Treatwell

4.6 (266)
Write a Review!
Salon management tool

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(266)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

266 Reviews

Jamie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

the whole Connect System

Reviewed on 21/02/2019

I have not had any issues with Treatwell since I have been with them. I have been with this company...

I have not had any issues with Treatwell since I have been with them. I have been with this company from the days it was called Wahanda and seen the company grow to its new name Treatwell. I have had the best experience with this company and wish to have many more experiences as the company grows further and t my business grows with it. Yeahh!

Pros

I love everythng about the system, customers can book online change there appointment and pay online too. Very user friendly.

Cons

Tha fact you can not change the treatment once customer has paid online to a diffrent one. Sometime customers can choose the wrong treatment.

Tanja
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TREATWELL V. MINDBODY

Reviewed on 19/02/2019

Reach a large new audience .

Reach a large new audience .

Pros

It's very user friendly - functionality for both salon and customer are idiot proof

Cons

limited functionality/ restricted when integrating the booking widget into our website . Not possible to ingrate it with another booking system

Response from Treatwell

Hi Tanja,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you find the software user friendly.

We do integrate with some other booking systems. If you would like to find out more please reach out to your Account Manager.

Thank you for being a great partner.

Best,
Treatwell

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Awful!

Reviewed on 25/01/2022

The more and more I keep using treatwell the more and more I get frustrated. Bearing in mind salons...

The more and more I keep using treatwell the more and more I get frustrated. Bearing in mind salons are their main source of income which would make you think they would listen to you, help you. Nooooo all they care about is getting their money. I will definitely look at moving to Fresha who are partner orientated and not money orientated. I was told by 5 different members of staff that clients can’t leave a review after a 1 month period. A client then leaves a review after 3 months, I contact the review team to tell them this is not fair because if someone is really unhappy they wouldn’t wait for 3 months and why would you allow it. He said they policy has always been the same. Honestly the team definitely need some training as they don’t know what they’re doing. The give false information on many different occasions as I’ve witnessed this. They Always side with the clients and they said that this is their policy. Clients can write whatever they like ( a client threatened us ) and this was allowed. There’s definitely no regulations as no one takes it seriously. Treatwell should not be allowed to be run like this, it’s damaging businesses!

Pros

The lovely clients you can create, you can add your own clients

Cons

The staff / booking system / review department.

Serena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use for daily stuff

Reviewed on 23/02/2019

Treatwell is a great way of giving me an online presence, which is where most people look for...

Treatwell is a great way of giving me an online presence, which is where most people look for services.
My line manager is brilliant & super efficient & helpful.
The old pricing structure works much better for me so had I looked into it later I would probably not sign up under the new pricing.

Pros

The calendar - booking & changing appointments or blocks is so quick & easy

Cons

How i can no longer change my lead booking time.
The combination of menus across the top & down the side of the screen can make it difficult to find things you don’t use often

Abi Smith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, seemless functions and great cistomer service

Reviewed on 26/02/2019

We find that many clients forget to book a patch test, advice from our Treatwell rep means we have...

We find that many clients forget to book a patch test, advice from our Treatwell rep means we have minimised no shows or disappointed clients just with a few simple edits

Pros

The ease of use. Even with having multiple stores the software is speedy and easy to jump from one store to another. I love the inbuilt marketing features too and prompts to maximise effectiveness!

Cons

The small print on treatments is rather small. It would be great to have a section to make edits or notices to clients

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great App

Reviewed on 22/02/2019

Treatwell helps to fill in the gaps in your booking calendar and brings many, new loyal clients,...

Treatwell helps to fill in the gaps in your booking calendar and brings many, new loyal clients, which I am very grateful for.
It also ranks high on engine search, so your salon will be visible to potential clients. It's a win-win! Thanks Treatwell.

Pros

The software is easy to use and there are many features that help on how to communicate with Treatwell team, which has fast a response whenever you need help.

Cons

I do not like the fact, that your earned money come fortnight which prevents steady cash flow.

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Would recommend

Reviewed on 21/02/2019

I use this as my go to diary. It works wwell for me and my salon.

I use this as my go to diary. It works wwell for me and my salon.

