177 reviews

SAP Cloud ERP Suite

Intelligent cloud ERP suite

4.4 /5 (177 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.4
/
5
Value for Money
3.9
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
4.1
89% recommended this app
177 reviews
Thayanne marques S.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

INTEGRATED SUPPLY OUTPUT CONTROL SYSTEM

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/01/2021
Review Source: Capterra

I use it to control worker protection equipment, I make reports, graphs and other organizational functions in the area of ​​work safety through this tool. I like to use it to remove data, export to excel and then make other uses.

Pros

The system is extremely broad, so depending on its function in an organization, it is not possible to master the whole tool, plus a perfect combination is a very powerful tool, it is possible to control an entire stock, export stock outflow reports from large plants to control and decision making.

Cons

It is very broad, you need to focus on what you really want to work on so that it can be useful, it is not an easy tool for anyone, it has many codes since it has features to be enabled hierarchically.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Caroline I.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Powerful in-memory database for Transactional and Analytical Processing

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 7/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

SAP HANA is powerful. With this rapidly changing business environment, you need a database that can offer powerful analytic capability to help you make speedy and informed decisions for your business and stay ahead of the competition.

Pros

I have interacted with with SAP HANA for one year now. Sap HANA is a powerful in-memory database by SAP that allows both transactions and analytics to run on it. Sap HANA allows for fast processing of large volumes of data.

My favourite feature about SAP HANA is its ability to provide Persuasive Analytics through customized dashboards e.g. top 5 customers by sales amount, total sales amount, stock turnover e.tc.

Another cool thing about SAP HANA is the level of security offered by the database. SAP HANA offers robust security features that include access management controls.

Cons

SAP HANA is generally costly and more complex as compared to other database solutions for SAP in the market. I think the benefits offered by the database are totally worth every coin you spend on the database.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Arun M.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Awesome product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/01/2017
Review Source: Capterra

First and foremost is - I always wonder how they could cover all possible scenarios in one single application.
This is a massive creation by SAP which makes all enterprise runs smoothly.
My experience with SAP ERP was very good. Below are some of them,
1. Navigating to different screens was easy
2. The shortcuts provided for each screen navigation as well as field/option navigation was very great
3. Various types of reporting facilities was again one another big feature of this.
4. By these many reporting features, be it admin or process owner or business management, could easily make use of the data being stored over a period of time.

Pros

Flexibility and artificial intelegence

Cons

For me, the learning did take little time. Learning materials were not made available online (public) Not sure not it is made public or not.

I am not sure why they have not thought about some in-house/in-Application automation. this would have been very massive creation, it there is any.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 11-50 Employees

‘It’s a total package – hard to beat’

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 24/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It’s a system hard to replace by competitors. I haven’t found a user who is not satisfied with SAP.

Pros

SAP Business By Design is a well thought out ERP solution designed with the expertise gained in this field for over a decade.SAP have integrated CRM, accounting, project management, SCM, supplier relationship management, HR, executive management dashboards, and compliance in one single package and is offered as a SaaS. While SAP manages upgrading, hosting and maintenance, the system itself is scalable relatively to expansion of the business. Its super updating process allows users to manage accounts for multiple currencies in different stations. One of the outstanding features is the self learning material found in the system which helps to get the full potential of this complex all in one system.

Cons

As an advanced ERP and cost wise, this is more suitable for medium and beyond organizations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Easily implemented, easily accessible software with inefficient training

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The program allowed me to easily manipulate orders for clients, whether large or small. There's always an ease of understanding of how the system works, although there is a significant training investment required before it becomes user-friendly.

Pros

I like the customizability and the openness to the software. There is a lot of maneuverability within SAP that is unmatched elsewhere, which is largely due to the fact that modules are built in-house. The support team for SAP is immense, and having worked with two pharmaceutical giants, the one that used SAP had more power to implement new functions.

Cons

The turnaround time on updates/upgrades is awful, there's just no other way to put it. You could design a new software from the ground up between updates.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

SAP MM for Purchase efficiency

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Effective tool but needs proper training for optimum utilization of software

Pros

Accurate and instant information of all orders (PO) can be viewed and extracted anytime. Data extraction feature in excel is good.
Useful tool for process and data management (SAP ECC )

Cons

Purchase , implementation and service of software is very costly. More storage space required on server.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mohammad K.
Industry: Supermarkets
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

SAP Manager

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

SAP HANA certified and using this product from last 2 years. It's awesome experience to use such fast and rapid product of SAP. Reporting is one of the sweet performance, millions of records can be extracted in short term. like ageing report & Financial logs management is great at its best.
I'm excited to use this product more than enough.
Rapid, robust and user friednly.

Pros

Robust, fast, efficient & kool

Cons

cost wise and security with cloud.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sharon M.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Game Changer

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

SAP software is an absolute game changer in terms of running a medium to large corporation. ERP, CRM & Financial modules are fantastic

Pros

Intuitive, easy to use. Great reporting functions. Lockable modules to restrict user access.

