112 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
/
5
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.5
93% recommended this app
112 reviews
Wajahat B.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

All in one, Easy to use dry cleaners software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The team behind this software obviously cares about the product they are delivering. Anytime I had an issue, it seemed like a dedicated team of coders would tweak my system to make it work for me. It’s fast, modern, and has helped me make new customers and retain them. Well worth the purchase.

Pros

All the integration with Marketing, Text notifications, plant mode, accounting, etc is so useful and really makes this the only software that was worth the price. The fact that I can use my iPhone as the entire POS is amazing, just log into CleanCloud from any browser and you’re ready for business. Also, I got to keep all my hardware, these guys made their software work for me, NO other company did that for me.

Cons

There really aren’t many things that stood out as unlikeable aside from the price. I would love to pay less for this product but I cannot say that i am not getting my worth from it. It is not a US based company, but they have dedicated staff to help you with all issues via email, although calling would be easier sometimes, but I rarely have issues to begin with once I completed set up.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Titus O.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 11-50 Employees

As Easy as Easy.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using the Clean cloud since 2015, I have never at any point felt to check up on other software though there are numerous in the dry cleaning industry. It is easy and serves the purpose for which I want it for. I typically recommend it to colleagues as the Best Drycleaning Application in the world. Kudos Cleancloud

Pros

I use CleanCloud as our Dry Cleaning software. It is extremely easy to use with a very low learning curve for the new staff. The ability to integrate into accounting software like Xero makes it even easier to serve the purpose of an end to end application.

Cons

A bit expensive for an SME in Africa going by the FX rate devaluation, however all the same very valuable and value for money. Will appreciate a bespoke pricing approach for Africa-based businesses.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sayyed A.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best complete software package in market

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 29/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Its good so far.

Pros

First of all is cloud based, Web, costomer app, driver app all you need for today's industry is all integrated. need little more work on reporting and payment integration.

Cons

Reporting needs to be precise in means of tax calculation and the rest of the reporting could be much better, payment integration need more work,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Donnalee A.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Laundry Software that's got me in a spin!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Like any decent software you'd expect it to transform your working practices but my oh my we could not live without Cleancloud. We found the software by chance and since the day we got involved with the lovely crew at Cleancloud we have not looked back. Nothing is too much trouble.

Love their pragmatic problem solving attitude when we have spoken to them about various proprietary requests that they have always managed to handle.

The software does everything I could possibly need and more and my staff find it simple enough to use. Its elegant will cater for all my needs as my business grows

LOVE LOVE LOVe

Pros

Clean and intuitive
Comprehensive
Well priced
Patient and helpful support team
Logical

Cons

Nothing and given that the developers actively seek customers feedback and suggestions to develop this already comprehensive bit of kit, I'm sure if there was a con they would sort it out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Manuel A.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Option for Laundries

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I analysed several softwares in the market, and Clean Cloud deliver all we need, easy to use for all our collaborators, nice Statistics reports and data base, nice guys solving issues timely. We really made a good decision when we suscribe in clean cloud.

Pros

1. Easy to use
2. Easy to implement
3. Excelent support (fast reply, they really solve issues)
4. Good Solution for drivers in delivery service

Cons

1. Nothing, I received everything that I expected and even more.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ghaleb M.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great POS system ...

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Review Source: Capterra

After a wide research for my owned business, i came across clean cloud and started a trial, it took me 1 hour to enter my data, my products and get the system ready to go. my employees (Some of them didn't see computers in there life before). get used to it very quickly.

The Metrics tab is very useful and give you insight into your performance and help in making the right business decisions.

cons are the connection to accounting apps like Zoho and QuickBooks (they provide to Xero only) , U can't add facility contracts and billing .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Zakir B.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Explosive 🧨 growth

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 30/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The system works like clockwork
I’ve had systems before but this one literally has Everthing feature and tool required to run a success business and to scale your business

Pros

Without this software my business would be all over the place
It’s centralised literally everything you name it the software has it
It’s also very easy to use very user friendly

Cons

Tbh I can’t really find any cons as most things are always being improved

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fantastic pos for the industry

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Having used the product for two years its very user friendly, my staff find it very easy to use and my customers love it when they loose there docket, we have there transactions at the touch of a button

Pros

The stats that are available and the quick invoicing function, my customers love it.

