9 reviews

PlayPlay

Online video maker for marketing and communications

5 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.9
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
9 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

LOVE PlayPlay

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 22/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I love it, use it daily, it help me in my day-to-day tasks!

Pros

Create a great video content in literally 5 mins like a pro

Cons

I think, so far the software is great! I don't have a specific issue right now

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Eileen V.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Wow! PlayPlay

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/01/2021
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

PlayPlay's software has benefited our company by making promotional videos seamless to produce!

Cons

PlayPlay is far too easy to use--it should be illegal!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Hands down, the best platform for professional, short-form videos

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The biggest business problem we're solving is the fact that we can actually create and use video in our content. We were never able to do that well before. Also, that the videos are professionally designed, and so that justifies the cost.

Pros

The platform is really easy to use. The standout features, to me, are the way building and editing proceses are set up. It's like you are creating a story board, and then all the options for motion design, text, imagery can be added with a drag and drop. Also, you can start with a template if you don't know what to do. Once you've made your video, it's one click to look at the whole thing (with hilarious videos while you wait), and then easy to go back and edit. One of the reasons we use PlayPlay is that making videos before required a person or an expert. Who has time and budget for that??

Cons

Since I am at b2b company, it would be cool to see a few more templates for business people. But honestly, most of our customers and employees want to be entertained. I struggled a little with how much text was too much and how t change the colors, but finally figured that out. Also, I was looking for help and wasn't sure how I could get to the knowledge base. The customer success team guided me there. They were very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Raul M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Audio Visual Design in a Box

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/01/2021
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent software, excellent support and great price.

Pros

Great tool for quick and high quality content creation. This software will take your video and animation creation to the next level. Its super easy and fast tp use. Everyone can create great content with this tool. Cost is great.

Cons

Limited to templates but that has NEVER been an issue for us. We never run out and they keep adding fresh content often.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hélène M.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A very intuitive platform!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/01/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoy using PlayPlay because it’s a pretty simple and intuitive platform: the multiple templates are easy to use, and the results are very qualitative. The diversity of the screens is really practical and allows the videos to be used on different media. I don’t think that I could do without PlayPlay anymore: I use it on a daily basis, and I recommend it!

Pros

- The screens' diversity
- The fact that it's really easy to use
- The fact that the videos are really qualitative

Cons

- The price, which is a bit expensive for a start-up

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

So easy to make videos!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/01/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very user-friendly compared to other software, 30 minutes only to become an expert user ;)
No need to call for a video agency, we can make videos ourselves with my team (8 videos a month!)
Cool templates to make videos in 3 minutes when you are a bit in a rush
Ability to set your own branding with no additional cost

Cons

Nothing to say - maybe that the software is not in French, but it's not a problem within our company

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lukas E.
Industry: Renewables & Environment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

THE time saver

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 31/01/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience overall has been excellent. Having Playplay has been such a time-saver that it feels like adding a new person to the team.

Pros

Playplay makes it incredibly easy to make a professionally-looking product in almost no time. It is intuitive and easy to use for anyone at any level.

Cons

Likely to make it easier to use, it does lack a few features that we would like, but the team behind it is very receptive to feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vincent T.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 51-200 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

La démocratisation du montage vidéo grâce à PlayPlay ! Merci !

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 23/01/2020
Review Source: Capterra

La création d'une vidéo peut être chronophage et demander des connaissances approfondies sur des outils comme Adobe Premiere ou After Effect. PlayPlay démocratise le montage vidéo grâce à ses nombreux templates efficaces et une interface simple d'utilisation.

Pros

PlayPlay est un outil vidéo simple d'utilisation et qui permet de gagner un gain de temps et d'argent important. Plus besoin d'être un expert du montage vidéo pour faire des vidéos d'excellentes qualités grâce à cet outil intuitif. Mention spéciale à l'équipe Customer Success qui est très présente et réactive pour répondre à nos questions & demandes.

Cons

Pas encore de sous-titrage possible mais est en développement et devrait être possible dans les mois à venir

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Julien R.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Facile & Rapide !

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/01/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Un logiciel extrêmement intuitif, d'une facilité déconcertant. Faire une vidéo très professionnelle en moins de 30 minutes, sans motion designer, chapeau !
Les templates proposés sont très bien réalisés, hyper pro, largement suffisant pour une utilisation mensuelle de l'outil. Ils permettent de gagner beaucoup de temps et sont assez inspirants !
Les équipes sont par ailleurs très réactives via le chat si jamais il y a un soucis ou une question technique.
Bref, que du positif : un gain de temps (et d'argent) pour tout le travail vidéo de communication.

Cons

Rien à signaler, la version d'essai était parfaitement adaptée à mes besoins.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10