69 reviews

TANAZA

Cloud management platform for handling Wi-Fi access points

4.5 /5 (69 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
87%
recommended this app
69 reviews
Prakash S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

REAL EXPERIENCE AT TANAZA

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Numerous times electronically communicated & requested the Tanaza to waive off one time WL boarding charge but our request was declined.

Pros

1. Hardware Vendor Agnostic, 2. Almost current features are available 3. Easy integration

Cons

1. White Label cost not comparative to the market. At TANAZA one time WL boarding charge is not comparative.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tanaza Best WiFi Portal Marketing for Enterprise

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

- its very good that we can design the portal advertising by using tanaza, its flexible for the wifi marketing, also convinience for the user as well when they try to connect to free wifi.

Pros

- Easy to mange the portal and deploy from the cloud to the AP.
- Well support with various devices such as Unifi.
- Easy to setup not complex at all, download firmware, deploy and manage.
- all in one centralized all the devices from the cloud.

Cons

- Firmware not yet support for all vendor yet, i hope tanaza will work on this more.

Greig K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A solid platform with a solid team behind it!

Reviewed on 28/01/2021

Quickly realized that this software is built with much love and care. Great work!

Pros

I LOVE:

1. The ease of use. Front office & Back office. All around!
2. Remote accessibility.
3. Affordability.
4. Great quick support.
5. Capturing our user data, in such an easy and organized way.

Cons

No cons that I can really think of, honestly.

Fatos S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Military
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Trail User

Reviewed on 28/01/2021

Impressed

Pros

Easy to use, easy to install and implement the solution

Cons

I needed little bit more research to do before installing.

Manuel T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

It was nice to try

Reviewed on 29/01/2021

I spent some time setting it up, and then when trial ran out it stopped working and I didn't have the time to keep fooling with it to get it working again. Tech support responded but took a little time to respond by email. It's very pricy introductory fee that's not advertised until after you try it.

Pros

I liked that I was able to try it our for free and it worked without a glitch until my trial ran out.

Cons

After my trial ran out I got a few more days free but could not get it working again.

Andre C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Innovative Product

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Pros

The platform makes it easy to configure and deploy once the device firmware has been flashed.

Cons

My biggest issue with Tanaza is that for the brand equipments that I use, I have to load the Tanaza OS onto these devices. This makes it harder to interoperate with existing customer networks and also poses a challenge when the customer already has a fully built customised wireless network.

Brendan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it!

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

We were looking for a low-cost, easy-to-use public Wi-Fi platform that makes the management of multiple Wi-Fi deployments nice and simple and Tanaza have absolutely nailed it. We're very happy with the platform and can't wait to see what the guys there will come up with next.

Pros

We spent some time researching various solutions in the market and Tanaza simply offers the best value for money public Wi-Fi platform that we could find. It is very easy to use, supports a range of low-cost Wi-Fi hardware options and works very, very well. Good functionality for public Wi-Fi, the fact that you can manage all your Access Points from the one portal is a real bonus, along with their great CMS for splash pages.

Cons

Looking forward to seeing more reporting from the platform and closer integration with web filtering.

Wael M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yemen - Ibb city - Taiz streat

Reviewed on 19/01/2021

Pros

Distinctive things, ease of use ... and high quality

Cons

Lack of support for the Arabic language.

Diem H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Reiew

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Pros

Fast deploy and easy to use
Cloud stable

Cons

We expect mesh feature and support more brand

Hani H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Good experience

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Pros

Is easy to use and easy to install also the customer service is very good

Cons

Missing some feature if add it will be wonderful

Tridanai T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good for manage AP

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Pros

Easy for management with cloud controller. Enough detail for solving problem when occurs.

Cons

Cannot roll back to original firmware. Hotspot voucher not support

Roomi K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 28/01/2021

Great. Hoping to get back to using it when the world opens up again.

Pros

Easy implementation and integration, hardware support, updates and new features are added fairly frequently.

Cons

Difficult dealing with covid and the sales team wasn’t able to help us out much.

Peter T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Social Wifi

Reviewed on 28/01/2021

As a internet provide TANAZA would help manage client and make it easy for client to logon on to the network.

