75 reviews
Overall rating
4.1
/
5
Value for Money
3.8
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.2
80% recommended this app
75 reviews
Andrew C.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great for security management.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Despite the occasional slowdown which I imagine is due to server load, it's overall a useful software package for managing multiple guards across several locations. Would recommend.

Pros

Easy to review edit and submit guard reports for clients. The analytics that are available after setting report categories are helpful. Generally good overall up-time and quick and snappy to move around the dashboard.

Cons

While usually quick, there have been periods of extreme slowdown where report previews would take upwards of 15 seconds or more to generate making editing and review laborious when you're slogging through 100+ of them. Scheduling module could use some work. Our company looked at but ultimately elected not to use it because it had several drawbacks including not letting officer shifts overlap.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Andrew,
We're glad that you find our software useful to manage multiple guards across several locations. Thank you for bringing your issues with our software to our attention. As we look to continually improve our product, we will take your comments into consideration. Should you have further concerns, contact us at 1-888-670-9782 or [email protected]
Thank you,
TrackTik

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Paul J.
Industry: Public Safety
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A year to implement and troubleshoot

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/06/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

They have made great strives and have great potential but still have a way to go.

Pros

My rep is pretty good with walking me through issues and helping me to resolve. Other than that the app itself has pretty cool features and is easy to use.

Cons

One main selling point is that the system is extremely customizable. This sounds great on the sell, however, once you see how "customizable" it becomes a pain due to the fact that unless you pay for their implementation you have to figure out how to establish, implement, and operate on your own. You only get 5 hours of training, not enough! We were sold on an all encompassing solution to fit all types of security. Their system is not set up to allow more then one person to clock in on a single site at all. So if you're doing event security you either need to have an onsite license which means everyone has to line up at your office to clock in via the laptop or computer, or manually add them in later. We were also told that the scheduling software would have a way for us to track who has seen the schedule. What we weren't told was that its optional to acknowledge and when they do you have to hunt for their acknowledgment.

Response from Iris

Hi Paul, we are sorry you found the implementation to be too brief to cover every feature. As we always attempt to adapt implementation to each specific account, someone will reach out shortly to find out more about your experience and to assist you with any questions or further training you may require. We are always releasing new features and have an improved on-site kiosk mode to speed up clock-in/out for events where an admin is not present and users do not have a mobile device.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Shannon K.

Overall pleasant.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I appreciate that it is always updating and improving. That is good for not only our daily operations, but for our clients as well.

Cons

I do not like the HR side. I think there should be more in terms of making a personnel management program. That would make everything very easy to manage.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Shannon, we appreciate your comments and are working on improving every day!
Actually, one of our top priorities is our Back Office module as we understand how important this is to your business.
We will keep you posted with updates, and feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] for any other questions or concerns.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Janet R.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We have loved our experience with TrackTik

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

tracking, accountability, reporting and analyics

Pros

The accountability aspect! We love to know where our staff is and if they are doing what they are supposed to be doing! And staff loves the aspect of eliminating paper reporting!

Cons

I would like more analytics from other reports I currently am unable to get. I have some reports I have been unable to run analytics from.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Moses N.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Wonderful experience with great customer care

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Great service monitoring for clients

Pros

Easy to use ,complete access to clients and also the ability to access the software,anywhere anytime.

Cons

Non working of CCTV integration,this will actually go along way to service customers.Also,the billable portion for scheduling,is hindering us from utilizing it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Susan B.

Tracktik was a lot to learn at first but we love it now that we know how to use all the features.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The alerts, we use the SMS feature to alert us when an officer has not clocked in for his/her shift.

Cons

It's VERY expensive. We are starting a patrol division and was extremely disappointed when we learned it was going to cost more for this feature. We are a small company with only 2 contracts very part-time patrol contracts so we would be spending more money on the technology that we would be making. It would be nice if we could pay per site rather than a flat fee for this feature. Becuase of this, we have started to shop around for other guard management software programs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shamel R.

Track Tik has helped me manage my employees as well as my clients better.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like how easy it is to use. When I need to look something up or if I have to provide the client with information its easy for me to find.

Cons

sometimes the navigation of the website can be hard. There is a lot of information that can be accessed on thewebsite

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you very much for your feedback, Shamel.
Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected], it will be our pleasure to book some time for us to explore all the possibilities and best practices!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rick J.
Industry: Research
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

I am implementing TrackTik for the guards at our facility

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Provides data that the tours are getting done and how long it takes

Pros

The most positive feature for us is the total customizing ability to label tags and build tours that conform exactly to our needs. This produces data to show what is not getting done.