Cons

That its billed in US dollars, every thing else is fab

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Catherine C.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best POS for the Modern Age

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I choose Cleancloud because of the text notification system. This has been of great value for me and my customers. We have been able to clear out inventory faster, and even let customers know when we close because of weather. The metrics system is a great way of keeping track of your sales from the store and at home. Is easy to use and helps you stand out from your competition.

Pros

Texting notification, email notification and ease of use.

Cons

Not very customizable

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Adrian D.

Best on the market, but still in it' infancy

Reviewed on 15/02/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Wow. Compared to the old-school Geelus, its hugely exciting to see CleanCloud join the market. A truly cloud based, easy to use, mobile and tablet friendly solution. I tried Geelus on 3 occasions, and on each occasion hated the complicated clunky solution. Roll in Cleancloud and everything is easier, fresher, faster.

I do feel CleanCloud is V1, and that they'll find lots of opportunities to improve the interface. For example deleting products (i.e. if you want to change the master list of products) is painful, and there's no easy way to view all your customers.

That said. Look at what Cleancloud brings to the table: Automated email and SMS messages to your clients confirming orders are ready, full integraation with Paypal and swipe for card payments, online booking that allows customers to book collection times.

Wishing Cleancloud every success with the future.

Response from CleanCloud

Thank you for the kind words Adrian.

We have two ways you can look at your entire customer list. You can either run a blank search for customers or you can export the customer database to an Excel database.

Thank you for the feedback about deleting being cumbersome. We will look to improve that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Howard K.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Software for a Laundrymat

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 29/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Very satisfied

Pros

It took a few minutes to understand how to use the software. From then on it has worked perfectly.

Cons

I was nervous about using a Company in England.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sylvester T.

CleanCloud is a cloud based platform that simply works

Reviewed on 2/10/2015
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using Clean Cloud for a few months now in preparation for the launch of our new mobile business. I have a had a positive experience utilizing the product. The platform is very user friendly. I was able to get the solution up and running with little to know assistance, however I must say that the technical support team of David and Simon, have been very responsive to any and all of my support questions, suggestions, and enhancements. Some of the best support I have had in a while. Its like having them as members of my team. The high availability of the platform has been highly reliable. I am looking forward to great things from CleanCloud in the coming weeks and months ahead as we work to implement this solution and integrate it with others. I would like to see an evolution of the mobile store platform into more of a true native mobile application. That would be great!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tara L.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Super easy to use! Is worth using if in the laundry business

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like how easily customizable the program is. It is easy to make meet the needs of the business.

Cons

Took a little while to have everyone learn how to use it but after they learned it was a breeze.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Marco G.

Easy and Great software. Best customer service ever!!!

Reviewed on 18/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I opened my dry cleaners in 2015 and I have been using CleanCloud ever since then. I love it. My customers love when they get a text their garments are ready. So many features at your finger tips. Best of all is their customer service. These guys will always contact you immediately (between 2 to 5 minutes) if you have a problem and they fix it right immediately even if it's not something on their end, they still help you out for free. I don't leave reviews, but this time around I had to. I am never leaving CleanCloud. It gives me a piece of mind knowing that they are always there for me. I even take customers on my phone. I am sometimes at home and monitor whats going on in the store through the app. Amazing. Great software and best customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jonathan R.

Best Dry Cleaning POS on the Market

Reviewed on 7/05/2015
Review Source: Capterra

After launching our new pickup and delivery business with a traditional POS, our transition to CleanCloud has allowed for a significantly easier process for us (the dry cleaner) and our customers .

For the customer, the online booking tool, email notifications and online payment make the dry cleaning pickup and delivery experience seamless.

For the dry cleaner, the ability to check in an order from a cell phone, receive payment before delivery and check day-to-day analytics on the go has been fantastic.

