10 reviews

VINYL

Low-code enterprise application development platform

4.4 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
10 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Over-Hyped

Reviewed on 22/03/2019

We were attempting to roll this application out across our organization in many departments

Pros

Zudy promises a fast development process with “no code”. The team is engaging and friendly, and it all sounds really great!

Cons

“No code” means they later this software on top of your code (or another product). This creates restrictions on how useful it can really be. From a company perspective the team doesn’t write requirements, their platform isn’t “able to do anything” as it is sold, the team was unable to deliver results. Also it cost a fortune.

Nivas S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vinyl Platform is very useful and easy to create our own Standalone applications within short...

Reviewed on 5/08/2020

A full-stack developer can easily understand VINYL because it covers almost all areas of development. We can develop our own code and push it inside VINYL. I has given us good performance handling APIs, handling different data sources, handling different file structures, and handling email servers. The performance depends on our servers but it's quite good.

Pros

VINYL works across different data sources. It is very useful to be able to map the data across different data sources and different environments. It is also very easy to develop small applications within a short span of time.

In addition, it is easy to use. It took about a week for me to analyze how VINYL performs on different applications, how the logic is written inside. Its backend is .NET.

Cons

I am completely satisfied with Vinyl ZUDY platform.

Ian L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Business intelligence

Reviewed on 28/07/2020

Worked with some great people either directly from the Zudy team or from third party developers. Great experience.

Pros

Really capable piece of software which can bridge between isolated systems and data islands. Can either be used as a stopgap to gives business time to evaluate new systems or can be developed into a fully fledged solution in its own right.

Cons

It’s not as ‘citizen developer’ as billed, but to solve complex problems you need complex solutions.

Jacquelyn F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vinyl meets our custom reporting needs, merging data from various sources and automating...

Reviewed on 4/08/2020

Pros

Vinyl has been able to provide the solutions we needed for various purposes; merging data from various sources, automating processes, and giving us insight into the business in moments which otherwise took days. Additionally where there may be a required feature we needed that wasn't available in Vinyl, quickly the team at Zudy will determine what is required for Vinyl meets their customers needs and delivers the solution.

Cons

The most challenging aspect has been determining our own business rules, not a limitation with Vinyl

Vince P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Vinyl Review

Reviewed on 22/03/2019

We are working on a new platform to do all of our customer analysis (when presenting new and existing skus to customers) so that we can see the profitability and make sure it meets our threshold. This is a very manual excel based method that we will be replacing. We are also working on new Marketing, Engineering and Sales reporting to help all of those departments get the specific data that they need to run their piece of our business

Pros

This software was brought on to integrate both Sensio's Accounting data along with our partners shipments into one consolidated database so that all parties that use the data would be able to pull Sales, Margin, etc by sku, customer, category, etc. Before, there was always two sets of data at different values that would have to be manually consolidated. This enables us to view our sales daily on a consolidated basis and also set up the structure for Accounting to book all of the sales properly

Cons

The software was setup to start for Accounting to merge the two (2) companies sales data together. We are now just starting to work on expanding reporting and using this powerful software to replace some of our analysis that we do in Excel. I am going to the training in New Orleans and hope to gain additional knowledge on how to modify and use the software by myself vs. using the Vinyl team for all changes

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Daycare Provider

Reviewed on 5/03/2019

Pros

I like the options that are provided. Rather than looking on the web and hoping you’re not stealing someone’s copyright.

Cons

Some of the fine lines don’t vectorize very well.

Nadia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Vinyl review

Reviewed on 28/07/2020

Pros

The ability to bring in data from different sources
Ease in creating different reports
different tools/options available that help in analyzing data and useful in making business decisions

Cons

At times, the amount of time it takes for data/reports to load takes time

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nocode platform which is helpful to understand quickly and develop the application for business

Reviewed on 28/09/2020

Good low code framework for developing applications.

Pros

I like the product more than the services from the Zudy. Also there is good coordination in the services as well. They are well supported during the implementation and development phases.
Few points from my view in terms of product :
1. Ease of configuration - able to get it quickly and iterate on a working product. It is a great platform to take processes that are manual reports.
2. It is best platform to integrate various databases together in one tool and develop the applications with light integration.

Cons

1. Slightly they can do better visualization for SQL queries like tables, view and joins
2. Still they can do more tune in to handle huge datas to fetch it quicky in data objects.

Melissa M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transforming our business with no code apps!

Reviewed on 19/09/2017

Every request for features that we've suggested has been added into the software platform, so there isn't anything I can say that I like least about it. I honestly like everything about the software.

Pros

This software is very easy to use. We have non-developers creating apps in days. Vinyl has given our business the flexibility to deliver quick solutions to our customers.

Robert C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Preeminent Software.

Reviewed on 25/03/2019

Have been really able to customize small in house applications very quickly that have significant impact on company and it's process's.

Pros

Speed of development, Re-use of objects, support.

Cons

Lack of documentation of each individual feature. Even though it can be done, some basic things that I use to be able to code for are not as simplistic to implement within the infrastructure. (ie: changing the background color of a cell containing a checkbox control).