35 reviews

Intuto

Learning management system and online training for SMBs

4.7 /5 (35 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.7
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.9
100% recommended this app
35 reviews
Karen K.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Intuto

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I had a great experience from online review , demo, purchase to after purchase check ins. The staff and program are both great. Not a complicated program for what our firm and clients need.

Pros

Easy to create courses and easy to self sign up for clients

Cons

Not being able to lock a course to avoid accidental changes

Response from Intuto

Hi Karen, thank you so much for that feedback, much appreciated. I'll pass that comment on locking courses back to the dev team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ariela R.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Fantastic E-learning Platform

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 18/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Intuto helped us transition from in-person volunteer training to online volunteer training due to COVID-19 in a matter of weeks . They appreciated the urgency, and fast tracked our implementation to meet our tight deadline. We have been able to get more content to volunteers through Intuto than we were through in-person training, and our users love it. Intuto's customer service is outstanding and accessible. They've been a true partner and pleasure to work with, and I would highly recommend Intuto to other organizations.

Pros

We're a non-tech team, and this product was easy to implement with support from the team at Intuto. The interface is easy to navigate and visually appealing for users. We've relied on their e-learning design expertise to provide guidance and turn pages of our written content into interactive and engaging courses. Admin has been seamless, with quick and accessible customer support.

Cons

Would love to see a tracker for users that highlights what is incomplete on their end.

Response from Intuto

Hi Ariela, thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it and I'll pass your comments on to the rest of the team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Spencer M.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Bravo Hospitality

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Positive benefit for our business, we need to manage it more closely a lot of our staff have been very poor in completing their modules

Pros

Reporting and over view knowing who had completed the training and how long it took them to complete was of benefit. easy to set up the modules and very good options in terms of drag and drop, multi choice etc

Cons

A little clunky when adding people to a new module, some staff have trouble receiving the link .
can be hard to use on a cell phone scrolling down to all the questions does not work.

Response from Intuto

Thanks for the review Spencer. Really appreciate the feedback. We'll certainly take that on board and incorporate it into our design update.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kerry P.
Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The only LMS for non-geek CEOs!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

My Customer Success Manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], does not have the word 'no' in her vocabulary. She is so patient, eager to help, has lots of great ideas and has made the new online part of our organisation a dream come true. Luckily we had started our transition to a digital platform, as the impact of COVID-19 meant overnight our core business disappeared. INTUTO really understood our need for urgency, and we have turned the business around from 99% face to face to 100% online within 6 weeks. A huge thank you to the INTUTO team!

Pros

As CEO of a small NFP I juggle multiple roles- and when it comes to IT, yet alone choosing which LMS to invest in- I was challenged. I met with several potential suppliers and endured their demos, but with INTUTO I was able to determine and felt confident that this was the supplier I needed to be with. The whole process has been easy to use (so easy I can do it!), yet the end results are high-end in terms of customer experience, engagement level and the professional layout. Financially- absolute value for money.

Cons

Looking forward to the migration to SCORM so we can curate courses/content from other potential sources.

Response from Intuto

Thank you so much for the kind words Kerry. We're delighted that Intuto is working so well for you. We should have that SCORM import ready for you by the end of the month.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christopher H.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Intuto for education providers.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The ongoing training and support provided by Intuto is exceptional.

Pros

The Intuto platform enables practical and usable solutions for education providers; in particular the ability to test the English language level of students and provide an online pre-arrival orientation for students offshore is very beneficial. The integration with our systems is seemless and the backend ease of use makes changing content easy.

Cons

The software does everything Intuto claims; however to make the platform even more useful, the development of remote test invigilation is required.

Response from Intuto

Thank you for the review, much appreciated. We're still planning on releasing an invigilation solution possibly by the end of the year.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nikki H.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Intuto - THE BEST! Only way to go!

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The Intuto team is amazing. They are knowledgeable, informative, supportive and make the whole relationship so easy. They are totally available and there at the drop of a hat. They assist when I have low skills and come up with really professional materials. They train, teach, innovate, suggest better options and always have the clients best interest at heart. I really value and appreciate all that they do to make my material support my training programs.

Pros

Easy to use, interactive, multi-device user friendly, easily accessible.
Interesting array of options to keep the learning interesting. Many offerings to suit the needs of each client.
Replicable and also unique and changeable.

Cons

Not much actually - I am a huge fan.
It really is so easy to use for new, intermediate and advanced users

Response from Intuto

Thank you for the review and kind words Nikki. You're the best!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Isham R.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Great team behind the product

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The customer support from Intuto is excellent. The team at Intuto are attentive, proactive in suggesting improvements that would benefit us and very responsive - I've never had to wait too long for anything.

Pros

The software is easy to use and engage with. Users have reported it's very simple and clear to interact with.

The dev team is regularly making positive updates to the product.

Cons

The introductory email a user receives when they are enrolled into Intuto is generic and they are not always sure what the system is.

Response from Intuto

Thanks for the review Isham, really appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Perfect if you're using the product correctly

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy UI both from my view and students' view, simple navigation, ability to choose from the existing Welcome to NZ courses.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about this product.

