377 reviews

Replicon

Billable time tracking and project cost management

4.5 /5 (377 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.5
/
5
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7
93% recommended this app
377 reviews
Eileen T.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Replicon

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Our overall experience to date has not been productive or satisfying. I would not recommend this product to any design firm working in Canada that uses QB.

Pros

It appeared to be easy to implement and with the app, easy for staff to track their time

Cons

Integration has been a nightmare. We have been at it since last November 2018 and we are still not live at the end of March 2019. It didn't work with our QB software system. Their "integration" team was not knowledgeable in their own system. We constantly get conflicting direction depending on who we are talking to. They have no manuals and their online help area is horrible and can send you in a loop with no answers. We have literally spend 100's of hours working on a program that should have been easily integrated.

Response from Replicon

We really appreciate the time you took to leave this review. We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues you faced regarding the integration. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We hope you will give us the opportunity to discuss this further with you and let us make things right. Please contact us at your convenience. Thank you once again for your patience, and for giving us a shot!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A Great Time Management System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Replicon helps us keep track of consultant billing hours which feeds our invoicing process. The system helps enforce policy with regards to number of hours worked, tracking time off, and costing projects effectively.

Pros

Replicon's timesheet system works very well for our professional services company. The reporting is quite flexible and covers most of our needs. The system is easy to use and requires little training for new users. It is a great system that looks very professional, is highly flexible, and helps to reduce business risks associated with client billing.

Cons

Innovation and development life-cycle seems very slow - it takes a long time before any significant features are released or the user interface is updated. New innovation seems to be focused on new modules that you have to pay extra for, but not so much on modules you are already paying for. New version of the product are developed on separate platforms so when you want to upgrade to the latest version, it is an entire migration project, often with a cost. Their billing processes are rigid, invoiced every 3 months - it would be great if they moved to monthly billing with auto subscriptions, and usage based so that you only pay for what you use (rather than buying set licenses and paying for them whether you use them or not)

Response from Replicon

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience. We're glad to learn our solution has been supporting your organization with flexibility and ease-of-use. We strive to maintain high standards of service, but it looks like that isn't quite what happened here. We apologize for the delay in innovation and development life-cycles. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Rest assured, we will use this feedback to improve and provide our clients with the best quality of service possible. For any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Daniel T.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Projects vs finances in a view

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We have used the solution for two years. At the beginning feels that it is an application to control the work but when you understand that the solution helps to improve the efficiency in the finance for the projects, with the rationalisation of the resources, all the days add your contribution inside.

Pros

You can impute the hours per project, initiatives, or detailed tasks in these. It depends on the detail of the information added by the administrator in each of these.
Is possible to add a detail of the tasks in the box for the hours with a little text.
At the end of the week, the information of the hours is sending to the approvers.
The users have the possibility to show reports by projects or teams members.
Also, is possible to set the hours dedicated for the BAU and projects.

Cons

At the beginning is not much intuitive. The option to show the reports is not easy to find and the information in these is complicated to understand if you don't know how the application is set.

Response from Replicon

We really appreciate the time you took to leave such a thoughtful review! We take pride in Replicon's robust, user friendly, efficient and productive solution. We are sorry that you found some aspects of reporting confusing initially. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and will work on the feedback provided for you and other clients in the future.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easily record my time and request time off

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Replicon is much better than the manual timesheets we used to have to fill out forever ago. It makes it easier for managers to approve their employee's time.

Pros

Replicon makes it easy to record my time daily and automatically enters holidays and my approved time off on my timesheet If I need to look back at past timesheets, or re-open an old sheet it is easy and user friendly with just a click. All the information you need is easy to find on either the Timesheet or Time Off tabs. I can quickly see my Vacation and Sick time balances.

I like that when time is approved I receive an email and don't have to go back to the software to check.

Cons

The drop down's where you select the Program/Project to post time to is a little daunting at first, however I think it is more how our particular company set this up than it is an actual issue with the software's functionality.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Replicon

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The customer service at Replicon is great, but the new generation has not been a positive experience.

Pros

We have used it for over 10 years and we were very happy with all prior versions. We loved everything about it other than some of the reporting, but we bring the data into our Data Warehouse anyway. The ease of setting up projects, employees, time off...

Cons

The new generation was a big step down for us. The ability to add people to projects is a step back. We also now have issues with expenses that we never had before.

Response from Replicon

Thank you for leaving this honest and valuable feedback. We're happy to know that we were able to provide you with efficient timekeeping and project services. Thank you for letting us know about the limitations regarding the new generation as well. Your feedback helps us improve. We will work to get this fixed promptly. If there is any other way we can help you, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Daragh C.
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy to use. User Friendly. Great Support. Makes payroll very fast and accurate.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 17/07/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

As I've said before the best thing about this product is that it saves payroll a huge amount of time, which for a business could mean many things, from becoming paperless to saving general costs across the business.

