22 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.9
95% recommended this app
22 reviews
Asaf T.

Proggio brings a revolutionary solution in management, and specifically, program management

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 29/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I see my project progress clearly

Pros

As GANTT chart method invented 100 years ago to manage industrial projects, Proggio's new method provides a modern solution aligned with Agile development, uniquely designed to support high level overview in the one hand, and details overview on the other hand.

Cons

Proggio is a startup company, and as such, more & more adoptions are required by new companies. Once that happened, it'll make Proggio some kind of an industry standard which would be used by everybody in the Industry.

Response from Proggio

Thank you, we are doing our best to exceed your high standards

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alexander R.
Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Project management for product development

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 27/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Proggio to manage our product developments, R&D projects and to facilitate bringing new design collections to market.

Pros

What we like most is the live and collaborative project planning visualization as a means to managing the project tasks and people.

Cons

Although it is fairly intuitive to use there is a certain amount of adoption and familiarisation time required in order to get users on board and using the application to increase productivity. It really does require a proactive administrator with good attention to detail to keep the projects uptodate. Tip: Important to remember to manually save snapshots in order to compare 'plan' versus 'actual'.

Response from Proggio

Thank you for the feedback, specially proud on the 5 star customer support feedback!
Regarding your tip, just that you would know we have a feature called Plan Vs Actual that actually let you compare between any 2 snapshots.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Proggio- Only use for really simple high level projects

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Engineering products, and managing integration efforts as well as audit planning

Pros

Software is pretty, and east to use. Price is low and therefore easily accessible.

Cons

No detailed tasks can be assigned or tracked. Wish you could create sub tasks and sub-sub tasks to really track projects. Proggio is only good for really high level tasks.
Also, very little reporting on % completion or flexibility to sub milestones to tasks .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Ran G.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Proggio is a wonderful tool that replaced complex and unmanageable Excel sheets for us

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

- It's the first tool that team members actually use on an ongoing basis (we used to create long Excel sheets when we kicked off new projects and rarely used them throughout the project)
- Enables good collaboration between team members, internal and external, much fewer emails needed
- Helped us understand the true status of projects and identify potential risks

Pros

- Very powerful tool for managing projects (rather than managing tasks like in Asana/Trello)
- Easy collaboration between project members
- Simple to use, very visual, even fun!
- Automatic alerts take the load off project manager to chase project team members

Cons

- Need a mobile app too so I can easily update projects on the go
- Would love an integration with messaging tools like WhatsApp

Response from Proggio

Thank you for the awesome review.
Mobile app is currently in development and will be launching soon.
Integration with messaging tools is also on our pipeline

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Roy Z.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

great experience, easy to use, fast to adopt, very simple to maintain

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The tool is very simple to use and easy to adopt through the entire organization from top to bottom.
It rapidly provides high value as it enables to drill down to the smallest details while also enabling a high level of executive summary. The tool is a collaborative tool, which needs very little training which helps the implementation of it.
There is no need for installation since this is a completely SaaS which makes it easy for all users to log in and start using it.

Cons

The tool needs collaboration to use, which means this is not a one man show, the strength of it is the joined efforts for everyone to use it, which on one hand its strength, while on the other end its biggest challenge.
been a SaaS tool and not on-prem, it has the downside of Saas which means a constant internet connectivity is needed.

Response from Proggio

Thanks Roy, we hope to see you using Proggio for many more years to come

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bonnie D.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent project management tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 27/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. Great customer service.

Pros

This software takes any project you are managing and break it down by task, person, timeline and creates a VISUAL representation that is easy to follow. The tools for communication are easy to use and effective.

Cons

I'd like to be able to attach files to assigned items.

Response from Proggio

Blushing here, thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mary V.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Proggio is a nifty little Project Management tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 23/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to communicate between Project Managers and Assistants with the discussion tab, as well as keep track of where I am within the various projects. The attach a document feature is extremely helpful for me to record emails and any other related feedback to the actual task and / or project.

Pros

The user-friendly interface and GANT reporting capabilities, as well as the ability to change colours and edit everything to my own needs. Plus being able to attach documents is super helpful for keeping everything in one place.

Cons

There is real reporting function that allows me to easily provide feedback to my clients and management. The print screen function is inadequate for this.

Response from Proggio

Mary - Thank you for your very positive review. Over the next few weeks you will see some significant improvement to the "Print Screen" functionality, which will bring this up to the level of the other reporting functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Great project management solution... clear and intuitive!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I reviewed and used several project management solution before hitting this one.

It is really different. Creating new project is like sketching on a whiteboard, and once created, other views (like high-level and program level view and resources management) are being created automatically.

The amount of data that can be added and stored in the solution is impressive - description, notes, files, checklist - really smart and very accessible.

Cons

I'm missing some more details on resource analysis information. Talked with the company support (great response time!) and they said it is coming in Q2 (2019).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mor R.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Wonderful way of managing projects

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The simplicity of the software, easy learning - just anyone can use it pretty fast, intuitive UI - Makes it simple for the users to grab a hold of the system.

Cons

I can't think of anything right now. I can't think of anything right now. I can't think of anything right now.

Response from Proggio

The entire team is blushing from your comment :) Thank you Mor!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Guy Z.

