10 reviews

StandardFusion

Risk, audit, and compliance SaaS solution

4.9 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
10 reviews
Sandy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplified governance and risk management

Reviewed on 10/08/2020

StandardFusion allows us to demonstrate to clients how we are enabling them to meet their compliance objectives. Being able to tell our compliance story enables faster sales and reduced sales friction by reducing back and forth resulting from compliance questionnaires.

Pros

It's a single tool for all of our compliance needs. We can track against multiple standards and map how each of our controls supports all aspects of the business. Reporting allows a straightforward display of progress over time and highlights areas where we can benefit from increased maturity.

Cons

SSO is only available on enterprise packages. This is a critical and simple to implement security feature that should be available to companies of all sizes. While only providing SSO to enterprise clients is common, this practice should be heavily discouraged.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great GRC IS tool

Reviewed on 10/08/2020

The problem of sending duplicate requests to asset owners for evidence of controls that satisfy multiple requirements for different standards is certainly helped. The benefit is a reduced number of requests to satisfy evidence requests on multiple audits.

Pros

The ability for the StandardFusion team to accept requirements, and transform them into functional tools into the new version. Communication with the team throughout the implementation was structured and purposeful. For example, the visualization of the relationships of the objects within the tool, and the ability to leverage reporting to produce standardized compliance documents are valuable in communicating the environment. It is clear that the tool is continuing to be developed meaningfully.

Cons

StandardFusion is a tool that is appropriate for managing several programs as a GRC IS. It is being developed so there are specifications that need to be made to tailor the tool to departmental requirements.

Alex K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

StandardFusion is an essential tool for anyone running a compliance program

Reviewed on 7/04/2018

Pros

GT.net runs a SOC 2 program and undergoes regular audits. We adopted StandardFusion two years ago to get a better handle on managing our controls, organizing policies, streamlining audits and ensuring we are meeting our commitments to our customers.

StandardFusion has been great for us:

* No more tracking things in spreadsheets, StandardFusion has become the central resource that everyone can use for policies, risk analysis, controls and more.

* Easy to use interface makes working with hundreds of controls simple and fast. Simplifies the audit process with external auditors as everything is easily located and tracked.

* The StandardFusion support team have been amazing, and onboarding was great. They helped load and setup the system based on our existing SOC 2 reports. We were able to get up and going really quickly.

* The software is constantly improving, and the team is very responsive to feature requests and changes. Audits have gotten easier every year.

I'd highly recommend the product to anyone running a compliance program.

Cons

We haven't really had any negative experiences. Any issues with the software we have found have quickly been addressed by Standard Fusion and not stopped us from using it.

Micheal G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

StandardFusion streamlines operations, reduces our audit anxiety & provides vital insight

Reviewed on 14/05/2019

StandardFusion is now the single source of truth for all of our compliance and risk management activity. The platform provides us with a full picture right up front to check all boxes. We were able to find areas we didn’t realize we needed to look into because of the templates and library info that comes with it. This has helped us identify areas to keep an eye on.

Pros

The interface is very nice; easy to use and understand. I like the way the info comes together to paint a larger picture to run our program. It’s deceptively simple; compliance is not a simple thing, but StandardFusion makes it simple to understand. I was able to build a program and start an audit for a client, and realize the value add in only 2 to 3 weeks after purchase.

The process of undergoing an audit has been drastically simplified. Having StandardFusion not only saves time but has been a comfort and frees me up from a lot of that worry. All the evidence we need to provide is already in the platform and I can even give auditors guest access and enable them to pull reports on their own.

StandardFusion is full-featured at an accessible cost.

Cons

I honestly can’t think of anything that I don’t like about StandardFusion. We’ve used it to perform external audits for our clients, and although it’s not purposely built for that dual use, I have been able to adapt it successfully. While it’s not a “con,” I’d like to see more focus on that area.

Mike K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Compliance tracking simplified. Great customer experience.

Reviewed on 20/04/2018

Simpler compliance and internal audit.

Pros

Working with the SF team has been great. The product has helped several clients simplify their ISMS and audit processes.

I now recommend this product with every ISO 27001 and SOC2 implementation

Cons

Nothing! Our clients are very happy with the product. Any time we've found something that wasn't quite right, the team has resolved the issue very quickly.

Alejandra B.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This is a great, detailed and easy to follow GRC package

Reviewed on 12/04/2018

Pros

That it guides you through every step of your compliance requirements. If you are not very familiar with each and every item in the requirements, the software shows you how to get there and don't miss requirements.

Cons

I really like all the features, there is really nothing that I don't like. I guess I wished I could have access to it earlier than I did

Guillaume E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Brilliant tool and support

Reviewed on 4/08/2020

Pros

Integrations in general are as easy as it gets. Integration/import of spreadsheets for fragmented risk registers, integration of existing or new regulatory standards for audit purposes, integration with 3rd party apps like Jira ....

Cons

The reporting section, although customisable with the support of the StandardFusion team, is limited around the output format. It would be great to have reports visually similar to the dashboards in the solution.

Youmna H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamlined our Audit and GRC activities

Reviewed on 29/09/2020

Pros

It provides a centralized solution for our needs and has the capability to automate some of the administrative activities. It was also an easy transition due to the intuitive interface.

Cons

There is not much to complain about since their Customer Service team has been an excellent help whenever we needed them.

Sebastian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A smart GRC tool with a lot of potential

Reviewed on 12/08/2020

Pros

The StandardFusion GRC tool is user-friendly and easy to navigate. StandardFusion has a good price-performance ratio compared to other manufacturers. Includes Risk Management, Audit Management, Compliance Management, and Vendor & Third-Party Assesment's.

Cons

Some features can be improved. It would be good to be able to export dashboards and to be able to generate more visual reports. The dashboards should be customizable in size and arrangement.

Carolyn S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great GRC

Reviewed on 4/08/2020

We are building a new department for our MSP and Standard Fusion has been an awesome partner for our offering! They listen to our needs and concerns and adjust or modify the software as needed. They are always there to answer questions or give training on new features.

Pros

Software is easy to use and train new users on. Workflows are setup for easy of use and the features for working with third parties are great! They listen to their clients needs and are updating the software to meet new requirements on a regular basis. They listen to their clients needs and incorporate them!

Cons

Nothing! Everything we have encountered in Standard Fusion has been great