Trainual

4.8 (457)
Write a Review!
Easy onboarding and training software for growing businesses

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(457)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

457 Reviews

Rashad
Rashad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Employee training software

Reviewed on 27/02/2021

Generally, I do enjoy to be part of this software that earned many things and many prosperous...

Generally, I do enjoy to be part of this software that earned many things and many prosperous worker that easily skipped the adaptation process through Trainual.

Pros

It does provide the user friendly that what and well designed interface enhance the quick working in the software. To create the training by selected the members through the software is amazing that makes possible to categorize the training and programs according to the needs of the member of the team. The possibility to make some edits on the categorization is stunning. The newly-joined member of our company in the entertainment department could enjoy the chance to adopt the skills and functions in a constant way that will make huge profit.

Cons

To be honest, I do not see any serous problem in general, however, I would tell that the new functions are extremely important. I would be happy to have the special access the learning platform like Coursera or Udemy that some member of our department could benefit from these selected courses. Besides, I want to express my concern about lack of customization possibility that could result in the time saving in the work process.

Response from Trainual

Hey, Rashad! Thank you so much for taking the time to review Trainual. We're super excited to hear that it's making training your new hires much easier! And that you've enjoyed using it. We also appreciate your feedback on adding more customization options. We're currently working on new ways to customize your team's experience, so stay tuned! If you have any questions, always feel free to reach out and we'll be glad to help.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It Works for Us

Reviewed on 1/03/2022

Pros

I like the user-friendliness of the application interface & the ease of delivering a seamless, high-quality user experience. I appreciate the solution's flexibility, allowing us to leverage it as a LMS & a KD. Based on budget, this solution was a solid win for us.

Cons

I was not a fan of the lack of user & content data provided. I would like to see more robust reporting on user data, internal SEO data & content efficacy. For example, it would be beneficial to be able to see data on content access frequency, average duration on-page, most frequently searched key terms, ranking info, top viewed content, etc.

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Needs Knowledge Base Work

Reviewed on 30/10/2023

It is a love-hate relationship. We love being able to track everyone's progress but hate that it is...

It is a love-hate relationship. We love being able to track everyone's progress but hate that it is so difficult to reference material later on.

Pros

The ability to track employees' progress and completion of each Trainual.

Cons

Trying to find and reference past Trainuals. Once a Trainual is complete is it very difficult to find and reference back to it unless you remember to favorite it before you complete the Trainual initially. If they could figure this out then their product would be much better.

Response from Trainual

Appreciate this, Jonathan! Good news, with the new Home page you can now Favorite content and see it on your Favorites widget at login. You can also use the new Groups feature and easily add Subjects to your role specific Group. Then, when selecting the Group as a filter option on the content page, you'll have quick access to everything you need. Woot woot! Not sure if this was the only reason for the 4/10, but if there is anything else we can do to improve your experience in Trainual, we'd love to chat with you. Keep the honest feedback coming!

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helps us scale our growing organization

Reviewed on 19/03/2024

Pros

Content is one of the few ways businesses can leverage themselves and achieve massive growth. Trainual creates this foundation for best practices/playbooks so that the founders/leaders are not bottlenecks as "walking SOPs". Instead, we have one place that houses critical knowledge that is easily accessible by the team. Training can be consistent and documenting them makes us stronger in our processes which helps identify and solve issues quicker!

Cons

Quizzes show answers after first attempts, causing the quiz taker to copy the right answers instead of referring the content and committing it to memory before retaking. The user directory is a nice feature and would be even more powerful if admins could add additional fields, custom or standard (i.e. Phone #2/work phone, etc)

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Product to help Organize information and small businesses

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

It's been a great tool and time saver.

It's been a great tool and time saver.

Pros

How it organizes information easily and tracks whether users have gone through material.

Cons

I wish there was a way to set up a billboard with information we can put info into so that we could easily have access without clicks into things that we can see at all times.

Response from Trainual

Hi Stephanie! Thank you for sharing your thoughtful feedback. We'll be sure to pass along your comments about a Bulletin/Billboard feature have you experimented with Forums? That might do the trick! Please feel free to let us know if you have any other questions or feedback.

