91 reviews

Classe365

Student management software for education institutions

4.9 /5 (91 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.9
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.9
100% recommended this app
91 reviews
Paul R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Converted from a hater to a lover!

Reviewed on 15/10/2017

An all encompassing software that adequately fulfills the crossover between academics and accounting.

Pros

The customer service team's flexible approach to making modifications to suit individual client requirements. At first, I found the software lacked the necessary back-office accounting functions. This was resolved in a very timely manner by one of the customer reps. who went to great lengths to study each aspect of my concerns and ensured that the software was modified to incorporate our exact requirements. Considering it is was not originally intended for full accounting use, it has now incorporated functions which are much more user-friendly and necessary for the billing, receipt and debtor analysis functions of accounting

Cons

We would now like to see the software expanded further to adequately incorporate our HR requirements.

Response from Classe365

Dear Paul,

Thank you for the review.

Our finance and accounting module is now a fully functional accounting software on its own. The finance module eliminates the need for any 3rd party software. Thank you for providing us with concrete feedback.

Thank you
Goutham

Carlos S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GREAT ACADEMIC TOOL

Reviewed on 20/04/2018

Pros

The LMS module is a great tool for online classes and to interact with the students. Easy to use. Email and text communication are great. Overall it has improve our school academic processes.

Cons

Quizzes module can definitely be upgrade . Also we suggest to have the option to create graduation certificate.

Response from Classe365

Hi Carlos,

Thank-you for the review.
We just released our new quiz section in our LMS module,
The new quiz section in Classe365's Learning management system (LMS) module is a comprehensive solution which allows the users to create multiple different types of examination/quiz formats for the students/learners. The user can create multiple choice, Fill in the blank, True or False, Match the answer, Essay, Checkbox, File uploads in PDF, Word and CSV format and other types of questions.

Advanced settings for student/learner notification, grading structure including partial grading and negative grading, result notifications and much more. The new quiz section eliminates the need for paper-based examinations and saves precious time for the administration and the teaching staff.

You will receive a newsletter with all the details.

Thanks
Sara

Dennis W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic product! Intuitive UI with great features. Above all else - exceptional customer...

Reviewed on 8/08/2017

Reduced admin time, automated process, and a fantastic mobile app.

Pros

I have been searching for an SIS that integrates with the other software we use (O365, Xero, SMS, etc.) for a long time. Having used Classe365 for two months now, I know we made the right choice.
It is intuitive for staff and students to use but is surprisingly comprehensive. The price is great too. This product fits perfectly in the space between the free offerings (that need a database pro on payroll) and the super expensive customised products that need lots of hardware, training, and time.

Cons

The cons are either superficial or due to be rectified. At the moment the pre-admission module doesn't quite fit our workflow (there are a couple of manual entry steps), but the team at Classe365 have advised that the next update of the module will give me functionality I need. Also, there is currently no graduation certificate available (transfer certificates are), but this was not a deal breaker for me due to certificates only being produced a couple of times a year. Also, report cards are easy to produce so you get the information you need anyway. The team are looking at adding this to their future releases too.
The two big integrations for me (Xero and OneNote) are due out very soon so we're really looking forward to streamlining our processes even further.

David A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Modular Goodness

Reviewed on 12/07/2019

They have been very receptive to me and my wants. Ashleigh and his team are very good at getting back quickly to help out.

Pros

Setting up was simple, customer support is very good and they have managed to make the majority of the changes or settings that we required.
The interface is easy to use, the app works well and overall reception to it by all stakeholders has been positive.

Cons

The only thing that I really would like to change is being able to completely separate the school reports out into separate terms on different pages or sections, rather than one continuous report for the year.

Vincent O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Classe365 is an awesome platform, with awesome interface and amazing functionality.

Reviewed on 4/05/2017

Have learnt some aspect of educational management software I didn't know about, particularly the finance and graduation modules.

Pros

Am a fan of simple and beautiful design on the scale of 0-10 I will score classe365 8 in terms of Aesthetics.
It's easy to you and covers almost every aspect of EMs.

Cons

Generating reports is quiet tricky as there is to unique field that maps the applicant to student module. So its difficult to creat a comparison between the two

Cara D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Program

Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Although it took us a few months to really implement and find out the best ways to adapt classe365 to our business model, it has transformed the way we do business and has done wonders for the organization of our language school.

Pros

What I like most about this software is how it keeps everyone organized from admin to teachers to even students.

Cons

I think the quiz feature could be a little more user friendly.

Taylor T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A complete solution

Reviewed on 8/05/2017

Pros

- versatile solution that covers every aspect of administration and learning
- cost effective compared to similar systems.
- great support

Cons

- integration with few on-prem software is a challenge
- canteen and transportation modules are missing. Been told that these modules are in pipeline and when this is live, Classe365 will truly help us use only one system for all school activities.