Pros

The best things about this product is that time sheets are processed by the individuals and once approved we in payroll can run a report to download the information we need. From there we can import the data into our payroll software in very fast and accurate manner. Doesn't take long at all compared to the old days where we'd have piles of paper time sheets, and we'd have to manually input them. Now the individual spends a min a week filling in their time sheet online.

Cons

There really isn't many cons. All I'd say is that every business is different and it could take up to a year to have it doing exactly what you need. From permissions to how it extracts to your payroll. Once you have it how you want it you won't look back.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vicky H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Efficient Attendance Management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We have obtained excellent value for the money with Replicon, the time I would take to do these weekly tasks would cost our organization a lot more in my time. Also, the financial accuracy of the timesheets and expenses is very good.

Pros

I particularly like the fact that the rules can be customized to meet our Human Resources policy for attendance management.

Cons

The only negative is I cannot upload our organizational logo.

Response from Replicon

Thank you so much for sharing this great review! We are thrilled to know that we were able to provide you with a cost effective, robust, and user friendly solution. Please note that we do have an option to configure your reports and invoices with your company logo. For further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Filippo D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Over 15 Years whit Replicon

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Every day we have to fill out the TR for the end of the month to create invoices for our customers. I have perfect control of team activities, billable time and non-billable time.

Pros

Supports my business every day by giving me a complete overview of my activities as an IT consulting firm

Cons

The print quality of reports when addressed to customers. Invoices are not usable in Switzerland as they are.

Response from Replicon

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's wonderful to hear that our solution has helped to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide to all our customers. It's also important that you feel comfortable sharing good or bad feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that your experience with the export of reports and invoicing format fell short of expectations. We want to make this right - please don't hesitate to contact us for further assistance.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Simplified version to track time

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Can customize this software, helps you track vacation. This software can be a game changer for firms looking to track accurate time for the employees

Cons

Maybe they could have a bit more graphics updated

Response from Replicon

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to know that you feel our software is innovative and hassle-free. We also appreciate your feedback on using more graphics - Replicon is always working hard to meet client expectations. Replicon's beta dashboard feature does allow you to share custom graphical representations of your company's data with other decision-makers in your organization. Check out the links below for further reference:
https://www.replicon.com/help/creating-or-editing-a-dashboard-chart/
https://www.replicon.com/help/using-dashboards-video/

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Christina S.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Replicon Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Very good. Customer service is very helpful and knowledgeable.

Pros

User Friendly, easy to track employee time and expenses.

Cons

Formatting reports is a bit difficult and I usually have to call for assistance.

Response from Replicon

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review. We take pride in providing outstanding customer service to each and every client. We're pleased to hear that you find Replicon's solution user friendly and flexible. It is something we have worked hard on and we are pleased our efforts resonated with you. Thank you once again for your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jill W.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Support Staff

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 24/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I believe what I like most about Replicon is the Support Staff. They are nice and have always helped me when I had an issue. TEAM started with Replicon in 2013 and have had wonderful Customer Service. I would recommend Replicon to any company that needed a time tracking system.

Cons

The only area of the software that I have had an issue is with the 'Reporting'.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Anthony L.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

1010 Data Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 30/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, our experience has been excellent. Specifically, customer support has been great. Any questions i've had during implementation or when creating reports, facing issues have been quickly resolved and answered. Excellent job

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to use. Perfect software for us to manage the time reporting for our Customer Solutions departments.

Cons

Would be great if it had a few more features, deeper dashboard functionality for example, but otherwise there isn't much not to like.

Response from Replicon

We really appreciate the time you took to leave such a thoughtful review! We take great pride in knowing our customers are happy with our solution. We're happy to hear that you find our solution flexible, robust, and user-friendly. Replicon was designed with a powerful reporting engine, so we'd love to hear some of your input. Feedback from valued customers such as yourself only helps us improve.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Marc S.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 51-200 Employees

After almost 2 years...

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I've been the main contact between my company and Replicon. The support was very good and I always had good communication about your product.

Pros

I like that it's Cloud based and that we can work easily with your support to fix and improved problems. The installation was very light as we are using iPads as Cloud Clocks and some users are using their smartphones.

Cons

Testing new features is difficult as for the moment, we could not test other features on the same platform. During the test we asked for, a duplicate of the working platform was created, but it was useless, because users could not be connected to the 2 platforms at once.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Great software, great customer care services, great communication.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 27/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Awesome reports and everything is at the tip of your fingers.

