51 reviews

GOFRUGAL

ERP solutions for retail, restaurants & distribution

3.9 /5 (51 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3.9
/
5
Value for Money
3.9
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
3.4
75% recommended this app
51 reviews
Ajay R.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Smart Baniye

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 17/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Head Office Feature, Centralize management, Multi Outlet with Warehouse Feature. Best for Franchisee Development.

Cons

Offer Management Feature is not upto the mark.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Safraz M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent Software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent Customer Service. Support service is fast, connected to a tech within 1 minute, tried this on many occasions. The software bundle is the best package at the best price.

Pros

Easy to Use Mobile Applications all implemented to 1 server, Deployment and the features are simple to the end user. The most amazing feature is the Included AccountEasy Module which is included in the software bundle. No need for an external accounting software.

Cons

I spoke to the team and all improvements they are working on to make available to existing customers. The software is pretty robust and covers all areas.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rohit G.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good product but bad after sales support

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 24/05/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I have used this product for 15 months without any problem but after that I needed the support. Then I realized I have not been dealing with the best.

Pros

1. Good product
2. Easy to use
3. A lot of features for a restaurant
4. 24 x 7 online customer support

Cons

1. Bad software training
2. Bad after sales response if one calls for help
3. The executives at online 24x7 support are not very mature and understandable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Naveen A.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Gofurgal Software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/07/2019
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

very bad experience as company is not communicating any thing, their server is not working properly, using for two months but their server downs every time & it took more than 15-20 hours to reconnect hence our complete system comes to halt, they are just making fool of small shopkeepers by distributing software without sufficient system inplace.

Pros

Easy, adaptable, price, affordable, reports

Cons

No support, Chat does not work, server down constantly, On feedback, main motive to sale without any communication, no one responsible for your business loss

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Albert J.

Easy to Use, Good Software

Reviewed on 12/03/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent retail pos software for all type of business. Billing made easy and faster.

Response from GoFrugal Technologies

Thanks for your review about GoFrugal Retail software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sorabh A.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

GoFrugal is the Best

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 5/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Product is good, but as i mention RPOS ticket management needs to be less annoying for customer. Please assign a single support agent or atleast capture history of issue for the new agent to review and then connect with customer. Example softwares like sales force, Freshworks capture history of customer issue properly and be it any agent they all talk to customer from last communication thread. RPOS is used by NON IT people with basic IT knowledge, hence things should be made easier for trouble shooting issues at POS.

Pros

There are a lot of features which i like about the software. The best one which i like is Go Sure App for Stock Taking and Audit. I would also like to highlight the HQ, which is an awesome feature. The team of HQ support is amazing and well qualified to solve the issues. SPECIAL THANKS to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for their best support.

Cons

I think every thing is fine. Issue Management of RPOS with RPOS Support Team could be improved. My Experience is that i have to explain the whole issue again to the support team as the support agent changes every time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great software for Very good Price

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

As a partner, we liked the quick installation and ease of use. User Access rights and software options easily configured. Scores of reports can be customized to suit your requirements as well almost all data fields. I liked the fact that we can train anyone to start using the software in a couple of hours. Most of our problems were solved promptly. Software is very stable.

Cons

The accounting module needs some work for it to be flexible enough to be used on the international market. The features in accounting should be as flexible and robust as those in the stock module.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nooruddin I.
Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

The experience with GoFrugal was Awesome. As a partner, we feel comfortable doing business with them

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Intelligent Data Analytics Feature
End to End solution in one software for Business

Pros

Software Features
Regular Software Updates based on Market Need
Automated Support
Easy Self Help Materials as well Videos, to self learn the product.

Cons

Would be happy if they solved the problems, instead of following the processes in some cases. For Valuable partners like us, the trust is more important.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ravindran S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Feedback

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 1/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I am happy with the investment made on GOFRUGAL Software

Pros

Ease of doing transactions and Customer support is extremely good!

Cons

Nothing in Particular . Over all experience is good and encouraging

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Amaran D.

Good

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Enhancements in the application is good.More options are present for reports.Overall a good product.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to convey the application issues with chat.Better to have a call atleast at worse situations. For feature implementation please let us know the contact person which would make our life easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

GoFrugal Retail POS Software Review

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I have been with Gofrugal for over 4 years and it's the best retail software available.

Pros

The most import part in every solution is the support response time, Gofrugal has a very reputable team with robot chat which gives freedom to work. 24/7 dedicated team, the software has very good user security

Cons

It's very accurate, nice and easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hyder A.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It's one of best POS software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 22/10/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Ease in using the POS Software and also the setup of the POS system is easy and fast for a end user.

