deskbird

4.7 (41)
Write a Review!
Click. Book. Work.

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(41)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

41 Reviews

Giuseppina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

They only hybrid workplace management system you will ever need!

Reviewed on 6/09/2022

Great experience from demo to implementation. 10/10! With deskbird, we can finally plan our week...

Great experience from demo to implementation. 10/10! With deskbird, we can finally plan our week (remotely or not), see where our colleagues sit and book a desk where we want it.

Pros

It's easy to use and intuitive. You can book a meeting room, schedule remote days, or analyze office space usage with just a few clicks. Onboarding was quick and professional. If you run a hybrid/flexible office (and want to save money), deskbird is a must-have.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. Each feature is dedicated to solving specific hybrid work challenges. deskbird is an excellent tool for managing my hybrid office, and I enjoy using it.

Alternatives Considered

Envoy and Robin

Reasons for Switching to deskbird

better user interface - much easier to use, overall better product
Carly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Deskbird is great!

Reviewed on 21/02/2024

Cannot fault my experience with deskbird, very friendly, helpful and on hand.

Cannot fault my experience with deskbird, very friendly, helpful and on hand.

Pros

Easy to use, modern looking and has an app and in Teams usage. My team love it!

Cons

Would have liked it to include a simple in house floor design tool when designing our floor.

Alternatives Considered

Robin

Reasons for Switching to deskbird

Easier to use, nicer look, doesn't overcomplicate and more cost effective.

Response from deskbird

Thanks for sharing your positive experience!

Annie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Solid Product!

Reviewed on 4/03/2024

We were looking for a desk booking software as out company returned to office. We had a few key...

We were looking for a desk booking software as out company returned to office. We had a few key issues when considering what product to go with - a tight budget, employees on several (5+!) Google acccount instances as well as a part of the company on Microsoft. Getting employees onboarded via QR for the most part was very smooth, although manually uploading employees was a bit of a pain as it was through .csv file only. Employees adapted to the app pretty quickly and required very little reminding on how to use it.

Pros

Intuitive interface, great customer support, easy install/onboarding, great price compared to competitors.

Cons

Some tasks like deleting bookings takes a long time, only being able to upload users via .csv is a little bit of a pain, some data is difficult to access (specifically bookings that auto-cancel due to not checking in)

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your feedback. With the latest release, now you can choose between the automatic provision of users through SCIM or CSV1, making it easier to edit, delete, or add multiple users at once!

Domenico
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Thanks for call of today

Reviewed on 29/02/2024

I think it is a good product, as specified above, I think it costs too much

I think it is a good product, as specified above, I think it costs too much

Pros

Ease of use and instant booking updates. For this I consider it a good product

Cons

the cost, which inexplicably doubled in the space of two years.
It should not work for active licences (one could forget to eliminate inactive staff). I think it should work per number of average monthly accesses

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your feedback!

Colm
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Does what is says and is easy to use

Reviewed on 7/05/2024

Straightforward app that works really well.

Straightforward app that works really well.

Pros

This platform is easy to use and is mobile friendly. The app makes the process of booking desks and rooms a breeze.

Cons

Sometimes it can be hard to see who's where after you have booked your desk or room. You can see who's booked to be in the office but you cannot see where they are. Sometimes having booked a desk and where you're at an early offsite meeting, it would be great to have other options to hold the booked desk as you were going to use it after 11am.

Kamal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Efficient hybrid working with Deskbird

Reviewed on 16/05/2024

Pros

Easy to use. Good overview and quickly installed.

Cons

Sometimes deskbird allows double bookings. Which can lead to confusion on bookings.

Obasi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback on Deskbird usage

Reviewed on 15/05/2024

Pros

It's User friendly
Seamless scheduling options
It's to book meeting

Cons

I can't book more than one month in advance

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TST review

Reviewed on 14/05/2024

Pros

Seeing who else is in the office on what days

Cons

The interface within teams app is a bit squashed

Carlos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience with Deskbird

Reviewed on 8/05/2024

It has been a very nice experience, because deskbird facilitates the booking of my desk without...

