TimeHero Reviews

TimeHero

Smart task planning and project management powered by AI.

4.7/5 (21 reviews)
Peter D.

After years of searching, TimeHero finally delivers on the most efficient/complete management tool.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

easy to use and easy to report on a subject

Pros

Before TimeHero:-- for over 40 years, I needed to constantly carry with me a physical, 12 month daily planner and organizer, -- I needed to physically create daily "to-do" lists of tasks, -- needed separate files on all my managers and employees checked daily to update their progress/tasks,-- needed 2-3 separate programs to organize e-mails, follow up communications and track MY time and all my projects, -- and finally, I needed to physically record all my monitoring, checking, updating and progress reports for all my businesses.
WITH TimeHero... ALL of the above are now handled by one, simple, easy to use, digital piece of incredible software installed on my Ipad and phone.
Wow.. what freedom, what efficiency and what accuracy, in one piece of software.
Every business and every person who wants to be more effective/efficient in their daily tasks and projects, need TimeHero.

Cons

The only real "cons" I have about the software is the actual running and layout of the GUI. I would like to have the "option" to reduce or enlarge/set the width of the columns on the weekly view... i.e. choose and set the width of each column similar to an excel spreadsheet.
Would also like to have flexibility of changing the "preset prompt's" in the "new tasks and events" selections to better suit my needs and save even more time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Luke P.

Take the guesswork out of planning your day

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 25/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

When faced with several dozen small tasks, I found it hard to decide which one to do first; TimeHero has solved this problem for me and brings structure to my day.

Pros

TimeHero is one of the very few online apps that plans your day for you based on tasks you to entered with estimated durations, deadlines and priorities. No more staring at a screen of to-do tiles, trying to guess which one you should do first; TimeHero will do the work for you. It has an intuitive structure and a beautiful interface that motivates you to get into it and start ticking 'complete'. It will also track time spent on projects/ tasks and provide a timesheet, it allows delegation of tasks to team members, and tasks can be linked logically to execute a project in a specific order.

Cons

The scheduling algorithm makes some interesting decisions sometimes; ultra critical tasks should be pinned. I highly recommend not letting tasks become late to allow the app to function properly (i.e. reset due dates to be in the future).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Elisa S.

This is the greatest time management software of all time

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Honestly, I can the biggest space cadet in the world and I’d lose my head if it wasn’t attached sometimes. I’ve tried every time management software available and nothing seemed to keep me on track. This has been the only one that allows me to do it.

Pros

I love that you can create templates and it automatically schedules tasks for you. Customer service is amazing as well!

Cons

My only issue would be that on the main screen of the desktop version you can’t see if tasks have subtasks before checking them as complete.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Amy K.

Great software, easy to use and makes my life easier

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- The autoscheduling is amazing, I can book in specific things where needed but it does most of the work for me.
- The calendar integration is good, it takes into account when I have a meeting and therefore lose time available for work

Cons

- It would be good to have free/read-only users in a team when on a paid plan, so I don't need to pay for clients' accounts when they want to see what's going on with their project
- A desktop app or ability to use saved data offline for travel would be useful (I had to screenshot my task list and notes and update when I got off the plane)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Liz C.

Stephen Covey would be impressed

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 29/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

With 20 years of Technical PM experience across many sectors and having worked with everything from MS Project to Trello... I can say this is by far the best tool I have used. Not having to constantly manually "sanitize" my to list, using natural language to inform each task parameters BEYOND just what and when it it will be overdue if I don't happen to notice that task in time, being able to close my computer on Friday and not rent 10% of my weekend mental space to all the things I could be forgetting ... this is what TimeHero has allowed me to do. Gantt charts, dependencies, color coding, project folders... I can go on and on. The main plus is this, before using TimeHero I did not know this state of mental rest existed - I do not foresee needing an assistant because of this tool.

Cons

I cannot use siri or alexa (yet) to create tasks

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dennis R.

Amazing software! Finally something that works the way we do!!!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 26/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It has helped me personally be more efficient and to get a better idea of the efficiency of my organization. I love that I can import my calendars.

Pros

Simple to use! Intuitive. Helps me stay on track with all my projects! I love that I can assign tasks to different users on the fly and see projects go back on track in real time.

Cons

I wish it was free! LOL but well worth the money. Mobile needs improvement. I want to be able to quickly click an icon on my iphone and be able to verbally list my tasks and have it go into my inbox.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Star T.

Wish I had known about this tool a long time ago!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 22/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

More Productivity

Pros

Timehero is excellent for team and project management! Timehero makes everyone more efficient and keeps everyone on task. Timehero comes with more than just general features such as the ability to connect with tools you already use. This is more than a simple app, this is a full business automation tool that updates all of your day to day scheduling. By updating your calendars, meetings, etc. your team can work more efficiently.

The key to Timehero is removing the need to have to constantly plan. Timehero does the planning for you. All you have to do is plug in the details and it will plan your entire day.

Cons

There is a need for Apple integration. Google and Outlook are great tools, but I use Apple apps for almost everything.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jill M.

Great Organizational Software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Time Hero has a been a great tool to centralize all of our projects and keep our team on track. The customer service has been fantastic and someone is always available to help out right away.

Pros

It makes assigning tasks to every team member simple. It is easy to track how far along in a project the team is. Sharing files and information is central and easy to access.

