23 reviews
Overall rating
4.3
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4
91% recommended this app
23 reviews
Daniel M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Retail Stock Control

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We appreciated the ability for the package to integrate seamlessly with our MYOB Accounting software.

Cons

Would be nice if WMS could integrate with our Wordpress online shopping for receiving and processing orders.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Vennesia S.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Team at Datapel always friendly and suportive, responsed quickly.

Pros

Batch control amendment, transfer betwen bins locations and the easy of work orders

Cons

The latest update and myob are proving to be more challenging as some aspect changed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Adam K.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Strong Inventory Features with eCommerce and Shipping Adapters

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 18/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience working with Datapel has been absolutely first class, We have been working with them for over 10 years, they continue to add value every year.

Pros

The Datapel WMS has a really simple to use interface. It handle all our warehouse pick pack and scanning needs with ease. The ability for us to plug in our web stores and mobile sales systems has been fantastic, now we can automate our entire process from order to printing of shipping labels.

Cons

In reality there is not much at all that we don't like about Datapel WMS
Its such a comprehensive WMS and dose its job so well that its the only piece of software that we haven't changed in the last 2 years of our cloud first digital transformation of the business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Liezel N.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Satisfied

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 18/08/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is really easy to use and navigate. It has lots of places to retain detail on everything. It is an all in once solution.

Cons

The only down side is that while invoices and purchases are sent to accounting software it locks other users from ordering, picking and packing. The process is slow but we also realise that there will be room for improvement once we switch to online versions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Troy L.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy inventory system to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Initially we had no inventory management and this software is great for that

Pros

Product is user friendly, has great reporting capabilities and inventory management is spot on.

Cons

General complaint from my team is the system can be slow. Better CRM integration or capabilities, less reliant on accounting systems for data.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Peter H.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Serial Number recording

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to record and recall serial/batch numbers

Cons

all good no dislikes. it doesn't let me continue without filling in some space, so that is what I am doing now, filling in space

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rachel H.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use Software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 24/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It helped stream line our company processes

Cons

All the changes that were needed to be made, but this was only early in usage

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Justin G.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Datapel WMS Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It has given us the ability to integrate MYOB with a Warehouse Management System.

Pros

- Easy to use once you understand the system
- It gives us the ability to integrate MYOB with a Warehouse Management System.
- Integration between cloud based and server based applications.

Cons

- Unable to have multiple windows open at the same time. Specifically we are unable to access important information such as customer reports, item list and New Sales Order at the same time.
- Stock transfers are convoluted, and we are only able to do 1 item at a time.
- Special pricing doesn't show the profit margin per line.
- When confirming sales or purchases there should be an option to email reports. It would be handy if there was a script to open the email program, not just composing an email that sit in the outbox until the email program is manually opened.
- It would be great if there was more specific information on customers. i.e list of lines a customer purchases with the last time they ordered them, last purchase price and product margin; customer gp for the last 3 months
- Would be good if it had an integrated email client

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jodie T.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We find response to our queries is extremely slow. Queries get passed from one person to another and requires constant follow-up by us to resolve any issues.

Pros

Easy to raise POs and sales orders. Accurate tracking of inventory

Cons

Reporting options could be better
Very limited features for recording information although we do have an earlier version of Datapel so maybe it has improved

Response from datapel

Hi Jodie,

Thanks for your review - you are correct - the version you are on is a little old and we are not able to help customers using versions of our system connecting to unsupported Accounting Software - which have been out of cycle for a few years now.

We have put through a few requests for your system to be upgraded - but will try contact your team again ASAP to see if we can connect with the right person to get you on the latest and greatest WMS edition.

We will be in touch soon...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Sarah H.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Product review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of Order tracking from start to finish can help advise internal operations of the progress of each order as well as the ability to give customers updates on their order.
The integration with accounting software is seamless which saves time on uploading data.

Cons

New online software can be slower than the desktop version.
Support assistance can sometimes be a difficult process and can be lengthy at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Robin E.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Sincro

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It is better now on cloud based and support is better

Pros

How it is cloud based and accessible anywhere

Cons

Not being to use your own automatic responses when sending out emails to customers

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Greg H.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Datapel WMS Solution for complex Retail Business

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Stock visibility was our biggest challenge. We are still learning and our business is quite complex. WMS has enabled us a level of visibility that we have never had before.

