Endear

4.5 (35)
Write a Review!
CRM platform to manage clients, sales, and retention

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(35)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

35 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use, Consistent CRM with great reporting

Reviewed on 14/05/2024

Pros

The best part about Endear is how useful so many departments can use the program. We mostly use for our retail staff but the stories function has made its way through many different teams due to the beautiful presentation of products.

Cons

The lack of organization available inside the segmenting tab. This isn't a huge issue but it would be great if there were folders or another way we could organize different client segments.

Alexandria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly + Revolutionizing CRM!

Reviewed on 9/05/2024

Excellent! We've only been using it at a store level for a couple of months and it's already a game...

Excellent! We've only been using it at a store level for a couple of months and it's already a game changer for us.

Pros

Added level of personal touch for client outreach - allows for one to one contact, in an age of retail when companies are sending mass marketing from an automated feature.

Cons

Reporting is still tricky to figure out.

Katia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Needs work

Reviewed on 13/07/2020

Overall it’s more work than it has to be. For someone that has used the CRM programs designed by...

Overall it’s more work than it has to be. For someone that has used the CRM programs designed by retail workers and Apple developers (I used to work for Kering) I feel this isn’t anywhere near what it could be, but I’m hopeful

Pros

The thing that I find the most useful is being able to filter through hundreds of thousands of clients to target a very specific group for a specific kind of outreach

Cons

The actual messaging on this software is still pretty wonky and it would be helpful to create a messaging app to where we can keep track of our conversations in a more streamlined way instead of having to go back and forth between “awaiting response” or “recommended follow up” and the like. It’s frustrating Trying to find the conversations you already responded to actively that are not either new or recommended follow up is impossible

Response from Endear

Hey Katia,
Thanks so much for your feedback! We're actively working on a system to make the messaging experience on Endear more user friendly as well as releasing a mobile app to make responding to customers from your phone a breeze! Just as an FYI, you can always search for clients in the search bar of your inbox or go to all conversations to avoid the smart segments we create automatically. This should help you find the conversations you're looking for more quickly. Thanks again for the feedback! If you ever want to walk through how we can make it easier for you to use Endear, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at [email protected].

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My team loves it

Reviewed on 14/05/2024

Pros

It is so user friendly and easy to learn - especially if you use Shopify!

Cons

Selecting products for stories in outreach.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great people and Great CRM!

Reviewed on 30/04/2024

I loved working with the team at Endear. Always professional, down to earth and very responsive. I...

I loved working with the team at Endear. Always professional, down to earth and very responsive. I loved the fact that the founders, Jinesh and Leigh themselves would handle the support chat at times! A wonderful company and a great CRM platform, especially for retail.

Pros

Ease of client import and ability to manage the database. Very easy to train team mates and reach out to your clients. Great filters to get to the granularity of things and easy-to-use reporting tools.

Cons

Need quicker intergration with third party

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dynamic Marketing for Brick and Mortar

Reviewed on 13/05/2024

Pros

Endear is a multi-faceted channel that can allow each associate of the brand communicate and engage with customers on different levels. As a brand marketing team, we're able to blast ecomm customers in a more personalized manner on a more personalized, and targeted scale, than using our general ESP platform. On the other hand, store associates are able to communicate with top clients in a 1:1 manner to offer the most catered concierge shopping experience that our customer wouldn't normally get from brands that function within our same space. Endear really helps our store associates and retail experience be that much more elevated and makes our customers feel even that much more connected to our retail associates.

Cons

The only 2 things that aren't my favorite about Endear is that the reporting and analytics features are a little disjointed and there is no ability to make uploaded assets shoppable or to select what images are pulled into the platform from Shopify. Also something to note if you are new to Endear, be sure to set up the attribution window in your settings to what the rest of your revenue channels are set to or else if you want to change them later, the performance numbers of campaigns will experience a huge discrepancy from YoY performance.

Antonella
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My number One Resource for client contact!

Reviewed on 9/05/2024

Experience using Endear has been positive! I highly recommend this program!

Experience using Endear has been positive! I highly recommend this program!

Pros

Ease of use & intuitive. I use it on a daily basis!

Cons

I can't find anything to dislike about Endear.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Endear review

Reviewed on 20/05/2024

I'm only 3 weeks into using Endear. So far the experience has been great. The support I have...

I'm only 3 weeks into using Endear. So far the experience has been great. The support I have received from Endear has been top notch

Pros

There is so much information at my fingertips with Endear, I just have to understand how to use it to my advantage.

Cons

Totally new system for me, so it will take time. There is a lag between our operating systems and Endear, which is in the process of being fixed.

Lydia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and efficient

Reviewed on 14/05/2024

Positive, the team are quick to respond and we are utilising the tool everyday in our stores.

Positive, the team are quick to respond and we are utilising the tool everyday in our stores.

Pros

Very easy to set-up and get the team using the tool straight away. Syncs perfectly with Shopify.

Cons

Needed some custom work done to be able to use the tool in exactly the way we wanted.

Natylie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Mostly Useful

Reviewed on 13/05/2024

Overall this is a useful application that helps us connect with clientele.

