Engati

Engati

Chatbot builder & manager for customer engagement

4.3/5 (18 reviews)
Karan K.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Best AI Chatbot Platform

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 16/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I love it, we have already saved so many business hours by using this Chatbot platform

Pros

The ease of creating new Bots is the best in Industry, no one needs training on setting up a bot using Engati Platform. You don't have to ask for a POC as you can configure and deploy your own bot in less that 5 mins
Each and every deployment is described in detailed fashion.
Customizations can be done in jiffy
The product support team from Coviam is very responsive
The number of integrations are best- you wouldn't find any other product with so many integrations

Cons

Well actually there is not much. But during the free trial (which never expires though), first 7 days should be with all features enabled for testing the integrations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ayush chandrashekhar V.
Industry: Computer Hardware
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

It is really amazing platform with support of extraordinary features

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Chatbot building is just a breeze awaay. Getting data from API os supercool . Excellent platform to use Anyday

Pros

1. Intuitive UI
2.Beautiful FAQ Generation using simple NLP.
3 Easy for Non Coders.
4. One click deploy and analytics

Cons

1.REST API features is only what bothers me sometime. Rest everything is perfect.
2. Adding more exhaustive FAQ and documentation is good idea anyday

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mohammed M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

It is extremely easy to set up and use across all the platforms. Great scope to grow!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Learnt more about how chatbots can be useful for escalating business and engage with customers better.

Pros

It is extremely easy to set up and I had a fun time playing with it. It is required very minimal work and almost no place where you get stuck. It has a wide range of features and has scope to add on more features to make the product greater. The best part about it is that the platform also provided good analytic data to track the bot and nature of users.

Cons

The bot could be more customizable using external technology and more better compatible with other web apps. Please provide more video tutorials explaining how to use external web apps , json APIs and other core integrations along with the bot.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Chris C.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 13-50 Employees

looked at AI bot from several sources. Their Facebook version is topnotch.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We hope the bot can take all the missed live chats.

Pros

Ease of use. Their team is great to talk to. I like how I can import/export the dialog file. Really easy to add/edit/combine the rule-based dialog live or in excel.

Cons

It is Great on Facebook. Bot to Live on my website not quite there yet. Same with chat transcript import into my CRM. However, they are working to have both features ready soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sagar D.

Simple though powerful bot building platform

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the how the platform works around simplicity that provides easier way to learn and work to build bots. The good part is that it provides multiple platforms to integrate bots to like Facebook, Slack, Skype, Viber and more.

Cons

The platform is working on some targeted domain like FAQ bot when I seem to require more generic ones like dialogflow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Vinod G.
Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
Company size: 51-200 Employees

I was really pleased experiencing the outstanding GUI Engati platform provides.

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 28/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

1) Good GUI so easily implements our ideas into a Chatbot.
2) Saves time.
3) No need for any programming knowledge to create a basic chatbot.
4) Free of Cost.
5) Good Data Analysis to assist in training bot better
6) Easy JSON API integration.

Pros

As I said, GUI of Engati platform is the best amongst all other Platforms in the market.
It was so user-friendly that even a person like me having no prior programming knowledge was able to create a decent application-oriented chatbot.

Moreover, the statistics and data it provides regarding the interactions of users with it are also very nice. It is really a handy feature for developers. It really helped me train by Chatbot to the best.

Overall, it's GUI combined with the data analysis it provides gives it an edge over other platforms in the market.

Cons

The website back-end is not so good. I have only this complaint about the platform. I noticed sometimes the web pages reload and even some buttons don't work. i.e. the hyperlink or href is missed out for some buttons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Shivendra R.

It was a fun experience, learning about new platform for chat bot development

Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

The ease of setting up a bot on our site and the usefulness of having a bot on the Facebook messenger.

Pros

It's ease of you. And how one can develop even without knowing prior knowledge to any programming language.

