4 reviews

Infrrd

Redefine possible with Infrrd's Intelligent Data Processing

4.3 /5 (4 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.3
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.8
75% recommended this app
4 reviews
Alex J.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Not just OCR but other extraction too

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Automating manual data entry work for RFP documents

Pros

They can extract data that other traditional OCR companies cannot. Things like stamps, handwritten notes and complex table layouts.

Cons

Data Review UI - it needs to be redesigned and made a lot more user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Greg Y.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Wonful service, wonderful company

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

100 % satisfied

Pros

The API. The easiness to comprehend it.

Cons

None. Everything works perfectly with us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David T.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Need OCR solution don't use Infrrd

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 3/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Very poor with the sales team and took a lot of pushing to get help from the technical. I do not recommend you use this company for any OCR requirements, the API is slow to respond, and at best Receipts or Invoices being scanned were at best 70% accurate which meant the User would have to correct the details, making the solution 30% inadequate, we worked to improve quality of the image and size to strike the best balance of speed and accuracy.

Pros

In fairness we did get some great support when developing against their API, they don't have any examples in code, so our team needed to buld from scratch, but when pushed they offered some tips and pointers as well as some snippets of code.

Cons

Having spent months of work developing against their API, and with customers wishing to trial the solution they released v2 API with no notification or warning, we had to completely re-write the integration which took weeks, they turned v1 off with no backward support. We also had to pay retail price without margin or commission just so that we could demo their solution to our customer base and prospects.

Response from Infrrd

We appreciate hearing from our customers when it comes to how we could improve, David. I'd be glad to discuss your concerns in more detail, and invite you to send me an email at [email protected]
Veronica, Infrrd Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Brian G.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great AI for receipt review

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 1/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Great for clients to upload receipts

Pros

Ease of use, open API for integration to Swell and Salesforce

Cons

Using Postman to test online has provided some difficulties

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10