Cons

Can be cost prohibitive to smaller companies and businesses.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rodrigo F.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

ERP

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Sap helps the employees to extract all kind of data from the business.

Cons

SAP doesn't have a friendly user output, so we need to use Excel to treat the output data.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joe P.
Industry: Warehousing
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

SAP is easy to use.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/04/2017
Review Source: Capterra

SAP is easy to use. Like that we can save features. The quality of SAP is good. One downfall is when it goes down, it takes awhile to get reloaded. Like that we can program our own programs from the one that are built in.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Debbie C.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

SAP

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very easy to schedule and dispatch calls

Cons

Invoicing has some issues such as format is confusing for the client.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Alvaro M.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy, Comfortable and Practical

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Can't complain about its usage. Tools are very easy to manage, transactions are very approachable and customer support could be better, but are dilligent to respond.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Luke B.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

1980's Interface, Poor Funcationality

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

SAP is not a very good ERP suite, there are many other options that perform far better and cost much less.

Pros

- Can manage enterprise through software
- Can help to get manufacturing housed under one suite

Cons

- Not at all user friendly
- Sluggish performance
- Outdated interface
- Does not interface with other SAP programs very well
- Requires significant quantity of staff to keep it running with basic functions

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Rebecca B.

Used this in a previous job for processing orders. Found it acceptable, but not amazing.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Allowed me to do my job smoothly and with little hassle.

Pros

- Once someone explains the basics of it to you, it's reasonably easy to use.
- The documentation for this software is very good and allows you to find out how to do what you need to do quite quickly. Furthermore, if you encounter issues the customer service is very good and fast.

Cons

- The user interface feels like it's stuck in the 1990s. I understand that it's more about functionality than appearance, but starting at it for a whole workday can be quite a gloomy experience. It doesn't feel like a nice 'atmosphere' to work in, and I feel some aesthetic improvements would vastly improve user experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Efficient System for CRM and Financial Management

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

SAP is known for efficient and reliable ERP Systems worldwide and the ByDesign suite is no exception. It's easy to generate reports and manage the work flows once you get to understand how to use it

Cons

The license costs can be stiff, especially for small and medium sized organizations with a few users

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tin nilar T.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Help to software buyers

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Sometimes, we can not know exactly the person who make input data wrongly due to one SAP account for 3 or 4 personnel.

Pros

Can input the Financial data such as Account Receiable , Account Payable , Budget v.s Actual result , daily revenue , Purchase Order etc.

Cons

This software user account for employee is expensive. So , only 15 personnel can access SAP user account in 35 personnel in our department.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Corey S.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

This ERP is excellent and helps with planning & forecasting.

Reviewed on 15/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use. Helps with forecasting.

Pros

Excellent software to use in coordinating orders & inventory. It's nice to be able to track finances and helps with planning & forecasting. Being able to use the program for other departments. I like that it can be configured for daily tasks that is very efficient. It is very time saving and can help reduce costs.

Cons

Customization is a requirement to make shortcuts. It would be nice to have more tools from third party sites as you only have the basics. Having to pay for monthly maintenance and upkeep can damper the costs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lorena M.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Wonderful new technology

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 6/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Consolidated disparate systems and gave me real time reporting, there was some doubt this could be accomplished, but they over delivered on their promises.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Great platform to manage event tickets and attendees

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 4/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Great platform to manage event tickets!

Pros

We use SAP Event Ticketing to manage issued tickets to our employees and clients during our marketing events. Attendees are able to rsvp and confirm their extra guests, which assists us to estimate and budget for the number of people to expect

Cons

SAP Event Ticketing has been an effective in helping us manage our events. The costs can however be prohibitive for a small organization

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael K.
Industry: Import & Export
Company size: 11-50 Employees

SAP needs UI work...

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Hard to learn, difficult to use, looks horrible, but now its online!

Pros

SAP Cloud Suite gives you all of the complex functionalities of SAP without having to login directly at work.

Cons

SAP may have the WORST user interface of any software I have ever used. You can know exactly what page you are looking for, but it will take you at least 5 minutes to find if you dont know the serial code...

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Mark J.

Great value

Reviewed on 9/05/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Found Sap Erp to be of great value ,found it to be of great flexibility and very good use overall .
I would be slightly disappointed with the overall tech support side of things ,very slow in answering a query.

I would use this software again

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shane F.

Sap ibp map!

Reviewed on 3/04/2017
Review Source: Capterra

It is hard to use or know all the capabilities of our system! We try to have information from one report go to another and it will not share all data. So we need to have all information available to all pages

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andrew D.

SAP Fast data extractions

Reviewed on 3/04/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I am able to access and analyze data much faster than with mapics erp. As the primary data analyst at my company it is a huge help to have clean data quickly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jayant V.

SAP ERP - Great software

Reviewed on 12/05/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Cons - Perception of being too complicated, Lack of Flexibility to Choose .

Pros - SAP's 20+ cloud applications, Market share leadership, Industry expertise and a global solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gnana K.

SAP ERP software

Reviewed on 6/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

The one piece of software that every company should have.. makes the life of users easy by providing access to all the data under one place

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support