Cons

I would like the patrol reports to show missed tours when an officer does not log in and do it. The GPS on tracking sometimes goes to the middle of an ocean

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Works but...

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

While TrackTik does work there are much cheaper options that don't require you to sign a contract or have a minimum number of devices.

Pros

It works as advertised. A lot of customizable features. It has quite a lot of options and covers every aspect a security company would need to manage their team.

Cons

They lock you into a 12 month contract. They charge you a three month fee to cancel. They have a minimum number of devices (5) so even if you only use one you have to pay for all five. Customer support was really slow to answer. Usually wait 2+ days to find out if anyone read your email. The user interface, especially on the app, is outdated. A lot of features are considered add-ons and require an additional fee. The site is not mobile friendly. Must use a large tablet or computer to access.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your user experience issues and to learn that our contract scheme was unsuitable for your needs. We aim to accommodate our clients to the best of our abilities with our base package, but some features are add-ons tailored for specific needs. Customer support remains a top priority for us as we aim to respond to our clients within a 24 hour business window, however, we apologize if you experienced undue delays from our end.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The total package should be bundled and marketed as one package

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

tracking reports and evidence of activity

Pros

Ability to track activity and reports interaction is great with the ability to send up reports to management in the clients operation as well as your archive for future reference. Ease of access is important as well.

Cons

the fact that there are separate modules such as scheduling, and some of the other bells and whistles that make the package attractive for someone in the service industry, a remote (non licensed module for scheduling) would also be nice to have for sights that we are not scanning tokens or codes, but just want the associate to be able to clock in and out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

TrackTik is great!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with TrackTik is positive.

Pros

I like how I can easily locate logs and create spreadsheets with the reports I pull from this software.

Cons

I cannot say there is anything I do not like about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Terrence D.

Industry Leading Technology

Reviewed on 16/10/2015
Review Source: Capterra

TrackTik is a full-service, end-to-end, integrated, multi-platform, security operations management suite. The product is flexible, scalable and affordable. It gives Guards, Field/Account Management, Home Office Management and Client Portal access features that are second to none. The product is powerful at the onset and the Development teams are always ready to improve the product to fit more markets and offer more features. Support is excellent!

Response from TrackTik Software

Terrence it's a true pleasure working with you. We always appreciate feedback and really enjoy receiving great comments like this! Our Customer Success team is there to support you with implementing the TrackTik solution as well as supporting you if you ever have questions or concerns. We called it Customer Success because we are focused on your company's success and offer more than support!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Derek O.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Amazing platform where all guards are now accountable for their actions or lack there of

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The guard tour suite is exceptional and the on boarding is fantastic. The platform is easy to navigate with a great help tool to assist if you run into trouble.

Cons

It's a little on the expensive side but I am appreciative that it is one of if not the best guard tour suite on the market

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Best in Class Platform

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 30/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Combined services, increased productivity, and increased visibility of security operations.

Pros

An end-to-end system that doesn't just cover the bases, but strives to advance the efficiency and effectiveness in the guarding world. The online portal, with permissions for guards, managers, and clients covers all aspects of our business with visibility where it matters most.

The mobile app is a complete solution for on-post or on-patrol security with the ability to create customized reports, perform patrols or guard tours, and track GPS location and geofencing.

We have also had an incredible team help us with our implementation, roll out, and customer support. The team is always in contact with us, quick to respond, and constantly working for us on their end of things.

Cons

We have asked for several additional added features and functionality with the billing platform and reporting that would match more mature operations side of the software.

It is also very difficult to manipulate the schedule, manage employees, and other backend functions from mobile. The current app does not include any backend functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer

So far, its works as good as you use it.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the history tracks and the ability to modify the program to fit our needs. I also like the fact we can email directly from the program to the client.

Cons

I dont like the way it shows when I try to use it on my smart phone... it never works and I cannot view reports on the phone at all, the screen doesnt change to fit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Noreen M.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

good, easy to navagate

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Make us look at security reports in different way. To have photos included are very helpful for the future.

Pros

It shows the officers in real time. The reports that are archived are very beneficial. Easy to use the site. Easy to teach the site to other officers.

