22 reviews

Prospect

#1 CRM for Wholesalers, Distributors, & Manufacturers

4.9 /5 (22 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.9
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
4.9
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
4.8
100% recommended this app
22 reviews
Jethro L.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 51-200 Employees

10 years and counting

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Sales order entry and viewing stock levels is difficult in all the accounting systems we have used. We intially installed Prospectsoft CRM in order to make those tasks easy, which it has done. We are also now taking advantage of the customer relationship pieces, like note taking, lead tracking and problem management.

Pros

Quick order entry functions, clear visibility of inventory data and integration to our back office

Cons

Many things in the past, but Prospectsoft have fixed all those. There are things now which we want changing, but they are logged in an ideas portal and we have an understanding of how long they may take to make it into the live product.

Response from ProspectSoft

Thanks for your feedback. We love good news stories. We also appreciate all your feedback in the ideas portal. Your product suggestions will help us to do a better and better job at meeting the needs of our b2b distribution & wholesale customers. Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andy G.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

This just does what it needs to and does it well!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Easy, great support and onboarding from team when bringing it on. Very quick and adaptive with stock and very very reliable.

Pros

Ease of use, adaptability and fits so well into our Goods out software

Cons

there is nothing that I feels needs inclusion in this box

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Julian B.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Distribution & Marketing for CRM

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 15/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Thorough and supportive. No major sales push or pitch, rather an emphasis on understanding requirements and suitability to our day to day operations & goals.

Pros

Primarily the inventory control and integration with current accounting softwares.
The combination of stock management / distribution in a pipeline that can be tailored is highly practical.

Cons

Further automation & marketing potential.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Peter S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/08/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations and associated documents. Seamlessly works with Unleashed and Xero. Each adviser I have spoken with have been brilliant, providing quick responses to any queries I've had.

Cons

Mass downloads of files created in Prospect would be a useful addition

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Danny M.

Prospect365 is a cost effective way to manage your e-commerce site when you use Opera II

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the updating of essential information replicated to the web instantly. I enjoy the CRM interface, it's user friendly and very similar to MS Office. Support is good, much easier to phone than open a ticket.

Cons

I dislike the CMS Editor, it's limited when it comes to core changes, having learnt to code in raw HTML and CSS, a WYSIWYG editor is somewhat annoying. However this could just be me!

Response from ProspectSoft

Thanks for the feedback. We will send your feedback on the CMS and WYSIWYG vs HTML editing to our product team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Robin P.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

An excellent package that integrates well with our other business systems.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is intuitive and a vital tool for our Area Managers and engineers who have live information on their phones giving live information back to the office. Most aspects are easily customisable by ourselves.

Cons

It can take time if core sections are requested to be customised by the ProspectSoft team but our engineer's portal is excellent now that it is up and running and a vast improvement over what we had.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris H.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Simple but effective CRM

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

using this system has helped us retain and grow our customer base, the speed at which we can obtain data means we have more time to speak with our customers, the CRM is very easy to update and add notes so again less time spent on admin.

Pros

how easy it is to use for the sales team, this makes training new starters even easier.

Cons

some limitations on detailed reporting although this is improving with new updates

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

James T.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Ideal for Wholesale Business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We have this CRM linked into Unleashed and Xero, which makes the perfect package for us and they all work seamlessly.

Pros

Live data so both our internal and external employees see exactly the same data in real time. Data includes all sales history, conversation notes, products (including stock levels and pricing), etc...

Cons

I don't have any issues with the Prospect365 CRM

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew T.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Business Essential

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

That we have so much data under our fingers each day helps plan and be more productive.

Pros

The ease of use is a massive plus, it just fits into the business and team effortlessly.
It's like picking something of the shelf and been able to customise it to do exactly what you want it to do, reports, reminders, quotes, logging any issues etc.... also easy for getting all you need ready for ISO audits.
Links with Sage so porting and getting data is a breeze.

Cons

knowing it could/can do so much more, and them taking the time to watch the tutorials.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bryony C.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Prospect Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It helps me on a day to day with tasks that need completing and help me keep up to date constantly.

Pros

I love the way that prospect helps me to keep up to date with any tasks that I may have booked in for days/ weeks/months ahead.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tanya M.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Super helpfull over many many years

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Search facility is easy to use. holds lots of info and is customisable to our needs

Cons

nothing we are very happy with it. if anything I keep closing it down in error by clicking the cross by mistake

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Helen N.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Prospect 365

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Fantastic Software and easy to Navigate.
Staff very helpful and rectify issues promptly.
Would highly recommend.

Cons

Stock can sometimes be slow to match up with our stock system. This happens very rarely.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Annmarie M.
Industry: Warehousing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great CRM

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 1/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It has been great for us, easy way to store information and documents.
Great for recalls and reminders.

Pros

The staff are always on the end of the phone or email/ Live chat.
Great staff and very easy system to use.

Cons

I like this CRM very much, I cant really fault it on anything so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent product, intuitive and with options for customisation

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 25/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software provides structure and is logically organised. It is very easy to customise pipelines to fit into our business. We also like the fact that we can integrate our repairs and returns process. The reports are very insightful. Our customer service satisfaction scores improved because we were able to better track sales and problems. The team and Prospect Soft are fantastic - we set the software up ourselves and they were extremely helpful every step of the way.

Cons

Overall there is very little that we don't like about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mel B.
Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great CRM tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience with the CRM tool.

Pros

Quick and straight forward to use. Really helps manage our business work flow.

Cons

Occasionally have to go back and refresh screens for updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John F.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Product and Great Service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 6/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience with ProspectSoft. Easy to use and an asset to have up to date information at my finger tips either at the office or out on the road. The support I receive is always quick and professional.

Pros

Seamless integration from our Sage accounts package and up to date information on customers' spending.

Cons

Haven't found anything really yet. Has taken a little time to work out how to write reports, but there is always assistance at ProspectSoft to answer any question.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rebecca D.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great software!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a great experience with Prospect Soft, really great software and it's managed by a friendly and reliable team of people who are always happy to help. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of changing their current software.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate.
Helpful features for sales and marketing.
Great for keeping track of leads.
Can run helpful reports.

Cons

Can be long winded when processing quotes and samples - a lot of screens.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jemma C.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Just the ticket!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

A very straight forward and simple system to use, suitable for all abilities. There is also always somebody on the other end of the phone or email if you ever need help - thank you!

Pros

It is simple to use and ideal for finding things quickly.

Cons

I honestly cannot think of anything I don't like about this software, only positives are springing to mind!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris Y.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

would recommend highly

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

very helpful & useful to our company

Pros

easy to use and transfer from our sage system

Cons

I haven't come across anything I don't like about the system yet

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Josh M.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very Good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy to use and understand. Easy to navigate around

Cons

having duplicate records appear but can be easily deleted.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Johnny J.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: Self Employed

Great CRM software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's a great CRM to help me keep track of my sales pipeline

Cons

There isn't anything i would change about it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 15/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Not only this CRM offers excellent advantages to the business but also as a company they offer great customer service, always replying promptly to any queries and taking on board our suggestions.

Cons

Maybe more training is necessary to get the full advantage from the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10