It has been a very nice experience, because deskbird facilitates the booking of my desk without wasting time in the process. In other words, you can make your booking very efficiently.

Pros

Deskbird is easy to use and it prevents misunderstandings between colleages when booking a desk.

Cons

Ther is noithing I like the least about deskbird. It is because it works efficently and I have never experienced troubles making my bookings.

Dániel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

deskbird user

Reviewed on 8/05/2024

Pros

Easy to learn how to use, and mobile app is user friendly.

Cons

No difference for check-in periods for desk, meeting rooms, and parking place. Meetings sometimes finished when check-in period end.

Peder
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FlexOffice Desk Reservation using DeskBird

Reviewed on 26/01/2024

Super handy and useful addressing all our use cases and gives us peace of mind when it comes to...

Super handy and useful addressing all our use cases and gives us peace of mind when it comes to desk reservation.

Pros

- Ease of use
- SSO
- Integration with Outlook

Cons

- Reporting not too intuitive
- Overview of bookings by people

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your positive feedback! We're glad deskbird meets your needs.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic easy-to-use- app

Reviewed on 23/09/2021

From the moment we spoke to the Deskbird sales team right through to the day we went live with the...

From the moment we spoke to the Deskbird sales team right through to the day we went live with the software, we have been delighted with both the company and the software. Deskbird is exactly what we were looking for and works exactly as we intended, as it offers an intuitive online booking system and was simple to roll-out to the team.

Pros

We are currently working with limited occupancy in the office (with every other desk empty) to allow for social distancing due to Covid-19, and so it was essential for us to find a system that could let people book desks in advance online - not only to avoid overcrowding in the office, which is critical, but also so that different teams can plan to be in on the same day and sit in the same area.

Cons

I can't think of anything? For us, the beauty is Deskbird is its simplicity and ease of use. We don't use - or want - too many additonal features. Its core functionality is perfect for us and works exactly as described - although i have no doubt that more advanced options will be added for those who want or need them.

Suzanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience!

Reviewed on 14/02/2024

Very pleased with how quick and easy it has made the whole process of working a hybrid model and...

Very pleased with how quick and easy it has made the whole process of working a hybrid model and accessing spaces in the office!

Pros

How it looks, how easy it is to navigate and use, how simple the process of booking and cancelling was!

Cons

I would love to be able to tag staff to show which staff have key responsibilities in the office e.g Suzanne, First Aider

Response from deskbird

Thank you for your positive review! User-friendliness is our priority, and we're glad it made your hybrid work model easier. We will pass your suggestions to the team.

asad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really optimized the desk spaces in the office

Reviewed on 22/01/2024

Pros

It was introduced in Covid times and after that it has become part of daily life. It helps scheduling if your number of working persons are more than the available work stations.

The visual office mapping is fantastic.

Cons

When i used it, the mobile app used to crash sometimes.

Response from deskbird

Hi Asad,
Thanks for sharing your positive experience with deskbird! We're glad it's optimizing your office spaces. Apologies for any mobile app issues; we're actively working on improvements. If you have further feedback or need assistance, our customer support is here for you!

Marko
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Experience

Reviewed on 25/01/2024

Pros

Quick and easy desk booking and access to analytics.

Cons

I believe once events are integrated with google calendars everything would be on point

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your feedback. We are actively working on calendar integration for events. Stay tuned!

Sofia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DeskBird Recommended

Reviewed on 8/02/2024

Pros

Super easy to use and set up as well, usually no training is needed for staff to use

Cons

The meeting bookings are not used due to limitations

Response from deskbird

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. We're actively working on updates for our meeting rooms. Your input helps us improve!

Linda
Linda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool & great team!