Cons

The price it very expensive compared to other software systems. The online scheduling vrs When to Work, makes it almost impossible to use.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Noreen, let's book sometime together and explore how TrackTik's Back Office module can help make things more efficient. Every system has different behaviours, we are here to make sure our software works for you.
Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] to review the system so we can simplify your scheduling process!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Joel M.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Overall pleased with the experience relative to TrackTik's competition.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Real time incident reporting and tour confirmation.

Pros

Ease of use and does have a lots of features i.e. Real time Incident Reporting, GPS checkpoints, Daily Activity Reporting and highly customizable forms. The user interface is very attractive and the Dashboard provides an excellent snapshot of what is going on. Excellent mobile dispatching engine.

Cons

All features don't function as advertised, the platform is riddled with bugs and TrackTik's approach to resolution is "pay us first then maybe we will make it work". Security is also not granular enough in terms of Roles and Permissions. In some cases we feel as if we are the only company using the software. The potential for this to be the ultimate solution is TrackTik's for the taking but not enough investment is being made in product improvement and development.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Oscar M.

Software works great.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Timekeeing system. Its a pretty good software to use on a daily basis - especially given that you can get rid of paperwork.

Cons

Complexity of learning for new users. Althoug there is documentation of the software, there are still some areas not explained or covered, such as the billing whys and the such.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Oscar, thank you for your feedback!
Feel free to reach out so we can discuss organizing a session with some of your new employees. It sometimes can be difficult and we all run out of available time, that's why we have our Training Team here to back up anytime we are needed.
Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] for any questions or concerns!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Claude M.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Been using this software for nearly 3 years and loving it, it is a solid solution.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Data at your fingertips in all time.
Easy to learn .
Lots of configuration available.
Mobile application is easy to use.

Cons

Quality of french in almost all parts of the software and sometime even no french at all in some modules.
Lots of minor bug still present

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Emmanuel M.

Track-tik is definitely a user friendly program I thoroughly enjoy it an highly recommend it.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The program is user friendly and customer service is top notch. I use the program daily and have trained many to use it with no issue. I have been able to customize a number of factors from reports. patrols and photos.

Cons

It is a lot to take in and can be overwhelming. There are a lot of little features and looking it at for the first time can be a lot to take in.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Chris V.

Amazing Product and All-In-One Security Operations Solution

Reviewed on 14/09/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Pros - TrackTik has a number of features that can benefit any security provider. The platform is very easy to use from an operations perspective as well as from an in the field perspective. The ease of customizing reports and providing analytics simply wows the customers. The Customer Service team at TrackTik is amazing as well. They are very responsive and when you do have an issue, it is resolved quickly.

Cons - There are very few cons with the exception of an occasional connectivity issue. I wish some of the features could be a little more customizable to meet our business needs. For example, it would be nice if the time keeping schedule from TrackTik was able to match our payroll week. It would be nice to be able to change some of the other features like when we receive inactive user notices, etc. All in all though, best product on the market!

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you for the positive feedback! We have many new features currently being developed, including our scheduling 2.0 release expected before the end of the year which will add simplicity and additional customization to schedules and payroll. We look forward to continuously building on our partnership. The insights you provide are what drives us to continuously improve our product and services.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Vladimir B.

Great.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Vehicle management. Scheduling. Ability to log in from anywhere. Easy to use. Easy to train others on how to use.

Cons

Skills and attributes. No automatic reminders to staff when their skill is about to expire. No dashboard telling administrators how many staff are compliant.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Vladimir, thank you for your review. Our live dashboard and live tiles offer most of the data required pertaining to attendance and much more.
For any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] It will be our pleasure to book some time for us to explore all the possibilities!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Easy to learn

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall It is a great program.

Pros

It is very easy to learn and teach someone else

Cons

It does glitch from time to time, it is a little complicated but easy to understand

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Azlee M.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 201-500 Employees

The experience has been good so far. Particularly helpful during sales pitch.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User friendly, the patrol features works wonderfully, incident reporting feature is good but would be better if it can be made simpler when creating report templates.

Cons

Pay rates cannot be customised to meet Singapore Employment laws. Would be great if some of the features could be customised to meet local requirements as the HR and payroll features are mostly US and Canada centric.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Nenad M.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great - no further words needed.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

- Mostly the automation created through the link between the scheduling section and the invoicing section.
- Various reports that can be created to keep track of billable and payable hours.
- Client access features to allow clients to access sections of reports and analytics of their sites.

Pros

It automates the billing process by linking scheduling and shifts directly to invoices for full clarity when invoicing.

Cons

There are still a few manual processes within the software which could be turned into automated features (which I am sure is already being worked on).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10