Pros

It provides various reports and gives access to data in a very intuitive manner. Easy to explore and to use, with several useful features

Cons

There's nothing that I don't like, maybe the small times that it's under review, but this is normal for any software, they announce it like a week before and it doesn't last more than a few hours - it doesn't affect the work of our company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steven O.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 201-500 Employees

The best time management available today. Probably for the last 5 years...

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

It did everything we needed and then some. If we didn't move to SAP, it would still be our solution.

Pros

It's intuitive, easy to use, and you can pretty much adapt it to any workflow. They also have easy to configure features. The setup and service people make you go, wow.

Cons

The cost, but the value is there. Really I saw very few shortcomings in the software, it did everything we needed and then some.

Response from Replicon

Thank you for your feedback Steven. Glad to be working with you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Great Time reporting tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love the simplicity in using replicon to enter time sheets at my company. The interface make it very intuitive to start using the software for time management and various segments to record under different projects which included holidays and PTO management are great.

Cons

I have not come across any cons with using this software so far.

Response from Replicon

Thank you so much for the kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your Replicon experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that we hit the mark for you. We love providing great solutions and service to awesome clients like you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Todd G.
Industry: Computer Hardware
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Simple & Easy

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 24/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Very good as the company helped with onboarding and maintaining the system. No extra IT help needed.

Pros

It works worldwide across all employees and integrates into our google calendar.

Cons

The phone application is good but could use a beter interface.

Response from Replicon

Thank you very much for the kind review. We're sorry to hear that your experience with our mobile application did not meet your expectations. However, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we can improve based on your feedback. Your review reaffirms the hard work we put in everyday.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Justine S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great software for professional services businesses to capture & bill their time

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We moved from a manual timesheet process to Replicon about 8 or 9 years ago. Our month end process is significantly quicker and more accurate as a result of using Replicon.

Pros

Project focus - capture time by customer, project and task
Mobile app to easily log time when on a customer site
Expense functionality

Cons

Reporting could be better, but is adequate for what we need.
Nothing else specifically stands out as not meeting our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kimberly J.

We have used Replicon for several years. We have been very pleased with the quality of the product!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We like the ease of use the most. Our employees appreciate being able to record their time on the go with mobile app. Also, the software is so easy to use that we don't need to spend a lot of time training employees.

Cons

We would love to be able to customize the user's timesheets more. We have some unique requirements that we have not been able to incorporate in the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Norman S.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Replicon

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Using Replicon has saved us hundreds of manhours in recording time and invoicing Clients. It is probably the most cost effective software that we use.

Pros

The software is very easy to use as Replicon have set the system to match our needs exactly. Most of our work is on a time charge basis and we therefore need to allocate times against Projects and Clients. We can now pull down reports for any number of Clients showing time recorded against their Projects. We attach the Time Reports against invoices and also use the system for tracking labour.
We use if from PCs, Laptops, Tablets and Mobile Phones. Entering data is very easy indeed.

Cons

There are no negatives in using the system from our perspective.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Victoria T.

Wonderful! Really easy to use for all of the staff.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We are able to custom the activities to fit our business needs. We offer a lot of benefits to all staff and this really help to implement those benefits. Really love the app.

Cons

I really can't pin point anything that I don't like about it. On the administrator side it's a lot to learn but once you get the hang of it, it's pretty easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Britton D.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Support Team

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/01/2019
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The support team is always available to answer any questions or concerns. They always handle items with the utmost professionalism.

Cons

I dont have any negative feedback for this product. We have been users for over a year and are very satisfied.

Response from Replicon

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to learn that we were able to meet your requirements. Replicon takes pride in providing outstanding service to each and every client. Rest assured we will continue to provide the best service we can offer down the road.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kris D.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

I thought I had a problem adding new users to projects - but I actually had a problem with my report settings.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/03/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The Replicon support team is ALWAYS pleasant, patient and amazing.

Pros

It is very flexible and the support team is very patient and amazing. The product is very thorough - and there are many aspects that we do not use.

Cons

There are a lot of new things to learn - which is a good thing actually. There are times that I wish I had an actual users manual.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Britton D.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The Customer Support team is fabulous. Very friendly and professional.

Cons

Some flexibility concerns. Very hard to personalize some of the functionality.

Response from Replicon

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. Our product is known for being user friendly, and we would welcome the opportunity to work with you to ensure that. Please do not hesitate to contact us so that we can address your issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shveta M.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

We implemented Replicon in Jan 2017 and have loved the product. Has App feature which everyone loved

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 30/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Real time feature, easy import of time cards in payroll system, App feature is the biggest hit. Our employees love the flexibility of reporting time sheet and requesting time off through App. The management loves that they could easily approve their teams time sheet and time off in a single click using App.

Cons

None as such. We are happy with Replicon product and customer service. We do have to buy additional licenses quite often as the organization is growing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10