actually rewritten some policies to fit into what the software can do.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for your review and feedback! We will share it with our product team!

Karissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Bait and switch, twice

Reviewed on 13/02/2020

Bait and switch, twice now. Do not recommend.

Bait and switch, twice now. Do not recommend.

Pros

Client specialist is excellent at responding.

Cons

Beware this is a company that seems to be having some internal changes to its policies and practices. The first sign is when our sales person quit. Upper Management and local sales team members blame others instead of focusing on customer service and doing the right thing. We were absolutely "misled". Twice. We should have gone with Paylocity which was considerably less expensive but chose this company because it had excellent reviews and we were told that our price point would not change, that Paycom does not raise their prices on existing clients. Lie. Just received a notice of a 3.8% after one year. We were told price would only increase if we opted to use any future add on features they developed. We were also misled and told that what we signed on for included all the modules they offered at the time of signing. Another lie. When we went to get training on some of these features, we were told we didn't have them activated even though we provided email proof with our sales person that we were expecting to have access to these modules when we signed on. I do not trust this company. A little over a year with them and we've had two major issues where we've had the bait and switch pulled on us. Software is ok once you're trained. We've experienced payroll glitches with incorrect amounts being shown as being removed from our bank but all three times it was caught and fixed in time thankfully. I cannot recommend this company.

Response from Paycom

We're saddened to see this as your experience, as what you have described does not meet our expected standards. We pride ourselves on cultivating strong partnerships with our clients through our commitment to transparent communication. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your feedback and how we can help to improve your experience. Please reach out to us at [email protected]. We look forward to speaking with you, Karissa!

Jessie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great at first

Reviewed on 5/02/2024

Pros

I loved how i could call their customer service line and get an agent within 1-2 minutes. I used to have to wait 40+ minutes with ADP.

Cons

They do not keep us compliant. When we need a new earning/deduction set up they ask us to fill out paperwork regarding how it should be taxed. I am not a tax expert and do not have that information. I hoped i could tell Paycom what i want and they would be able to set that up for us, but this is not the case.

Alternatives Considered

Paycor

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now

Response from Paycom

We hold our product and service to a high standard, and we'd like to learn more about your review, Jessie. Please reach out to us at [email protected], and a member of our team will be in touch.

Mary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A good solution for the money

Reviewed on 15/10/2019

Overall we are very pleased with the scope and breadth of the system. We are finding that we are...

Overall we are very pleased with the scope and breadth of the system. We are finding that we are able to solve many HR challenges through this platform. And they are continually improving the product. Even in the last 10 months, some of the things that would have made to the "What do you like least about this software?" list have been resolved through new product releases.

Pros

We implemented Paycom after becoming frustrated with a much more expensive solution. We have been using it for about 10 months and are still amazed at how intuitive the software is. Our HR team has been able to go right into the system and begin using it with very little formal training which a plus when time is tight. But I would also recommend taking their webinar training when offered. I've picked up tricks that are less obvious but greatly enhance my ability to accomplish what I need to do in the system.

I especially like the Personal Action Forms and the fact that they are customizable. We don't even need process documentation anymore. We create a custom PAF for each type of employee transaction that needs to be made and include all the relevant fields that may need to be changed or verified as a result of the change type. This is a huge time saver for us and keeps our data accurate.

I also appreciate the many compliance tools and dashboards. We have been able to ensure Notice Compliance by using the Checklists functionality. You can assign documents to employees and get their signed acknowledgement and be completely paperless! A great benefit with six offices spread across the country and only one central HR department.

Cons

We are still hopeful that Paycom will come out with a more robust API that will allow us to share employee data bi-directionally. For now, you can export data from Paycom to share across other software systems but you cannot write into Paycom. Everything needs to be manually imported.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the review and feedback, Mary! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your Paycom experience! We will be sure to share your feedback regarding the API process with our product teams.

Yasmine
Yasmine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Allows for easier and simpler processes and efficiencies

Reviewed on 21/07/2020

Overall Paycom seems to solve my problems before they arise; the integration between what would...

Overall Paycom seems to solve my problems before they arise; the integration between what would have been separate platforms allows for simplified processes and efficiencies that allows me to focus on the big picture rather than focus on the small tedious things.

Pros

Paycom is a one stop shop with one singular login. One of the key things that has been most beneficial is self onboarding, which reduced the HR workload, provides a 'mid-phase' to a prospective employee and active employee, and helps get drivers on the road 4-6 days faster than our previous process. In addition, the consistent monthly improvements are always an added bonus and I continue to be impressed with the developments

Cons

We wish there was a better integration capability to our third party platforms - though we primarily use Paycom, our industry requires use of many additional platforms. An integration outside of an API/SFTP would allow for an overall holistic view of our employee workforce and operations.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for sharing your Paycom experience and we appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear our software is helping simplify your HR processes

Casey J.
Casey J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly - yet powerful.

Reviewed on 5/12/2019

When my organization switched to Paycom, I was one of the first people to learn how to use the...

When my organization switched to Paycom, I was one of the first people to learn how to use the system as a staff trainer. The process was quick and painless, and I was able to use the user-friendly interface to provide knowledge transfer to a wide variety of staff. Personally, I find the interface enjoyable as I manage my own time and benefits. I use the desktop application, as well as the mobile interface - both being simple and easy.

Pros

I have used other payroll/HR/Benefits applications, and Paycom has been the most useful by far. As a middle management end-user, I have found that navigating through the employee and client portals to be simple and efficient, which is something that is quite helpful in our fast-paced environment. As a staff trainer, Paycom is also easy to teach to our front-line staff who have a wide variety of experience with the use of technology.

Cons

I really cannot say that there is anything major that I dislike about the software. A minor aggravation can occur when you login to the application (we do not use a SSO) from a new terminal, and you must answer security questions with perfect syntax, lest you be locked out temporarily.

Response from Paycom

Casey, thank you for the review! We are so glad that you are enjoying your Paycom experience! Please, feel free to share any additional feedback you may have with us at [email protected].

Sarah
Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great functionality and one-stop shop!

Reviewed on 23/09/2020

Pros

Great functionality, all-encompassing, user-friendly, and great support.

Cons

better reporting and alignment between payroll and time & attendance

Alternatives Considered

UKG Pro and ADP TotalSource

Reasons for Choosing Paycom

technology upgrade and creating efficiencies

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the review! We're glad you find the app user-friendly. We would like to learn more about your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected]