Maxio Reviews

Maxio

4.4 (246)
Maxio is a financial operations platform for B2B SaaS compan

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(246)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

246 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Robust system, particularly for API usage

Reviewed on 12/02/2019

We came from a competing service where the tech support had devolved. We needed an API that was...

We came from a competing service where the tech support had devolved. We needed an API that was robust enough to let us convert our existing payment system quickly, which Chargify's did. The customer service and tech support along the way has been excellent. As PCI compliance became more rigorous, we moved to using their hosted public payment pages, which allows us to reduce/remove PCI compliance on our side. However, the public pages do come with some limitations in that customizing them requires knowledge of CSS and Javascript to control various elements. Overall, however, our transition to, and continued use of Chargify has been a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a merchant account payment processor.

Pros

- API functions to handle almost any processing request you can think of
- Great tech support (actual knowledgeable techs, not script-readers)
- System uptime seems stable and reliable
- Hosted public payment pages helps reduce PCI compliance requirements

Cons

- Cost is a bit on the high side, but not outside the realm of its competition.
- Geared strongly for recurring payments, lacking easy single-charge functions (in particular, scheduling a single charge on the future date).
- Customizing the public payment pages could be easier with options to display/hide various components instead of relying on merchant to create CSS/Javascript to control them.
- ACH support limited to only a couple of merchant account providers. In our case, this requires us to use a separate e-check payment processor, resulting it maintaining two distinct payment processes on our side.

Response from Maxio

We're glad that your experience with Chargify has been a great experience & appreciate the review. We are always looking to improve our service & value this feedback when prioritizing updates!

Sasha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Revenue software!

Reviewed on 25/09/2020

SaaSOptics made a huge difference throughout our company, from sales order management (implementing...

SaaSOptics made a huge difference throughout our company, from sales order management (implementing process controls on the GTM team) through to collections and dunning (dropping our AR from 65 to 32 in 3 months). It's been great for our size of company. I'm sure there are more robust softwares out there that can do more, but all of those were out of our price range. I also enjoy the fact that SaaSOptics is continually pushing out new features that directly impact and improve every day processes, not just higher level reporting or UI. Both high level reporting and UI changes are important, but being able to deliver on all 3 fronts, rather than just 2 means that SaaSOptics has been a pretty good company to grow alongside.

Pros

Customizable revenue schedules that are significantly better than the previous excel spreadsheets. This software dropped periodic revenue reconciliation from 4-6 hours to 30 min as a result. The collections and dunning automation is a lifesaver for small accounting/Finance operations teams. If you're only software option for managing Sales Tax is the baked in option within QBO, their Avatax integration is significant improvement on QBO.

Cons

The reporting is not as intuitive to team members who are not active and continuous users. Makes a LOT of sense to me, but I notice there's a learning curve for non-SaaSOptics users to understand the reporting.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

What were they thinking?!

Reviewed on 30/03/2017

UI, UI, UI.

My business recently enrolled in SaaSOptics, a financial reporting service for SaaS...

UI, UI, UI.

My business recently enrolled in SaaSOptics, a financial reporting service for SaaS business. Seldom have I encountered a user experience so bad. For starters, there is no link for user to log in on their home page. You actually need to navigate to an obscure link hidden away in an email. And the URL is not something easy to remember. Although they do this for security reasons, to reduce the risk of accounts getting hacked.

If you manage to log in, you'll find that the summary lines you want for each report, such as total, are hidden at the very bottom of the report. When the report has hundreds of lines, you really don't want to do that.

Then you'll try to find the most basic things, and struggle. For example, is your report to be found under Finance Reports or Analytics Reports? Should you look in Reports Dashboards or Reports Snapshots? With titles so specific (everything in SaaSOptics is both financial and analytical in nature), who needs a General Confusion Officer?

Then you'll discover what you're looking for is not there, so you'll want to create one. It's so complicated that you have to watch a 30 min video before you start.

So you'll resort to their Business Metrics report, labeled "possibly the only report you'll ever need". Turns out they decided that it's better to place bar charts of completely unrelated metrics side by side than to put successive months of the same metric together. So to look at growth of any metric across just three months, you need to look at columns that span an entire page across 42 columns. Some timelines are horizontal; others are vertical. The last month I am shown is September of last year, and there is no obvious way to change the time period shown.

For the love of God, can someone tell these people that user experience matters?

Pros

Still looking for a pro. Update: Within three business days of my review, I was contacted by a SaaSOptics employee with an offer to help. So I have now found a pro: their support seems to be attentive. I have found their leadership to be extremely attentive and helpful

Cons

The UI.

Response from Maxio

Thank you for your feedback and updating your review. Ensuring our customers have a positive experience is our priority and we're sorry you were dissatisfied.

SaaSOptics manages complex B2B subscriptions including revenue recognition, one-off billing, and sophisticated analytics. As a result, we are upfront about the required online training throughout our sales and implementation process. When compared with other similar systems with training and learning curves measuring in days and months, SaaSOptics is radically better at just 4 hours of training.
Accounting, bookkeeping, and subscription analytics are not intuitive concepts. It takes more than a few hours or days to get your CPA, learn QuickBooks, or efficiently use sophisticated general ledgers like NetSuite and Intacct. It takes only a few hours to learn SaaSOptics and once you do, you find the layout, navigation, and operation of the platform organized and efficient. But in the end, you can't just login and start using it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great Product, Don't Give a Hoot About Customers

Reviewed on 10/09/2019

We've been (sadly) a long-time user of Chargify. Eventually, we will switch to just using native...

We've been (sadly) a long-time user of Chargify. Eventually, we will switch to just using native Stripe. Chargify is just a GUI on top of native Stripe and native Stripe has come a long way over the last few years.

Anyway, Chargify got new leadership a few years ago. Their CEO told me via email and on the phone that they would not raise our prices without an adequate heads-up. Well, they did. And they raised them by 10x (TEN!!!) with one month's notice. As a consolation, they gave me $20/month off. Thanks for being so damn generous with your long-time users.

They justified it by saying their development costs have soared as they've worked to develop new and rather poorly rolled out new features that aren't as good as other tools. For example, their analytics is absolute garbage.

To make matters worse: Just recently, there was a BIG bug as they switched their API calls to Stripe where Chargify was calling the ORIGINAL card a user signed up with as opposed to the default one in Chargify. We notified them about this in late August and they passed the buck to Stripe. Well, it was NOT Stripe's fault.

After a lot more back and forth emails, they finally admitted that this was on their end and fixed the bug. But that's after we've had to process thousands of dollars in refunds.

STAY AWAY. Use Native Stripe. Chargify is a rip off.

Pros

- Ease of Use
- Dunning management
- Filtering of data

Cons

- Raise Prices 10x on Customers
- Buggy
- Analytics
- Support
- They don't care about their customers
- As you grow, their logic of how they handle Products/Coupons is really, really poorly designed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Chargify is great if you need to customize

Reviewed on 19/02/2019

Pros

We are grandfathered into older pricing which is amazing. It's less expensive than many other rebilling platforms.

It is easy for a developer to customize to your businesses needs. It's a simple program and not a one size fits all approach.

Cons

The dashboard isn't accurate and there's a discrepancy between the main dashboard KPIs and the insights. The data isn't populating correctly and it throws off the numbers. Doesn't take into account certain things like when someone pauses, cancels and is reactivated, etc.

No paypal option if you choose Stripe bc they only allow for one payment gateway.

Response from Maxio

Thank you for your review! The discrepancy you are seeing in the dashboards is feedback we have received before. Currently, the two graphs show different things (one is cash, the other is a billing based view of revenue). Our team has developed a detailed plan to fix this issue. Feel free to contact us at [email protected] or 1-800-401-2412, if you have more questions on this matter.

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Too Expensive for what they deliver

Reviewed on 15/09/2019

It has served it's purpose for being a quick start for recurring billing, but the cost is too great...

It has served it's purpose for being a quick start for recurring billing, but the cost is too great to be a long term solution. The team are great and super responsive in answering my questions asap.

Pros

The advanced recurring billing options for stacking (or not) coupons and discounts, ability to grandfather pricing, and the support team are fantastic.

Cons

Every plan is a new subscription to be manually created. We use their hosted signup form and have to create 1:1 for every product in the catalog - too hard. Can't customise the css of the statement.

Alternatives Considered

WooCommerce, Recurly, Stripe Billing and Chargebee

Reasons for Switching to Maxio

Looked for NZ currency and Xero integration
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Service, Competitive price

Reviewed on 15/02/2019

Chargify gives us the flexibility to rebill our customers in any way we want. Their platform is...

Chargify gives us the flexibility to rebill our customers in any way we want. Their platform is easy to use and well documented.

Pros

Chargify is easy to use and adapt to your business. They constantly improve their service. Better pricing than most of the competition.

Cons

Some competitors offer more features and are first to offer new technologies, but Chargify is quick to follow.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Chargify works!

Reviewed on 5/09/2019

Chargify allowed us to streamline our payments and reporting, clearing up time for developing our...

Chargify allowed us to streamline our payments and reporting, clearing up time for developing our business

Pros

This software is easy to use and easy to implement. Once everything is set up, its incredibly simple to search for clients by company name or name etc. and the same goes for viewing and editing customers.

Cons

No complaints, even their support was great.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Chargify simplifies your accounts

Reviewed on 10/09/2019

Overall, we have had a positive experience with Chargify. It makes our day-to-day operations much...

Overall, we have had a positive experience with Chargify. It makes our day-to-day operations much easier and quicker.

Pros

Chargify allows our company to manage subscriptions without any hassle.

Cons

The ability to edit invoices. It should be easier

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease beginner Accounting System, needs some work on tier pricing options

Reviewed on 5/09/2019

I have found that their support is slower than some. But they are consistent and will get things...

I have found that their support is slower than some. But they are consistent and will get things resolved.

Pros

Ease of use, very simple and easy to utilize coupons.

Cons

Harder to customize for tier pricing options.

Becky
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Invaluable for Small Subscription Business

Reviewed on 22/09/2020

This app is invaluable to our finance team as we are a small team for a growing start-up business...

This app is invaluable to our finance team as we are a small team for a growing start-up business and do not have the time to calculate and manage revenue in spreadsheets. SaaSOptics allows us to process orders from Salesforce, automatically generate revenue schedules, and then sync the invoices to the general ledger in QBO with very little manual input. In addition, it provides trustworthy financial and analytic reporting, so we can record revenue in accordance to GAAP standards as well as report on common SaaS Metrics for our BOD meetings. Finally, the SaaSOptics cadence module automates collection emails, so AR management is a breeze. I highly recommend for any accountant looking for a subscription / recurring revenue tool to work alongside QuickBooks!

Pros

My favorite features are the smooth integrations with Salesforce and Quickbooks, the automatic email cadences for improved AR management, and the reporting functionality, both for financial and metric reporting.

Cons

In the way that we use SaaSOptics (with Salesforce and Quickbooks), I have no complaints! The syncs work smoothly and easily. However, we did have some issues with the Intacct integration and the recording of payments from Stripe. While the payment recording is seamless in Quickbooks, in Intacct custom automation had to be built in Intacct in order to match the partial Stripe deposits from SaaSOptics to payments and mark the invoices as fully paid while writing off the credit card fee.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great option for subscription (SaaS) based bussines

Reviewed on 14/09/2019

Customer service is always available and documentation for APIs is detailed. Sandbox environments...

Customer service is always available and documentation for APIs is detailed. Sandbox environments are easy to use

Pros

The product is easy to integrate with, support a wide amount of payment gateway out of the box. Products are easy to setup, and tax tables are manageable. Overall a good option when you are looking subscription management product to power your software

Cons

Some limitation on usage based products but minor with some workarounds available

Alternatives Considered

Recurly and Stripe
Sandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product. Easy to setup and use.

Reviewed on 15/02/2019

We have a self-serve SAAS service and Chargify helps us automate the charging and statements as...

We have a self-serve SAAS service and Chargify helps us automate the charging and statements as well as providing customers with a way to manage their information, plan choices and payment details.

Pros

Chargify is a great product. Great for smaller business. I like that it's fairly simple and intuitive for setup and use. The UI is great and easy to navigate. Support are very responsive and friendly. They take initiative to help and advise customers through developments in subscription charging and often introduce useful new features to the tool. Always striving to improve. API is good too.

Cons

Some of the framework introduces complexities and complications. I've struggled a bit manging customers using invoice billing and also having customers manage information, statements etc in the billing portal. Though there are workarounds for any issues it can, occasionally, make things a little fiddly.

Madison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuitive UI and Flexible Configuration

Reviewed on 13/09/2019

We've sped up accounting, streamlined processes, and gave our customers a better experience.

We've sped up accounting, streamlined processes, and gave our customers a better experience.