Pros

Ease of use
Sends customer reminders via text

Cons

Difficult for customers to pay via treatwell if already booked via pay at salon.
I wish it had a pay at salon option where they can pay via card

Response from Treatwell

Hi Laura,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you find Treatwell Connect easy to use and like our customer reminders.

Good news, we do have a pay at salon option where customers can pay via card. Take a look here for more details https://www.treatwell.co.uk/business-info/sumup/. If you are interested, speak to your Account Manager, they will be more than happy to help get your salon set up.

Best,
Treatwell

Marilyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic booking system which generates new clients!

Reviewed on 21/02/2019

We are being able to fill in last minute slots with new clients booking via Treatwell. It also...

We are being able to fill in last minute slots with new clients booking via Treatwell. It also allows clients to book in without needing to contact us directly which reduces admin. Taking pre-payment also ensures less cancellations and no shows.

Pros

The software is user friendly and also a widget can be inserted into your own website and on facebook to take people to your calendar.

Cons

The fact that you can't run numerous discounts on the same services to run at different times.

Response from Treatwell

Hi Marilyn,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you find the software easy to use and are making use of the widget.

Thanks for being a great Treatwell partner.

Best,
Treatwell

Nauman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Platform

Reviewed on 27/02/2019

Overall we are very happy with Treatwell

Overall we are very happy with Treatwell

Pros

Treatwell booking system is amazing. You can check your clients history, rebook them, sending your campaigns and lots of other functions. Web chat is always avilable when you need a quick response. The good thing you can approach online calendar anywhere in the world and see what's going on in your venue.

Cons

Treat the returning customers as a repeat customers even If they don't turn up within a year

Oliver
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quality Company is Treatwell.

Reviewed on 21/02/2019

Great booking service and are very helpful to resolve any problems which may arise.

Great booking service and are very helpful to resolve any problems which may arise.

Pros

Fantastic systems for Internet & Phone apps So easy to read and make adjustments to appointments if any customer //client which to reschedule if necessary .

High quality software. Software for ease of use

Cons

I do not think there is at present any hick cup with the existing and new software. I am sure there will be additions and perhaps they may not be as useful as it is now.

Some of Treatwell clients change their details and this is very hard to recognise that they are customers who have used our services and are not new.

michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Treatwell Spain is a nightmare

Reviewed on 7/04/2023

Our company Splash salons has been using Treatwell in the UK for almost 15 years and we have had a...

Our company Splash salons has been using Treatwell in the UK for almost 15 years and we have had a great relationship with them. We opened a salon in Madrid 6 weeks ago and we decided to use Treatwell for our software. since then it has been a nightmare. They are single-handedly ruining our business. 1. they DO NOT get back to us regardless how many emails or whatsapp’s we send them. 2. All of our prices and treatments are incorrect and we do not have the options to change them ourselves.3. Treatwell Pro is not fit for purpose and it’s creating chaos to our day to day operation. To everyone who is considering using Treatwell Spain i strongly advice you not

Pros

none

Aimee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Treatwel

Reviewed on 28/02/2019

Treatwell has been ok
I was disappointed when I had to stater paying monthly and they take 35% off...

Treatwell has been ok
I was disappointed when I had to stater paying monthly and they take 35% off you for a new customer which I don’t think is fair when you pay monthly anyway.
My 1st account manager was on the ball and stayed in touch all the time my previous one is not that great shame really

Pros

That your able to fill gaps in your day.

Cons

There needs to be something in place for people that don’t pre pay if they don’t turn up.
They should still have to put their card details in and if they don’t pre pay and wait to pay at the venue if they are a no show they should have the full amount or at least 50% deducted from their card.

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Treatwell is great!

Reviewed on 21/02/2019

Pros

Easy to use! Great technical support. The calendar layout really simple.

Cons

Would like to see more features like recurring appointments and marketing tools.

Response from Treatwell

Hi Kim,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review.

We are so glad to hear that you find the software easy to use. In terms of marketing tools, we have recently improved our email tool in Connect, if you reach out to your Account Manager they would be delighted to talk you through how to make the most out of it.