Sandeep S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 17/10/2018

Pros

Very customizable and the support is phenomenal. Responses within minutes to hours. Always addresses the problem/issue.

Cons

Somewhat dated user interface. Emails that go out don't appear to look quite as 2018 as they could look. Knowing these guys, they will upgrade the UI near future

Response from Classe365

Hi Dr.Sandeep,

Thank-you for the review.
Yes, we are upgrading our UI/UX. You will soon receive a newsletter from the team with the updated UI.

Thank you
Sara

Stacey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Got for my college daughter and she loves it!

Reviewed on 23/04/2018

Pros

Classe365 has so many features, admissions managament, attendance tracking, event calendars, financial management, (my favorite) and so much more! You can not go wrong with this software!

Cons

There is not much that could possibly be changed. It is easy to use, and has pretty awesome email and texting.

Kushal C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use

Reviewed on 8/05/2017

Pros

ease of use , flexibility to add fields on our own , attachments can be uploaded , good service , good speed

Cons

Is for profit schools , should come up with version for non profit schools , report card should have more templates

Francesca B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent software to to manage the complete student lifecycle

Reviewed on 17/04/2016

Classe365 helped us manage our administrative functions to be more streamlined. The platform specifically helped us move away from an on-prem software to cloud. We now can access all functions anyware and our parents like the fact that they can see their student progress and pay online. The french language support has really help us adopt and use the application.

Response from Classe365

Thanks for the feedback Francesca and wish the best for your growing academy. We look forward to supporting you in this growth phase.

Josh W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great software, excellent service

Reviewed on 28/04/2016

We came across Classe365 when we were looking for an affordable high-quality software to use for our expanding school network. Classe365 is easy to use - the development team clearly thought in depth about UI/UX / aesthetics / structure. The assessment module is comprehensive and is much more customizable than other affordable cloud based SIS's that we have looked at. The service is excellent - whenever we've had requests or minor issues, we would receive a prompt reply and resolution.

Jorge V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

easy and useful

Reviewed on 20/04/2016

Parents have had some difficulties to access the platform.
We had periods when the platform was down without warning or explanation.
There are 2 or 3 apple devices in our school that won't let the user sign in to the platform.
The site is not so easy to use from a touch device.

We always have a prompt answer from support.
Many of our requests have been considered and developed.
Simple interface.

Katya S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

In my school since last year we are working with Classe365, its easy and accesible for...

Reviewed on 28/04/2016

In my case at the beginning it was difficult because to edit the calendar it doesn't work in some browsers, and some posts disappear when I upload them, but things are being fixed and now even the lists are in alphabetical order, we are improving together, thanks.

Gary S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fantastic value.

Reviewed on 9/05/2018

Pros

Integrated applications and LMS.
Support is excellent!
Easy to tailor, like that is cloud based and hosted.
App works well too, as well as quiz function.

Cons

Nothing. Have had no issues, works well, cost is reasonable. Good videos for training. Hosted solution.

Response from Classe365

Hi Gary,

Thank-you for the review.
We are working on new technology that will add more value to your organization.

Be on the lookout for our monthly newsletter.

Thanks
Loki

Toluwani A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love Classe365 - the product is great but their innovation and support approach is better!

Reviewed on 7/01/2021

Hugely reducing our admin load by enabling students to self serve their information and also the finance module reduces manual tracking
Future proofing our organisation - currently our database is managed in FileMaker by 1 person. This isn’t sustainable

Pros

I love the design - it’s clean, professional looking and gives students a great introduction to our organisation. The LMS module is very comprehensive, love the testing module and how easy it is for students to self serve their own information.

Cons

Sometimes it’s not very intuitive. The bulk upload functionality can be very clunky to be honest. Some of the attendance tracking also the user experience is a bit painful. Some of Our business processes are quite specific so it’s been a lot of work to adapt those to how classe works. But we felt that was worth it because of the benefits we would realise

Thomas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most Flexible Application and Superb Support

Reviewed on 2/02/2018

It enables us to manage a complete student or learner lifecycle of a University, College or Vocational Training Center.

Pros

When evaluated a software we could use to deploy for the Universities, Vocational Training Centers and Colleges, Class365 turned out to be the most flexible one. A great and intuitive user interface makes it easy to deploy the software even with not so experienced users. The API integration capabilities allow us to connect to other systems such as student loans etc.

Cons

I would not know anything our users or students would not like about the software. We are using 4 of the modules so far.

