60 reviews

Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

4.6 /5 (60 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
60 reviews
Emily A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible CPM software that provides excellent variance analysis

Reviewed on 9/09/2020

Prophix has helped us to save time in our budgeting and month end.

Pros

We love the budgeting aspect of Prophix. We are able to have more cross functional support and accountability.

Cons

The thing that I like least about the software is end user engagement. It's always difficult to get them interested in the software beyond budgeting.

Laurie F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

End User

Reviewed on 6/01/2021

Change is hard, we all know that. If you give this software a chance you will find yourself using it on a daily basis. The data is spot on, can be organized into charts/graphs and then sent to individuals who would find the information useful.

Pros

The software provides quick access to data and can be formatted into reports to be sent to others within the organization. There is a drilldown function that is amazing for looking further into the information provided. For budget purposes, there are line item details, these are get as a reference point when review questions come into play.

Cons

The software uses dimensions, and that was confusing to me. When creating reports those dimensions need put into various columns or rows. If you don't have it just right, it won't return any information. Plus side is there are videos and help available to walk you through any aspect.

Shan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Product for

Reviewed on 12/10/2020

Pros

It is intuitive and easy to use. If you're familiar with excel, most of the functions carry over flawlessly.

Cons

Connecting more than 20 ERP systems to import data was a challenge. It affected the overall performance and ultimately usage as my company has not fully been able to convert to the cloud version. The administrator is still managing the Smart Client.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prophix helps us solve business problems!

Reviewed on 7/09/2020

Pros

I love how powerful Prophix is as a reporting, analytics, and planning tool. It helps us to speed up our monthly close process, get accurate and timely reports to decision makers within the organization, and helps us prove value to our clients as well with dashboards. It is also a powerful tool for what-if scenario analysis.

Cons

It is a little difficult to learn and implement at the front end, but once you get up to speed it is a very powerful tool.

Xiang L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Power User Review

Reviewed on 28/01/2021

overall it is a good reporting and budgeting tool

Pros

automate business process such as global royalty allocations

Cons

performance issue with MDX or other complicate calculating

Bobby R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CPM Made Easy

Reviewed on 19/12/2018

We used to consolidate all of our financials for 20+ agencies using excel and it was a nightmare. After using Prophix we have been able to reduce errors, improve reporting, and be more analytical. The latest commentary functionality allows us to exclusively use Prophix for our forecasting and analytics.

Pros

As a finance employee, I enjoy the freedom of being able to control and maintain Prophix with minimal IT support. We have an on-premise server and I am able to RDP into the system if needed and reset services, modify tables, and update to the latest Prophix version without having to include our IT department. This allows me to quickly diagnosis issues and work more efficiently.

Cons

Report building can be problematic at times, especially when creating large reports with multiple data views.

Samantha J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Prophix Review from a non Financial user

Reviewed on 15/09/2020

I've had a fantastic experience with Prophix. Their engagement with the organisation, the structure to their implementation process and the online and offline support has been impressive. They empower the organisation to skill up to manage their own development and ability to evolve the platform so I feel excited about taking it forward. I also find their roadmap impressive, in that they are already thinking and planning some great developments for the future

Pros

Its ability to adapt and handle our non financial data without feeling like we were compromising , its logic and the transparency of the system

(I am seperate to those within our organisation who have completed the implementation of our financial data-my focus is on the non financial operational data and measures)

Cons

For the operational data we opted for a flat file approach to integrating our data onto this platform so there was a lot of importing and exporting, however this was the best solution for us based on the format of our source data. We have spent a lot of time working on the structure, bringing in of data and creating the appropriate reports but I strongly believe the system is as good as the time you invest into its development for your organisation. It will be as good as what you put into it.

Rebecca B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Completely Satisfied

Reviewed on 14/01/2020

My experience has been so much better than expected. We have reduced our budget cycle by 2 1/2 months, that’s just one example!

Pros

The time savings we’ve been able to achieve as well as the consistency of reporting.

Cons

That I can’t have one report workbook (like an excel file with tabs) to work in. You have to create a workbook process to combine it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product - Enhancements Galore!

Reviewed on 19/04/2019

Pros

Accessibility on web and and smart client, continued improvement and great customer support. Reporting and budgeting capabilities are limitless.

Cons

Dashboards have few updated features. However, feedback has been heard and enhancements will soon be released based on latest news.

Steve A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome CPM tool!

Reviewed on 24/11/2015

Pros

I like the simplicity that Prophix brings to its software. Building on OLAP cube technology, data can be sliced and diced as much as you like. They have an outstanding product feedback function, where users can request enhancements to the tool. In fact, many of the enhancements are customer driven. Total cost of ownership is low, including initial price point.

Cons

There isn't much I don't like about the software - the full control that the Finance team exhibits on the software keeps frustrations to a minimum.

Paul F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prophix Review

Reviewed on 15/04/2019

Overall experience so far has been outstanding. The team is supportive and very knowledgeable. Always thinking outside the box to find a solution.

Pros

It's transformational. Our process was completely manual utilizing Excel. The power, flexibility and intuitiveness will change the way we budget, forecast, re-forecast and plan for the future

Cons

Reporting - need to add functionality that easily allows you to take an existing report and replicate the model without having to re-select each account or group.