Best,
Treatwell

Louise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing

Reviewed on 21/02/2019

Pros

I have been with treatwell since the very beginning when it was wahanda and then treatwell I can only say what a great efficient company to put my business on

Cons

Nothing it’s all great I can work the software with confidence

Response from Treatwell

Hi Louise,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you are enjoying using the software and that you have been a partner with us for so long.

Thank you for being a great Treatwell partner.

Best,
Treatwell

Vahe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent platform

Reviewed on 21/02/2019

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly, punctual on payments

Cons

Support is lacking, no roster option, no integration with Google calendar

Response from Treatwell

Hi Vahe,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you find Treatwell Connect easy to use.

Also good news, we do integrate with Google calendar, if you contact your Account Manager they will be more than happy to sort this out for you.

Best,

Treatwell

Lara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beauty Fusion

Reviewed on 20/02/2019

Overall easy to use when your on the go
Quick software
Holds lots of information

Overall easy to use when your on the go
Quick software
Holds lots of information

Pros

Easy to use
Great stock take
Good report system

Cons

Sometimes freezes
Errors sometime appear in the screen

Response from Treatwell

Hi Lara,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you find the software easy to use and good on the go.

Thanks for being a great partner.

Best,
Treatwell

Navjot
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to go

Reviewed on 27/03/2024

Over all training with Treatwell is excellent and after that even they give full time to help us ....

Over all training with Treatwell is excellent and after that even they give full time to help us . Great support thanks

Pros

Easy to bring clients in .. no free sitting

Cons

I love Treatwell and customer service is best and easy to operate

Lola
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Business support in a box!

Reviewed on 12/02/2019

I have enjoyed my experience with treatwell cant wait to see what they add next as they are always...

I have enjoyed my experience with treatwell cant wait to see what they add next as they are always improving things or adding new features which always improves user experiences.

Pros

I love the features that enable you to do everything from this one one app like reports, marketing and crm

Cons

Its annoying that the reports count cancelled and no show clients in the overall performance reports such as sales

Response from Treatwell

Hi Lola,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying the features of Treatwell Connect, we aim to keep improving them and help you manage your business more easily.

Thanks for being a great Treatwell partner.

Best,
Treatwell

Skirmante
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Treatwell user for the past 5 years

Reviewed on 20/02/2019

Pros

Very user friendly, good customer support

Cons

Missng some functions, but very minor inconvenience

Response from Treatwell

Hi Skirmante,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you are enjoying using our software.

Thank you for your continued support as a Treatwell partner.

Best,
Treatwell

rhiannon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good professional booking system

Reviewed on 27/02/2019

Pros

Easy to use and very useful appointment reminder texts and emails for clients.

Cons

There is no cancellation list facility, this is frustrating for clients and disappointing for me as most other calendar management software now has this very useful facility.

Ramina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Nothing stereos sorry I have so much problem with treatwell

Reviewed on 28/03/2024

Pros

Easear questions to support .

Cons

Like to call directly not email or all this calling center thing.
No partnership ether !!!

Reshma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 21/02/2019

It really helped me organise the staff and treatments and the different log in levels so the staff...

It really helped me organise the staff and treatments and the different log in levels so the staff can see there own calenders is fab

Pros

Treatwell is easy to use i use it as my main diary

Cons

The glitches which is not all the time but apart frm that all good

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Treatwell Connect is the best app to be on top of your business

Reviewed on 2/03/2019

getting immediate update regards booking, payments, therapists, amazing

getting immediate update regards booking, payments, therapists, amazing

Pros

easy to use, full of useful functions, I have my business in my palm,

Cons

all perfect really just when I switched from WiFi to 4 G it asking me to log in again,

Neelam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good job from treatwell.

Reviewed on 27/01/2024

Pros

Booking organising. Customers satisfaction.

Cons

All.good .very professionally dealing with client.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Busy business easy with treatwell connect

Reviewed on 21/02/2019

Benefits of using daily report making tax returning easier. Organised and safely stored clients...

Benefits of using daily report making tax returning easier. Organised and safely stored clients details

Pros

Easy for me to access anywhere all notifications on my phone. All data securely stored.

Cons

Sometimes when adding a service can be little time consuming have to add next service for the same person on each booking if booking more than one treatment.