Mehdi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Get trained remotely with Trainual

Reviewed on 24/08/2020

just amazing

just amazing

Pros

Easy to use even if you are not familiar with it

Cons

how tow create multitabs

Alternatives Considered

SugarCRM and Front

Reasons for Switching to Trainual

Way easier than the above, you get what you looking for just with a few clicks

Response from Trainual

Hi Mehdi! Thanks so much for your Trainual review! We're so happy that it's been easy to use, and we hope it's been impactful to your team. Please let us know if you have additional feedback or questions for us! We're always here and happy to help.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life Changing

Reviewed on 15/02/2024

It is truly amazing. The team at Trainual is so helpful and they really believe in the product.

It is truly amazing. The team at Trainual is so helpful and they really believe in the product.

Pros

Trainual is very easy to use and puts the power of learning into your team's hands. It makes it easy to search and give everyone access to learn and know anything they need.

Cons

Trainual still has room to grow when it comes to security customization and being able to send out user progress reports.

Response from Trainual

Hey John! Thanks for sharing your feedback. Love this line "puts the power of learning in your team's hands." We hope that Trainual is a place people can expand their understanding of the biz and feel more empowered to contribute their best performance. Appreciate the 5-star review!

Elsa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great tool to get started!

Reviewed on 6/03/2024

Pros

I have thoroughly enjoyed how easy it is to use Trainual, especially as a first step towards implementing a formal knowledge base. It was easy to set up a system within Trainual and make it your own!

Cons

The only thing that makes Trainual a bit difficult is getting used to certain features and then they are changed or removed. Typically, this is to enhance those features and make them easier to use, but sometimes it comes without warning. Other than that, it is a great product!

Response from Trainual

Appreciate the positive review, Elsa! We hear you on better comms, and we're actively making big improvements there. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.

Julianne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Portable Playbook: Knowledge Always at the Palm of Your Hands

Reviewed on 6/03/2024

Pros

Trainual is an amazing way to deploy training content and makes training incredibly convenient not only for learners, but for trainers alike.

Cons

Trainual consists of bugs from time to time, which does not ruin its purpose, but is something that could be worked on.

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organisation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great format lots of room for customization

Reviewed on 6/03/2024

Pros

I like that you can customize so many different aspects of the training to really suit your needs.

Cons

I dislike that you can’t add quizzes and tests in the middle of sections. The ability to, at a later date , add a quiz when you have realized that it is needed would be a great feature.

Response from Trainual

Hey, Josh! Thanks for sharing. I'm a bit confused by your feedback and definitely want to help here! You can add Tests in between Topics in current state. You can also come back and add tests at any time after the content goes live. You can even use our new AI test question generator to do it for you. Sounds like you might benefit from a chat with our team on this feature. We'd love to show you how to do these things! Feel free to reach out. Thanks again for the positive review.

Samantha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cutting edge can be a scary place

Reviewed on 11/05/2023

Overall it's going to fill our need for business process documentation well. It has the features...

Overall it's going to fill our need for business process documentation well. It has the features and support we need at the right price. I only with it weren't called "Trainual" because it's really not a training platform.

Pros

I love the responsiveness of the support team and the structures they have in place for deploying the platform. It's a clean, well-though-out platform with a good balance of structure and flexibility to meet most organizations' needs.

Cons

There are a lot of features still in development, and a lot of pieces changing. Dark mode was released, but doesn't work yet with the brand styles. There is a "Team" tag separate from the "role" and "title" fields, but it doesn't have any functionality yet. Sometimes the colors are off, or the whole page shows as code instead. It's nothing a refresh can't fix, but there's definitely a feeling of making sacrifices for the sake of being part of a vision.

Alternatives Considered

Process Street

Response from Trainual

Thanks for sharing, Samantha B! Our team will be pumped to hear your kind words. We know dark mode hasn't hit the mark in the past. We recently sunset this feature and instead recommend using Dark Reader from the Chrome web store (free). We're working hard on a new Groups experience that will make better use of Teams in the future. We're glad to know that, overall, you enjoy and support the use of Trainual in your biz. Keep bringing your feedback!

Ahmed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Useful for ensuring that the organization's employees acquire the required skills and...

Reviewed on 22/01/2023

With the help of Trainual, we efficiently completed all the necessary training. In addition, we...

With the help of Trainual, we efficiently completed all the necessary training. In addition, we ensured continuity of learning, improving the quality of communication between senior management and their employees, which makes assessments done with complete transparency.

