Timesphere Reviews

Timesphere

Employee scheduling & workforce management software

4.3/5 (9 reviews)
Geraldine M.

Geraldine M

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The support I have received from Timesphere is over and above what I have experienced elsewhere. They were always able to solve my problems with a phone call or an email - such as "no valid context" issues, flex time banks, creating crews and workshift groups.

Pros

The possibilities/options that can be added.

Cons

Not very user-friendly and very complicated to create a crew and/or workshift group from start to finish.

Response from Timesphere

First, we wish to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and a 5 stars overall rating!

We agree with you that Timesphere's possibilities are very wide and that's why it is the most suitable for complex scheduling such as Via Rail's.

Regarding the difficulties which you seem to have experienced while 'creating a crew/workshift group', we're aware that this happened before with an earlier version of our software. Therefore, we invite you to contact us whenever you're ready to upgrade to our completely overhauled version.

Again, we're most grateful for your taking the time to give us feedback and let us know if we can help you with something else!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Marc-andré P.

We use timesphere on a daily basis. We were able to automate tasks and ease our replacement process.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

From the manager perspective, timesphere save a lot of time. There is less manual interventions and a lower risk of errors.
It's available from everywhere via internet for the administrator as well as the employees. Consultation is easy and once you understand how it works, making long term change in the database is fast.
It's easy to retrieve information.
The transition to timepshere was smooth and all of our employees, including the ones not so familiar with computers, had no problem adapting to it.

Cons

At first, manipulating individual work shift was uneasy and not very intuitive. However, the new versions have greatly improve this area.
There are limits to what timesphere can do to help us automatize the most of our replacement operations. The bidding system works well, but is limited to replacement known before it starts. Timesphere is a nice solution, but cannot cover fully our last minute needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Steve J.

good relationship with customers dept, french speaking correspondant make the understanding better

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

save time, less manual adjustment to do. Globally adapted to our business context

Pros

intuitive product, easy to learn, stability of the web app (no crash), quick to configure new settings

Cons

need time to developp new specific features, sometimes it's long before having a concrete answers for a technical problem

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Hugues T.

Timesphere: solution and company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent relationship with all levels of the company. Requests are met with the highest level of professionalism and courtesy.

Pros

Accessible remotely, extensive time range to work with, allows access for many types of users, visually pleasing, intuitive

Cons

Limited possibilities in terms of reports

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mercédès T.

After just few hours of working with it, the basic functionalities are easy to understand.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

The automatic list of replacement to do saves so much time!

Pros

The visual is very clean and efficient. It is easy and fast to understand for the most part. For the work I had to do, just an hour to learn and I was ready to use it.

Cons

By working with Horaspere/ Timesphere I think, in some case, it would be very essential to have a possibility to undo what we just done. As a beginner I struggled to undo some mistakes that I have done. I don't know how it would be possible but if we could just Ctrl+Z or push an undo button it would be very cool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michel P.

Very user friendly and easy to use

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

That allows us to have the right people at the right time to have a better service and help us to respect our salaries budget

Pros

The flexibility of this tool allow our store managers to me more proactive and precise when they are doing their schedule.

Cons

Development period. It takes to more time to have software update. We preferred to have more update on a shorter period.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Elisabeth L.

What is so exciting is the fact that there is so much potential waiting for us. Unlimited possibili

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 7/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Provide the users with a better understanding about the utilization of the software

Pros

User friendly. It is very featured and really allows you to work and revise. Significantly superior!

Cons

The development time is very long. We won't be able to complete the implementation in all of our stores in 2017 as planned.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Johanne G.

Review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy-to-use computer program; they provide impeccable customer service.

Cons

No negative comments regarding the software as it is a very good product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lisa G.

Exceptional customer service

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I am not a user just payroll interface but the customer service is exceptional.

Pros

Simple payroll interface
seeing all employees on 1 screen
being able to see many days at once

Cons

Doesn't line up chronological for days of the week
reporting is limited

Response from Timesphere

We've been very happy to read your comments and we thank you for them!

We agree with you that being able to see all employees on a single screen is a most useful feature of our product : )

As for the 'lack of lining up chronologically for days of the week reporting' you've mentioned, we're very excited to inform you that our completely overhauled version doesn't have that problem.

Whenever you're ready to upgrade, feel free to let us know and again, thank you so much for your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10