26 reviews

RingOver

100% cloud phone for startups and SMBs

4.2 /5 (26 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.2
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.1
85% recommended this app
26 reviews
Renan S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Reviews after 1 year: everything is perfect !

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The user interface is very friendly and call quality is very good.

Pros

I have had no issue using the web app from my desktop.
You can make free calls if you dont have big needs and more tools, more set ups.

Cons

I hope they had an intermediate plan which would more suits my needs as an independent

Response from RingOver

This review made our day! Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience with us and everyone else reading. We have really big things in store in terms of new features and quality enhancements so hold tight - it only gets better!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alexander D.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Movinghub

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

From the initial first contact with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], who provided extensive insights into Ringover, providing case studies and pricing that would suit our needs. Full demo's of the dashboard, coupled with the usability and what would be required as our team grows at a rapid rate. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was on hand, even during this CV-19 era and having to juggle parenting and work all at the same time.

Right up to the day the number was ported over, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] informed me at what time and day the number was going to ported, helping us set up our IVR in layers, creating teams and giving the correct numbers to the correct users and teams. This is something we have now mastered ourselves due to the easiness of their dashboard but the help from Ringover was needed and given when asked.

Pros

The ease of use of the Ringover dashboard and the configurabilty for a team member to change aspects was a key influencer. Also the potential for an integration for click to call and SMSing using API.

Cons

As of yet, I can't think of any. But there is always room for improvement on any finished product.

Response from RingOver

Hello Alexander,

So great to read your wonderful feedback!

We will pass on your comments to our staff who work hard everyday to ensure excellent clients like you succeed with VoIP.

Looking forward to working more with you and your team at Movinghub.

Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jose A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Good VoIP service

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It completely replaced our previous VoIP service and we are much better with RingOver.

Pros

Really easy to use and setup for a team.

Cons

Sometimes it breaks and there have been a few shortages in the past few months.

Response from RingOver

Hello Jose,

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive review. We are so proud to have you as a client!

Feel free to reach out to our support team at [email protected] for any assistance needed.

Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Thorsten G.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Why we decided for ringover

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I like the product in the daily work

Pros

It‘s very easy to implement within a organization. Intuitive handling

Cons

Switch user to snooze if they forgot it by themselfe.

Response from RingOver

Hello Thorsten,

So happy to hear about your positive experience. We are extremely honoured to be working with your team and we look forward to continuing the journey together as your VoIP provider!

Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Giuseppe V.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Completly recommended

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Rapidity and efficent, thanks to Ringover, very good service. I'll download app version to do my job from my smartphone.

Pros

I love authomatic recovered calls. I can listen again the call to remember what my customer said. I love also the possibility to call directly clicking on telephone numbers from different website.

Cons

I don't like when the call is silent. I mean, when I don't ear any sound, no ringing. It's need to me to understand about the call direction.

Response from RingOver

Hello Giuseppe,

Thanks for your 5 star review!! So proud to hear that you have fallen in love with Ringover.

Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Maxime A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 13-50 Employees

RingOver is a really good product - good compromised

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Many things: easy to setup, the IVR, really easy to deploy inside my company.
And the "monitoring" is really interesting.
The redirection of the calls in function of the different rules is really interesting.

Cons

Sometimes we had some trouble with the communication, people didn't hear us well.
And the Chrome extension isn't working very well, sometimes we someone call me it doesn't ring but it works on the mobile app.

Response from RingOver

Hello Maxime,

Thanks a lot for your warm feedback!

We have been working really hard on simplifying our pricing and the overall user experience. So happy to hear that you have benefited from this!

Looking forward to working more with your team at Artifakt :)

Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Shishir B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A simple and powerful tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Helps me a great deal get my calls through.

Pros

The integrations, the click to call feature, power dialer and the customer service

Cons

The fact that some calls to specific countries get dropped off after a very specific period. Example: 3 mins

After a dropped call, you continue to hear the other person’s recorded voice in loop.

Response from RingOver

Hello Shishir,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to know that you found Ringover to be a simple and powerful tool!

We have noted your comment regarding dropped calls to specific countries. Can you send us more details at [email protected] when convenient?

Regards,
Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Santosh K.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Great Application and high uptime

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Great, Easy and Transparency.