Pros

It is intuitive to use. While there is a learning curve at the beginning, once you understand the general layout, Chargify is easy to use. They've expanded on their analytics, making the application more instrumental in business decisions backed by real data. Their API and webhooks allow for integrations that suit my company's workflow. Instead of disrupting or working around Chargify, the software pairs well with our pre-established setup.

Cons

The coupon set up can be limiting for some of our promos. More coupon options would be ideal.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Does exactly what we need it to

Reviewed on 17/03/2017

When we went through the procurement process, SaaSOptics ended up winning over Zuora primarily on...

When we went through the procurement process, SaaSOptics ended up winning over Zuora primarily on price, but also because we were impressed at the intuitive nature of the product. Since then, we haven't been disappointed. The software does exactly what we wanted it. My only qualms would be with the Finance Reporting, as not having analytical data included as optional columns makes the processes of bringing that information in painful and time consuming (downloading an analytical report and using a vlookup to cross reference based on customer or contract numbers). Overall, this is a great product, and I appreciate the constant improvements that are being rolled out regularly.

Pros

Ease of use.
Price point.
Flexible depending on business case (high volume, low dollar vs low volume, high dollar)

Cons

Lack of analytical data available in Finance reports.
Putting data in is still manual, which is okay for now but causes scalability issues.
For Auto-Process feature when syncing, user should be able to choose what data is okay to make this workable.
Once a transaction has been brought over through the syncing process, it shouldn't be brought over again (creates a duplicate issue that also makes Auto-Process feature unusable).

Marianne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SaaSOptics is Great

Reviewed on 17/03/2017

Verify the information all the time and it is always perfect, never a flaw (on their part!). ...

Verify the information all the time and it is always perfect, never a flaw (on their part!).
Whenever help is needed they have very explicit directions loaded so 98% of the time one only needs to click Help and the answer is there at your fingertips.
I'm old fashioned so everything looks too expensive to me (including bread and fruit), but the system has proven invaluable for deferring income and all of it's reports and it's ability to sync with QuickBooks in a snap, perfectly every time. So, we do not let it go. Highly recommended as one of the perfect systems out there.

Pros

The only thing that tracks deferred income and gives fantastic reports, all accurately, while syncing with QuickBooks.

Cons

Don't have periods "locked", so that can "unlock" them to make a change and then lock again so reports stay consistent. In other words, would like the QuickBooks feature of being able to go back and see the December 2016 report within the system and have a track (transaction detail report) of what was changed after the end of the period.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Chargify

Reviewed on 5/09/2019

Initially I loved it, but I feel that it is getting worse, rather than better! Plus, we now pay a...

Initially I loved it, but I feel that it is getting worse, rather than better! Plus, we now pay a lot more for the service, enough to encourage us to build our own software.

Pros

Automation and limited intervention which is what we require for an online system

Cons

Support being offshore often takes a long time to get results when this is critical for our business. Chargify still has manual intervention, raising manual invoices when payments drop off. Less than ideal!
Now we have invoices being pushed through with multiple months on them, which we now have to manually fix, otherwise our income would be overstated!!!

Massimo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's come a very long way

Reviewed on 13/09/2019

We've gone from zero to millions in ARR on it. And they've grown with us over time. They definitely...

We've gone from zero to millions in ARR on it. And they've grown with us over time. They definitely got the job done for us.

Pros

Flexible and easy to use. It has the right combination of flexibility and ease of setup. Price points are a great feature. And - most of all - they've really worked hard to improve it over the last several years.

Cons

There are still some UX issues, like the way the "Catalog" page is built in the admin: if you have a lot of products, components, and coupons, it becomes quite difficult to use. The reporting area used to be very limited, but it has been improved dramatically. It still needs some additional work to make it more robust, but they're on the right path.

Pete
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SaasOptics - awesome subscription management solution!

Reviewed on 8/04/2017

We are a rapidly growing enterprise SAAS company with 100s of customers. We plan to remain on...

We are a rapidly growing enterprise SAAS company with 100s of customers. We plan to remain on Quickbooks for a while, and were searching for a comprehensive subscription management, billing and rev rec solution. So glad we found Saasoptics. Very clear documentation including videos, comprehensive feature set that covers all contract scenarios, and workflows that make sense for the business. We have been very happy and feel well supported too.

We have the solution integrated with Salesforce and Quickbooks.

I would highly recommend Saasoptics to anyone evaluating a billing solution.