Cons

To allow to create secondary user not allowed for entry level user only in the POS Servquick software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best software, though my company https://craveinfotech.com/ was using free trail.

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 28/12/2020
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Very satisfied ad will try advance version of this sofware

Cons

Not really, I don't find any such cons in this software, user friendly it is.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Siddhant W.
Industry: Supermarkets
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Nature's Store

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 18/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

All the master file options are quite simple to use overall software experience is good

Cons

Bulk import/export tool use is little difficult

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kripasankar M.

The best POS software available in the market. Timely support and frequent updates.

Reviewed on 4/01/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using GoFrugal solutions for several years and it has never fallen short of my expectations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Govindan S.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: Self Employed

Very Good product to use and adapt

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/05/2017
Review Source: Capterra

1 Real time Inventory update
2. Customer Loyalty
3. Better Outstanding plan

Pros

Real time Reports
Metrics covering all the modules
Good Deployment Team
Mobile Friendly
Ease of use
Proper Training and support

Cons

After Sales support has to be extended through Onsite visit for Few more time
They can include Training camp if they could not make the visit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jaideep S.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 201-500 Employees

NS2R

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The product provide lot of quality features which makes it flexible to adopt for customer needs.

Cons

It can be little more user friendly specially administration and configuration.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Representng GoFrugal in Kenya and other African Countries as implementing Partners

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

GoFrugal software is a complete and a comprehensive POS solution for many verticals, we have represented GoFrugal for over 5 years now and have found this software to be a 360 degrees solution, The support has been exceptional, special mention to the team whose 24x7 support has been excellent and above PAR
The most impressive part of this software is there is always newer innovations, ease of use and user friendly.
We will continue to represent GoFrugal in the future and have undertaken that we will not be representing any other POS developer as we get what our clients need

Cons

Very Rare and hardly any bugs come up and these are also attended to rapidly on a 24x7 support and the development team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jocelyne F.

The software setup was easy and the program is very easy to use. We are happy with our decision.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 30/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The support we got during our setup time was so amazing considering our time change. Working with the team to change the reports we needed was very helpful. The best part of the software is the low cost and easy to use. Easy setup and maintenance.

Cons

The trouble we are having on an ongoing basis is when we have an issue during the day, we have a hard time getting in contact with someone who knows how to help us right away. Most of the the answer is, we will ask someone else when they come in later. Having a knowledgeable support team in a similar time zone would be great. The 24 hour support team has only been able to help with basic things but our bigger issues had to wait till later at night for us. One example was the Apple IOS upgrade. The 24 hour support team gave me the wrong advise at first, the team had a plan to help me the next day (appreciated the idea) but I decided we could wait for the actual upgrade. Final, when the upgrade was fixed, I never got an email or call to tell me it had been fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Muthu M.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very Easy to Handle, User friendly.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Earnings

Pros

Remote access. No matter where we are. Can control and check the reports from anywhere in the world. Feeling business is always within our palm. Its reducing our valuable time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

GoFrugal - Smartest Choice For Business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1) Hundreds of reports
2) Features to secure your business
3) New patch every week
4) 24/7 support team

Cons

1) Need to improve on case/ticket follow up process

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rohit G.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Everything nice except for the customer support

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/04/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

If they could improve the customer support, it would be very nice

Pros

1. Reasonably priced
2. Flexibility to buy in packs so the software doesn't get heavy and is reasonable.
3. Easy to use

Cons

1. Bad after sales customer support. The complicated way to generate a coupon and connect on call. It takes ages to resolve an issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chetan K.

BEST SOFTWARE FOR ANY BUSINESS

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Good software suitable for all business

Pros

This software is suitable for any business type as it has easy interface to understand. Also they provide help video and help documents which is actually helpful nd accessable anywhere anytime. People are here very helpful as i always get instant assistance .

Cons

Support reachability is challenge sometime but glad that mygofrugal is there to reach support team instantly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ramkrishna K.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Product is full of bugs and it has irrelevant reports, low grade customer support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Zero Benefits. Lost our retail franchise customers

Pros

I hate the product design, useless modules retail software, zero customer support, lot of useless notifications, architecture has been copied from SAP

Cons

Lot of patch updations, bad margin calculation is wrong, not at all fit for retail franchise operations

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Amal T.
Industry: Supermarkets
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Gofrugal is a huge software and good for medium size supermarkets and hypermarkets. Main disadvantage is that Gofrugal got no control over finance and also we can only integrate this software with Tally. The default accounting package using with go frugal

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/07/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Gofrugal got plenty of customization in billing and also we can integrate both weighing machine and barcode printer with this software

Cons

its accounting integration. ie.. very difficult to control finance section in Gofrugal. Default accounting method is very poor and we need to spend more time in accounting to rectify the errors

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10