Pros

The ability for the business using WMS to be able to track every piece of stock across multiple sites as well as track both agency and retail quotations and orders. WMS is a solution that saved the organisation from spending a six figure sum for a custom package. It also integrates into our current financial systems as has room to grow as the business grows.

Cons

There is really nothing I can think of that is missing. Our experience so far has allowed us to add customised features as needed to suit our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kim hiang P.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great support from implementation to ad hoc assitance required

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros

It is easy to use. When we faced problem occasionally, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
from Seasoft is very quick to attend to our needs. Therefore, we faced very little downtime.

Cons

1) For some transactions, there are discrepancies in the tax amount when they are replicated to MYOB.
2) Sales Reconciliation has to be performed daily to identify the above discrepancies to correct them in MYOB, but the Sales Reconciliation Report "MYOB Invoices NOT reconciled with WMS Sales" takes a long time to complete even when it is just for 1 day sales.
3) Under Stock Adjustment, after the list of items is selected and the quantities and batch numbers have been keyed in, at this point if you want to add another item, you will have to go back to the selection list but in doing so, all the quantities and batch numbers previously entered will be gone.
4) Credit Note: After credit note has been created under "Return Status" before entry of batch number, if you realised that there errors and you want to make any amendments at all, even in just a description like reference number, the area under discount will have strange percentage appearing, even though the total value is correct.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tyson B.
Industry: Warehousing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Datapel WMS - Great Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, great software, great support, great staff

Pros

The ease of use, great functions for any stock control with loads of modification for all your needs.

Cons

Some minor tweaks needed after latest upgrade but were addressed and fixed straight away by Datapel Support Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David W.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Mudex

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The experience has been good for most parts there have been time where we have had issues but Datapel has always be able to rectify the issue

Pros

We researched all products on the market and the WMS is the best fit for a mid size company

Cons

Not much to say here as there is no other product available for the size company we are.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Terry P.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

WMS review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The implementation staff and support staff have been accessible and always there to help. WMS just works well

Pros

Work flows are easy to follow. there is some flexibility in customisation. works seamlessly with MYOB. stock locations and levels are easily monitored

Cons

some of the replication to MYOB can be a bit clunky

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Matthew C.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

V12 Cloud migrations

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent service! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who has been very helpful throughout this migration

Pros

v12 cloud version gives us a better option to customise for our needs

Cons

the speed is average specially when you have to deal with orders with over 100 lines it is not the best

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Andy E.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Basic WMS

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros

Simple to use and maintain and good support

Cons

Have to use MYOB to create items, users and customers

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Maxi B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Datapel WMS Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The remote service was originally most helpful when we could speak with people online.
Not so easy when this service was suspended and one had to wait for email response.

Pros

Integration with our business was not as easy as I had hoped. However don't believe we ever had enough training to use all of the features of the program.

Cons

The integration with myob always created inventory issues. This was because we hadn't correctly moved stock one way or another, once again probably never understanding the correct integration process.

Support of the Datapel and Myob provider on a paid basis was essential for us, and I constantly felt like we needed so much more training. This service provider was amazing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Craig M.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Datapel Warehouse management System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The after sales, technical support can be slow to respond

Pros

It sync's seamlessly with MYOB and has become our source of truth

Cons

Sometimes the software needs to be customised to function/fit our business process. This can be timely and costly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Joe H.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Datapel WMS Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Interface is quite and simple and easy to learn.

Cons

Difficult to get slight improvements with existing processes. Example in Receiving once you Drill to Source there isn't a check box to change from Ex GST to Inc GST. However this feature is available in Special Pricing in the Sales screen

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Angela G.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Satisfaction with using Datapel is quite high

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

When we have had issues with the system, as soon as we log a complaint datapel is able to resolve it in a timely and efficient manner. They were always very attentive to our requests and problems. Overall WMS is a great system and have enjoyed using it

Pros

I found learning this software was quite easy and can be learnt in very short times. I use the reporting features of it and the reports are very useful for what I need to use it as I need to prepare sales reports to my team and the figures are picked up quite well. I like the drill down features on it as well as can get to many features in a couple of searches.

Cons

Integration is very good with MYOB but we have had a couple of hick ups in the last couple of years but data pel was able to resolve it very quickly when the system was not interfacing with our accounting software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Marie W.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

WMS

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 14/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Inventory control

Pros

Efficient. Implementation was quite lengthy and long prior to implementation.

Cons

It can be slow at times and crashes if "asking too much".

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10