Cons

I ran into a few bugs while building my bot, but they were fixed soon enough.
Other than that maybe having your own API sever would help alot.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Subham A.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: Self Employed

I tried to integrate in one of my friend's fb page it was so easy and works flawlessly . 5 star work

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

The best was the replies and instant ones which helps more people to subscribe through our page and let it increase and Ultimately we achieved it.
Benefits as experience of using a chatbot.
And although deployment stuff.

Pros

The best part of this software is the ease at which we can integrate to pages, channels like slack and etc. So it was damn cool and the Deployment doesn't take much of the time .

Cons

The least i could tell is that there are no proper length tutorials on this. Its a plus point if people with no idea of chatbot will actually use chat bots.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Telecommunications

I feel engati is am amazing platform but it lacks a few basic requirements like Advanced APIWebhook

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 28/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Easy chatbot customizations
Friendly and inititutive UI

Pros

Simplicity and Uniqueness. I strongly feel it provides awesome FAQ generation and Waterfall model bots . The Payload part is beautiful but lacks a few major API Integrations. Overall its amazing for Medium and small Context chatbots

Cons

API Webhooks. Please add more POST and Put options.
Integrations. Adding more Integrations to third party app would be good.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rishi K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Easy to build chatbots for beginners

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. If you're just getting started with building chatbots, this is the goto place
2. Simple UI, flexible across social media platforms
3. Not much of coding is required to get you started

Cons

1. Can do better. No API webhooks
2. Little disappointing for the coders and techies
3. Since the product is still developing, found little discrepancies here and there

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Jatin N.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

I really think this product is out of the box. Such Ease helps me building fast bots.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 29/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Absolutely amazing platform to get started with Bots and Side assistant on Pages.
Thanks.

Pros

Excellent Customer Support.
Beautiful UI helps me focus on Product.
Natural Language Processing helps me to extract right Lexemes out of Sentence

Cons

Felt more features like API Hosting and Self hosted API is a better option.
A bit less cost would definitely attract more MSME's and individuals

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chinmaya D.
Industry: Computer Hardware
Company size: Self Employed

Nice tool to get started with building dynamic Bots

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing kickstart software to start building custom and cool bots. recommended.

Pros

1. Simplicity and Ease - I can Surely say this is the best custom bot framework ever. The Intergration part is supereasy and intresting.
2. UX - Smooth and Nice Design

Cons

1. Bit Expensive for Startup but good start.
2. Adding integrations like api.ai will get you full stars.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Vidit G.
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Engati has the potential to become one of the leading commercial chatbot platforms in the world.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 1/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The thing which I liked the most was its intuitive UX and easy learning curve. The portal allowes you to develop and develop a chatbot on multiple platforms in a matter of minutes.

Cons

I think the JSON API functionality can use a little work. The portal can greatly benefit from better tutorials, documentation and blogposts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Akilesh K.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Amazing platform to get started!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 31/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. UI is simple and beautiful. Keeps the flow of the activity continuous
2. Customer Support is quick. Very responsive.
3. Support for third-party integrations such as Weather API

Cons

1. Would prefer API webhooks to increase functionality
2. Minimal environment for Developers
3. Costly for small businesses

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dario R.
Industry: Think Tanks
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

I really liked the platform, I tried other options for create Bot or prototypes and were insufficien

Reviewed on 1/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Its a very easy solution to create and test your own bot

Pros

The best for me, was the possibility to "train" the software with your own needs. It helps a lot to personalize your bot.

Cons

It would be great if the default answers can be consulted and modified. In addition, it is recommended that the software could be used in another language, Spanish or Portuguese.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bertin V.
Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Totally recommended

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its very powerful, you can code your own backend with the JSON platform and the final result is very life-like

Cons

it needs more options like text to speech or voice recognition.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Harshit N.

There are still errors to be tweaked to make it nearly flawless.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simplicity. It's very simple to use. I can mconnect bot to multiple websites. Publish the bot with a few clicks .

Cons

irritating problems like bot not getting renamed, not getting connected to website in mulyiple attempts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 201-500 Employees

ENGATI - The Bot

Used Monthly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to integrate and creating auto replying FAQ is also easy.

Cons

Manual Training required for regular questions coming in.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10