Pros

We have been using Ringover more than 2 years. Call quality are very high and the services are all the time up. The admin panel UI is very friendly. Any layman can understand and use it. Services are always good and billing is very transparent. While dialing the number only one would get to know how much the call would cost. We are happy with Ringover and continue to use the same further.

Cons

There are no cons as such. If there is any issue, team will sort it out within mentioned TAT.

Response from RingOver

Hello Santosh,

Thanks so much for your loyalty and for sharing your 5 star review! We look forward to continue working with your team at Unichrone.

Regards,
Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pedro F.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Room to improve

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, very handy mobile app and chrome extension. Never experienced any issue getting through during calls.

Cons

Some parts of the UI are a bit clunky and appear not to have been localised, text in French appears here and there in the app and in emails. Also it would be great to have a filter to not to be notified of incoming calls for a particular line if you have more then one number, at the moment it is all or nothing.

Response from RingOver

Thanks for taking the time to review us, Pedro! We are happy to learn about your positive experience notably with the app and Chrome extension.

Thanks for pointing out how we can improve our in-app text and in our emails. The relevant people have been made aware to make the necessary changes.

Regarding notifications for incoming calls, there is actually an option for deactivating notifications for certain users via your IVR settings. Your CSM can help you with this so feel free to reach out at [email protected]

Thanks again for rocking with us!

Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Will H.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Ringover is not over sold

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

good

Pros

integration with salesforce is good, overall quality of calls are good. There are some nifty features like note-taking and more.

Cons

VoiP always has some reliability issues and this has shown up once or twive

Response from RingOver

Hello Will,

Thanks so much for your feedback! We are extremely happy to hear about your positive experience. Happy to have you as a client and feel free to reach out if you need some tips on how to improve voice quality.

Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Maxim V.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

ringover revieu w

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the easy to use interface and to simplicity

Cons

none! i can't find a thing that i don't like

Response from RingOver

Hello Maxim,

Thanks for this stellar review! So happy to hear that you are satisfied with Ringover.

We'll continue to deliver A+ service!

Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Nice concept and system

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The calls are quality. Sometimes to some places there is a little bit of lag. But I am very happy with the experience.

Pros

Easy to use, and a very great customer service. CSR was great and very attentive. Also the APP is very nice to use.

Cons

Sometimes I have problems with the conexion. Only that.

Response from RingOver

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on RingOver! We are glad to know you had a great experience working with our customer support personnel.Your feedback makes it even easier for us to continue improving our service quality so thanks again for that! Looking forward to working more with you in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jack R.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 13-50 Employees

5 Star Service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The support service has been second to none.

Pros

Call logs are useful and well organised. Ability to monitor and record calls has proved invaluable.

Cons

So far.everything is working exactly as we need it to.

Response from RingOver

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, Jack. We really appreciate your kind words and we agree, our support colleagues are superstars! We are honored to have you in our network and glad to know our tool adds value to your team! We look forward to continue working with your team :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ben R.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

RIngover review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Uses ring over to contact customers.

Pros

Product is very easy to use. Simple and efficient

Cons

Sometimes I like to not have to switch between dashboard to see other details but not a big deal.

Response from RingOver

Hello Ben,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share such lovely feedback! We are proud to know that you have found Ringover easy to use.

Looking forward to working more with you :)

Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Bolivar P.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Outstanding quality and ease of use, great customer service

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I use this service for client calls, and am always impressed about the crystal clear sound quality, with hardly any jitter or delay.

Cons

Canceling virtual phone numbers currently requires contacting customer service but it would be nice to be able to do this online.

Response from RingOver

Hello Bolivar,

Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback. We are happy you took the time to trial Ringover :)

Great idea regarding the cancellation of phone numbers directly online.

Hope to have you back soon as a long-term client :)

Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rishi K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros

Great service, easy to use, mobile compatibility and reporting tools

Cons

The service should be all-inclusive across all countries rather than a select few landlines.

Response from RingOver

Hi Rishi, thanks for leaving such awesome feedback! We hope you continue to enjoy using RingOver and we would do all we can to ensure you receive the very best! Thanks again :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Marco C.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Ringover Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy to use, simple and i like the association with salesforce

Cons

some system fails, and some call failings

Response from RingOver

Thanks for your 5 star review, Marco! Our entire team is so proud to be working with WeLink.