Pros

Trainual is an excellent tool for training and learning industry best practices because it ensures that all employees have received all relevant instructions, handouts, and training programs designed for their roles. I'm grateful for all the ways I can create the system to speed up the integration process with the rest of the team and get new employees up to speed faster. The tools are great because management can evaluate employee performance completely verbally. The ability of senior management to manage the organizational structure, as well as to organize the relationships between the different departments and to establish functional partnerships between them, is a precious asset provided by Trainual.

Cons

Trainual is adaptable to the needs of any organization, has a user-friendly interface, is generally easy to use, is pleasant for employees, and offers enough customization options to ensure that all relevant information reaches employees promptly.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Trainual is a game changer!

Reviewed on 9/05/2022

Trainual is a game changer in veterinary hospitals! Communicating and standardizing processes has...

Trainual is a game changer in veterinary hospitals! Communicating and standardizing processes has always plagued veterinary managers and this program allows everything to be documented and instructed in one place.

Pros

This software is well organized for learners, users and managers. Team members love that it can be used on their mobile phone for learning and to reference material when needed. I love the search function! I also appreciate that Trainual has stayed responsive to rolling out new improvements.

Cons

I wish there were more interactive activities available for the users. We use it heavily as a learning system, as well as a place to document SOP's, and we miss some of the interactive features that we had in other programs like Nearpod. The loss of this is still worth it to have the streamlined design and reporting features that Trainual offers.

Response from Trainual

Hi Jennifer! Thank you so much for leaving this awesome review for us :) We're super stoked to hear that Trainual has been a gamechanger for your business!

And thank you for your feedback on the interactive features within Trainual. I'll pass that on to our Product Team, but if you have any specific ideas on interactive features that would be awesome, feel free to share them here as we're always looking to improve: https://portal.productboard.com/trainual/2-trainual-feature-requests/tabs/4-under-consideration

We appreciate you for being a part of our community and we're excited to continue to work with you!

Wanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Loving Trainual

Reviewed on 17/03/2023

Game changer for our team!

Game changer for our team!

Pros

Trainual has impacted us greatly in the time we spend with our new hires. In the past, we would physically be in the same room for 8 hours with the person before they could get to work! Sometimes 2 people which meant 16 hours of 2 people time to get 1 person, possibly to understand! Well, those days are gone. 45 minutes in person! Everything else is completed via Trainual. Retention from the new hires has also significantly increased!

Cons

It took longer than anticipated for implementation. We had all the documentation in another system so the information was available. There was a definite learning curve in getting the system set up for our company. But we stayed the course, and we would do it all over again!

Response from Trainual

Hey Wanda! Thank you for this AMAZING feedback. These thoughtful insights help us understand what we're doing well and how we can better support new customers. Appreciate your time here!

Jared
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Trainual Review from an Account Manager at Tech Company

Reviewed on 10/03/2023

Trainual has helped me continue to learn about our new products and refresh myself on older...

Trainual has helped me continue to learn about our new products and refresh myself on older products at the drop of a dime. This allows me to have a ton of information at my finger tips when needing to prepare on the fly or answer questions I may not know the answer to at first.

Pros

My favorite part of Trainual is how easy the interface is to use. I think that it is very easy to navigate the home page and figure out where everything is. The quiz interface is also very easy to use. It is also great that there can be videos added to the training sections.

Cons

There really is not too much that I dislike about Trainual as a whole. I guess in my case I wish that I did not have to ask for access to different subjects that are not private in nature. However, that is probably just something that we have set up internally and can certainly be adjusted.

Response from Trainual

Hey Jared! ���� We're so glad to hear you love Trainual. Great examples here! Dropping a link below so you can learn more about Reference Subjects. Lots of enhancements coming to the permissions and access category - stay tuned. Thank you for sharing your review. ����

https://help.trainual.com/en/articles/5560539-reference-subjects

Jesus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great but not for us

Reviewed on 7/03/2024

I thoroughly enjoyed Trainual. I loved the fact that you can have it on phones and you can search....

I thoroughly enjoyed Trainual. I loved the fact that you can have it on phones and you can search. However, as we started to use it more and more, it because "too much" and we prefer a much simpler approach to organizing our systems. It's great software but a bit much for us.

Pros

The best part about Trainual for us was the ability to have it on the our employees phones and can easily search for topics.