Response from Intuto

Thank you for the review, we're glad you're enjoying using Intuto.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ksenia M.

Excellent, great user-friendly platform that allows to do what it promises to do

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It allowed me to provide training for staff on multiple sites and customize the content to ensure relevance to our company. I can follow up on users' progress from the office and contact them via intuto to ensure completion.

Pros

How easy it is to follow the progress of the users and versatility of the platform - pretty much anything can be embedded to ensure that the course is engaging and fun

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jacqui C.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Online Training Tool

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 29/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We had used another online training tool and Intuto offered us a lot less clunky software. We found that this is simple /it's not over complicated and can easily be edited and updated once original formats completed. We use this within our group to standardise some important areas when team start in the business and we use it as a back up to the one on one training .

Pros

Easy to use , uploading files takes no time ,editing is simple, Layout is easy to follow. Online support has been excellent/ prompt and efficient help at the end of the line- Based in NZ so this helps with no wait periods.

Cons

The only thing I would note is adding in the word "save " this is the norm when you have completed something yet intuto uses publish which when we first started we thought it was going out to the team . Simple change but would make a difference. The drop down boxes this should be under settings makes more sence

Response from Intuto

Thanks for the review Jacqui. Really appreciate the feedback on the Save vs Publish. We've been discussing that ourselves just this week! We agree it could be clearer and we're going to be reviewing that whole process before starting a revamp of the course editor later this year. We'll keep you posted!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris G.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 201-500 Employees

How Intuto has helped us develop online training for our members

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 6/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the experience has been great. We were looking for a way in which we could induct members to our sports club - give them information and test their comprehension before giving them access to the facilities. Intuto was able to dovetail into our onboarding process and deliver what we wanted it to do.
Since then we have created a number of training courses for members to further utilise the platform and this has provided a modern and convenient way for members of the Club to receive informational training.

Pros

1. Licence model - flat rate for unlimited courses and unlimited members
2. Easy to setup and use
3. Ability to track and review users answers to questions
4. Adding the testing to our courses allows us to check the members comprehension of information given

Cons

1. Sometimes get a few glitches eg. doesn't save first time after editing.
2. Limited administration roles ie. would be good to have logins for people just to see reporting, but cant edit courses.

Response from Intuto

Thanks for the review Chris, really appreciate you taking the time. Stay tuned, new admin only reporting role is in the pipeline.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Charles F.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great software for company that doesnt need daily trainings.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 14/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

A great value! Having training corses for volunteers and staff to use once a year shouldn't be a bank breaker. This software is a great solution!

Pros

The platform is easy to use. You can upload your image files and audio files right away. The check point test are a nice feature. I like that you can create different participant segments for the same training.

Cons

A little difficult to figure out the certificate feature but once it is setup, it works nicely. Same with the reporting. A little confusing at first, but lots of options.

Response from Intuto

Thank you for the review and feedback, very much appreciated. We've recently moved settings under a 'cog' on the dashboard to make them easier to find and we're working to make the set up process easier too. It can be challenging remembering the process around some of the more advanced settings especially if you're not using them often. If you ever need a hand, reach out and we'll get right back to you with an answer or to set up an online call.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Intuto has brought our training into the 21st Century and it's taken minimal time and effort

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We were / are able to update our training constantly and simply. Also, when training needs are identified, Intuto is a simple way to get the new modules across ALL employees

Pros

Love the ease in which to create Modules, Activities, Checkpoints and the Support from the Intuto Crew when we're not sure on how to create these modules ourselves

Cons

For our Business the reporting functions are a little limited although in saying this, it does the job we need it to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Natalie D.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Feedback & Support

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Really appreciate the summary's provided of the feedback employees make per course. The base templates help us support our teams even quicker than creating our own. There is just not enough hours in the day to do what we dream up, and intuto enables us to get close.

Cons

It is user friendly, easy to track and monitor the teams progress.

Response from Intuto

Thanks Natalie, we really appreciate the kind words and feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jay T.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Reliable, fun, new and extremely useful

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Save on resources, everything in one place, user friendly and reliable

Pros

Its extremely user friendly, and easy to navigate around the site. If you do get stuck they have a great support team who will assist.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Titian B.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Intuto - exceptional customer service

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, we find Intuto runs smoothly and works for our business. We have never encountered any errors or faults and the staff are always helpful.

Pros

Without a doubt, the customer service provided to us by Intuto is exceptional

Cons

The search function can be a little slow to respond and begins to perform a search before the keywords have been entered.

Response from Intuto

Thanks for the review Titian! Really appreciate the feedback. We'll definitely take that the feedback regarding the search on board. I'll pass it onto the dev teams. Thanks, AJ

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Maree W.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Bizadvisor & Apple Press

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 6/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, great support

Pros

Easy to use and view learner progress. Quick response from Tthe support team as required with questions etc. Appealing visually.

Cons

While our client is engaged - his team do not seem to be very engaged with the online learning. They hated the selfie videos I made them do, and some have been slow to complete the online modules. I need to get more feedback from Apple Press about their feelings for going forward with further training in this format.