Overall this is a useful application that helps us connect with clientele.

Pros

The reporting and data are very useful for the company.

Cons

There's still a lot of kinks, sometimes features don't work and I have to contact support.

allyson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Been with Endear for a year +

Reviewed on 19/06/2020

The team has been great to work with, more of a partner than anything else. I use the software a...

The team has been great to work with, more of a partner than anything else. I use the software a bit differently than intended and they are always willing to talk me through any question or problem, as well as being super receptive to feedback and taking my requests into account. I love the web sales attribution!

Pros

They've been great partners helping me work towards goals within my business. It's easy to use, I was able to get a team of 8 up and running within a week! Also, the team is super communicative and always gets back to myself, and the rest of the team, very quickly, which is greatly appreciated.

Cons

Data and reporting are a challenge right now, but continue to improve over time. I wish as an admin I had more visibility into my team's day-to-day, for coaching purposes.

Response from Endear

Hey Allyson,
We really appreciate you look at us as a partner in accomplishing your goals as we see you in the same way! We are really looking forward to continuing to work together and move forward!

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great clientelling tool

Reviewed on 19/06/2020

Overall I have been very happy with this tool. Again, the lookbooks are my favorite tool! I love...

Overall I have been very happy with this tool. Again, the lookbooks are my favorite tool! I love how it makes clienteling (which can be tedious) an easy task. You can create a template to use for everyone or even insert it and tweak it slightly client by client. It is great having everything from your website easily accessible on the chat. Instead of having to pull up our website find an item and copy & paste a link, etc - you can stay on the same page and have what you need in a few clicks.

Pros

The ability to create and tailor lookbooks is wonderful. Before we would only be able to send in-store photos or screen shots from our wesbite. The lookbooks are such a better, complete presentation and much more professional. Also being able to track outreach success, the conversion period, and last contacted. The filtering process makes seeing who you should contact much easier.

Cons

For our company we have been using our personal emails to communicate before. While this tool is great, it was somewhat confusing to clients to be communicating through various channels and different email addresses or phone numbers. I also had a few instances where a client would give my endear email to their friends and I would not always receive the incoming messages.

Response from Endear

Hey Michelle,
It is awesome to hear that you are such a huge fan of our lookbooks! I hope messaging has gotten easier after your company's initial transition period. As always, let us know if we can do anything to help!

Lori
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Jarbo stylist

Reviewed on 19/06/2020

i would have to say I like some of the features but my success has been about 50/50 using it. i...

i would have to say I like some of the features but my success has been about 50/50 using it. i want to to be more. i love the concept.

Pros

I think the ability to create a personalized look books is useful. The ability to email of text is convenient. The functions have evolved over the time we have been using it so that has helped.

Cons

I find that it has been difficult to use in the beginning, it is getting better. It is slow or difficult to propagate contact info in to the data bank. I am unsure how my clients receive the emails. i have a low turnover of them opening it. I bet better results when I just email from my company email.

Response from Endear

Hey Lori,
Thanks so much for being such a strong early user of ours! We really appreciate having users like you who provide the feedback it takes to build a great platform for retail stylists. I hope you've continued to see the platform get better as we've made more updates.

Silje
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 14/07/2020

Pros

We have used Endear since we launched our company, and the ease of using Endear has made it a vital tool to manage and communicate with our clients without anything falling through the cracks.

Cons

That client lists cannot be protected from downloads.

Response from Endear

Hey Silje,
As one of our first customers, we cannot thank you enough for the time and feedback you've given us! We're so happy to have helped you get your brand off the ground and look forward to growing with you!

Ashli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for Clienteling!

Reviewed on 28/12/2023

9/10 compared to my previous clientle system that I would rate 6/10

9/10 compared to my previous clientle system that I would rate 6/10

Pros

How easy it is to use compared to previous clientle systems I have used for retail in the past.

Cons

How slow it can be when searching a customer in our overall customer base

Eddie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally, I can manage my outreach!

Reviewed on 28/06/2019

The team at Endear has been my favorite part of this process. They answer live chat in less than 10...

The team at Endear has been my favorite part of this process. They answer live chat in less than 10 minutes most of the time and they are always quick to call me and figure an issue out instead of going through a constant back and forth. They even ran a competition across sales associates where they paid for the incentive in the form of a gift card to my store or another one of their partner store and I thought that was so cool!

Pros

First, I can now organize and track my outreach to shoppers. I used to individually email people and keep a spreadsheet so I knew who I've emailed.

Second, I have started letting my in-store employees view customer profiles and reach out to them. It's great because it makes my life easier and I've noticed customers respond really well when the message comes from an associate. Also, my associates have started to really engage with our brand more than this just being a job.

Cons

The billing process is a little confusing. They charge for "active users" which is still a fairly foreign term for me.

Response from Endear

Hey Eddie,
Thanks so much for your feedback! So glad to hear that you and your team enjoyed the Endear sales competition!

Colleen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Endear makes customer relationship management a breeze!