Cons

I didn't like the organizational format of the software. Nothing wrong with it but it was just too much for what we needed and it became a little bit of a pain. Personal preference only.

Response from Trainual

Appreciate the honesty, Jesus! If you ever decide to give us another go, we have success coaches who can help you to streamline your systems and use only the features that make sense for your simplified approach. If your biz grows and you find you're in need of our product again, we'll be here to make sure you get off on the best foot. Thanks so much for the 4.7 star review!

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Trainual business playbook software review

Reviewed on 12/05/2023

Pros

Intuitive to start using and set up, clean and modern design.Seems to be very capable and scalable so far, believe it will easily grow with us. Friendly, helpful and well trained support team, great people.Very good self help resources including articles, videos, and webinar recordings.Free onboarding/success coaching for customers, in groups or one to one, very helpful.

Cons

Experienced a few glitches, but the support team were communicative and got the issues escalated and resolved reasonably quickly.Would be great to see more reporting and implementation dashboard features, to help new companies get going, we ran a launch project on Smartsheet which could possibly be handled within Trainual. Also would be handy to have the ability to add 'RACI' (Responsible, Accountable, Consulted, Informed) so different team members can be automatically updated or give approval for subjects to be published and updated.

Response from Trainual

Thank you so much for your kind words, James! We're thrilled to hear that you found our platform intuitive and easy to set up. We take great pride in the simplicity of Trainual. It's wonderful knowing you trust us to grow and scale with you.

We're glad you found our self-help and success coach resources valuable. We're always here to support you.

We're looking forward to continued reporting enhancements. I've shared your insights with our team.

We appreciate your feedback!

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you aren't using trainual you are missing out

Reviewed on 16/02/2022

Incredible. We use it all the time and it has become our document repository as well as our best...

Incredible. We use it all the time and it has become our document repository as well as our best asset in training.

Pros

I can create one training video with screen narration and push it out to my different teams rather than having to train each person individually.

Cons

It's definitely hard to get started making content. But that is more on the user than the service. Make sure you set aside time to work on this!

Alternatives Considered

Google Sheets
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Trainual is key

Reviewed on 29/03/2021

Easier training platform than the previous platform we used so there were fewer technical issues...

Easier training platform than the previous platform we used so there were fewer technical issues which saved us time fixing those issues during Training. It was a great experience overall.

Pros

The fact that we had to suddenly hire and train people in a short manner of time because of an unexpected surge of workload, the ease of transitioning to Trainual really helped. We were using a different software/platform before and it was a bit of a pain and we found Trainual a few months back before hiring, thankfully. Trainual is also perfect for our current needs. It's really easy to learn how to navigate around Trainual and learn how to use it from an Admin perspective. We didn't experience any technical issues along the way even from the user's side. I also liked the feature where you can see their progress in a detailed manner, like when did a specific user start on a course and when did they finish it.

Cons

There really aren't that many things I didn't like about it. I guess I would just push on considering adding more test styles/quiz styles. Additionally, I think we can add more details on the Reports, like the computed duration of how much time a user spent on a specific subject & course. Also, it'd be nice too if there was a feature where the courses & subjects are locked or set up to be taken in a specific order. These are the things on top of my head right now.

Response from Trainual

Hey there! Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We're excited to hear that Trainual helped your team effectively train your new employees in such a short amount of time! And we appreciate your feedback on the areas we can improve. We'll pass that on to our product team so we know where to focus on as we improve the platform. If there's anything else you need from us, always feel free to reach out and we'll be glad to help!

Stacy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love Trainual

Reviewed on 12/05/2023

Pros

I would recommend it Trainual to everyone. It’s easy to use and with it being able to be used on the phone is a big plus. As I can use it anywhere I’m at.

Cons

I don’t have any cons with Trainual.

Response from Trainual

Thanks, Stacy! We're thrilled to hear that you would recommend Trainual to everyone. Making our platform easy to use and accessible mobiley was important to us, and we're glad to know it's been a big plus for you. We believe that learning and training should be convenient, no matter where you are, and your feedback reassures us of that. We appreciate your support!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Online Training

Reviewed on 23/03/2023

Overall Trainual is a good learning management system. I think there are some opportunities to...

Overall Trainual is a good learning management system. I think there are some opportunities to upgrade the end user experience. Additionally, I would love to see more formatting options when building out trainings.

