84 reviews
Overall rating
4.4
/
5
Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.4
92% recommended this app
84 reviews
Andrew F.
Industry: Computer Networking
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Pretty good so far.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to collect user passwords from my team automatically without us having to remember to document everything has been pretty helpful.

Pros

It was quick and easy to setup and deploy on my systems and customer systems. Being able to see who accessed a password and when is also pretty huge for audits.

Cons

There are some things that can't be changed after you set them, some of the setup is not super intuitive or flexible. Things like assuming the customer has a person who can administer the service onsite and forcing you to have at least 1 site administrator per customer when in reality, there are probably a number of companies that don't have a person in house suitable to be the site administrator.

Integration with N-Central doesn't seem there quite yet, but we're hopeful they'll get it working properly soon enough. You can access and copy the passwords from the Take Control, but it won't actually paste the passwords into the system it seems.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kendall P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 25/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

This software has been a life saver in terms of saving time and money. I would highly recommend it.

Pros

I really like that all my clients information is readily available in 1 place. I don't have to hunt through pages of documentation to find a password, IP address, how to article or anything. All information is laid out in a standard format

Cons

the integration with ConnectWise Automate and Control seems a little delayed. and sometimes doesn't show up at all if the serial number isn't populated in Automate.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kelly speers I.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Passportal Ocular +Docs is helping us prevent brain drain

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

our documentation and password management are kept up to date allowing our contractors as well as the outsourced teams to know what we have in place.

Pros

How easy we keep records of our client's setup and secure their credentials.

Cons

there is a bit of a learning curve but support is helpful getting over the humps.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

MSP Password and Security

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall great experience, it helps us achieve some GDPR compliance and audit ability of our customers as well as a central store for documentation

Pros

The audit report of known password by user and the ability to change windows password

Cons

The fact that single sign on and ad sync is not an option at the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ryan C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

PassPortal Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The reporting capabilities are pretty good. The idea of Docs is really good, but needs some work.

Cons

It's pretty slow going between sections and clients.
While there are a lot of integrations, there are no ways that I've found to bulk edit imported assets, or merge duplicate assets.

Runbooks don't export long sentances properly, they don't word wrap well. For instance a long URL in a text field exported to a PDF would go off the page

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good password management tool, fair documentation platform

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall our experiences with Passportal (previous to being bought by SolarWinds) has been positive. While there have been some issues they have addressed them and the product has continued to grow substantially since we've been onboard.

Pros

It does a good job of keeping login information for various customers in a central, secure, managed location. It allows you to restrict access to specific clients to specific people or teams and tracks every time a technician has accessed a password so you know what needs to be rotated if they depart.

Cons

The browser plugin is tolerable but not great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nick R.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Changed the way the business operates.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The software has enabled our business to organise, check and collate all our clients documentation and credentials in one place. This means our technicians are spending a lot less time searching for information, so overall efficiency for our customers has been greatly improved. Having the ability for our technicians to have their own secure vault for corporate credentials has also improved our overall security.

Pros

Access to the portal on any devices at any time.
Portal is well designed and extremely fast to use.
Ability to store credentials and documentation in the same portal is amazing, plus the ability to link documents and credentials in revolutionary for us.

Cons

After using the software for nearly 6 months we have found no issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Love the password management features

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Full auditing of password access
Ability to fill passwords in ConnectWise Control (ScreenConnect) sessions

Cons

Documentation piece is lacking, but improving.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ethan B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Passport Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 27/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use joined with Screen connect making it easier to use the login feature

Cons

That you can only link it with screen connect and it does not support other RDC clients

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dean B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Reasonable software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Support and sales teams have been quite responsive on this, our second go.

Pros

The primary reason it was selected was for password management which has a plugin for Connectwise Control. The added bonus of a fledgeling document management systems helped tipped the balance.

Cons

Encountered a number of bugs during the initial setup but these were corrected or worked around. DMS is still very limited. More automation with regards to integration would be beneficial.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Craig M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Documentation made easy

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 25/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Passportal has made documentation a lot easier and quicker. It provides a really good structure of all of the documentation, which I didn't have previously with using something like OneNote.

Cons

Having a couple issues with integration with Ninja. Same serial number computers aren't coming in. Working with support currently.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kevin K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Passportal gets a pass

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 27/01/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We have solved our password management needs and documentation for clients in one spot and hope to solve more once we optimize the use of the system more.

Pros

I like how many features are combined in one solution from password management to documentation to offering portals to employees and clients easily.

Cons

The organization method of the system is not very logical. I do not like how you have to create a vendor and then a contact and that the vendor list is pretty much global and not specific to company. Also the agent on the servers do not seem to work correctly and we still do not see them functioning as they should. After contacting support we have decided to table fixing this since no one is in need of it at this time. I also do not like the addon in the browser it autofills 2FA and creates login issues instead of seamless logins.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Tom S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Enterprise password management

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 19/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Very please with the solution, it makes it easier and more secure to login to multiple customer environments.