Response from Classe365

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for the review, we continue to innovate and bring unique solutions to the platform.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CUSTOMER SERVICE KEY FOR SELECTING SOFTWARE

Reviewed on 17/10/2018

After considering 4 or 5 options from the Capterra recommended list we choose Classe365 because of the integrated functionality from Administration to class room, the implementation was quite straight forward and for it was by far the best value for money when you consider features of having an LMS, LIBRARY, ACCOUNTING and many other modules that the other software just didn't have. The support offered is simply outstanding.

Pros

The most outstanding reason for choosing Classe365 is the ongoing customer support, the response time has been excellent and they are willing to actively help resolve questions.
Simplicity of using the software made it easy implement into our environments and the added features of an LMS, E-SHOP, Accounting and many other features made the software very functional for us.

Cons

Maybe some features could be explained a bit clearer, we were not aware of some of the features and i think if Classe365 could either highlight them or explain them would make it easier to implement.

Response from Classe365

Hi There,

Thank-you for the review.
Classe365 is a comprehensive software and we keep adding new features and functionalities, These are accompanied by detailed documentation and sometime even video tutorials. We will incorporate more resources for all the features.

Thank-you
Sara

Hadley B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Classe365 Review

Reviewed on 26/02/2019

We have been able to automate many of our manual processes including timesheets, attendance, and student reports.

Pros

This software is great for scheduling and organizing teachers and students. I's flexible configuration allows us to accurately manage our student body.

Cons

I think the reporting could be a little easier to use, but the support is great and they are always willing to customise reports to our meet our needs.

Response from Classe365

Hi Hadley,

Thank you for your review.
The reporting module is comprehensive and all the data in the system can be reported but we understand that every organization has different reporting needs and hence we customise the reports as per your requirements.

Thank you
Sara

Hubert R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I begin with classe365 there is more than 3 years and i am now completey satisfy with it.

Reviewed on 6/03/2018

Automation of our day to day activities, this system offer to us a way to be always on track anytime and anywhere cause it's a cloud system.

Pros

Interface, there's a lot of features and everytime there's upgrade for free that new things, for this time the last update was so important for our school.

Response from Classe365

Hi Hubert,

Thank you for the review.

We constantly add new features & functionalities and most of the times these updates are free of cost.

Thanks
Ashley

Ahmed A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The outstanding support we are getting is the most valuable thing along with this great system.

Reviewed on 22/08/2017

Getting access to the system on mobile devices.
Going completely paperless with the register.
Organizing staff data and info in one place.

Pros

Ease of use and it pretty much covers everything we needed in SMS. We also value the amazing and outstanding support we are getting from the support staff, their flexibility and willingness to adapt most of our requirements and need. This alone will always make the system stands out from the crowd.

Cons

The font in many parts of the system is too small or too weak to see. It'd be great if the fonts would be visible and a little bigger.

Bilal O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IELTS & English Language centre, Register & allocate courses & exams for students, collect the...

Reviewed on 11/10/2017

we can control, manage and automate our business peacefully and easily and in an integrated manner

Pros

Easy to use - Efficiency, meets our business needs, account for each users, one of the best wonderful things that Classe365 gives us unlimited access users (staff or students), we can save all data, backed up by a lot of solid features and tools. we can manage our business needs fluently. Customer care team are very nice ! they are good listener, they interact solve any issue if it was critical or help the customer

Gavin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use with many innovative features. All in one

Reviewed on 13/07/2016

Platform is easy to use and the solution covers all aspects of running our administrative and learning activities. Support though not local to US has been exceptional. Their online chat are always there help when our staff need assistance.

Pros

Pricing is attractive with pick and choose modules
Support is fantastic. The team are very helpful in migrating all our data
Managing multiple campuses is been beneficial to get a in depth view of all campuses from single interface.

Cons

Mobile app limited features compared to the web version.

Nay chi W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and excellent software because it does many things for us.

Reviewed on 6/10/2017

Pros

I like most about this software are after we save students' names we can change them to any courses and after students apply in an application form we can select them such as accepted or enroll. We can use this application and send them SMS or email. I also like we can change the students list from the old course to the new course. So it saves our time. In this software, it includes many things so we don't have to use different kinds of software. Not only people in the office but also teachers can use it too and everyone can see every students list.

Cons

I like least about this software is after we enroll the students we have to fill their information again, but it is clearly when we would like to phone students. It saves our time and we've done a lot of work by using this software.

Iyalekhue O.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best experience

Reviewed on 4/07/2018

Pros

Classe365 is the best software there is when it comes to student management, has attendance tracing and also a very nice communication interface.

Cons

I do not think one can think of a better software to mange students. those the job perfectly, don't think anything needs to be changed