On top of that, Simon and his team at CleanCloud have been very responsive and done their best to fulfill all our custom needs (ex. Receipt and Tag Changes). I would highly recommend CleadCloud for any retail dry cleaner or pickup and delivery business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Very Unique and useful Software that saved us a lot of work

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 21/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

From installing to usage and invoicing, this software works flawlessly, its many beautiful and useful features had saved a lot of energy and time for us.

Cons

The basic plan doesn't have 247 customer support, but they're still efficient though

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Shane P.

Drycldeaning 2.0

Reviewed on 6/10/2015
Review Source: Capterra

There is no doubt that this is the future of drycleaning. You can tell that it is a new company. They are lacking a few of the normal bellsand whistles that you get in a more established pos experience. Pictures of items, Hotel accounts, receipts seem a little plain, things like that.
However, they have been very responsive to what ever I need. They have made updates in the software that I needed. I love the ordering tool. (APP) I think with a few more months under their belt, they will hit their stride with features that we all need to go to the next level. Overall, I'm very pleased.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Daniel G.

Best Software ever

Reviewed on 20/09/2016
Review Source: Capterra

This have been a great experience. cuatomer service fast and efficient, easy of use 5 stars. Feutures amazong... Is the best one in the market rigth now

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Peter H.

Excellent

Reviewed on 12/10/2015
Review Source: Capterra

CleanCloud has been so good for us that it is quite hard for me to write a short review. But I think my 3 favorite aspects are

1) Speed - CleanCloud is very fast. It is much faster to use than other systems I've tried, and my staff have found it easy to get to grips with.

2) Reliability - Even though its a cloud service we have never had any trouble

3) Delivery features - Having route management and online orders coming in has really helped us expand our business and move online.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Peter S.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

wow Simply Fantastic

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 25/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

very happy with the program , my profits have improved from day 1.
the organisation of my business has improved.
my staff wage bill has halved!

Pros

very easy to use!
the sort is fantastic

Cons

na

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew M.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Decent software. Little limited

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 6/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Generally very good and would recommend for all the straightforward features.

Pros

Basic features very easy to setup and use and generally very user friendly.

Cons

Certain features do not allow enough customisation. Customer service could be better organised when dealing with help tickets.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Elainy M.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Laundry business tracker

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 26/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

None at all my experience was fairly quick since it want a platform I needed but it will definitely help out anyone with a laundromat business.

Pros

This platform I great for someone that does laundry or has a laundromat business it will help with every detail needed to keep track of you income and you clientele

Cons

I did not use for long so I dont have a con to say about this pp but I do recommend it even tho it is not needed for my business witch is why I rated it the way I did.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Bruce B.
Industry: Textiles
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Outstanding

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It’s been amazing - they really care about my success and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been amazing through the on- boarding with me.

Pros

Ease of use , support , willingness to change and adapt to requests or idea, functionality.

Cons

What was missing last month they have adapted and made changes to. They constantly want feedback and make those changes to satisfy the customer.
The biggest issue I have had so far is with satellite store and not being able to use either different barcodes or using same as plant however they are working on that issue for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Saoud A.
Industry: Textiles
Company size: 2-10 Employees

New owners of laundry business don't be afraid.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Running a successful business and aiming to expand with this software.

Pros

Managing business and analysing it to know how well it performing never been easy to take a decision and adjusting to the business needs , I remember when one of my employee said "we need two more of particular equipment because we have more of certain items are increasing every day", all needed to look at the history of that item and took decision we only needed one only more of the equipment. It keep me in control of my business and I have been running my business for two years now and opened my second shop in 2018.

Cons

There is no inventory management system, which i have to do manually with paper and employees will email me the inventory sheet daily which is not 2018 I imagined it to be, the software is great and I see a lot of potential in it.

Response from CleanCloud

Hi Saoud, Thank you for your kind review. CleanCloud now has a Inventory Management system

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Talahat M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Array of Features

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Developed with customer user experience in mind. Ticks all the usual boxes and has an excellent development team always working on new features. Serves everyone, from the small single operation to multiple stores with conveyors systems.

Pros

Interface is very user friendly and can be adapted to your own needs

Cons

Additional feature requests are not always added and takes a while to implement if accepted

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10