Pros

I was involved in choosing this solution for our organisation and chose passportal because it is the only true enterprise password management solution on the market. I like that you can organize your credentials by company, that there is a plugin for connectwise control, and that you have the option to share the credentials with the customer themselves.

Cons

There is no way to permanently delete something as a user, you have to get in touch with support to do this. This is essential for GDPR

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Eddie P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Using passportal with 500 end users

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The great thing about this software is that it seems pretty intuitive, I like the import feature for the passwords it works really really well. It has two factor authentication of course which is a requirement. lastly the windows sink although it took a bit of time to figure out exactly how it worked is extremely nice.

Cons

when we first reviewed this software it looked like the search feature was extremely powerful however after using it for a while it isn't as powerful as I'd like. Secondly there's no way to move items around so if I create an item in one folder I can't move it to the other without doing it one by one there's no mass feature there's also no document import feature which would be nice that being said importing or rather copying and pasting from word or even from a website works extremely well

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jason C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Clarity review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Passportal has been an easy tool for our team to use and has forced us to better manage passwords we use for our tools and access to our customer environments. Its another tool to help us improve the security we need for our client environments.

Pros

Software is easy to use and provides an audit trail for password activity. Integration with Automate is an valuable feature for our use of the tool.

Cons

Would like to see configurations between ConnectWise Manage and Passportal so that we don't have to copy information to Passportal.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Austin F.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excitement for future features.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 25/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Working with Passportal has been quite positive. The application is fairly intuitive and theirs always someone willing to help.

Pros

Passportal makes managing passwords for hundreds of clients simple.

If a question arises, phone support is rarely longer than a 15 minute wait. Support staff is always courteous and wanting to help find the answer best suited for the scenario.

Cons

Features could be more fleshed out such as setting default properties for folders, but this is only a temporary issue since we’ve been informe by Passportal that this will someday roll out to customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Darcy D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Must-have tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The functionality of the product is fantastic, many great features are available right from the browser plugin without having to log into the web portal

Cons

There are a few company-wide reporting features that are noticeably lacking.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Troy H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great little password tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Positive, makes password management fairly easy.

Pros

Our company started using passportal this last year, and it is much more user friendly than alternatives we have tried. Highly recommended!

Cons

Browser extension at time was not great, however the company has released a new one that works great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Monika L.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Inspire Digital feedback

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

There was no way to contact Passportal providers before. I am hoping this will be omproved as I have worked pretty much blind with that for past 6 months.

Pros

The search bar!
Ease in password inputting and folder creation.

Cons

I am the one who set it up, the settings do not adhere to permission, the wording is different therefore it is extremely hard to set it up with accurate access. Also there are 3 thresholds of settings and all must be compatible to work accurately. The access, the used and the permission.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Kym B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Better than IT Glue

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

My documentation for clients is so much easier to access and the runbooks feature gives you a nice readable document to hand over should the need arise. I usually update my runbooks and archive them for those "Just in case" moments.

Pros

It is very easy to use, the browser plug-ins make password entry a breeze and integration with other tools such as Connectwise Control (ScreenConnect) and TakeControl is fantastic

Cons

Sometimes the Chrome browser plugin will do strange things, but only if you have A LOT of tabs open (I think more of a Chrome issue than PP)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tom G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Satisfied with PassPortal

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The password management and documentation portion of this product is fantastic. It has have a very positive impact on our organization. Allows our technicians to access the data they need in a quick fashion which ultimately provides our clients with a better experience.

Cons

The customer documentation portion. As an organization we have

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Todd F.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Passportal is a winner

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

we use it to store our passwords and with the integration with automate we use it all the time when logging into our clients servers and machines

Pros

It was easy to setup and migrate our passwords into the software, It's secure and it was integrated with connectwise automate.

Cons

I haven't found any yet, I feel that the software does what it was intended for .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dan N.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Better than advertised

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

This is a great tool and well worth the cost just to help our team. The fact that we offer it to clients and help them with a password management application is icing on the cake.

Pros

I think the software had more functionality and features than we expected. The documentation and Active Directory integration are a real bonus for our team.

Cons

I really don't have anything negative to say.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lachlan B.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simplicity, and ease of use for all team members.

Cons

Some issues with Browser add-ons and lacking some integrations that are on the road map.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

James M.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Passportal

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It’s been a timesaver. All the information we need is in one place.

Pros

Easy to use. It makes finding information easy.
Links objects

Cons

Only thing missing is notification for renewal of subscriptions and warranties

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10