Pros

The feature for me was the easy to create different user profile under one AP. The social login also was a plus for me.

Cons

As for me it was not suited for my demographic.

Hassam S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Less Value For Money

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

I shifted to mywifi.io since then I've got no complains from my customers.

With tanaza my customers were pretty much annoyed.

Pros

Cloud response time, analytical presentation

Cons

It's expensive, some times splash page doesn't show up, no wifi marketing automation campaign like mywifi.io offers.

𝕴𝖘𝖒𝖆𝖎𝖑 𝕹.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No complaint

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Marketing insight for business owners & smooth internet access for customers

Pros

The software is good for facilitating customers while they use wifi & helps business owners know who is their most valued customers.

Cons

I have used it for consecutive days a few years back and I was getting more than what I wanted.

Kelsey B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and Affordable

Reviewed on 28/01/2021

My experience with Tanaza has been extremely positive, and we plan on moving our trial to a paid subscription as soon as our new fiscal year starts on March 1st.

Pros

Managing multiple sites and countless wireless networks can be challenging, but Tanaza makes it so much easier. The cost savings of being able to manage wireless networks is a major benefit as opposed to having to visit numerous sites for network management and maintenance.

Cons

Tanaza does everything that it says it can do, and it does everything that an end user could expect it to do. There really aren’t any negative things that I’ve seen or encountered so far.

Eduardo G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

social sharing with Tanaza made easy

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Pros

I saw so nice customization I was here and I was looking for this feature to be included for instore wifi overall management solution.
Now I do similar business with LE NEON signage

Cons

the easy of use with current hardware, using mikrotik

Spirou G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very easily UI with lots of customization

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Pros

Very friendly web interface without to have knowledge
flashing setup easlly too with steps by step how too.

Cons

The price is to high per access point/year for management and captive portal

Derick C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 30/01/2021

It’s faster to use and very easy to understand

Pros

It’s user friendly and I like the color combinations

Cons

Color combinations and user friendly and easy to understand

Manohar K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Tanaza Feedback

Reviewed on 28/01/2021

very helpful staff

Pros

It would be nice if this software can support Tanaza APs to form a wireless mesh if they are not hardwired. I believe only hardwired APs are supported on the cloud controller.

Also please include more vendors in your list with reasonably price APs
In fact Tanaza can market their own brand

Cons

Tanaza APs to form a wireless mesh if they are not hardwired. I believe only hardwired APs are supported on the cloud controller.

Kimberly B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Wi-Fi simplified

Reviewed on 11/02/2021

I'm correcting security and Wi-Fi stability

Pros

Remote monitoring is incredibly useful! No more fighting to get on the router admin page to see what's wrong

Cons

I'm not as tech savvy as I used to be but tanaza is pretty user friendly and has support and tutorials available

Timon N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intel Edison Arduino Breakout Board WiFi Captive Portal Development.

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Pros

The most impactful features are the wifi network connectivity capabilities, it saved me a lot from its ease of use to integration, troubleshooting, configuration, and responsiveness.

Cons

For now, I do not have a recommendation.

Aymen T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good product, but limited with MERAKI

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Very good team, always available to support

Pros

Ease of use
Simple Deployment
Ease of use
Simple Deployment

Cons

Compatibility with Cisco Meraki
Compatibility with Cisco Meraki

William M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tanaza Review

Reviewed on 14/01/2021

Pros

Splash page editor and ability to embed videos and images as adverts

Cons

Difficulty when installing on Mikrotik device. I do understand its as a result of how the manufacturer chooses to manage 3rd party software

Israel O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My Experience with Tanaza

Reviewed on 29/01/2021

We can easily monitor all end devices which just a click and effecting changes remotely and in real time.

Pros

The Classic hotspot features are very great with real time analytics. I do love the simplicity of easy navigation especially on Tanaza Classic . Product is easier to use as well. Integrating Tanaza into our business has been of great help.

Cons

I believe the features are very great to use. With the hotspot features there can be an integration to use front end languages. This will make designing plash pages much more interactive than rather relying much on external captive portal or on images that makes loading of pages slow down. Integration into our business was awesome.