Pros

The process of building out training in Trainual is very easy and organized well. Also, the process of adding new users, onboard, tracking and assign trainings is straight forward.

Cons

I don't love the users interface. It isn't as organized and it can be a little hard for teammates to find information if they don't know exactly what they are looking for.

Response from Trainual

Thanks so much for sharing your review! We hear you on General user view and formatting. We've got some really exciting updates coming this month and beyond. I think you'll be pleased, so be on the lookout. Would love to hear your thoughts at [email protected]. Thanks again.

Malyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great must-have tool with room to grow

Reviewed on 1/12/2020

Overall, I love Trainual's software and who they are as a company. They have a good product....

Overall, I love Trainual's software and who they are as a company. They have a good product. Although it may be missing some things, those are things they are working on. They provide great resources for business owners and managers. I love the videos, webinars, articles, whatever it is that they put out there. It is always GOLD! And not to mention, very relevant.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use. They come out continuously with updates that help the ease of use, I think. I like the option of incorporating tests/quizzes. It's easy to add in different media formats as well.

Cons

Trainual has great bones and structure. They are constantly evolving and implementing improvements which I appreciate, however, I do wish for a more complex or more functions in the testing/quizzes and a way to organize topics into Categories or Folders (which I know is something they are working on).

Response from Trainual

Hi Malyn! Thanks for sharing your Trainual experience with us. We appreciate your feedback about adding more complex functions to the test feature, and rest assured it's something we are working on! We're thrilled that you're enjoying the software so far and we truly appreciate your kind words. Please feel free to reach out if you have any additional feedback or questions - we'd love to hear from you.

Sissy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 11/05/2023

I absolutely love Trainual. It simplified and you can continue to add items when needed. We are...

I absolutely love Trainual. It simplified and you can continue to add items when needed. We are daily users.

Pros

Trainual is easy to use. Once a subject is published, searching and learning from that subject is quick and efficient.

Cons

Trying to assign subjects sometimes gets confusing. But once you learn, it’s simple.

Response from Trainual

We absolutely love you right back, Sissy! Thanks so much for your review. Daily use is underrated. Have to shout you out for this! There's something to be said for teams who value consistency, repeatability and correctness. I bet you save money and create great experiences again and again. You rock!

tanis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Trainual for Finance Based business

Reviewed on 12/05/2023

Very helpful in making sense and giving organization and structure to a remote business. Wonderful...

Very helpful in making sense and giving organization and structure to a remote business. Wonderful place to collect and store info and training.

Pros

I like the search function to find tasks. I also like the presentation or layout and structure of templates/design.

Cons

I struggle with finding the best place to search for what I am looking for whether it is a process or training. This may be due to us still in stages of fleshing out the content

Response from Trainual

Thank you for your positive feedback, Tanis! We're glad to hear that you find our search function and templates/design empowering. We understand your struggle in finding specific content. We'll have a major Search enhancement coming in just a few short weeks! 🎉 [Hint: Semantic search] We appreciate your support!

Lynne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Recommended if you have many employees doing the same role and you have high turnover

Reviewed on 17/03/2023

My overall experience: If I had to do it again for my department, and I had a choice, I would...

My overall experience: If I had to do it again for my department, and I had a choice, I would choose not do it and stick to Google docs. But I believe the time-savings does pay off for other departments with many employees, high turnover and frequent training needs. So for the company overall, it's likely the right decision.

Pros

Trainual helps keep our training organized. For 7 years we kept our policies and procedures in Google Docs. Now we keep them in Trainual AND in Google Docs.

Cons

Very time-consuming to recreate training and add create new trainings in Trainual. And very time-consuming to have to complete a ton of training assigned to me because of the new system. This time could have been spent on achieving business results. In my department, we don't have a lot of turnover. So I didn't see the benefits (i.e. time savings) of having a learning management system. I did feel the pain of having to complete a lot of additional work to get Trainual implemented, even though I had a lot of internal help.

Response from Trainual

Hey Lynne! Thanks so much for your candid feedback here. Documenting processes can be time-consuming. That's why we're always looking for ways to help you save time in this space. Have you seen the new Compose and Capture tools? Compose uses AI to generate processes & policies in minutes, while Capture documents processes in real-time as you perform them. We hope this will save customers like you a ton of time and energy when documenting the biz. Thanks again for calling this out, Lynne!