Reviewed on 3/07/2019

Endear has given us a much more organized way to clientele. Our customers love the lookbooks we are...

Endear has given us a much more organized way to clientele. Our customers love the lookbooks we are able to send them so that they can keep track of styles they like for future purchases. We also recently had great success with clienteling for a sample sale in our NYC store through Endear. Leigh and team offer excellent support with the app!

Pros

The ability to send personalized lookbooks to clients after they visit our showroom, as well as keep track of purchase history and create customer lists to invite to events, sales, etc. takes our customer relationship management to the next level. Many of the functions that Endear provides us with we are unable to do without the platform.

Cons

There are some functions that would make it even better: filtering order history by size, not having to refresh the app every time I log in (I have been in the middle of emails before and have had to start over once the app refreshes), and cost has been higher than we anticipated.

Response from Endear

Hey Colleen,
Thanks so much for your kind words! We're so glad you have used Endear to take your client outreach to the next level.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome Organization

Reviewed on 3/09/2020

it has great features and easy to organize but simplifying it a bit more would be great and make...

it has great features and easy to organize but simplifying it a bit more would be great and make messaging smoother as it feels like things don't flow together but they could

Pros

Integrated with Shopify! super organized and work well togeher

Cons

It has great features but it could be a more user-friendly and simplify or ease the messaging or sending process.in order to send one person a message it feels like you have to do a handful before sending the actual send button

Marlon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Customer communication

Reviewed on 19/06/2020

Pros

I really love that it makes emailing customers easy, also that lots of details of clients are shown.

Cons

I have been trying to contact clients who are not customers yet, our customers come from Shopify.
I've realized that unless they are a customer, Endear does not make it so easy to message them.

Response from Endear

Hey Marlon,
Great to hear you find Endear useful for seeing a more complete customer and messaging them! We'd love to walk you through how to manually add customers who haven't yet made a purchase so you can start taking notes and messaging with them just reach out over live chat or at [email protected].

Valerie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Endear is has been a great tool to build community in our shop!

Reviewed on 28/06/2019

Pros

I love the customer service. I can send a quick question into the chat and usually hear back within a few minutes. It has been extremely valuable for our company to be able to keep track and details about our clients. We are already seeing a positive outcome from using Endear. For example, on a personal level our staff is able to know names and details about each client and it has turned into the clients coming back to purchase.

Cons

It’s a new company so some kinks needed to get worked out in the beginning of our Endear relationship. However, the staff was always very timely in helping to fix the issues. I would like to see more detailed reports of sales and maybe a few tips for the best ways to reach out to clients.

Response from Endear

Hey Valerie,
Thanks so much for working with us as one of our early customers. We hope that you enjoy the changes we've made along the way and continue enjoying your time on Endear!

Jarrod
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Endear makes my job easier!

Reviewed on 13/07/2020

Endear helps me gauge the effectiveness of my client outreach. It shows me what type of outreach is...

Endear helps me gauge the effectiveness of my client outreach. It shows me what type of outreach is well received and makes my clienteling more efficient.

Pros

It's so easy for me to keep in touch with my clients and track my sales. I also do the majority of my emailing from Endear, so it's a simple all-in-one tool.

Cons

The emailing isn't perfect, but it gets the job done.

Response from Endear

Hey Jarrod,
Thanks so much for the positive review! We look forward to continuing to work with power users like you to make Endear a better tool for all of our users in all aspects.

Thomas
Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Tool

Reviewed on 22/05/2020

Customer service was amazing!

Customer service was amazing!

Pros

I liked the ease of use and the statistical analysis

Cons

Make it easier to message 500 people at once.

Response from Endear

Hey Thomas,
Thanks for the feedback! We've just recently made this adjustment to bulk sending for you and look forward to hearing what you think!

Brenda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Client Relations

Reviewed on 25/11/2023

Very positive reaction from my clients. Also, this allows me to have communications with them on a...

Very positive reaction from my clients. Also, this allows me to have communications with them on a regular basis.

Pros

I have used Endear to thank my clients for shopping with me and allowing me to serve them. I also love sending personal messages about events in our store. This App is great for building customer relations.

Cons

Nothing at this point. All has been good!

Takeiko
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Strong improvement over time

Reviewed on 28/06/2019

Very positive and working with a lovely team. The quality of the product has steadily increased...

Very positive and working with a lovely team. The quality of the product has steadily increased over time and as the company grows.

Pros

Endear is highly intuitive and the team at Endear is easy to work with, helpful, and always able to work with our functionality requests.

Cons

I would like if we could trace more order and analytics information from Endear and for more front end UX flexibility to change the page lay out, links, etc.

Response from Endear

Hey Takeiko,
Thanks for the kind words and for being one of our early customers! We've taken in your feedback among others and made changes to the app experience so we're glad to hear you've noticed these improvements!

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

My review of Endear

Reviewed on 2/12/2023

Complicated in its use. Not user friendly

Complicated in its use. Not user friendly

Pros

I can communicate with clients fairly easily.

Cons

It has a problem with new sentences: First letter of first word isn’t large cap. I have to manually do that.