MIE Trak Pro

4.7 (117)
ERP software for manufacturing businesses

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(117)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

99%
recommended this app

117 Software options

Karen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed on 10/09/2019

Pros

Purchase order is very easy once it is set up.

Cons

We have such specific needs that some of this program does not work well for us. It is hard to use some of the functions that would be really helpful if we could manage them.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Experience

Reviewed on 5/06/2018

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive. Very much geared towards sheet metal manufacturing. easy look up capabilities.

Cons

We are on a down rev. version...therefore have not yet realized the benefits of the new versions. Custom reports can be challenging.

Dan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Making us efficient and aware

Reviewed on 12/09/2019

Pros

MIE Trak Pro follows a logical workflow from Quotation to Delivery following the lifecycle of production including BOM, Works Instructions, Stock Management, Outside Processes and much more. It incorporates a wide range of reports and the knowledgeable support team can produce custom reports to meet bespoke requirements. Data can be exported for further analysis in Excel.

Cons

I can't think of anything negative to say about the software.

Response from MIE Solutions

Hi Dan,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience using MIE Trak Pro & for leaving us / our team a 10/10 recommendation rating.

We always endeavor to aim high with our level of support and standard of software, and we're glad you think we have achieved this throughout our team & online help portals in your years of use with our software. We look forward to continuing this for both yourself & JDR Products Ltd!

Best Regards,
Jasmine Sanderson
Customer Relationship Manager
MIE Solutions UK Ltd

Sarmad M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Weldflow Metal Products Experience of MIE Trak

Reviewed on 8/02/2017

Weldflow is a sheet metal is a contract manufacturing facility in Ontario, Canada. We are a small company and was not sure of ERP software available for sheet metal environment. It has been a very intuitive experience with this software as it caters for almost all nuances of our operation.

Pros

We are using MIETrak version 11 and has it with us for last 4 years. The product has the flexibility to use different modules. Though the software has accounting capabilities and interfaces with Quickbooks, however, we only link it to download our vendors and customers and chart of accounts.The vendor has a very responsive technical support system and whenever there has been issues or items that we do not understand there has been technical support available to resolve an issue on hand for that time.

Tom P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We went from nightmare to nightmare until we went with MIE Trak PRO!

Reviewed on 11/02/2018

If you are looking for a software that hits your bottom line directly and in a positive manner, for God's sake, stop here and have a good look! We changed our software twice in 11 years and we were only with the "high end price classes" like Big M and Big G! I am glad we took the step again as MIE Solutions ended our seemingly never ending pain and frustration! In an enterprise you can't be successful with making a one time "big deal" on an equipment or software purchase. Success lies much more in work efficiency: saving precious minutes every hour of the day, every day of the week and every week in the year! And That Is MIE Trak Pro! It was my wife who convinced me to try it one more time and we did because compared what we purchased before the price tag was very moderate.

Pros

Ease of use! Speed! Search functions are awesome and probably the most powerful feature of all: The search field remains available on the left of the window, narrow down to what you focus on and keep working without interruption! Flexibility all across the line! Flexibility and ease of personalizing reports and forms! Accounting: Book Keeping no longer a burden! The learning curve: a hockey stick with rocket fuel! Implementation was a truly positive experience and customer service is excellent. These people know what they are doing and they are professionals. A month and a half after the implementation we feel like Trak Pro professionals ourselves. One more thing: the price is affordable and we got much more than we ever dared to expect!

Paul H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Adding Structure to an Agile Solutions Based Advanced Manufacturing Company

Reviewed on 8/02/2017

MIE Trak has enabled us to take make a huge growth transition in our business. We are an agile, design-based manufacturing company, and always found it too difficult and time-consuming to put processes around what we did on a day to day basis. We persevered with a fragmented and inconsistent collection of spreadsheets for far too long. Now, working through MIE Trak right from the quoting stage, all information is captured from sales intent right through to manufacturing then delivery, giving our people a consistent framework to work within.