If ever you need some additional advice on how to rid call failures, please reach out at [email protected]

Regards,
Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

André O.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very nice software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overexpected

Pros

Easy to use, affordable and most important it works nicely

Cons

Sometimes it has some interference or bad signal

Response from RingOver

Thanks for your excellent review, Andre!

We're so happy to learn that you find Ringover easy to use and an overall nice product.

We are so eager to continue working with you and your team!

Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Leonardo N.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Honest opinion

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

very positive

Pros

Simplicity to acess all is features, is very intuitive

Cons

sometimes it occurs some errors on recognising the devices i use has headphones

Response from RingOver

Hello Leonardo,

Thanks a lot for sharing your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you have found Ringover simple and intuitive!

Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

James W.
Industry: Graphic Design
Company size: Self Employed

Easy to use and inexpensive telephone solution for France

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to have a phone number in France that links directly to my mobile is just brilliant.

Pros

The app works well on my Android device, stays connected and doesn't drain the battery of the phone.

Cons

I am only using one connection/number so it maybe more difficult for teams. I can not comment on that. Otherwise I really don't have anything negative to say about the software.

Response from RingOver

Hello James,

Thanks for your lovely comments and for rating us 5 stars! We try to make the tool suitable for everyone so it's great to hear that even as an entrepreneur you are seeing tremendous benefits.

We are more than proud to be your VoIP provider and look forward to growing with you!

Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Callum H.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Disgusted...

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Absolutely awful, disgusted in the service in which they provided

Pros

Initially, the click 2 call system, however, wasn't very helpful when the call quality was horrific

Cons

The call quality was absolutely awful when bringing this up with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team, the issues were never addressed. After bringing up these issues multiple times and even sending call examples to RingOver, they were trying to convince us that it was a problem our end. Also when calling them and saying which company I was from I would be greeted with rude vocabulary and slow waiting times

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Noemi D.
Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
Company size: 2-10 Employees

My experience

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I can share all my contact and call with my colleagues.
In case I m not available , someone else will attend the call and the customer will not have to call to another number.

Pros

It is very easy to use, perfect for my business and excellent customer service.

Cons

The website is not always easy to understand

Response from RingOver

Hello Noemi, thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts on RingOver. We are very happy that we can help your customer service team deliver value to your clients! We will be improving our website soon so you can have a better experience. Keep up the great work and we look forward to continue working with you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Isuru K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great tool for the basic use I have

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, good quality of calls and ability to record calls.

Cons

The interface is not always user-friendly

Response from RingOver

Hello Isuru,

Thanks for taking the time to share such positive feedback! We feel honoured to be your VoIP provider as you continue to grow.

Do not hesitate to reach out to our customer support team at any time for any assistance!

Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brian W.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Works as it should

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The Ringover software is very easy to use and implement.

Cons

I don't have anything in particular where Ringover could improve.

Response from RingOver

Thanks for your positive feedback, Brian!

We are happy to hear that Ringover meets your needs and that you find it easy to use and implement.

Looking forward to working more with you!

Team Ringover

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Emily B.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees
Translate to English

Une catastrophe !! A fuir

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 30/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Une catastrophe !!! Des appels manqués alors que le téléphone ne sonne pas, des appels à peine audible, un SAV catastrophique, aucun suivi des dossiers… De plus, on ne parle jamais à la même personne ce qui fait perdre un temps fou, pas de suivi dossier, à chaque fois nous devons expliquer à nouveau notre problème. La synchronisation des contacts entre les utilisateurs de l’application ne se fait pas ou que très rarement, ce qui crée un flou incroyable…
Pour couronner le tout, RingOver met TOUS ses problèmes sur le dos de notre connexion internet alors qu’un test réalisé avec leurs équipes indiquant que notre réseau est impeccable…
En bref, si vous voulez perdre votre temps, votre argent et des clients: utilisez RingOver…

Pros

Tout ce qui est censé être un élément différenciant et ajoutant un plus par rapport à la concurrence ne fonctionne pas ou alors très mal.

Cons

On ne reçoit pas tous les appels, synchronisation des contacts quasiment inexistante entre les utilisateurs, qualité médiocre des appels, aucun suivi des dossiers, jamais le même interlocuteur avec le SAV...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10