Proggio is a very easy UI . as a previous GANT user in the past i find Proggio mush easier to use

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very light , Every thing is saved automatically, very simple logic, easy to duplicate projects, adding tasks, Adding new members

Cons

working on a mac laptop mouse is difficult to handle expanding/narrowing rows...sometimes it doesn't work.
Missing the option to plan from Due date backwards ( duplicate an existing project but change the Due date and make the Proggio change the dates backwards accordingly

Response from Proggio

Guy, Thank you for the review and the feedback. We have many Mac users among our clients and we have not come across this issues before, we will pass this on to our QA to investigate further. Planning from the due date backwards is a feature we are currently working on and will be releasing soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Yaniv E.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great tool for overall projects map. Missing some tools for task lists.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 23/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The main benefit is that I can easily create a visual map of all the projects, so that I can share it with all the organization's stakeholders. Proggio helps me communicate the status of all the projects in the organization, see high-level as well as low-level status of projects and tasks, and make all this information available and transparent for everyone.

Pros

Very easy to use, fast learning curve, intuitive, great UI, easy to manage the account. The idea of a projects map is great, helps a lot in seeing the overall picture, the connections between projects, and the status of each project.

Cons

I'm missing some tools to manage day-to-day tasks, something that will enable me to get rid of excels and Smartsheets, so that I could do all the work in one place, and share backlogs and task lists in the same place as that of all the projects.

Response from Proggio

Thank you Yaniv for your detailed feedback. Task management tools are being added to the platform on a weekly basis, and we are sure you will see the tools you need in the coming weeks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Costa K.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Project manager

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive. Especially regarding the customer service.

Pros

Accesability and ease of use. The fact that multiple task owners can work simultaneously.

Cons

Some features are missing compared to the heavier SW like ms project.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Daniel S.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Best project planning tool on the market

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 20/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We have used proggio with succes for both project management and portfolio management with scheduled and ongoing projects. The complexity is reduced significantly!

Pros

As a project manager he project planning with overview of collaboration and dependencies is the best on the market

Cons

As a team lead or similar it lacks some of the features compared to competitors, for easy task management and collaboration

Response from Proggio

We are blushing here, thanks Daniel!
Major changes are coming to Task Management, stay tune!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gabriel m. M.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Just what i was looking for!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 1/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Optimize project management.

Pros

The platform was developed by people that live and think project management. as such, i was able to find a great environment for managing my teams and their tasks. it gives a global overview of our goals, as well as drill down to single tasks.

Cons

would be great if it was possible to expand the project map to show all sub tasks. (expand/collapse feature).

Response from Proggio

Thank you for your appreciation

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Alexander R.
Industry: Design
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Project Manager

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Managing projects and users becomes more streamline and team driven, team involvement actually increases as the users become familiar with the toolset.

Pros

Ground up focused on timeline, allowing easy and adaptive modifications in real time which enhances interaction and user buy-in.

Cons

Looking for more Google/Gmail integration in the future.

Response from Proggio

Hi Alexander, Thanks for your positive feedback. Google Suite integration (Gmail etc) is scheduled to go live on Q4/2018,.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Eran S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

My impression from Proggio

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 27/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

we are now migrating ourselves from Excel\Project to Proggio.
the process is easy and you could see easily project and project portfolio status.

Pros

it's not MS Project!!!
it's very intuitive. easy to use and you can see the big picture instead of delving into details.
The concept of stream with tasks and sub tasks is excellent

Cons

Nothing. I am sure that in the near future it will become a leading tool

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Bonnie D.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent project management tool

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Proggio is different than the other options in the space. It allows you to visually display your entire project AND communicate with your entire team. It's an all in one package that hasn't existed before.

Pros

The visual representation of the project is the key component of the tool. However, it's user friendly interface is what makes it a winner.

Cons

I'd like there to be more options for colors, symbols, and storing documents.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nir R.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Great project management soloution

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We use Proggio for cross company projects. Users loves Proggio.

Pros

Proggio is the new generation project management soloution with great user experience

Cons

The main difficulty we met is to migrate ms project data into Proggio.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Asaf T.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Proggio is great!

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Great project mgmt tool, recommended to any industry

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive, great for all mgmt levels, supports jira, cool, agile,

Cons

Nothing, simply nothing.

Response from Proggio

Thanks, happy to serve :-)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

One of the best collaborative planner platform of the market

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Proggio is an intuitive and collaborative tool for my team. The real time information is the most efficient. We know simply who do what and when. All IT level with a quick training can use this platform.

Cons

The synchronisation with google agenda is not workable but this function will be available soon.

Response from Proggio

Thanks! we are blushing here :-)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ralph P.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Proggio review

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Positive - we utilize multiple streams of work concurrently on an ongoing basis that encapsulates the entire project - easy to go back and verify dates and info

Pros

Ease of use - obvious milestone points - everyone can access if and pick up where someone else left off - quality graphics

Cons

Not much not to like - good content enabler and prints well

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Yuval S.
Industry: Textiles
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Proggio Review

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 23/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Workstream structure is uniq and cormftable

Cons

Timeplan exporting and data sharing with not-users.
No option to load older versions.

Response from Proggio

Thank you Yuval, we are doing our best to improve and we are sure you are already seeing the differences.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10