Pros

Simplicity and ease of use.

Cons

The distance between us and the vendor has sometimes made it difficult in terms of support and we have had to work things out ourselves. Local support for the product would be much better.

Terry S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

General review

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Very good, it has integrated all our work sections into one software package and allows for real time reporting on all aspects of the business.

Pros

Ease of use and connectivity between modules. Data collection from workforce using Kiosk back into main system.

Cons

Lack of manual describing all functionality aspects. If you need to find what certain parts do there is a lot of missing documentation and you have to call for support.

Jessica R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Couldn't Function Without MIE Trak

Reviewed on 25/04/2017

I couldn't imagine our company functioning without this software. It is such an integral part of our whole business from quoting, setting up orders, creating POs, inventory, quality control, human resources, accounting and so much more. The customer support is top notch and so prompt!!!

Pros

The reports and information gained through the use of this system is time-saving and all encompassing.

Cons

I wish I knew how to use every single aspect of this system BUT if I don't know how to use something, there are a wealth of training documents and videos readily available at my fingertips.

Joey M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Small Business using Mie Trak Pro

Reviewed on 4/10/2016

Mie Trak Pro has made the quote process go so much smoother. I liked the ease of writing the formulas for calculating run times/costing. The flow from quote to router to work order is great. The Mie Kiosk software we use on the shop floor allows for a quick, simple 'look' at where everything is on the shop floor and processes are still needed for completion.

Pros

The flow between quote, sales order, work order and router! This portion of the system is very easy to work with. I really like that this system is the whole package. I hope to be using the accounting, human resources, time clock management and purchase order features in the near future.

Cons

Our company has not even begun to use this software package to it's full potential. Our initial start up and training should have been better, however that is our fault as we should have budgeted for the training up front.

Sara B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Trinity Aerospace

Reviewed on 7/06/2016

Pros

The product initially had a number of incompatibility issues with our industry however over the past year especially the MIE Solutions Team has worked with us to increase the effectiveness of the system. Our rep has been an excellent resource for our organization as he understands our industry and requirements.

Cons

The incompatibility issues we experienced. The initial implementation support. Our organization did not have a good implementation plan and required more guidance from the ERP solutions vendor.

Travis N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Growing our Business with MIE Solutions

Reviewed on 16/11/2017

Software offers so many amazing features we can’t apply all of them to our system.

Pros

Whether it is IT support, sales, our customer service, the Mie solutions team is always prompt and professional about helping us grow as a company.

Denise H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product at a great price

Reviewed on 20/04/2017

We looked at a lock of products before choosing Mie Trak Pro. All the products are very similar, but Mie Trak was a much better cost. The support is great. They go above and beyond for their customers.

Pros

Easy to keep track of projects and costs. We looked at a lot of products before choosing Mie Trak Pro. All the products are very similar, but Mie Trak was a much better price. Great customer service. They go above and beyond for their customers.

Cons

The system requires you to both: Save and Paste. This seems redundant. Sometimes the program is a little slow.

Noel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recol Ltd (United Kingdom)

Reviewed on 7/12/2016

Recol Ltd implemented MIE ERP in March 2013. The transfer and initiation was floorless and the team based in the UK were and are always fantastic. Having processed mapped the organisation before and after implementing MIE ERP we have achieved at least 50% improvement in efficiencies at the front end of our business. Due to the ongoing success with the ERP we made a further investment into MIE Kiosk last year to underpin our organisational activities and goals.

Pros

Simple and user friendly / Complete traceability from RFQ to Invoice / Excellent customer service / MIE ERP as all of the functionality of other large ERP providers but the Manufacturing module is by far and way the strongest we have seen and used / The cost to purchase the system seemed to good to be true.

Bill N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pro-Tek

Reviewed on 8/02/2017

It has been good, not too many issues with MIE Trak Pro.

Pros

The product is not too hard to use. Vendor has good support.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind.

