Power My Analytics

4.7 (94)
Automate your marketing reports

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(94)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

94 Reviews

Lainey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cost Effective Data Connector

Reviewed on 12/08/2021

Pros

Easy to use and better value than alternatives on the market.

Cons

It is still quite expensive for a small business, but I can still see the value.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Power my Analytics improves my client reporting

Reviewed on 16/07/2022

Love it so far, i've been able to show case my clients' data in a way they enjoy.

Pros

I love the simple connection and ability to manual adapt data in line with Google Analytics to support the focus of the clients' objectives. Love the ability to change the reporting dashboard view.

Cons

Setting up the links and ensuring the connectors are working. Can sometimes cause issues.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics, ReportGarden and Swydo
Etienne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

asdf

Reviewed on 11/07/2022

Pros

Software provides a very fast synchronization.

Cons

Not much flexibility, bug on implementation.

Response from Power My Analytics

Please submit any bugs to our support team so we can fix them asap. Also, you are welcome to schedule a free onboarding session for help getting started.

Both options are available here:
https://support.powermyanalytics.com/portal/en/kb/articles/submit-a-ticket

Larissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome connectors to DataStudio

Reviewed on 5/05/2022

Pros

It's easy to use and offers a huge possibilities to analyse data

Cons

I'm facing some errors regarding insta reels.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Analytics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

I'm still looking for the best match to my needs but probably it will be Power My Analytics
Werner
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product for the price, naming conventions could be better.

Reviewed on 12/06/2022

For the price, I would recommend Power My Analytics data studio connector

Pros

It's relatively cheap and gets the job done for much less than some competitors.

Cons

The naming conventions could be much better - I kept finding myself changing the naming conventions

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpful Data Connector

Reviewed on 27/07/2022

Pros

Easy to use, integrations working properly.

Cons

Until now, I did not encounter any issues or anything I wouldn't like with this software.

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Power My Analytics is a Game Changer for Data Integration!

Reviewed on 6/07/2022

Pros

The data connectors worked seamlessly and were well developed to lead users through the experience without any hassle. Additionally, the pre-made templates that were offered allowed me to see what types of data I may want to copy over to my own Google Data Studio report. The data is refreshed pretty often too, so no worries about missing out on any new information rolling in.

Cons

This is not necessarily a con of the software, but certain data connectors to services can have interfering plugins on the service's end that can make data extraction fail to properly complete or refresh.

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great connector for easy to read Data Studio reporting

Reviewed on 29/07/2022

Overall, a great experience

Pros

I have tried many GMB connectors for Data Studio but this was by far the easiest to use. Easy to connect and a great looking dashboard

Cons

I don't love how you are charged per location as this is always increasing and so the charge will increase also

Alternatives Considered

Jepto

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

It is better value and easier to connect
Gergely
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good overall price-value

Reviewed on 17/06/2022

Satisfied, I would recommend it for other mid-large sized agency companies

Pros

Power My analytics offer a wide range of sources to retriev data from. The interface is very user friendly and the addon is easy to use. It gets data fast without errors.

Cons

In the past 10 days I used almost every day and so far the tool only lacks with DV360.

Francesco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Automatic Facebook Ads reports

Reviewed on 28/07/2022

We have gained days of work by automating the sending of automatic monthly reports to customers.

Pros

It is an easy to use connector and the templates for the analyzes are ready and complete.

Cons

Everything can be improved, some small bugs if present are absolutely negligible.

Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely Incredible - Why would you use anything else?

Reviewed on 6/08/2021

Pros

We're a business that has a lot of different social media accounts to provide tailored content to our various customer segment and only PowerMyAnalytics has enabled us to pull all of the data we need without spending a fortune

Cons

Doesn't currently have Facebook Groups which is a massive part of our marketing strategy, however PowerMy Analytics seem to be incredibly forthcoming with creating this integration

Alternatives Considered

Improvado and Funnel

Reasons for Choosing Power My Analytics

Cost and lack of volume

Switched From

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

Cost and the incredible number of account allowed to be integrated.
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use for reporting

Reviewed on 31/07/2021

Easy and fast to set up!

Pros

Easy to set up and with a connector, it's barely ready to send to clients for Social activity and Facebook Ads.

Cons

The connector is a bit slow, but i'm not sure who's problem is.

Alternatives Considered

Adverity

Reasons for Choosing Power My Analytics

For what i need, PMA is much better. Faster, more easy, cheaper.

Switched From

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

We just in need for FB and IG Social reporting, and this is the fastest report tool with a built in DS template. Its OP.
Andre
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good so far

Reviewed on 20/10/2021

Pros

I have just started testing Power My Analytics, and it looks like it provides everything I need. I'm testing as an alternative to SuperMetrics, the pricing and plan options look more flexible, so far it looks like a good alternative.

Cons

Haven't found any cons yet, but still on testing period.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Choosing Power My Analytics

More flexibility and being able to sync TikTok ads.

Switched From

Databox

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

Pricing.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Found my solution

Reviewed on 23/08/2021

Now I can get easy visualised metrics for my clients via Power My Analytics and Google Data Studio - saving me countless hours of reporting.