Cons

It would be great if it had the ability to store contact information relating to projects.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Joby I.

Great time saver, taking away the need to plan your task order

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The major benefit is planning my time, or not having to anymore. Being able just to jot down tasks and even automate their creation via triggers from other events then just forget about them until they pop up to be done makes things much easier.
It also focuses your mind on how long things take and what is a productive use of your time.

Pros

I like the way in which it removes the need to plan your tasks. Just enter them in with a deadline and estimated time to complete them and the system plans your day making sure everything is done before the deadline.
Without the need to plan you can get so much more done.

Cons

No integration with iCal, although they tell me its on the way. As someone who runs his calendar on the Mac ecosystem this is an issues for me. They do have google and Outlook integration already.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Bond S.

Improving my time management

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 1/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

All in all getting set up with Timehero has been a very satisfying experience and the transition from other systems has been quite seamless.

Pros

Coming from other industry standard task management systems i love how timehero improves task management by avoiding task buildup and assigning risk values to my outstanding work.

On top of basic task management Timehero provides the ability for me to manage each of my clients within their own project and map out deployments with ease.

They also provide one of the best support for a saas company i have seen so far and are very involved with their customers.

Cons

Up until now Timehero has covered all features i have used. Being new to the product i am sitll exploring the depth of features they offer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Peter C.

Peter Crossgrove

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 23/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Integrated with outlook
Easy to track task
Easy to see what task completed
Easy to book task good mobile app

Cons

Love it nothing I would change keep doing what your doing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Robbyn A.

primary use is communicating tasks with coworkers

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The primary benefit I see is that my employers can assign and prioritize the tasks that are most important to them, and I can work accordingly.

Pros

The ability to communicate tasks with coworkers.

Please disregard my rating on value for money- I have no idea what the software costs; I cannot rate the value.

Cons

taking the time to learn how to use certain features. For example- integrating calendars. I keep thinking I have this set up, but then it doesn't pull my tasks. I set it up again, and it pulls them in. The next week, they aren't there again. I am sure it is user error, and something I need to learn. But, it would be helpful if it wouldn't let me set something up wrong in the first place?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Guy C.

Very effective combo tactical task management and project management solution

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Wonderful, product easy to use, response to questions quick and competent.

Pros

Ease of adding tasks, automated scheduling, reoccurring templates for projects, ios and web apps elcellent interfaces.

Cons

I have used TimeHero with a company that used gmail making it easy to intergrate with zapier to add tasks, my current company uses Microsoft Exchange and is not flexible requiring a additional step when adding tasks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Automation Brilliance In a Time Management App

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Maximize your working time by automating your schedule. Let the ai figure out when you should do things and focus on doing your work. Get your project tasks assigned to the right people at the right time.

Pros

The template feature allows me to focus on work instead of scheduling. Integration with google calendar is a big plus. Staff is quick to respond to chat inquiries and to fix bugs I've sent in.

Cons

It's a bit overwhelming at first. The staff has great onboarding features to help offset this, and are quick to help if you have questions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
James A.

I've spent a lot of time researching the market for a solution like this - Time Hero hasn't disappoi

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Clean interface
- Templates - very useful when your company is completing similar processes for projects
- Calendar Integration - Office 365
- Auto scheduling - Reduces the burden for management to schedule tasks

Cons

- More flexibility for re-arranging the schedule would be useful
- The ability to reschedule all tasks from previous days as an admin
- Needs the ability for recurring tasks (this is being worked on I believe)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Martin B.

A great tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 23/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The AI makes it easy to create projects and reschedule them. I love that I just create all the tasks and TimeHero will make sure that my team execute them.

Cons

There is a lot of functions (e.g. export) that we miss but the TimeHero team are nice to listen to our wishes and we hope that these functions will be implemented soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Gerald V.

Best Time management and Team Management cloud software!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 24/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Productivity management.

Pros

Extremely easy to use! I found this to be one of the most useful applications for productivity management!

Cons

There really are no cons to this at all, I didn't struggle with anything on this site, it was super easy to get used to due to the simplicity of the controls and menus.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Abigail K.

Great Time Management Tool for Online Business Owners

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 6/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It was good and I have recommended it to different coaching clients that I have that have struggled with time management as I know that it may help them know where to put things that they can't seem to find the time to fit into their schedules.

Pros

I liked that it plugged in my tasks where there was time available for them.

Cons

It was sometimes difficult to find the tasks that I needed to find. I added a task and then had trouble finding that task in TimeHero. Finding tasks is super important to productivity.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Christopher S.

Easiest Project Management I've Used!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love that you can link many items that are dependent on each other. The ability to set due dates is intuitive and freeing.

Timehero makes it so easy to assign to team members, get updates, and share files.

Cons

I believe that if you don't need a full project management system and you need a simple list tracker this can overwhelm you.

Also it is dependent on your team using it. As with any software certain people will have reservations of any new software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

"To-Do list who?"

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

No need to constantly plan your workday

Pros

Takes care of your daily schedule. it is like your own personal pocket reminder/assistant. But more than that, it can also keep track of your colleagues' task, organize your emails and create business reports.

Cons

The layout could be improved a bit. More options to give us faster ways to schedule like a voice option (Alexa-type).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Zdeněk B.

Timehero

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 10/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Most of this software has liked the clarity and simplicity of control at a very affordable price.

Cons

I found nothing, only the support could speed up

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10