6 reviews

Atlas Planning

Supply chain management solution for firms of all sizes

4.7 /5 (6 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.7
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
6 reviews
Jonathan S.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Amazing experience using this software as this is like learning to drive a Ferrari safely.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/05/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

There are many things I like about this product. We moved to Atlas from a software system that didn't quite fit the needs of our business. Atlas Planning has so much flexibility that there is really little that the tool can't do. Just over the last couple of years since integrating Atlas, other departments are adopting process around the output from Atlas and other regional supply chains have actually expressed interest in wanting to integrate this tool for their use. We still have a long way to go as continuous improvement never stops, but the nice thing about Atlas, it's such a powerful tool that there is so much flexibility and room for continued change and improvement.

Cons

There are so many functions and features of this tool that the only Con would be the learning curve on how to operate all functionality. The upside is that the company does a great job offering training and customer support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Robert D.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Atlas is a powerful planning tool, with valuable capabilities. Focus on care and feeding of data.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

More organized review of sales and mix forecasts, with improved long range planning capabilities. The automation and capabilities of the software enable us to optimize our inventories, with less of the wrong items, and more of the right ones. Our inventory has decreased 8% through the first quarter of 2018, with further reductions expected, and no negative impact to our customer service levels.

Pros

Our company sells configured make to order products. The Atlas software is flexible enough to work with our various sales models and options, and our use of product hierarchies allows use of the forecast scenario to plan sales at a high family level, and use historical option mixes to plan models and grades of materials, which feeds the inventory scenario. Any volume or mix adjustments then plan up and down the hierarchy automatically. Once the inventory requirements are created, Atlas recommends order placement, expedites, defers, and cancellations, and generates useful action and alert messages for our planner/buyers.

Cons

Atlas is often designed around user requirements, so there's not a standardized user manual that documents all the processes and steps to use the Atlas system. The Atlas implementation consultants can provide training and some work instructions, it's up to the customer to generate formal documentation for use by current and future system users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jerry S.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Making it Through the Pandimic

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We have had an excellent experience with Atlas. Our consultants have bee very knowledgeable and available to help when needed.

Pros

Atlas gives users detailed insight into their data from over a wide range of time. Atlas helps users see where you have changes in the system that can result in delayed service, missed opportunities and offers an easy way to make corrections where needed. With insights gained from Atlas, Rug Doctor has been able to formulate a plan during this Covid-19 season to insure we properly deploy our employees as we brought them back from a furlough. We were able to predict through forecasting what areas of the country need to be staffed and when to delay redeployment. Based on the data provided by Atlas, have not only survived during this time but have slightly increased our profitability by knowing where our business was returning. So, in essence Atlas saved our company and saved jobs.

Cons

Because of the large amount of data the system can some times slow when it with all data points open. You must have the necessary server space and IT support to insure the program runs correctly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Gunnar S.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Demand Management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We have developed a robust process around the Atlas Planning process that gets us the results we need. We trust that we understand the tool well enough to provide Forecast accuracy.

Cons

Retagging. Would like to see this built out better.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Grant D.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Excellent support and flexible functionality

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We have had a great experience, and I would highly recommend Atlas to anyone who is looking to automate their forecasting or order generation processes.

Pros

The software can be easily adapted to do almost anything related to forecasting and order generation.The support we receive is also best in class, and the cost is extremely reasonable.

Cons

The UI can take some time to get used to, and documentation for the software's built-in functions could be better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Miguel G.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 20/01/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Atlas Planning Suite is a great tool to manage your supply chain planning process. (Demand Planning and Supply Planning/Inventory Management)
So far, I have worked with the Demand Module and the Inventory Module. Tool is really easy to use, making learning process easier for users.
They have an amazing customer service. They are always available, and as a company we have direct line with their team to solve any issue, even travelling to our place if it was necessary. They are a really good partner for the supply chain transformation we are doing. The integration between different modules work good, facilitating implementation process.

Pros

System really easy to use.
Amazing customer service. John Galt is a partner to work with long term.
Integration between different planning modules
Galt updates new versions periodically
Tool is well designed to structure the planning process

Cons

Reporting capabilities can be improved
Online manual are general sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10