Pros

I've been looking for a Facebook and LinkedIn Ad data connector for Google Data Studio. Tried out a cheap one and couldn't get it working for months (or get support). Thought my other option was a major player but the pricing on theirs for even a small agency was just over the top per month. And then I stumbled onto Power Analytics. Just trialling it and everything has worked so easily I can't recommend it enough. There is no doubt that I'll be continuing using it.

Cons

Would love them to do the SEO tools e.g. ahrefs.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Choosing Power My Analytics

I couldn't get it to work.

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

One didn't work for me easily and second one was too costly.
Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New Power My Analytics User - Easy to become a customer for life quickly.

Reviewed on 7/03/2022

My client reporting was becoming way too expensive with other data connection providers... Power My Analytics made it easy to just sign up, switch, and connect all my data sources.

Pros

Easy to sign up. Very affordable. Lots of data sources. Clean and simple account user interface... very happy with this product so far.

Cons

Haven't found anything I don't like yet.

Carlos Magno
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best tool, best support and best price on the market

Reviewed on 8/07/2021

Great experience, will recommend it to my friends

Pros

The tool has plans that can include multiple connections (unlike some competitors that require a separate contract for each connection). The Business plan is great and allows you to import data to generate any report you want. It can be easily integrated with Power BI and other BI visualization tools. Support is fast and efficient in making customizations.

Cons

I had to make small adjustments with the support team to be able to export the data as I wanted, but it wasn't a problem as the support was very fast and efficient.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

The experience is good in the testing period and the tool is cheaper.
Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy, Affordable, and Functional — Cool Dashboards to Boot

Reviewed on 15/04/2022

Pros

My main praise is for just how easy it was to set up Power My Analytics. It got the job done with minimal frills and very low fuss. The default dashboards that they provide along with the data connecting was a big bonus that I hadn’t expected. Those jumpstarted our creativity and helped me prove immediate value to my team.

Cons

The streamlined buying process left me a bit alone without an AE to tap for quick-turn-around answers to questions that arose while we were in the consideration phase. I take this as a function of the affordability of the product. The customer support for paying customers will likely be better.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics, Domo and Tableau
Azril
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It has everything I need for digital marketing analytics

Reviewed on 11/05/2021

It has really helped us in automating our campaign reporting for our clients - saving countless hours if it is to be done manually.

Pros

Integration with Google Sheet and all primary digital marketing and advertising platforms from Facebook to LinkedIn, Instagram and Facebook is the main reason why we tested this out. Everything works great. Best of all, it only charges a single subscription fee — allowing us to manage our analytics expenses.

Cons

Some features do not work. It is not a big issue and I have not reached out to the Customer Service.

Marco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A must-have for all advertiser

Reviewed on 1/06/2021

Pros

Power My Analytics offer great integrations with google data studio at a reasonable price compared with other alternatives.
Connections are easy to integrate, for all the data sources i tried. is really a must-have software for every advertiser.

Cons

For now I have not found any problems using the software

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Affordable Data Studio Connector Option

Reviewed on 7/06/2021

I really enjoy using Power My Analytics both from the perspective of setting up the dashboards and in terms of using them to analyze my marketing efforts.

Pros

Implementation and configuration of Power My Analytics was very quick and easy, allowing me to get to my data analysis needs nearly immediately. The templates are easy to configure, giving me a fairly quick turnaround and demonstration of the return on investment to clients and my team.

Cons

I would prefer to have a wider variety of connectors, of course.

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

Supermetrics jacked up their pricing, making no longer worth the investment for my purposes.
Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic software for smaller agencies

Reviewed on 22/04/2021

We're able to customise all our reporting across all of our digital clients thanks to this software. Huge time savings across the agency.

Pros

Great functionality and excellent customer support. The customer support team was able to assist with deployment.

Cons

A little less simple to set up than competitors such as Supermetrics, but just as easy to use once you get over the initial learning curve.

Chi Chün
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A good alternative for smaller marketing businesses

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

Pros

Easy to use data connector, good price for smaller businesses that also make reports for their clients vs alternative data connection providers.

Cons

Found non so far during my current trial period.

Davide
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy Blend your data

Reviewed on 13/09/2021

Pros

I like that I can blend all the data together from different platforms and make easily readable reports for my clients

Cons

I would like more documentaition, maybe a class or tutorials

Alternatives Considered

Supermetrics

Reasons for Switching to Power My Analytics

Pricing
Muhammed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Seamless Integration & Analytics for Shopify Users

Reviewed on 29/03/2022

The tool is pretty straightforward to use and saves a lot of time on preparing analytics reports.

Pros

It was easy integration to connect to data sources especially Shopify, google ads and FB Ads that I have used to extract reports for our eCommerce business.

Cons

It will be great if there are connectors available to integrate with retail POS software such as Vend.

Response from Power My Analytics

We will look into Vend for you. If there are additional data sources you'd like added, you can submit them via our New Connector Request form:

https://hub.powermyanalytics.com/organizations?orgRoute=zohoForm&formBase=https%3A%2F%2Fforms.zohopublic.com%2Fpowermyanalytics%2Fform&formId=NewConnectorRequest%2Fformperma%2FniLZwowjn8HU12-hFF7QZve364c3I3bptkfnGYe56gQ

Javier
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Inexpensive solution to marketing analitycs

Reviewed on 4/05/2021

Pros

We have the exact same features of supermetrics connector with datastudio (plus the storing of data) at a fraction of the price

Cons

For the moment I haven't found any problems