Dawn B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use, everyone is always helpful when we have questions

Reviewed on 5/06/2018

Pros

There is multiple ways to look up to find information on customers, work orders, and Purchase Orders.

Cons

When we link a file to a work order or sales order, if you move a folder that you have linked to the system you can not open it.

Joe A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MIE Trak Pro is Very Flexible!

Reviewed on 30/06/2016

Pros

MIE Trak Pro is very flexible. They seem to listen to their customers and make changes accordingly and their support is very good.

Cons

The documentation on how to use the software could use some work.

Jeff F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MIE Trak Review

Reviewed on 19/12/2016

For the past 15 years, I have relied on this software to offer greater flow and added process control to the production floor. I have been impressed with the continuous effort and progression of it by its creators. I have seen this change the identity of the production environment first hand for three separate manufacturers.

Pros

Innovative. The product is geared specifically to and for manufacturers.

Cons

All software comes with hang-ups in transitions. However, Mie Solutions sorts it out working in close communication with their customers.

Kyle E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

we have gained efficiency in all areas of indirect

Reviewed on 11/02/2016

Pros

the efficiency gains thru automation linking important information to all areas of the system

Cons

the errors in the new builds that are realized after performing the upgrade. more testing should be done by MIE prior to releasing the new build

Ronald L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sentry's Review

Reviewed on 5/10/2016

We started using Mietrack since 1995 when it was called Fabritrack. It took us a short time to learn and use this software. It has lots of features and it has customizable reports, which we took advantage of.

Pros

What I like best about the software is the ease of use and similarity between modules. The customizable reports do have it's advantages and if something is missing on a report or you have problems at anytime the support team at mie-solutions are there to help.

Cons

I can't think of anything major.

Tony S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Accounting with MIE

Reviewed on 19/12/2016

I am the treasurer of a manufacturing company and am responsible for taking all the great manufacturing and sales order information from MIE and production to create an accurate financial statement each month

Pros

It's straightforward to use and the vendor support is very good

Cons

The manufacturing and sales orders should post directly to the GL upon completion.

Karen L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Davin’s Mietrak Experience in New Zealand

Reviewed on 4/10/2016

As a sheetmetal manufacture this software provides us with traceability, transparency and real time viewing of our products

Pros

The support out of the USA is excellent and the software is easy to use

Cons

Training manuals are not the easiest to follow

Jason M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Pro Review

Reviewed on 16/02/2016

Pros

ease of use and ability to work with development to tailor to our needs.

Cons

they have gotten real busy and i think customer service has suffered recently

José ricardo G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 20/08/2018

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mietrak Pro Review

Reviewed on 30/10/2018

Pros

This software is very reliable and capable of generating many reports to help us with daily tasks and decisions. Most importantly the support we receive from the team at MIE is excellent.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about Mietrak, however, it's only as good as the info you put in, so everyone has to be on board.

Response from MIE Solutions

Valued Customer-

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for reminding anyone who is looking for a solution that having a supportive team is key to ERP success.

Our technical support representatives appreciate your feedback and will continue to provide excellent service to you and your team!

It is an honor to work with you and we look forward to continuing this wonderful partnership!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Carl B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It improves your business from day!

Reviewed on 25/10/2018

From the built in CRM through to the invoice module everything is in one place and easy to find. If you're looking to obtain any quality procedures this is essential.

Pros

I looked at a fair few ERP's before settling on MIE Trak, and what impressed me the most was just how little tweaking it required to be suitable for my business. Some rivals will charge you the purchase cost many times over just to get it fit for purpose!

Cons

Like all ERP's it's only as good at what you put in!

Response from MIE Solutions

Carl-

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how MIE Trak Pro has helped your business!

We are happy to hear that our software provides the flexibility and functionality you need to fit your business!

We appreciate your decision to make us your business partners and look forward to supporting your every need for many years to come!

-The MIE Solutions Team