Pros

- Feature set supports all contract scenarios
- Easy to get under the hood and understand how it works, builds confidence in numbers
- Integrated with Quickbooks and SFDC
- Rev rec is rock solid

Cons

I'd love to see more robust renewals management integration with SFDC. Looking forward to seeing the April release that enhances that functionality.

Niklas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not perfect for my needs

Reviewed on 5/09/2019

It's hard to understand when you first start using it.

It's hard to understand when you first start using it.

Pros

It can both handle credit card payments and send invoices.

Cons

1: It's really hard to reconcile payments from our payment gateway (Braintree) with credit card charges. We are having to pay a contractor tens of thousands of dollars to build an integration for this.

2: Chargify cannot generate EDI compliant invoices. This is becoming a pre-requisite in several European markets, meaning that for some of our customers, we need to move them from automatic non-EDI invoices in Chargify to manually created EDI-invoices in a different system. Very inconvenient.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Good Product but Difficult Onboarding and Limited Customization

Reviewed on 23/12/2020

We signed up and began our onboarding based on a lot of assurances of what the platform could do....

We signed up and began our onboarding based on a lot of assurances of what the platform could do. Unfortunately the devil was in the details. While we have some specific needs in regards to invoicing multiple subscriptions to a single client, we were assured this was possible. Once we began onboarding we hit a number of major roadblocks. We ended up having to write numerous scripts on our own to try and import our data, and even then we were unable to get the system to do what we needed without major changes to our system.

Also, looking back it seems that the sales team wasn't aligned with the actual product very well. We were sold on the new event-based billing, but the first thing they did when we onboarded was told us not to use that and use something else. Also, after we decided to suspend our onboarding when we realized the work effort was going to exceed what we had scheduled, we got the run-around from the billing person who wouldn't originally suspend it until we had another set of calls. I understand wanting to keep the account, but I was being very clear about my intentions and just wanted to suspend it while we figured out a revised strategy.

Overall I don't want to throw them under the bus too much, we really enjoyed working with our onboarding specialist. I just think that if you have a non-standard billing model you should double check if this will really fit your needs.

Pros

The user interface is clean and thought out, it meets most of the needs I had. They also have some interesting capabilities that are being released like event-based billing. Also their API is pretty close to complete.

Cons

Limited customization of the capabilities of the platform. Any kind of hierarchical invoicing (sending multiple invoices to a client) or billing for multiple subscriptions gets incredibly complex and hard to manage. Customization of invoices is also pretty limited.

Marcie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saas was a life saver

Reviewed on 23/09/2020

Love everyone i have worked with and the software.

Love everyone i have worked with and the software.

Pros

The ease of reporting. Having all the information in one place is a lifesaver.

Cons

i struggle with finding the correct report. I would love a class on reporting.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite
Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 10/09/2019

It has been alright thus far. I do not find the UI that easy to navigate, but support is always...

It has been alright thus far. I do not find the UI that easy to navigate, but support is always there to answer questions and help me out.

Pros

Customer support is on point! Very helpful.

Cons

MANY of our payments do not go through. They keep on getting declined. When I ask why by support (who is great), they say it could be for various reasons and to check with the gateway (Stripe). Just a pain to have to jump into another application everytime a payment is declined, which is very frequent. Might as well just move everything to Stripe.

Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful APIs

Reviewed on 10/09/2019

Making the purchasing of our product as simple as possible.

Making the purchasing of our product as simple as possible.

Pros

The APIs and webhooks are extremely powerful. We have been able to connect our platform and enhanced our customer satisfaction. For the most part they are well documented and easy to implement

Cons

The Webhook documentation seems a bit outdated and discovery of all the options and values can be a bit by trial and error.

The portal can be a bit cumbersome. Sometimes taking many clicks to accomplish a task.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good software, but requires a lot of work

Reviewed on 12/02/2019

Overall we like Chargify, and love their support team. The product has gotten a lot more expensive...

Overall we like Chargify, and love their support team. The product has gotten a lot more expensive since we started with them, but when everything is working it's really one of the best platforms I've ever used.

Pros

The ease of basic setup, integration with payment processors and basic product functions are great. The API is also very functional and pretty nice to work with.

Cons

The customization options are a bit hamfisted and difficult to work with. I like that Chargify gives the option of using their checkout page but I hate that it takes custom javascript to make basic text changes. Feel like the software generally does everything I need, but sometimes you need to call support and get a "cheat" to make it work. Unfortunately we have also had several incidents over the last few years where bugs in chargify's software have cost us money.