12 reviews

Probely

Automate Security Testing from Threat Found to Ticket Closed

4.9 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.9
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
4.9
100% recommended this app
12 reviews
Jeroen K.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good product, easy use, not to expensive compared to the competitors.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's straight forward in it use, and does do what it says it should do.

Cons

Even though the api is extensive, you can only scan fixed targets, so scanning several containers after build where the address is changing from is not possible. limiting our scans to staging and prod only,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Luis G.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Value for every euro

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 15/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We started using probely mainly for the automation potential in our CI/CD potential and ended up growing into the solution, right now I would say is our best tool we have evaluation value for our $ spent.

Cons

I would say the things I like the least are the same across all companies we at OLX have very specific needs that are sometimes dev dependent on the vendor side and as many other probely customers we would love to have a quicker feature request into production.

Response from Probely

Thanks for the review Luis! Feedback is always important in order to continue developing a strong tool, talk to you soon!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nimish U.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Decent software for vulnerability scans

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 14/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, has decent amount of features.

Cons

The API support could get better. Like more advanced controls using APIs and improved documentation

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 2-10 Employees

An intelligent vulnerability scanner designed to speak your developer's language

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Probely's made my security team more productive. Scheduling and managing scans is simple, and the output is developer friendly, which decreases friction between the security team and developers.

Pros

- Output is developer-friendly. Full details of the scan results, test info submitted, and recommended fixes are all in the report, making it easier for devs to ingest and respond to vulnerabilities
- Flexible GUI that makes scheduling, managing, and monitoring scans simple and easy
- API-driven. Rather than sending spreadsheets or PDFs of vulnerability reports, we can easily pull data from the latest scan

Cons

- Somewhat limited functionality, e.g., can identify vulnerabilities in a web app, but not an out of date web server. Such a scenario would require multiple tools
- Custom vulnerability scoring may not align with everybody's vulnerability scoring. The reports include the CVSS score as well as Probely's assigned criticality, so it is possible to work around this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

João P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Amazing service

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 22/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like almost everything about Probe.ly but one thing that really stands out is Probely’s support. They are really hands on and proactive when it comes to any problem we experience.

Cons

Nothing really. There’ve been some minor bugs but whenever it happens customer support comes in and fixes the issue pretty quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

André C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great product that has saved me hours and grief

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 22/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Probe.ly provides us with Compliance reports that helped us achieve PCI compliance. Another part of Probe.ly that I like is the API. The API is complete, and you can implement it pretty quickly.

Cons

There’s not much feedback while the scan is running. There are some vulnerabilities shown while the scan is running, but you can’t know how much time is left until the end of the scan.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Yury M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

My expirience with Probely scaner

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 18/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I most of all liked the accuracy of the indication of the available problem on the website. I could deal with security concerns quicker.

Cons

There is nothing what would not be pleasant to me.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Francisco M.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great scanner to find real vulnerabilities

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 22/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The evidence based reports provided by Probe.ly let us quickly check if a vulnerability is legit, and provide us with evidence for it.

Cons

I really can’t think of any negative aspects of Probe.ly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David P.
Industry: Translation & Localisation
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Vulnerability Scanning Experience

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It makes security so much easier for our developers. We integrated the lightning scans in our CI pipeline and since then everything is really hands-off and automatic.

Pros

The API is my favorite part of Probe.ly. Everything in the available in the web Interface is on the API, so it saves me and my team of developers a lot of time.

Cons

Still waiting on the Jira integration. But they have it in their roadmap, so hopefully it's coming soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeffrey B.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use, deep inspection

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The trouble that I had was fixed very quickly. The support department was very helpful.

Pros

Good automated inspection
Clear reports of scans
Proof of findings added into the reports
Solutions to get it fixed

Cons

It locks to one machine, but also to one domain. That gave Some trouble wegen trying to change the hostname.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Petar P.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Intuitive and inexpensive

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The API. It includes everything from the web interface and is really easy to set up. Also, they provide you with the opportunity to add a multiple environment target. You can test both your staging and your production environments for the price of one. Most of their competitors charge you for both.

Cons

Not much to dislike. Everything seemed to run smooth.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ashley D.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent customer service

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service is awesome, product is great

Pros

Ease of use, rapid and excellent support. Good price too.

Cons

A couple of software issues were noticed but these were very quickly rectified by their team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10