Response from Intuto

Hi Maree, thanks for the review, much appreciated. We'll reach out later this week to see if we can brainstorm some ways to better engage your client's staff based on what some of our similar customers do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Greg P.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great system

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The support team at Intuto have been great. I've talked with them for a year or 2 before making the switch - that was only held up because of our constraints.

Pros

It is easy to use. We are still learning, so some of the functionality is not fully utilised as yet.

Cons

Not much to dislike. As in all software changes, it can take a little time to forget the old and learn the new.

Response from Intuto

Hi Greg, thank you for the review and feedback, much appreciated!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lillymaline T.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Intuto Review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

When developing training programs can be very frustrating when one is not computer literate. However, the professional support and guidance from the representative, her team and our TPS HR manager kept me going.
Benefits for TPS;
1.Intuto can provide instant and detailed reports when required.
2.We are able to keep track of our trainees progress across NZ.
3.Valuable supporting documents for when development of new team leaders or internal promotions.

Pros

Creative, fresh, new, and innovative.
In our industry, trainees learn fast from seeing practical demonstrations and looking at pictures. They are also required to be able to read and understand the English language. The short tests in each training module is another valuable tool we use to measure their level of understanding.
Issuing of certificates as they completes a module, and seeing that they have passed with 100% result encourages trainees to do more. Most of all we can create our own training modules.

Cons

Majority of our employees speak English as second language and most times they do exceed allocated chances to complete test for each modules. When they call to advice us they have failed & cannot move forward, we want to be able to resend the module straight away instead of emailing you to resend.
The word "failed' demotivates and can embarrass trainees causing them to avoid login to complete training modules. How about a positive word.

Response from Intuto

Hi Lillymaline, thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the feedback and will make sure the product team take it on board. We'll reach out about the quiz attempts too, I'm pretty sure we can fix that for you. - AJ

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Deanna K.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Exceptional Customer Service and Value

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are a non-profit organization that relies heavily on highly trained volunteers. In the past, we've had to use staff and other professionals to provide 40 hours of in-person training two times per year. This was a drain on the organization as well as the volunteers who wanted to help, but had busy schedules. The solution was to put much of the training online. We tested a total of five platforms last summer, and Intuto stood out as the best for value, ease of use and customer service. We have been extremely satisfied with Intuto and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to put training online.

Pros

I've used the software for approximately nine months, and it has been reliable and free of glitches. Tools for user management and reporting are useful and very easy to navigate. Creating and revising content is also quick and easy.

Cons

So far, I have struggled with transferring content from other programs into Intuto. I'm not tech savvy, so this could just be me. The solution has been that I upgrade my plan temporarily and receive support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at Intuto, who is an absolute pleasure to work with.

Response from Intuto

Hi Deanna, Thank you for your review and feedback we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

James B.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Outstanding E-learning Platform

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

loving it, easy to create modules and roll them out to a big team so that everyone is on the same page with the same learnings.

Pros

The ease of use with this platform it awesome, clear and great to navigate.

Cons

Nothing springs to mind sorry, as we love using Intuto

Response from Intuto

Hi James, thanks for taking the time to review Intuto and for the awesome feedback. I'll be sure to share it with the team. - AJ

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dawn E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Training via Intuto

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Superb

Pros

Intuto is extremely easy to setup but if ever you get stuck the customer support team are amazing to deal with and nothing is ever too much trouble

Cons

sometimes switching between multiple training sites can be fiddly

Response from Intuto

Hi Dawn, thank you for taking time to review us, we really appreciate it. I will pass your feedback onto the product development team. Thanks, AJ

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gareth B.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

good online training system

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

online recording of induction training and compliance

Pros

good for uploading our paper-based training systems to a digital platform
customer support was available for adapting to our requirements

Cons

some formatting not easy to manage could be more intuitive.
the dashboard could be simpler.
navigation could be simplified.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mailin C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Wonderful product and service!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 22/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Ongoing education / CPD is mandatory for our members, many of whom are living in regional or remote locations and cannot attend our face to face workshops in capital cities. This platform has allowed us to record multiple trainings and make them available to ALL members rather than just metropolitan members.

Pros

Intuto integration has changed the face of how we work. This was vital prior to COVID-19 but during the pandemic it was absolutely critical for our members to be able to access easy to use, good quality online ongoing learning.

The back up and support is second to none - We have never had cause to feel less than 100% looked after.

Cons

So far, we have had no cons at all - only benefits.

Response from Intuto

Hi Mailin, thank you so much for the review! We're delighted that you're having such a positive experience and I'll be sure to share your feedback with the team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Johann B.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Exceptional product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 18/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Intuto took our ordinary training and made it interactive and engaging for the staff. They are very easy to work with and very affordable.

Pros

Very easy to use and presents extremely good

Cons

Nothing very good product easy to use and very easy to implement

Response from Intuto

Hi Johann,

Thanks so much for the review and kind words. You're great to work with and we hope we can continue to delight you.

Thanks,

Adrian

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10