Reviewed on 27/02/2024

Pros

Easy to implement, easy to use, great UI, great dashboarding

Cons

for now, the tool has everything we need

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your feedback!

Marta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I guess we liked each others

Reviewed on 2/04/2024

Easy, friendly and reliable, and hopefully is like that the whole contract period.

Easy, friendly and reliable, and hopefully is like that the whole contract period.

Pros

Every need was fulfilled with a feature. The follow up [sensitive content hidden] did on us, her professionalism and the way she make everything clear. [sensitive content hidden] too over right after signing and he seems pretty helpful too, we have just started..

Cons

I guess is not about deskbird itself, but the fact that our particular case with the "bookable lunches" has not yet brought anyones attention...

Natika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Would recommend to any Operations team or Office manager to help navigate days in the office...

Reviewed on 26/02/2024

Fantastic! Our account manager and the support team have been very positive throughout our...

Fantastic! Our account manager and the support team have been very positive throughout our interactions, helping us out with issues quickly and problem solving with ease.

Pros

Ease of set up, ease of on boarding users. Low cost and low annual charge. Helps us plan days in the office more effectively, ordering supplies as and when needed helping us prevent waste and over ordering.

Cons

Nothing noticed so far, our only con is reminding team members to sign in weekly and schedule their calendars.

Response from deskbird

Thanks for the great feedback, we appreciate it!

Shurandy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

7-3-2024 deskbird

Reviewed on 7/03/2024

Easy experience (but i'm telling that as an IT guy - haha.

But the layout and stuff is nice

Easy experience (but i'm telling that as an IT guy - haha.

But the layout and stuff is nice

Pros

The config was pretty simple, [sensitive content hidden] assisted us great!

Cons

Not deskbird related but our users needed some time to get familiar witht the app (we used an other booking app before)

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your great feedback!

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

desk management made easy

Reviewed on 13/02/2024

Pros

Easy to use
Very clear interface
Gives the information we need

Cons

Google calendar sync is still unclear to me

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your review! Our team is available to answer your questions related to Google Cal sync. Please reach out to them at [email protected]

Karen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and a way to always have your favorite desk in a flexible desk office

Reviewed on 10/05/2024

Pros

Clear overview, not only for seats but also meeting rooms and other amenities

Cons

None, have been using deskbird for a while now bt haven't seen any cons

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great service - thanks!

Reviewed on 23/01/2024

All very positive - platform easy to use and queries swiftly dealt with

All very positive - platform easy to use and queries swiftly dealt with

Pros

Intuitive platform to navigate and make changes to

Cons

Inability to get employees to confirm their booking by 4pm the day before

Response from deskbird

Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated, and we're committed to providing quick assistance with any queries.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best tool I used so far

Reviewed on 23/11/2023

Pros

Deskbird is really intuitive and is a big leap forward compared to the former desk booking app. It is fast, has a nice interface and fulfill completely its purpose.

Cons

Some graphics bugs sometimes that need a refresh of the page

Response from deskbird

Hi there,
Thanks for the fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that. We're actively working on fixing occasional graphics bugs to make your experience even better. If you have more feedback, we're here to help!

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nützliches und anwendungsfreundliches Tool

Reviewed on 4/06/2024

Pros

Deskbird eignet sich besonders gut, um den eigenen Arbeitsplatz zu reservieren und um Räume zu buchen (für Büro-Gebäude/-Flächen). Man kann auch seine Arbeitszeiten im Überblick behalten. Führungskräfte können außerdem nachvollziehen, wie hoch die Auslastung von Räumen oder Gebäuden ist, wenn sich Mitarbeitende in Büros (Präsenz) einbuchen.
So erkennen auch andere Mitarbeiter: innen wer am Standort ist und wo diese sitzen.

Cons

Ich bin zufrieden mit Deskbird. Man könnte eventuell einige Funktionen in andere Programme integrieren. Über MS Outlook ist es aber zum Beispiel bereits verknüpft.