Cheryl B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Revenue Reporting and Planning, Financial Reporring and Planning

Reviewed on 26/04/2016

It can do anything to need it to, there's always a way!

Tom K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Construction review

Reviewed on 18/01/2019

it met all of our needs and is a great software

Pros

its very flexible and provided what we needed

Cons

sometimes it can be a little slow and has crashed in the past

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful, flexible reporting tool

Reviewed on 7/09/2020

Capex planning and project management including variance analysis budget vs actual, internal reporting (formal quarterly reports, ad hoc management reports, with variance analysis year-on-year), consolidated external reporting (several entities across multiple countries and currencies), other external reporting

Pros

Powerful and flexible- report on almost anything! Pull data from multiple sources and compile and present in an almost infinite number of different ways. review variances, budget vs actual, generate your annual financial statements- name your reporting requirement, this program can do it. Great customer support and a community of users with a dedicated forum for questions. They are constantly seeking feedback from their users and adding new improvements to their product.

Cons

Like any other new software, this represents a huge investment in time, training, and supplier relationship. There is a great deal of software specific jargon, although they are always working to simplify this and improve training. Some steps can take a long time for the report to load. Some reports may be very difficult to build. That said they can help you redesign the report to run faster. Almost anything is possible with the right approach though. They are based in Canada with a limited presence and customer base in Europe, and sometimes can feel very North-America specific. I think this is slowly improving though.

Chris L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Help your users help themselves!

Reviewed on 25/11/2015

Pros

Prophix is a great software that is very multifunctional. You can use it for many different applications and design it to be as complicated or simple as your needs dictate. Our installation uses a function labeled Relational Data Views and allows users to drill into a total on a P&L and view the transactions from the GL system that make up the balance. This frees up Accounting from answering simple questions and allows the users to contact us less frequently.

Cons

Prophix does a great job on listening to users. We have located minor issues\bugs in the past but they are receptive to feedback. They also have a feedback forum for enhancement requests and users get to vote on each other’s ideas.

Kristen C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reports

Reviewed on 7/09/2020

Pros

The software is user friendly and allows you to generate amazing reports with accuracy

Cons

Nothing the support team instantly helps

Michael S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Early implementer but so far the Prophix team has been there every step of the way.

Reviewed on 19/07/2018

This was a welcome replacement of two separate unsupported software packages.

Pros

I really like the flexibility and ability to get all of our financial reporting, budgeting, KPI data on one platform.

Cons

Still new to the software, so i have no major issues yet that aren't attributable to end user error.

Cassie A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prophix

Reviewed on 30/11/2019

Pros

I like how customizable it is. Sometimes it’s overwhelming how custom it can be.

Cons

It’s hard for users that didn’t sit through implementation to learn it....whereas it’s very intuitive for me.

Sylvia V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Budgeting was very easy to work with and learn, especially compared to managing many many...

Reviewed on 26/04/2016

It definitely has a learning curve but it's a great program to use once you understand it. I cannot wait until we implement more into our program. Teaching new users to use the program is great, this was my first program where I lead the training and I was quite comfortable presenting due to the ease of accessibility of information.

Catherine L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Full budgeting solution

Reviewed on 25/04/2016

Prophix allows detailed budgeting through DPM, line item details, and flexible templates. Would prefer better drill down from company summary to cube values for reports.

Connie T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Can't imagine a better way to prepare a budget approx 50 depts & 3 funds

Reviewed on 25/04/2016

Pros are assimulating data efficiently & timely for multiple depts & funds

Cons: when deleting line item details for current year, it deletes prior year details.

Lori B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use, fully integrated into our actuals

Reviewed on 15/04/2016

easy to use, lots of opportunity to rearrange data. Formatting abilities sometimes limited, lots of versions required for variances.

Philip H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 27/09/2020

Overall it has gone very well. I have learned a lot. The customer service has been sincere and helpful. Data integration is daily and report consolidation is easy to do.

Pros

The consultation and training was excellent. The data management is simple and effective. Easy to browse from different modules and pages. The knowledge bank is large and there is a large customer resource pool.

Cons

Some of the graphs and charts have limited accessories and capabilities. Learning curve was high, but this may be the nature of the software.

Tom S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One Source of Truth

Reviewed on 16/09/2020

We have had a very good experience with Prophix. We were very reliant on Excel spreadsheets for Financial reports and budgeting. That is not the case now. Prophix has freed us from that.

As we have learned more about the system we are able to develop other ways to use it besides reporting and budgeting.

Pros

Prophix has allowed us to have one source of truth for our Financial reports, our budget and forecast process. It has allowed us to get more people involved in the budget and forecast process while making it easier share information among participates.

Cons

I am not an IT guy so understanding the data connections has been a bit challenging. We get IT involved but I know they have other projects so getting it completed in a timely manner can be a challenge.

Bilal S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Friendly and easy to use tool

Reviewed on 8/09/2020

Currently we do Financial planning and consolidation of our budget, Internal operational reporting and analysis and personnel budgeting within Prophix. Prophix has help us with better business partner during our budgeting process through there workflow and template process, which are great and easy to use.

Pros

The tool is very flexible for customizing the software to our business needs and even if we need to rebuild the structures and data cubes. The experienced Prophix consultants are a pleasure to work with and very knowledgeable.

Cons

Dashboard aspects is still a little weak